Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falesia Hotel - Adults Only 4 stars

Pinhal do Concelho, Praia da Falesia, 8200-593 Albufeira, Portugal

#5 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1085 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great resident duo Panache, Josie and John can entertain you far better than the likes of some of the specialty acts is The Bottles and Echoes of the Sixties Old hat !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool could have been heated

    Staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and pillows were pretty good too. You could not fault the food. At breakfast you could squeeze your own oranges, have a glass of ice cold bubbly, help yourself to delicious fresh fruit or have an amazing English breakfast (they even had proper bacon on some days). Evenings there was plenty of choice, what amazed me is whatever time you arrived for dinner the food was still lovely and hot, which for us has been a bug bear in much more expensive hotels. Rooms were kept beautifully clean as was the hotel and its surroundings. The only complaint I have is that in spite of the heat, we could not get in the pool, it was freezing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is noted that the guests are reserving sunbeds (at around 8am every morning!!) which means that, at times there are barely enough to go around. The Hotel management needs to work with TUI to stamp this out - there's nothing worse than having no-one except dozens of towels for company. Check in was a little slow - there were only 2 people in front of us at Reception and it took too long, with only 1 receptionist on duty.

    The hotel is away from the bright lights of Albufeira and hence quiet. However, there are some lovely walks, either along the beach to Vilamoura (around 1 hour from where the courtesy bus drops you) or along the cliffs to Olhos or through the Pine Cliffs resort. In Olhos you can catch a bus to Faro or take a taxi to the train station to Lagos, so it is not too isolated. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are very large, especially if you pay a little extra for a suite. Meals are all buffet style and plenty of choice. The gardens and pool area are very nice for sunbathing. All in all a very nice hotel. Staff are friendly and efficient, especially the housekeeping staff who thoroughly cleaned the rooms daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was just over the concert show / concert room so we slept a bit late The dinner stuff is not as good as the breakfast

    2nd time in 3 nights at falesia hotel. Very nice location, they gave us a junior suite the staff is very cool and welcoming The breakfast is delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    face towels could have been more luxurious & fluffy

    very comfortable, excellent food & choice,---buffet style. excellent staff , nothing too much trouble. Will go again ; & we are a fussy couple normally.We love our grandchildren , but loved the Adults only hotel , particularly as it was half-term

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We though the hotel is located in the city of Albufeira, but it is not. It might be located in the Albufeira region, but definitely not in the city. It takes 20 minutes by car or taxi to reach Albufeira downtown (the city).

    - The room was very spacious - 5 stars hotel standards. - The furniture was very modern and new. There are a lot of light sources in the room installed in a very modern fashion (fake ceiling, masked light sources etc.) - 5 stars hotel standards. - They've offered us a room with a much better view (the hotel was not full though when we arrived). - The breakfast was excellent. It was very tasty and varied. The table service was also very good and the breakfast area looks impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the first time we have stayed at Hotel Falesia and the hotel was fabulous. Staff very attentive and made us feel welcome. We were upgraded to a junior suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. Everything about the hotel was clean and new. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the concerts / shows that are always finishing around 00h or more

    Everything was perfect ! the place is very clean, rooms are new and stuffed. Staff is very cool and welcoming. Easy and early checking and easy checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool outside was quite cold but then it wasn’t summer time when I went so can’t moan

    The pleasant staff all around. Especially the restaurant. There were plenty of places to use the sun beds with fab gardens and lovely fish large and small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add here ,everything was excellent

    The staff very friendly Eugenio upgrade the room ,Sofia etc , excellent breakfast ( with champagne even ) ,very clean room totally worth it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing actually

    need to see the pics, it is fabulous through out. The junior suite is a place I could easily stay the whole month and do both some work and enjoying the hotel and a nearby beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could nit pick, but we are not going to, you get what you pay for in life and this hotel is great value for the money. Even the bar prices are reasonable.

    The staff are a credit to the hotel very friendly and willing to help at any time, great team, Tui reps included everyone in some light hearted intertainment by the pool, if you wanted to join in, well done Harry and the team. The food was first class This hotel is great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar didn't open whilst there even though was start of the season

    Staff all very friendly, TUI Gold entertainment were very entertaining and very friendly. Good selection of food on an evening!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited toiletries provided - they only provide a disposable shower cap and 2 bottles of soap. I used the disposable shower cap and was not given another one. No toothbrush was provided and my partner who forgot his was asked to buy his own (shops were pretty much closed at the time we checked). I am totally on board with hotels trying to reduce wastes but as a luxury hotel, they should be able to have a supply to provide guests who are stuck.

    Room facing the pool was lovely - the photographs on the website don't do it justice. Given a platter of fruits and a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival which was a nice touch. They provide pool side towels at no extra cost. The bed was huge and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely the entertainment, which was a bit dated and just ok. Room fridge struggled to chill the wine. As for breakfast, I was not in love with the sausages, but maybe just being picky as I am not a great lover of sausages, and no connoisseur. The bacon was also tried but given a miss, as it was almost like a thinly sliced cooked Parma ham i.e. quite stringy and just not what we would consider a breakfast bacon. Until the Saturday that is, when what we would consider proper back bacon was cooked on the griddle, which in the world of bacon, was divine.

    The view of the pool/grounds from our room was beautiful. We also found the staff to be efficient, very friendly and accommodating, irrespective of their role. Nice restaurant with a good variety of food, all housed in a well maintained comfortable hotel. Oh yes and the free upgrade to a pool view room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    From start to finish the whole experience was fantastic. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was beautiful, the room was lovely and very clean and the food was excellent. We’re an awkward pair to feed - I’m coeliac and vegetarian and my partner is vegan but they accommodated us perfectly. The resident band The Bottles were absolutely top class! We also went to the spa for a massage which was so relaxing and excellent value for money. Can’t fault the hotel at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfy. Not many bars or restaurants around the hotel. Bar area is a bit dated and entertainment was not good.

    Food in restaurant was really good - great variety. Indoor pool was handy when weather outside wasn’t great. Outdoor pool and gardens very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Proper bacon (not the greasy style) every day and crunchier wafers with dessert

    The choice of food at breakfast and dinner was great. The staff were all lovely, smiley and helpful. The hotel had a great chilled atmosphere. The whole place was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact I booked a double bed and clearly stated this on the booking form! Yet to recieve two single beds in the room. I did request a topper so not feeling the divide. But that never happened. This was my only complaint! Weither lucas forgot I don't know. Lol Good team !

    Staff were very friendly and very helpfull, Nothing was a chore and response was imminent ! Food was good, but didn't like the idea raw fish and lamb being cooked together! Just avoided this. But food is best by far any hotel I have visited ★★★★ Liked to avoid a waiter , wee blond haired old wrinkly woman. She is so false its obvious. She just wanted tipped. Was fun avoiding her!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about our stay, fabulous and relaxing hotel, apartment spacious , clean. Staff very friendly, great meals, fills like gourme restaurant . Swimming pool and jacuzzi perfect. We are definitely coming back. !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor in the public areas is somewhat dated (atrium, bar, restaurant).

    Good breakfast choice. Staff very friendly. Comfortable, clean and modern bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no little shop that sold ice cream or to get water on site.. only the bar for drinks and food.

    The food was very good, even the bar had a great menu.very quiet and peaceful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A gym would have been good so I could burn off the excess calories from the lovely food!

    Beds very comfortable - better than our own luxury bed! Nice quiet location. Wide choice of food and well cooked. Staff brilliant. Facilities very good - pity there is no gym. Most visitors had been before and its easy to see why. Lovely walks, beaches and cafes nearby. Junior suite is spacious. Adults only concept works well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room was very clean, the wallpaper wow I love it. Food was excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful. I’m sure I’ll be back with my husband.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air con wasn’t controllable from our room for cool temps. Was set for heat only, resulting in me waking up at 4am partly cooked. But I rang reception who explained the system set up, and the work around off turning off the aircon and opening the balcony was quickly emplaced. My wife quickly replenished all lost fluids through coffee without the need of a IV infusion. So absolutely no harm done!

    Bed was really comfy, and staff left champagne and card for my birthday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing totally perfect stay

    The staff are excellent as is the hotel. Totally surpassed expectations in all aspects of accommodation . Really fantastic choice of food was a real pleasure to eat in hotel and such delight at the varied dishes and choice of wine . The staff are so professional helpful and courteous, which as a guest always made to feel special . Great rooms and facilities a real chilled expierance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds (too soft), no natural juice at breakfast, animation oriented towards a +60 audience, untidy housekeeping ( my 16 year old son makes the bed better...)

    Nice Spa and indoor pool area, with turkish bath and jakuzzi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our matress was damaged so my BF didn't sleep well.

    Great breakfast with an insane choice of food! The spa with the inside swim pool jacuzzi and turkish were perfect. I definitely recommend for a stay with your other half!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of gluten free breadsticks breakfast, only poor white bread Nothing on dessert table for gluten and lactose intolerant people

    Clean rooms High service level in welcome bar and restaurant Bufê was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing, we were there for our honeymoon and they suprise us with free champagne in our room, and also they upgraded room in suit as a gift and it was absolute perfect! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit Juice and Bacon at breakfast. No gym.

    Can’t fault our stay. The hotel, the grounds, the rooms - all spotless and modern and immaculately presented. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food at breakfast and dinner could not be better (except for maybe better fruit juice & less fatty bacon!). Good strong wifi eveywhere, some british channels on the tv. The beach is a treck away but through nice hotel grounds and well worth it once you get there its unspoilt, stunning, clean..Tricky for anyone with mobility issues due to long board walks and steps to beach although there is a lift to get you down the cliff. A few bars & restaurants & small supermarket 5 mins walk away from hotel. Nowhere near Albufeira which is a completely different place. Shame there is no gym on site. I would stay again and recommend the hotel to others. The junior suites are amazing, we’ve stayed all over the world and these rooms are above anything we’ve stayed in. Great touches with large water bottles each day and fruit/wine on arrival. A great hotel with lovely indoor & outdoor pool & turkish bath, no children. Happy hour in hotel bar 5pm-6pm (not widely promoted!) local beers and local wines half price. Cant comment on the entertainment as we avoid it at all cost. Can get the local service bus to Vilamoura Marina for €3.35 and walk back via the beach (1 hour 20mins).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the coffee, also did,nt like being accosted to have your photo taken as you went in to evening meal !

    The bed was very comfortable. & lovely soft pillows,, plenty of lighting in the bedroom was good, Very good selection of food evening and breakfast time. Overall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor swimming pool is freezing which makes it very difficult to get into. The indoor pool is fabulous so guys more than makes up for it.

    The omelettes in the morning were cooked to perfection. Because we have been to the hotel previously we were given some lovely sweets Bd a small bottle of port. On arrival we had wine, fruit and water waiting on us in the hotel room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that beach is a long walk/short drive away, although there is a shuttle bus.

    There’s not many hotels we keep coming back to, but this is one, and it never disappoints. Staff are all excellent and lots of small touches make you feel extra welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Could not fault a thing

    Had a lovely stay, will go to this hotel again. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Happy Harry was a great entertainer. Hope he is there next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service is geared to the organized groups of elderly travelers. You feel like in a adult home as there are mostly elderly people around. When organized groups leave the food choices become significantly less.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, very clean and modern. Outside area had plenty of room and a gorgeous swimming pool. Staff were so friendly and accommodating. Superb breakfast and dinner buffet. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A gym is the only thing the hotel is missing.

    It was our 10th Wedding Anniversary and they made our stay really special. Everyday there was a little gift/token in our room. Wonderful relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there are building works on a nearby development which produced some unwanted noise, however, this somewhat drowned out by background music from the poolside bar.

    Foam mattress topper was lovely on a very large bed. Upgraded to a junior suite, large screen TV, comfortable sofa, tea coffee making facilities with free use of a fridge. Indoor pool delightful! When the water outside is too cold. Plenty of poolside beds, no hassle getting one. Evening entertainment was very, very good. Comedy juggler from Australia,James Buster, was brilliant. The resident entertainment team were first class, where do they get there energy from! Waiters for evening drinks were so attentive. Great time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware the beach is not easy walking distance but there are free shuttles from hotel. Seem to be quite a few groups, so lots of entertainment laid on in the bar which is not to everyone's taste if you just fancy a quiet drink.

    Lovely surroundings and super friendly staff. This was our second stay and it was every bit as good as the first. The rooms are really big and comfortable with good sized balconies. The pool and gardens are lovely. Nearby Falésia beach is stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AC in room not up to scratch-room was roasting. Annoying Pool side entertainment-are they really necessary?

    Fab pool, fab buffet breakfast (free prosecco-what's not to like!). Lovely bedrooms. Closeness to beach. Dare I say No children!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one thing better than great service and that is great service with a smile ,and thats what you will get here . The room was like new with a walk in shower that was so easy to access . The breakfast is great with champange and freshly squeezed oranges included , The evening buffet is one of the best I have had and is great value for money ,Im not a buffet fan normally but this is far from an average affair with so much good quality options to chose from and lots of waiters and staff around to meet your needs . The entertainment team won a best in area award whilst we were there and it was no surprise ,these guys were willing to do anything to make your stay more enjoyable ( one of the guests needed help with contacting a sick relative when see had just got to the hotel and I was so impressed with the help and support given to her ,quiet outstanding ) We had a most enjoyable stay and would happily return .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all

    The food was excellent. Loved the prosecco at breakfast. The rooms are pristine and the beds are heavenly comfortable. The amenities in the room were excellent. Tea making facilities. Free bottle of water every day. Safe. Fridge. Toiletries. Rain shower. Best hotel in the area. The staff greet and treat you like you are family. People return every year because it is so fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything

    Great staff. Rooms clean and a good size. Entertainment a bonus but average.location quiet but walking distance from good restautants and a lovely beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have concerts every night till midnight and therefore the noise in the bedroom is horrendous if you want to go to bed earlier. They is what I really disliked at this hotel. Paid more for comfort and all I got was noise till midnight every night.

    The room was comfortable and big. Breakfast was alright. Dinner overpriced for the qualifying food served. AMAZING staff. Very very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise it had activities by the pool every hour. It felt like an episode of Benidorm. Buffet got boring after a few days

    Hotel was comfy, room was lovely, location great for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    amazing value, wonderful staff, amazing complimentary breakfast buffet. room was large with 2 balconies and living room. various restaurants and beaches within walking distance. is a little off the main area, but if you like a relaxing, peace and quiet area i would definitely recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities feel a bit outdated.

    It felt very special from arrival. They greeted us with a welcome glass of bubbly. They then surprised us with a small bottle of wine and fresh fruit. The junior suite was nice and spacious. The breakfast spread was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality hotel which we booked independently. Modern, clean well equipped rooms. Breakfast ok standard. But - naff entertainment during the whole of the day and evening. Noise pollution by the pool and in the bar from Thompson reps. Unable to relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and food at the hotel were excellent, and the facilities were also great. We had a late checkout and the hotel could accommodate us after we left our room with facilities to shower and change after the rest of the day around the pool. Would definitely make a return trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We made a list: No ice machine, no beach towels, no wifi (wifi only in the lobby and its not the best), dirty toilet in the room but as well dirty washrooms in the lobby, you have to pay for them to call you a taxi and no iron, in case you want to go out and iron something ... the personal was super unfriendly, there was ONE guy that was nice.

    The one thing we really liked was the location, and that was honestly it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning could have been a little colder in the dining room. The WIFI didn't work in the dining room and was spotty in my room. However, considering how many people were using it and the size of the property it could have been much worse.

    Hotel was clean and staff were amazing. No one under 16 allowed to stay here so not a family place. It is near but not on the beach and if you are in poor condition to walk they have a shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be lovely if dinner ran later than 9pm as it was still warm outside until 8pm. But maybe I'm just a late eater and it wasn't a big issue at all :)

    Everything was brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    hurried throughout meals by over officious waiters clearing plates felt like you could not relax.

    excellent room really good choice of food at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more facilities I.e. a gym. Selection for Vegeterians could have been bigger at dinner. Although most staff were very nice, 1/2 didn't seem to be as accomodating and lacked the feeling of making the guest feel special on their holiday.

    Food was good. Decent selection for breakfast. In general staff were very nice and accommodating. Bed was comfortable and room was the highlight. Great desserts and pastries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds at the pool are a little uncomfortable and would benefit greatly from a soft mattress like you see in other places, a token charge of maybe €1 or €2 euro a day should take care of cleaning them etc. or just add €20 to the cost of the stay! Nothing else we didn't like at all!

    The buffet breakfast is the best I've seen anywhere! I was surprised (and delighted) to even get porridge! The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. The entertainment was brilliant, we loved Jack, Harry, Meghan and Emily, both at the pool during the day and in the show bar in the evenings! They pull out all the stops to make a really enjoyable holiday! Unfortunately, there's not much going on in the locality but the Falesia entertainment more than made up for that. We didn't go walking during the day (too hot), so we stayed round the pool and thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool is just the right size and depth. The pool bar was lovely and the staff very friendly. We had lunch every day in the pool restaurant, one day there was a buffet for I think €10 each and was lovely, there was starters, main course and dessert, and you could eat as much as you liked, another day there was a bbq which was excellent for €12 each including unlimited sangria!!! Every other day we picked from the menu which was also excellent. Our room was lovely, overlooking the pool with a big balcony and a clothes line. There was a fridge in the room which was (free of charge) great for keeping drinks cold, also a kettle etc, which was very handy. On our first day there was a bottle of red wine and a plate of fruit in the room! I couldn't fault the Falesia hotel and we are already looking forward to another holiday there! Would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a place to go to if you are 65plus as age. All the activities are for 65 plus, the music and live bands only from 1920-1970. Very very boring and filled with grumpy old people which will argue with you for everything like having two eggs instead of one at the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food could have been better. Breakfast was nice enough but the evening meal didn't really make me want to return after the first time. I found that I only ate in the restaurant twice even though we had paid for half board for the full week. If you really feel like treating yourself for food go to Pine Cliffs next door but be warned good food comes at a price and the food here is excellent! Well worth it if you like a steak though. The hotel bar calls last orders at 23:30 and closes at midnight which is a bit early in my opinion seeing as its an adult only hotel. My wife and I fell in the very young age demographic at the hotel (27 & 29) so perhaps the majority of the guests were happy with this closing time but we found ourselves wanting more come closing time.

    Staff were excellent. Always polite and happy to help. Entertainment team were all very friendly. We had a junior suite which was very spacious. Shower was beautiful. The suite wasn't much more expensive than the normal double room so well worth the extra money in my opinion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not sure about dinner. I'd prefer dinner outside waiter service in the bar area if poss rather than inside buffet style. It's a bit dim.

    Beds were comfy. Staff lovely! Great breakfast. Lush pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could; not fault anything

    Everything about this holiday was excellent. From the staff to the cuisine, everything was first class. The housekeeping staff were always very efficient and nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff. The evening entertainment was also of very good quality. All round , a very successful and happy holiday. It was our second visit to the Falesia Hotel and it will not be our last.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is a little further then where we normally stay in Olhos D' Agua where you can walk into the village, restaurants and beach if you want. We felt the hotel is a little bit further from where we normally like to be. We found the breakfast was okay but we have to say the evening food was very much the same, we thought the gala night on Wednesday was the best with so much variety of food compared to other nights. It is a real shame that unfortunately people are reserving sun beds early and not using them till late morning, even though it is clearly stated that it should not be done, this does not give other people who maybe are not early risers the opportunity to stroll down and find a bed. I think more sun beds should be provided, there are plenty but a few more would not go a miss as the hotel garden certainly has lots of space to accommodate them. More Parasols should be provided, there is a lot of shade under trees in the garden area but you are constantly moving your bed to the shade. Very limited parasols around the swimming pool but there are shaded areas. The weather was extremely hot and 40 degrees on some days. Hotel's own Website should really state that this is a Thomson Gold Hotel as well, we met people who felt deceived as they had booked direct and were looking for peace and quiet not aware there is entertainment throughout the day and evening.

    The Junior Suites I would recommend booking it was very comfy, lots of room and fully equipped with toiletries, dressing gown, slippers, hairdryer, channels for all nationalities on TV, 2 balconies, one facing the pool and the second facing the garden. We were in Junior Suite 243, this overlooked the outdoor pool and also to the small back garden. This room is located over the entertainment area and next to the outside stage for entertainment so you can hear this very clearly. We were quite happy and it did not bother us as the entertainment stopped at 12.00 a.m. and we did not retire to our room till after this, but if you want to retire early for a good night's sleep then be aware you will need a quieter room away from the entertainment. Lovely indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Excellent evening entertainment from Panache, and Thomson's Reps lead by Harry who works extremely hard with his team to entertain everyone. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. You could relax in the garden during the day away from the entertainment if you did not want to be around the pool area. If you like entertainment during the day there is an itinerary that you can participate in and meet people if you want to but there is no pressure to do this. The hotel is beautiful, from the outside it looks a bit tired but inside you have a beautiful reception area, indoor swimming pool, Spa, facilities to change and shower if you are checking out early and not leaving to later that day. The hotel is very clean and tidy and immaculate. The restaurant is beautifully set with seating inside and outside for breakfast. In the evening you have the bar in the entertainment room with lots of seating and the Palm Bar which is set outside managed by the very funny and lovely Armen who just laughed and entertains all night was our preferred location, it was very chilled and relaxed and we met some lovely people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    The hotel surpassed our expectations. It was very well maintained and rooms are very modern and well decorated. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and had a lovely walk in shower . The air con was very effective.The staff were all very friendly and approachable. The buffet meals were of a high standard and there was lots of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were excellent on the whole. My sister and I had a junior suite which was lovely, big with a nice decent size balcony. The pool, both outside and inside were lovely with not many people in either. The food - we stayed half board, was really nice. You could not fault it. Two things we did not like, was the entertainment which was like Butlins but didn't bother us that much as we did not go to the evening entertainment and tried to ignore the afternoon entertainment around the pool as we tended to sunbathe in the garden area which is well away from it. I appreciate some people did really enjoy it. So each to their own! Overall i would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't aware that long trousers were required for the dinner. I didn't bring any. My fault slightly, however it could have been better noted.

    Gorgeous hotel beside a lovely beach. Great staff and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible view, but they moved us the day after check-in.

    For our needs, rest and relaxation, it was a great facility. The Buffet breakfast had several nice touches like do-it-yourself fresh orange juice and champagne. Lots of choices. Same with dinner buffet. There seemed to be constant entertainment around the pool that was not loud or noisy. Lots of parking and great beaches to drive to. Or go next door to the Sheraton and use their stairs/elevator to the local beach. The staff was great at giving directions and making recommendations. My wife sprained her knee prior to arrival and they were great with supplying ice. I would go again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were all extremely friendly and very knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast was incredible, lots of choice! The room was well maintained... fresh towels and bedding throughout the stay. The pool area was beautifully kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food could be improved - but by no means poor. Improvement would make it top restaurant quality. Entertainment aimed at a slightly older generation than our party - not our cup of tea - but still entertaining.

    Staff fantastic, couldn't do enough to help. Grounds of the hotel were great, the lawns away from the pool were very relaxing. Pool bar always staffed to a great level. Value for money was exceptional. Seamless check in and check out. Room always felt brand new each day after the maids had been in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing about this hotel I could fault and I am very picky. Room was spacious and well equipped (no charge for the fridge, so this has changed since other reviews), free safe, and a special mention to the huge bed which was extremely comfortable and we both slept very well. Every single member of staff was helpful and friendly. The food for both breakfast and dinner was first class with a huge assortment to cater for every taste and it varied daily as well. There isn't a huge amount close by, but that suited us as we went for a quiet relaxing holiday and just jumped in the hire car to go off exploring the coast or visiting with friends living out in the area. The entertainment in the evening is suited to the clientele which is mainly 50+ but it was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Falesia Hotel is situated in beautiful and very peacuful surroundings. The personnel is very friendly and competitive. Buffet breakfast and buffe dinner were excellent.Re

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirt behind door, cleaners often miss behind the door!! full of English but that was OK as just there for the sun.

    Second visit was great like the first, loved the cocktail My Valentine. Hotel very quiet at night so was able to sleep well. Loved the entertainment staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested high floor when this hotel was booked. We had a junior suite on the second floor over the show bar which was very noisy of an evening. Sub standard in my opinion, best rooms given to Thomsons clients.Disappointing.

    Variety of food for breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was freezing in the pool. Breakfast area was very crowded and very slow to replace food/drinks/cutlery etc.

    Location perfect. Great housekeeping. Adults only. Friendly staff throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Just wish that you could have your own control of the air conditioning which seems to be set throughout the hotel. As a couple we like the room to be very cool but when we came in March the air con was blowing out warm air and we were not able to turn it down to a cooler setting so had to leave the sliding door open throughout the night. But on the whole this did not spoil our holiday at all.

    Everything. The lovely welcoming staff throughout the hotel welcome you with open arms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were lumpy - just bad quality, they felt like small lumps of foam cut up and put into pillows. We went down the first night for dinner and couldn't honestly see any decent bit of food there. I choose turkey breast fillet but it was anything but breast meat. I said I'd try the chicken but it was chicken thighs or legs or something. Not a chicken breast to be found. As a result of this I didn't try lasagna as I doubted the quality of the meat. Plenty there if you like pasta and salad. Plenty breads and rolls. We didn't have dinner there any other night

    The breakfast was excellent with a large choice - whatever you wanted it was there. Bed was very comfy. Very quiet at night time

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that bothered me were the guys taking care of the surroundings. Lawn mowing at 7.30am is not appreciated while on vacation. It was quiet the rest of the day and it wasn't hot so I'm sure they could do their chores later, it's annoying to be waken up.

    We really travel a lot but this just might be hands down the best place we ever stayed at concerning the value for our money. The staff is trained really well, everyone is so nice and welcoming without being intrusive or fake, that's a very rare find. The rooms were big and modern and we loved the extra attention with the bathrobes, fruit plate and wine. Everything was clean and the housekeeper was very nice. The food is delicious and the variety is just amazing. The choice of dishes is a bit more "British" as they represent the majority of the guests but lucky for us it tastes way better than in the UK(sorry Brits, we love you otherwise). It's true that the majority of the guest are older but for us that was just fine, it was quiet and relaxing. We found the price and the value we got for our money just outstanding. Some expensive hotels can't measure with the customer service you receive here so we were very happy to chose Falesia.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Falesia Hotel - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: