Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 3HB Falésia Mar 3 stars

Quinta Do Milharó, Olhos D'água, 8200-591 Albufeira, Portugal

#145 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 534 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The pizza was very good and this must mean something if it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    You can surely improve the entertainment program. that was poor in the bar and at the pool. also the game room was kind of disappointing.

    The pizza was very good and this must mean something if it comes from an Italian. the apartment was more than big, clean, with a nice view and the food was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful view, great location but really old rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very old and outdated. Unfortunately the cleaners did not do their job properly.

    The location since it was very close to a beautiful beach and the gorgeous view we had from the pool area and the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed every minute of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was really not good. More parking would be great too.

    Loved breakfast, piol entertainment for children and the location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are just back from a 9 night stay. We stayed last year and stayed in the gardens which where more modern as the Mar was more dated but clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff and entertainment staff where brilliant. I had a few issues with the room which were sorted immediately by reception. The disco at every night is great and my 4 year old loved it.

    Cleaning staff and entertainment staff and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Great surroundings, great restaurant, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms in Falesia mar are not clean. Stained bathtube, old fashioned tiles, horrible smell. Little small black creatures in bedroom.

    The beach nearby is amazing. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Great pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Definitely worth going
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was the ants and spiders but that's due to leaving window open all day not fault of falesia mar

    The location was perfect for everything close to the beach and the view was amazing the pool was just a 1 minute walk from the apartment which was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Everything, this hotel and area is my perfect paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read what I did like there! I have nothing to complain about

    Everything, this hotel and area is my perfect paradise. The staff are amazing the food is out of this world, it’s clean, scenic and beautiful. Choose this hotel you will not regret it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Amezing , lovely ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room only have one aircon and I belive for kids should have some more conferable bads. The only issue is after long day in beach to come up with those 55/75 steps back up is pain with kids and all accessories I belive hotel should have some shuttle to beach evry one hour to help family with kids Also we are on half board as breakfast and dinner but at dinner you have to pay for your drinks which is a bit odd

    The Proparty is located in best place next to the bountiful beach, the swimming pool are amezing very well mange by the team The Restorante team are amezing in all areas they are very helpful and always can do attitude and smile on face. I m not good with names but every manger of Restorante for breakfast/ dinner they are amezing. Snack bar team also amezing Also one more person who made this holiday amezing is Joao from reception team he was so supportive to make our holiday so lovely. There was one more dinner manager who also use to bring chilli souse Always for us at the table ( I don’t remember his name but he was nice man ) Thanks all team

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely grounds and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really looking forward to the breakfast after reading the reviews. Especially the omelette station, however if you like your omelette drowned in oil then this is perfect for you. I didn’t have another after the first day. Also they do egg whites which again are literally half oil. It’s a real shame to see this as it’s not needed and trying to eat healthy is difficult at breakfast unless you just want to eat melon. Make sure you get to breakfast before 830am as at 9am it’s like a zoo and the food is gone very quickly. We went self catering ( apart from breakfast ) but it’s difficult to cook much with the very limited kitchen utensils. Overall we enjoyed it but I wouldn’t go again

    Lovely grounds and free parking. My step son is 7 and loved it, plenty for him to do and loved the pool & entertainment team. Our aircon wasn’t working when we arrived, however they fixed it within 24 hours which was great. The rooms are a little dated which was to be expected after reading the reviews before we went. Staff were very helpful and the location was great. We had dinner one night in the restaurant which was lovely, however a little expensive for a buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people above letting kids run up and down and walking to their rooms at night.

    Would highly recommend the hotel! There is a very relaxed feel about the whole place. All staff were extreme friendly without being in your face and work extremely hard. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choices and plenty of tables and no pushing and shoving to get to counters. There was a nice mix of English, Portuguese and French. There was always plenty of beds anytime of the day by the pools and no mad scramble at 7.30!!!! Most people strolled down at 10 to get a bed after their breakfast exactly as it should be when you are on holiday relaxing and no music booming out all day other than two pool party days for an hour or so. There was steps leading down to the beach 129 to be precise but a lovely huge beach. It was about a ten minute stroll down to the other beach down the hill and to a small selection of restaurants and shops. There are two supermarkets about 15 minutes away for your essentials. The rooms are typical Portuguese style but could do with a freshen up. They were tidied everyday in our ten day stay and towels replaced although the towels are small too. There isn’t lots of storage and we couldn’t open the wardrobe or the drawers as the bedside drawers blocked it. Only the top draws open too the others are just the fronts of drawers but not a reason for us not to return or rate the hotel bad. Just minor things. We were in block 5 on the ground floor so no steps as there is no lifts and the room stayed cool so no air con needed. Overall a great holiday at a great hotel enjoy by a family of 3!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, fantastic staff, great food, update the accommodation for 10/10!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The accommodation we stayed in needed renovating, basic bathroom facilities but all clean and perfectly liveable, we don't go on holiday to live in the room! Continuous poolside activities could do with a revision.

    Location was/is fantastic for the beaches and the views! Other than the omelette chef (Mr Grumpy!), the staff were very friendly and good with the children as well. Food was excellent and a wide variety! Pool was good, not overcrowded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    topo many people, and the you have 15buildings,of 4 floors each with no elevators. The room were you have dinner and breakfast is small for the number of guests you have and the buffet is very poor. ( They don't serve lunch, just breakfast and dinner). They don't clean the rooms properly . If you want to go to the beach you must take a long stair with 125 degrees.

    the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely break in stunning location for good price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very family-friendly, if you want some time alone with your partner, chose another location The buffet selection is very limited, especially for diner

    Stunning location Beautiful and cheap private beach Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    The location , friendliness, cleanliness, and the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not that I didn't like it , it’s a safety opinion and it’s that to many kids running around the pool dangerous wise

    The location , friendliness, cleanliness, and the facilities ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Had the best time ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    n/a

    The resort was excellent and the pictures do not do it justice, the apartments were basic but clean, and cleaned every day with towels and bedding replaced. The on-site facilities were great, restaurant, bar, 2 pools + Jacuzzi and kids play park. It was a steep incline or 100 steps to the beach but once on the beach, it was lovely - there is a café, shop and lots of beach activities. The staff were amazing and so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Staff, sea, location, calm, good for families with young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, but little old and worn bathroon. Terrible water and juice wedding machines for breakfast. Little overpriced drinks for dinner.

    Staff, sea, location, calm, good for families with young children. Good selection of Food, drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Caroline & Brian June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no lifts and lots of steps to negotiate especially being on the top floor but we soon got the hang of it :)

    Staff were amazing . views were amazing. Fantastic location. The room was spacious wirh everything to hand

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    I loved the location, the views , I loved the breakfast ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an issue with checking in that caused me some upset as the policy wasn’t very clear !

    I loved the location, the views , I loved the breakfast , the staff were very helpful and nice especially the daytime entertainment the aqua fit, aqua dance..zumba.. the crew Joao f (mr j)Marta and Luis were excellent and great fun !!beautiful place would love to go back there !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Just what the family needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go to the front desk at least 8 times to remagnetize my room cards! My wife was hassled to pay a bill by the pool bar by at least three staff members and it was embarrassing! They need mire tact and class ehen dealing with payments. I was not the only guest embarrased and put Off by this! We extended our stay and then hung out by the pool after checkout both times everyone was overly nervous about payment and magnetising our room key! It really put me Off and disturbed my leisure time greatly! They have My credit card at the front desk not sure why so overbwaring with bills? If we forget or fail to pay they can always charge our card that we leave in guarantee! It upset me and my wife greatly! Other than that they do a very goid job and the place is outstanding!

    Loved the pool area , kids pool and park!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent holiday resort, I strongly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the matrace in the bed was too hard the drink distribition machines are the bottlenecks in the restauarant during breakfast no dishwashing included in the daily roomservice, which is OK if known before, but no sponge and detergent available in the kitchen

    Excellent location, amazing see view. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, high variety of choices, good flow and well organized service. Rooms are a little bit old furtnitured, but well equipped and the appartments are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    We had amazing time my children cried leaving it. Staff very friendly. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night it was colder as we went in May

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good entertainment for kids. Good variety of breakfast food. Play park for kids. Wi-Fi good coverage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NA

    Staff very friendly. Very good activities for children. Very good breakfast. Fantastic view from the bedroom. Easy access to a wonderful (clean) beach. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Apartment with fantastic views and facilities. ,but you need to be a good walker .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I felt that the poolside food was pricey as were the drinks in the main Bar. The mini market at reception was a rip off , and whoever is responsible for this needs to realise that they are missing out on a huge potential revenue stream ..With a captive audience of hundreds why not at least match the price of the supermarkets on the basics like water , bread , wine ,etc.... Also If you have any issues with walking this is not the place for you as it is at the top of a steep hill and access to the beach is down a steep stairway .

    Spacious and spotlessly clean well equiped apartments ,comfortable beds . Nice balcony .Good size swimming pool with attached jacuzzi pool . Excellent breakfast with a great variety . Quiet at night . Good location for a restful holiday with some lovely views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two simple bed. I would have préfèred 1 large bed for a couple

    Early check in possible. Warmkng people who call your room To make sure everything is ok. The landscape je so beautiful and the town is not that crowded and very charming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    It is worth to spend your time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old fashioned bathroom and bedroom with shabby furnitures.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Amazing view to the ocean. Great breakfast and dinner offers: wide selection of foods and for our special request they baked a very good gluten free bread. Hotel's located so close to the beach and also to the city center in an amazing environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant pretty poor, but we ate out or cooked once or twice on site.

    Super stay @ Falésia Mar. Highly recommended. Safe, and very accessible. Great pool and easy access to a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Stunning views and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we stayed in needs to be renovated they were really clean, just old.

    I cannot say enough about this place the staff was great, pools were clean, and there were plenty of sun beds, pool bar food was good and so was the breakfast buffet. The views are stunning. Beach is beautiful and while there are a lot of steps they are nice and sturdy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn't like the beds!!!! As a couple it's impossible to sleep together with 2 beds that keep sliding in the middle.

    I loved the location the premicise the views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    I really liked the location and how close it was to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment needs refurbishments especially in the bathroom and bedroom.

    I really liked the location and how close it was to the beach. Staff were really nice, especially the animators.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was a great vacation and will definately return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    That you had to sign off for TV converter and A/C converter and that you had to pay if you wanted clean beach towels

    My husband and I were travelling with (2) other family members. I understand the property went through some renovations, but feel, although very clean, the interior needs some updating especially the bathrooms. Otherwise the location was fantastic very central for us and I must point out the service and knowledge that was provided by your front desk (Pedro) especially was exceptional! Would definitely return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food at the pool bar was a bit pricey for what it was but you are paying for convenience. Also they should have kept the pool bar open later or had a happy hour so that you can enjoy a drink or a coffee after a day at the pool or beach or for before dinner drinks.

    Beautiful view! Falesia Beach is one of the best beaches in all of the Algarve. Clean rooms. The pool was a lot of fun for our boys. Playground was great. Maybe a water slide in the kids pool would make it perfect. Supermarket and restaurants are only a 10 minute walk down the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Breathtaking views and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This Hotel is stunning. The views are breathtaking and the staff as super. There is always someone on hand to help. The pool area and bar is lovely. We ate at the pool several days and the food was some of the best we had while in Portugal. This hotel is about 10 mins from Albufeira by taxi (€6-7). The beach is amazing but the pool area is just as nice. Would recommend to others and we will be back! Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing time we will never forget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Large, comfy apartment with nice view on the ocean, delicious food, good activities for kids and adults, large swimming pool, close to the most beautiful beach in Albufeira.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff at this hotel made our stay a lot better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is more for older people looking to relax and go to bed early as the residence bar closes at 11pm but there is a great bar down the road called Oasis open till 4am with great bar snacks and cocktails.

    The staff at this hotel made our stay a lot better especially the entertainment team at the pool all day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place with large room and very kind staff. Clear, nice pool, sunbeds around pool for free, animation through the day and nice beach in a very short distance. Good breakfasts, ideal for family vacations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient hotel in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning was missing from the bedroom and we are not satisfied with the purity.

    The location of this hotel is excellent - the views of the ocean (from our balcony) is fabolous. The pool was clean and not to cold (27 C). The pool area is well equipped and family friendly. Animators are fun, they are doing the show all day. The snack bar and the cocktail bar has a great selection. The room was big and comfortable. Every day we found a parking place in front of the house. The Falésia Beach is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is amazing just a few minutes walking away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture in the apartment was a bit dated and the beds could be comfier.

    The location is amazing just a few minutes walking away from the beach, very family-friendly with kid friendly menu for breakfast and dinner, and a kids playground and pool. The staff is really nice, and there is parking right on the street inside the complex. The town centre and restaurants are just 5-10 minutes walking too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Falesia Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment which we stayed in (block 14) was slightly noisy e.g. Lift noise, fridge, dog at neighbouring compound, another gurgling noise that we have no idea! Apartment could have arrival welcome tea/coffee facilities and tea towels for visitors who arrive late or from abroad to give them a start. :). All small dislikes!

    Area and beach were lovely. Fratellis Italian restaurant in town was excellent. Hotel grounds, views from hotel were excellent. pool area very clean and spacious. Facilities good at pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money very nice resort which I am sure after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable Bathroom had no ventilation Kitchen had no oven

    Value for money very nice resort which I am sure after renovation will be fabulous. Beach is close by and all restaurants are within walking distance. Staff were very lovely always there to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location but crowded pool, noisy and old place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pool was always loud with music and entertainment activities (we wanted to relax). The pool is not large enough (was always crowded out of peak season). We had no parking on the first night. The maintenance noise was loud (drilling) during kids afternoon nap time. There was plenty of litter near the entrance gates. We were given an aircon remote control that did not work. We had to ask for a toaster as there was none in the kitchen... The mojito at the pool bar has no Rum in it, so we found. I believe we were over charged in the pool bar. The room was a bit rundown: ceiling fan was wiggly and noisy, old kitchen style hotplates, etc.

    The proximity to the beach (walking distance).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Mini family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids playground wasn't open, still ongoing work when we arrived

    Loved the location of the property & we had a spacious pool/sea view. Room 401 was perfect - not many stairs to climb, we had our 4 year old who doesn't like walking especially in the heat! The restaurant was literally round the corner downstairs & we could see the pool & beach from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved this hotel, will definitely go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few ants in the rooms, hard to find a place abroad with out them but it's not a difficult thing to deal with.

    The location is great for families, the pool was amazing, great size. Shops nearby and restaurants with a selection of good food, try Portuguese steak if you get the chance. The hotel was clean and functional, slept well and the sea was really close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place and cool people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for holidays with family.Nice, kind and hopeful people, we were very suprised of positive energy ovethere.OBRIGADO!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very old and the dinner was not good

    The hotel facilities are really good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Location and views are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be remodeled.

    Location and views are amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice resort. Friendly for family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Resort accomodation that is away from main town and located on beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired outdated room

    The easy access to beautiful beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Friendly staff, great choice of breakfast. Clean rooms. Pool was clean. 106 steps to the beach!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    The beds were hard as a rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard as a rock

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Very well located with direct access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated apartments (Falésia Mar), busy breakfast room & pool area.

    Very well located with direct access to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    The Receptionist Aida was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Receptionist Aida was extremely helpful. All Staff throughout the resort were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view lovely

    Location, facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, pool, view,restaurant,staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit smelly toalet...

    Good location, pool, view,restaurant,staff.Good location to explore Algarve region.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Generally very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not working properly

    The sea side views swimming pool and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Best family hollyday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, best personal, all in one at Falesia Mar!:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfortable and the wardrobe drawers were inaccessible .

    The large Tv and spacious living area and lovely sea views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    zona piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no ascensor

    zona piscina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    the apartment , very close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    far from the city, the dinner buffet

    the apartment , very close to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, 5 minutes from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door could not close.

    Great location, 5 minutes from the beach. Beautiful view. Good breakfast with lot of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    it was a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reception employees were very nice, excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location with amazing views.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great location with amazing views. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    heerlijk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was prima

    service personeel was top. Early checkin - late checkout

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    wonderful staff, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wonderful staff, lovely location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you just want to be out of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little noisey.

    Good location to relax.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location over a beautiful beach, wonderful view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location over a beautiful beach, wonderful view, spacious accommodation, family friendly,good service with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps

    Scenic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment of the apartments was poor. No attention on details.

    Great spot, near to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 14 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our kids loved it. Everything was very nice. We had an excellent vacation. The beach is really beautiful!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    will be excellent to have a shuttle bus from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    will be excellent to have a shuttle bus from airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Good place, clean rooms, good activities for kids (inc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place, clean rooms, good activities for kids (inc.pool and play yard). Bunch of restaurants in 5-10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    The pool area was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very dated...needs to be refurbished

    The pool area was fabulous...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Would be happy to return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to of stay a bit longer

    The helpfulness of the staff and the security of the complex

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse 3HB Falésia Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: