Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Portugal Ways Conde Barão Apartments

Largo Conde Barão 18, Misericordia, 1200-118 Lisbon, Portugal

#1279 of 1,926 Holiday rentals in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 609 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WIFI. Rang 24hr service on two different occasions; spoke to two different individuals. Complete waste of time. Eventually found WIFI cafe a good 10 min walk away.

    Beds nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, shower cold room, view noisy neighbours

    Nothing, poor shower, cold room, uncomfortable bed, view out onto aircon and ventilator from other buildings, noisy floor from other apartments above, noisy front door.could hear lots of coming and goings. The shower was rubbish, no water pressure and difficult getting in and out if, I have back issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apt needs painting and new couch and dining table. Furniture sparse. No lock on bathroom door. Shower broken. Front entryway downstairs dirty and dingy.

    Nice view of River from 4th floor 2 bedroom apt. Elevator was bonus! High ceilings. Large apt. Great location, 10 min walk to metro, train and bus station. Bus stop right outside door. Lots of nice places to eat close by. Beds comfy and clean. No bugs in sight during 3 day stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some lights were broken in bathroom, so there was quite dark and the furniture has had its time.

    Very easy access with a code, clean apartment and good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to understand the heat of the stove but may be it was because of the chlorened tap water. Better to use bottle water instead for cooking.😍

    Our family of four, two boys 9 and 11 loved the location in old are of Lisbon. Little noisy were the weekend party groups but we wanted to feel real Lisbon🙂 and since we arrived on friday it was ok😄 and we were ready for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was a bit cold, and I think that wasn´t warm enough in common area. In the main bedroom, it has an air conditioning/heater, but on the second one, near the bathroom, it´s not.

    The apartment has a strange layout, but it´s not a problem at all. It´s confortable, with a wide space for meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is amazing, full of pubs/restaurants and very nice local people. The flat was nice and clean and at affordable price. Absolutely no problems

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it would be great to have a washing mashin, since we stayed 5 days

    Location was great, it was easy to find. Minimalism in furniture and design. We had 3 rooms for 3 of us:) 2 bedrooms and 1 living room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place needs a little bit of love. The walls are smudged and need to be repainted. The furniture is all very cheap and well used and needs to be replaced. A little bit of money could be spent on the interior to make this place really special. It seems a bit like a doctor's waiting room. No furniture on the balcony. A couple of plants would really bring the place together. The reception on the cable TV is terrible. Having said all that, it is really a lovely space, just needs a bit of TLC.

    Bed very comfortable. Very spacious apartment. Wooden floors throughout. Kitchen has most things you need including washing machine, dishwasher etc. It's good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view wasn't the same as represented in the photos but wasn't an issue

    Cheap and beautiful accommodation. Very fast checkin process with the passcode.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to leave our stuff in the building to walk around but they didnt have that service and if we wanted they charge us with 2euros each bag and it was free only if we pay for the transportation.

    The location was good. Even if our apartment was from the side of the street wasn't noisy. We didnt see anyone of the staff because we entered in the building and the room with a code. Really helpful to check in anytime.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hosts were pretty unfriendly. They didn't want to help my at all. Thank you for cooperation my hosts. On the wall, next to the entrance, there is light switch with wire outside. This is extreamly dangerous. Also, night lamp has broken cable. Please take a look in the picture attached.

    location, easy access

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-out was at 11:00 am, but it was disrespectful having a person knocking the door at 10:00 am, reminding us we should leave at 11:00 am. This I didn't like at all.

    It is a very nice apartment. Clean, big, well located, safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger bathroom - not a practical solution. But then that's the problem in old houses

    It was an ok appartment just to have a place to sleep. Not in a very nice area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The builders next door drilling and banging at 7am without warning from the owners. The dust blown over from the building site covering the outside area, meaning we had to keep windows/doors shut. The fact the outside was surrounded by buildings on all sides and that all the furniture was broken. The cleaners screaming up and down the stairs every morning and knocking on the door at 9am asking you to store cleaning products.

    Nice inside all the amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was dirty. Parking was not available. No one to contact about anything regarding our stay. We asked for a crib (on booking was written that it was available) but didn't get one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a later checkout. I was very jet lagged from my flight and the cleaning lady woke us up and kicked us out. Never met any kind of host.Very impersonal service.

    Really good bang for buck, big place and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect to get an apartment like on the photos on the site. It's much smaller and the photos are not up to date. The place is still incredibly noisy and unpleasant. There are multiple building works around and you can't sleep from 7 am! In the shower you only have hot water for one person. We were 5 and 4 of us needed to shower every time in cold water.. Also I forgot my watch in the apartment, we called back they said that we need to wait and call back after 2 hours and they will speak with the cleaner. After a few hours we called back and they said the cleaner left and found nothing. It's 100% that it was there, she stole it! Everthing in this apartment it's a scam, don't book it!

    Location but nothing elese.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the time of our stay there were building works right next door creating massive noise. Luckily we didn't have a small child. It was a good value for money and clean but the layout of the toilets was not practical and the walls all over the place needed to be refreshed.

    The location was great. The entrance is a bit dark and scary but there was a lift and the apartment was very spacious. great choice of restaurants around and nice area to walk and easy access to transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the fotos of the property on the site. It's a first floor with view to the street, incredibly noisy and unpleasant. The beds were pretty bad, and the sheets pretty nasty. Very unpleasant experience and felt scammed mainly because the fotos on the site are of a flat with view to the sea, a small balcony and much nicer.

    The location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know where to start... On the first night we had a mouse in our apartment which was on the fourth floor. Every try to get the manager of the apartment-complex or anyone else who kind of should be responsible for such a major issue on the phone failed. We even talked to booking about that issue and they didn't get a response of the management either. The whole thing was pretty foggy. They told us the next day that someone from the maintenance will manage that issue later but didn't offer to get another room or any kind of a refund. Just nothing! There was a huge construction side in the neighbors house. They started drilling and air hammering at 7 am and this noise pollution went until about 8 pm. This made our first night way much worse, can't tell how much. When we've arrived our apartment wasn't ready to get in through they said it would. It was kind of mess in there... All in all it was one of the worst stays we've ever had! We had theoretically no time to go sightseeing or have a nice evening out on the streets. Overall it was just s**t!

    The city actually but nothing about the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a lot of construction going on in the neighbourhood, and we were not advised about it at all. Drills and hammers working from early morning hours :( Also, in general, the property isnot well-maintained and needs some upgrading; for instance: shower drain and one of the sinks in the bathroom were clogged; furniture was very basic and quite worn; dish washer wasn't working properly, i.e. a lot of not clean dishes once the wash was over. Walls & windows were not isolating the noise at all, and we could here all the noise from the neighbours, people in the stairs and street. No cleaning and no new towels were provided during our stay; it could be problematic for long stays.

    Spacious apartment, with a lot of wardrobe and cupboard spaces. Right on the bus and tram stop, very close to the harbour and main tourist areas. Lots of small convience stores around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • The view from the living room was not at all what we expected: there was a building in construction and a lot of workers on it, that basically could saw everything inside the house if we opened the window. Plus they were quite noisy during the morning/day • The sofa from the living room didn't seem that clean • The bathroom didn't have enough storage space for toiletries, although it was spacious enough • We found some small bugs in the bathroom, probably those types from humidity. Not necessarily gross because they were really small, but quite annoying

    • The location was very good, close to some of the main attractions of the city and with plenty of restaurants and cafes around • It's very close to the train station that connects with the beach resorts next to Lisbon • It was quiet during the nights • Good self check-in/out system, with unique code for access and all the needed details sent in due time • Clean rooms and comfortable beds • Very good wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an apartment that had a very close building under construction. They knew about the situation, as the front office guy from their company said and still the apartment was on booking for renting with no mention about the awful noise in the mornings due to constructions. Our holidays were ruined by that, we woke up at 7.00 a.m. with unbearable noise. We tried to contact the owners, and Mr. Emanuel from the front office said that we can only contact them by email, which was ridiculous because we stayed only for 2 nights and all we wanted was a change of apartment or a refund and all we get was silence. Not a phone call or an email for the owners, to even apologize. Be aware of this accommodation, because as soon as they get your money you're on your own. If we knew that there was a building under construction we wouldn't have booked this apartment. Basically we were scammed.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was nothing like the one shown on a photos. The room was very shabby looking. The only view we had was the one on a dusty little yard between a few buildings which was turned into a terrace. On a booking.com photos there was a terrace with a view on sea. There is no way that any of the apartments in that building have any other view but the same as we had because its surrounded with other buildings. The building we shared wall with was the building site. The noise from that building works was unbearable. Fortunately, we were in sightseeing most of the day but the works started from 7 onwards so it was impossible to sleep longer than 7. It would be expected in such a case that owner/manager would warn the guests that this kind of building works are in progress and that apartment(s) on that address are not suitable to be used for accommodation but we didn't received any message from the owner/manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The self check in system is easy. The bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. The apartment was well equipped and clean and the taxi service they provide was very reliable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great apart from the hot water in the shower which turned cold pretty quickly each time. Also the hair dryer was broken and started sparking which was pretty dangerous.

    The beds are amazingly comfortable. Checking in was easy and the apartment is nice and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound isolation, you can hear everything on the street and other rooms. Being bothered at 9am asking when we would check out. Hot water running out during the first bath on a room for 4 people...

    Location. Spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good point to note; if you want a nice view from your patio, make sure you specify when you book what apartment you would like, we had a view of a side of a building which work was being carried out on and this blocked the sun, not what we expected from the pictures on the site. Also, if you are on a lower floor be prepared for the noise of people walking/running around above you, it got quite loud at one point in the stay, take earplugs!

    The location of the apartment was ideal for public transport. The train station was a short walk and there were bus & tram stops close by. If you are in Lisbon to do some sightseeing and not to stay in the apartment all day then this is a good price for the location, cheap and cheerful, the beds were fairly comfortable and the living area is spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From start to finish, this was a perfect break for us. I had regular contact with the owners of the apartment and everything went like clockwork. The additional service of a shuttle to and from the airport was a great service also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction out the back of the building is very noisy when windows are open. But we were gone all day walking about, and didn't really affect us.

    Bright, well lit and with nice views from both sides of the building (we had top floor apartment). The view towards the water does overlook a construction sight, but still nice to see an expanse of water beyond (there is construction/renovation everywhere throughout Lisbon). Windows are soundproof, and the bedrooms were very quiet at night. The flat is basic, with a bit of wear and tear, but very clean. The neighbourhood might appear to some rather shabby, but it is pleasantly lively, with plenty of cafes (two right next to the building) restaurants, food shops and lots of tiny shops reflecting the needs of a local neighbourhood. Close to public transport - the 28 tram, metro and train station. Is close to the riverfront where we went in the afternoons to have coffee at the cafes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The images of the property suggest a great view of the sea. Currently there are building works going on around the property which makes for a not so pleasant view. Good thing we were out for the most of the day otherwise the noise would have been pretty unbearable too.

    The property was in a great location- directly in Barrio Alto so close to many restaurants and with great links to public transport. The apartment itself was very clean and I was pleasantly surprised to find that many essentials such as towels, extra bedding and kitchenware had been provided. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few shelves in the bathroom would have been nice, now the only storage space in the bathroom was a shabby cabinet. A few real wine glasses in the kitchen would also have been nice. The trams passing by were a bit noisy, but since it also meant that the trams were near it isn't really such a bad thing. The hot water in the shower took some time to appear.

    The location was good, close to trams, restaurants and the center. Spacious apartment. The code system for the key was convenient. The possibility to book a transport from the airport to the apartment was very convenient since our flight landed late in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive noisy construction site underneath living room windows. No restaurants nearby. Not enough comfortable seating in living room. Not enough blankets and pillows. Lumpy bed. No locks on bathroom or toilet doors. Sporadic AC. No basic tea/coffee provided.

    Close to centre but requires a lot of uphill walking. Spacious. Moderately clean. Well stocked kitchen crockery etc. Dishwasher. Close to metro and tram stations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was not reliable ,mostly not available to me. This affected my availability to my office and therefore I was not able to carryout office work in the evenings. This is a reason for me not to avail of this apartment again unless the wifi is available. The balcony was not available as the area was a building site. This was not a problem for me but if I was a family on holiday then it would.

    The area was close to my work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit out of the way which meant getting taxis into the centre of Lisbon. Limited hot water at the apartment. Lots of building work going on next door which was very noisy.

    Large apartment with good facilities. Including a dishwasher, microwave, toaster etc. Everything was provided from toilet roll to washing up liquid. Lovely little terrace outside to sit at McDonald's just around the corner which was handy for breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This apartment was a construction site and not clean. Seemed more like an oversized dorm room for younger kids. Do not recommend it for a family. We had a terrible view of a construction crew and a huge pit in the ground. Two huge cranes outside the back window.

    Staff helped us get a nicer place down the street after we threatened to walk out of the apartment and try and find another place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a severe construction works going on just in front of our terrace...:-( Within the working week they start early in the morning making a huge noise. Plus there is a lot of dust everywhere.

    Location is OK, nice caffee downstairs as a bonus; free wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness is not the strongest point, but acceptable.

    The place was in a really nice area (close to the Time Out). Perfect location for a group of friends. Nice restaurants in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst apartment I have ever rented. No water (no shower, no tea, no milk for baby), no help from the stuff, no refund!!! Avoid as much as possible. Instead of nice view on their website construction view, with 95 Decibels all day long.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms were a big dingy, but the photos accurately reflect the rest of the accommodation

    Cheap and cheerful, went as a group of 15 and was exactly what we were looking for. Nothing was more than a 20 minute walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the shower rather difficult to get in and out of. Water pressure great. Maybe a hand rail would be most helpful. The shower curtain was dirty the bottom needed washing had black mould! Needed larger drinking glasses!

    Location was excellent. Great restaurants, coffee shops, transportation all within short walk. The apartment was extremely comfortable loved the wee balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor wifi

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, bathroom. We had to pay to store our bags on check in and check out dates. 2€ per bag in a distant location

    Apartment and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in first few days. Extensive building works, scaffolding being erected at 730 am outside the window and hammering into the wall

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather. 😐

    Nice place...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The option to have a code so I could do the check-in in a late hour... 11 pm!!!! I really liked it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to find parking for car

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uncomfortable bed

    good location,clean, tram stop is in front of apartment, enough hot water,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking place only a very expensive parking garage

    The space because it is a large apartment and the vieuw from the balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Beds were comfortable. It's close to the sea. All was clean and perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one toilet for 5 persons

    nice view, a lot of space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo or shower gel.

    Location and balcony with River view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not really comfortable and sink & bidet were clogged.

    Awesome location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location, spacious studio

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi,too too bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the apartment on the 4th floor is amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain!

    Big rooms, very good central located, you get every useful information before you even arrive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just one bathroom/toilet for 9 people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works just oposite but is building work all over lisbon which cannot done anything about it.

    Very good flat and bed veru comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean enough

    Location and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrace was not as expected..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Great location for exploring Lisbon and the coast from nearby Cais do Sodre railway station. Good area for cafes, bars and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Location, facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was OK except for the giant cockroaches

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner broken and not fixed wild our stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and noise from 7am to 8pm from workmen. Horrendous!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition did not work and shower was broken.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Floors/walls a bit too thin, you can hear other guests walking above you or on the building stairs. Mattreses could be improved

    My apartment was very spacious,shower hot with good pressure,clean and well located, just 10 minutes walk from the metro station and the town centre. Overall good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Have a patio but is covered by construction. Needed new pillows the ones in the room were not good.

    Close to restaurants. Good price. Clean. Metro about 5-10 min walk

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls very thin and noisy. Inconsiderate guests were in & out of place at all hours, we hardly got any sleep due to group parties all night. We could not check in early in spite of requesting it at booking stage. Due to no staff the doors are at automatic timer so early check in not possible, this is not explained at booking stage. There is building work getting done at the back of property so your open space is covered with scaffold & mesh netting so only view is drilling, digging noise & dust!! The place is like a bus station with people arriving at early hours of morning & leaving in early hours of morning & not so quietly waking the whole building up. The property is in a nice block but next to a burnt out building and major building work is getting carried outside the back of property which is not mentioned when bookin is done. The WIFI was the only decent thing which stopped working after 2nd day of our stay and in spite of reporting it several times still not fixed br the end of the week. This is by far the worst property we have stayed in via booking . Come and as per another travelers comments should be taken off their list.

    The location was good, quite central. Apartment is in a nice block with semi decent decor and basic kitchen applience and furnishings. Not as nice as the pictures though!!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no plug for the bath. so no bath! outside door to the veranda could not be closed so cold at night. broken furniture on veranda, unusable. did not mention long term demolition right under the veranda, dust clouds and noise all day

    clean and spacious. good view (when building work finished)

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was construction work in front of the terrace hence it was a bit laud for a couple of days.

    The apparent was nice, bright and spacious. I would use it again if coming back to Lisbon in the future.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Portugal Ways Conde Barão Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: