Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luna Fatima Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Beato Nuno nº465 , 2495-304 Fátima, Portugal

#23 of 43 hotels in Fátima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    This hotel was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was AMAZING! Staff was loveky, room and bathroom were great. The food at the on-site restaurant was incredible!!! Anyone staying at this hotel definitely needs to eat at the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! The place is exceptional!

    My money is worth it! The place is very peaceful, the cleanliness and the room setting is excellent! The bed and pillows are very comfy! I had the best sleep. As soon as I entered my room, I thought I was in a 5-star hotel. The hotel is outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff are very friendly and very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, no fan cause it is about 20+ degree outside. we have to depend on opening the window to get some air into the room.. feels very stuffy inside the room. Distance is also not very near to the sanctuary, i am a fast walker and it takes me about 15 mins to reach the sanctuary.

    The staff are very friendly and very helpful. There is a mcdonald beside the hotel that opens till midnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    An experience in Fatima.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleased by our stay.

    There was nothing outstanding to brag about except its excellent location in relation to the site of Fatima. We were able to park our car and walk to the Basilica and the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    I would stay at the Luna Hotel again.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was for a handicap, and the water tend to run all over the bathroom

    Breakfast was great! The beds so comfortable, awesome pillows and comforter and a white terry bath robe. Clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    this is NOT a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above: no good AC, and no non- smoking floors. The tobacco smell was horrible.

    Efforts to change room when staff realized we were non-smokers. However, hotel was full, the AC was not cool enough either. The breakfast was also OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Helen M.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall carpets dirty. Bathroom window had noticeable mold. The heater was sweet g constantly. Shower fixture broken. Foul odor in 3 rooms caused some of our group to move to another hotel. Could not eat at hotel had to go to another for dinner. Would not recommend. And very Expensive for what we received.

    N/a

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't be fitted in for our first evening meal as they had bus loads of people to feed. One would have thought that an extra two wouldn't make such a difference. Also although the evening meal was generally good there was only one meat choice and one fish choice of main course and that was fish pie.

    Accommodation was excellent. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Quite enjoyable and the people are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have offered some form of seafood since it is in Portugal which is known for its seafood.

    Clean room, great price and close proximity to the Fatima Shrine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Well located and friendly staff, a place to be in Fatima.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is super friendly and well informed. We arrived late for breakfast but they let us serve ourselves from the buffet and even cooked a few extra items from the kitchen! Also, after checking out, they let us keep the car at the parking lot while we visited the Sanctuary again during the day. Free parking is available on site right by the hotel door. In a cold evening one is better to drive to the Sanctuary, there is plenty parking there. During the day, it is a nice 10 to 15-minute walk to get to the site. The hotel is well located near drugstores, shops, groceries and even fast food places, but the hotel restaurant also serves other meals besides breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel offers secure parking on-site and provided us with complimentary bed chocolates. The Wi-Fi signal was excellent and the room spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff took great care of us during check-in and check out. When we had left a pair of shoes in the room after check-out they contacted us and helped us get the shoes back a couple of days later.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Bed very comfortable and shower excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i found a hair in a bread roll,I brought it to the attention of dining room staff. Staff in general helpful.

    Bed very comfortable and shower excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Parking next to the hotel, nice and helpful staff, modern...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one of the rooms the tissue box was empty when we arrived and stayed empty until departure. Minor thing, but leaves not the best impression. The TV channels list did not match the TV channels available. There is a lot of Polish groups there, so it is nice they have one Polish channel available, but sadly that only one is also quite controversial politically, which caused a bit of a trouble, since two members of the same family staying in the same room may have quite the opposite political views ;) I would suggest to switch it to more neutral channel.

    Parking next to the hotel, nice and helpful staff, modern feel of the rooms. Decent breakfast, although not a 4-star standard. Easy access to the Sanctuary (however we were using the car, as we had elderly family member in our party) and to the highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable,& convienient
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    The reception area was trendy and the front desk people were friendly & very helpful despite its busiest time. Prompt action was taken to arrange the room from one person booking to two people over the phone and email. It was humbling to see it done when we arrived. My heart warmed up to see two candles and the schedule for the 100yrs Anniversary of The Apparition of Our Lady of Fatima placed on the desk of our the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    In a nutshell beautiful hotel to stay receptionists very friendly and helpful.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that Iam a tea lover there was no normal tea neither from the dining room nor from the room only infusion tea was available.😜

    Quiet and comfortable.Good location with shops and McDonald's round the corner.Breakfast good value for money with a variety of selections to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee in the room though there were enough tea bags

    The room was spacious, clean, quiet , peaceful with comfortable beds to sleep. . Very friendly staff who were very helpful and provided accurate directions and they also took care of our luggage after we checked out till it was time for us to leave. Especially Francisco at the front desk who was very always helpful and charming. The breakfast was also good with a large choice of items. This will be our first choice of stay on our next trip. Thank You

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful relaxing time with clean and comfortable beds and the most courteous of staff.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am very fond of my cup of tea and I would advise all my Irish friends to bring their own tea-bags with them.

    The breakfast selection was fantastic and fresh and the staff were so helpful, friendly and courteous. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels supplied every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money. Big room. Clean. Good breakfast. Free private parking. Everything we need. Good place to stay when visiting that part of Portugal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Awesome value/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's a 10 on my list, I just couldn't say it is excellent in facilities because it doesn't have gym, pool or another space where we can stay, but, for the purpose of my stay (visit the city and rest) it was perfect.

    The breakfast was awesome. The staff was friendly. The building is in perfect conditions and the design is very appealing (my girlfriend wants to copy the room design). Close to everything, we can walk to the center easily, and have a McDonald's next door. Best value/price of my life.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    Good for a Quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for more ice in the room and the request was ignored, too long to make the check in, very unfriendly when making the check out....

    Bed, view,not noisy, quiet, clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle was provided on request, but only with camomile tea, no black tea or coffee.

    Very comfortable, large room. Free parking right outside the front door. Excellent breakfast 15 min walk to Basilica. Everything that we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. You can hear cars driving by. You can hear doors slamming.

    Staff was friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to explore Fatima and the surrounding towns.......we made it a two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and very quiet. Enjoyed the selections at breakfast time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Wish i cluld stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Amazing service , very clean and good location too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the toilet was not working

    Every thing was good , staff was very friendly excellent service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    It was very close to supermarket and other restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from sanctuary

    It was very close to supermarket and other restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Hotel and it's staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible

    Hotel and it's staff were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so near santuary if accompanied with children.

    Friendly staff. Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed very comfortable and room very spacious. Breakfast amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    SMILE AT ALL TIME
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    YES

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    SMILE AT ALL TIME
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    YES

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    If you don't have high expectacions, it is a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far beyond a quality of four star hotel.

    It is a clean, simple hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good with a very decent variety! Air con worked as charm an tv with good size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great place to stay. they didn't let us checkin early but that is ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    great start to a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything perfect

    Very friendly, good staff, good food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Fatima 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great location 10 min walk to Basilica. Comfortable and relaxing. Will return again in the future.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed very comfortable which is most important. Breakfast was very good. Staff excellent very helpful. Jose Forsela thank you for a great welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room is very spacious ,bed and pillows very comfortable.The room is very clean. Good hotel staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    My room was realy very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no comments

    My room was realy very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Very clean excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Airconditioning wasnt working and they weren't bothered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning wasnt working and they weren't bothered to fix it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    excellent location, nice staff, new furnitures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not really sound proof, small double bed, iron material was not available

    excellent location, nice staff, new furnitures

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Cleanliness;
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff members were so rude in giving responses to their customers. I arrived late at night (around 9 PM, then the following day, I was asked to check out as early as 8:30 AM as one staff stated "I'm sorry ma'am, but we need the room...many guests are coming...its the busiest time of the year." ( I was scheduled to check out by noon time of May 13). I frankly told the lady staff that check out time is at 12 noon and not 8:30 AM. I was very upset... I ended up giving back the key soon after breakfast and left my stuff for storage. Otherwise, the hotel itself was good. For breakfast, you will have a variety of foods to choose from. Kudos to this renovated property!

    Cleanliness; cheaper rate than other hotels near the Basilica

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was too cold - a/c was not working and the receptionist told us it is too warm to turn the heating on. Also the bathroom was not impressive. Minor minus for double bed being 2 beds pushed together - this is not comfortable for a couple.

    Nice room. Really rich breakfast. Good location. They have a really nice and cheap restaurant of anyone wishes to have a dinner on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly and well versed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none

    The staff were friendly and well versed. Excellent communication. The cafeteria served well with foods and its availability. The room is clean,the bathroom was regularly cleaned and changed with towels and cozy ambience in the room. I find my pilgrimage great, as the sanctuary of fatima is a walking distance from the hotel. Lastly, the wifi was really good! Thanks Luna Fatima hotel!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Convienient, clean and comfortable.
    • Couple

    No kettle in room as expected or any tea/coffee making facilities. For a 4star we were a little surprised. We love our tea/coffee in the room on demand.

    Convienient, clean and comfortable. Breakfast enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    This is hotel for pilgrims, but it is good quality and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one bottle of water in the room.

    This is hotel for pilgrims, but it is good quality and standard. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Not expensive. Good breakfast, but crowded. 15min walk from Basilica.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    A clean modern hotel, best we stayed in Portugal, good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish they would clean the floor in breakfast room, my shoes stuck to the floor it was so filthy almost causing me to trip. Yogurt and croissants would have been good at breakfast but I had the feeling if you come in the last hour you just get left overs, as there were empty dishes and trAys, if breakfast goes for three hours then you should have all the options during those times.

    A clean modern hotel, best we stayed in Portugal, good value for money, attentive staff although nothing went wrong so we didn't really need to talk to them! Best pillows ever, I wanted to keep them!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    I will recommend your your Hotel walking distance to the...
    • Couple

    The only thing i did not like was for some strange reason your hotel did not accept my Visa Gold Card when all other hotels in our 2 week vacation did. So i had to pay cash in your hotel otherwise i already did my rating.

    I will recommend your your Hotel walking distance to the sanctuary of our Blessed lady of Fatima

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    èverything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    èverything

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Staff & location
    • Group

    Staff & location

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    both real tasty grand thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    both real tasty grand thank you!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    visa card was not accepted, altough the sign was indicated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    visa card was not accepted, altough the sign was indicated

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Rooms very clean, buffet is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Rooms very clean, buffet is great.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of decoration, no coffee facilities in the room as shown on website, further from the center than we expected.

    very friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Fine solution for large families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fine solution for large families.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Perfect location Very clean Very good staff Just perfect

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Value. Very helpful staff. Excellent food in restaurant in evening.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.0
    airconditioner in room was inoperable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    airconditioner in room was inoperable

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Luna Fatima Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: