Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HF Fenix Garden 3 stars

Rua Joaquim Antonio De Aguiar, 3, Santo Antonio, 1050-010 Lisbon, Portugal

#103 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3547 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The best 3* hotel I've ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Everything! Awesome breakfast, lovely rooms, little garden on the 2nd floor! I stayed at 5 different hotels during my recent trip around Europe, and none of them (even 4* hotel) compares to HF Fenix Garden. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Good comfortable stay. Would return on my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though a large variety of items for breakfast, the cold meats were unfortunately all pork based!

    Very helpful staff, especially in the restaurant and the reception desk. Very good buffet breakfast. Very centrally located with the metro virtually on the doorstep and tours buses just across the road. Reasonable sized rooms with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, good location, close to buses and subway , great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking dot com claimed that we would have access to the rooftop pool in the accompanying fenix building, this was not the case

    Very clean, good location, close to buses and subway , great breakfast included , half hour walk to Rossio square, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    2 nights in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and made us feel at home. Great recommendations for places to eat and site seeing with our short stay in Lisbon. Rooms were comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissue boxes. Room was not ready when we reached at 5 pm. Could have been a little more clean, there was dust in the corners

    Good location. Great breakfast. The view from the balcony was very good . The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb 5 day visit in a great hotel with a first class location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was great but in hindsight a room to the rear of the hotel would have been quieter.

    Read a report bemoaning this hotel and found that the comments were totally unfounded. This is a great hotel in an ideal location for transport - eating and drinking. The breakfast is absolutely fantastic and really sets you up for the day. One of the best ever breakfasts ever experienced brilliant selection of hot & cold - sweet & savoury. The whole system is run very efficiently and everybody is motivated to give you the very best meal. Overall every single member of staff id a fantastic job at making us feel very welcome during our 5 day stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    the room was a good size with a comfortable queen bed and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't think of any. . .

    the room was a good size with a comfortable queen bed and nice bathroom--nice location (central of the town), just next to Metro (subway). I walked everyday everywhere (I got lost very often though), enjoying various faces of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast, great location 2 minutes away from hop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast, great location 2 minutes away from hop on hop off buses, bright clean airy room with fabulous balcony and tea & coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    Room was well presented and immaculately clean. Breakfast served from 07.00 until 10.30 - a good option for those with mid to late morning flights. Despite fronting onto a major road, sound insulation was good. Very light sleepers might prefer to request a room to the rear of the property which over looks the hotel gardens. Conveniently located for the tour bus terminus at Marques de Pombal as well as the Metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Value for money...The location was fantastic, good breakfast, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fantastic, our room was facing the Garden view absolutely amazing, no hassle in the booking at all. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There was a good variety in the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel much better than many 4 star hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities e.g.bar area.-but this wasn't a problem.

    Excellent location opposite park where hop on hop off buses leave from. Excellent breakfast. Our room on floor 8 had a lovely terrace with a fabulous view. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The hotel room was light and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the shower surged. It was either too cool or very hot.

    The hotel room was light and bright. We had just come off 10 days in boutique hotels which were lovely but so dark so it was a pleasure to come into this room that you could see the contents of your case. Lovely breakfast also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.. it was perfect!

    The room was larger than I had imagined. It was bright with a good view, and nicely done up. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. The metro station is 1min away and so were the bus stops. I usually stay in 3 stars in Europe as I am a value-for-money traveller and I would rate this as one of the nicer hotels I have stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is very well located, close to the metro & a touristic bus stop. We had a large room with a lovely panoramic view. Beautiful bed linen was a nice touch. The breakfast is excellent, in fact this was the best hotel breakfast we had during our 5 weeks travels in Portugal & Spain. Staff members cheerful and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel near metro and bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk personnel did not grant my request for a late check-out. I was only asking for an additional hour as my flight was another 5 hours. Being a Booking.com Genius had no advantage.

    Hotel was near the metro and public buses. Moreover, station of Hop On Hop Off was just across the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not many dining places in the area.

    breakfast inclusive of hotel rate. reception very helpful in giving recommendations where to go and arrange for tours. very near to starting point of hop on - hop off. near to metro but didn't use it. walking distance to shopping area. good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean hotel, good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely busy road but this is obviously outside the control of the hotel Just bear in mind it's not possible to leave the windows open for long due to noise The windows are well sound proofed though

    Comfy beds, great location, excellent staff, decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel in a great city. Lisbon is well worth visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel's bar was out of sight, which seemed strange. There were no tissues in the bathroom nor any flannels.

    The location is excellent and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room has not been cleaned the first day despite the sign "You can clean the room" we put on the door before leaving. Probably a misunderstanding.

    Breakfast was great, various. Beds were very comfortable, rooms are small but it's enough for a short stay. Next to the underground Marquès de Pombal, you can easily reach the center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient accommodation close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No warning regarding garage unavailability due to reconstruction - however, problem solved by parking in the neighboring hotel for the same price.

    Rich breakfast Great hotel position (metro, buses, park) Very helpful staff Quiet room facing garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is modern, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff were very helpful in a number of ways and seemed anxious to please when approached, The "Garden",though small offered a quiet oasis behind the hotel. The "Hop-on Hop-off" bus tours are based just a two minute walk from the front door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Not usually a fan of big hotels but this was so central for getting around Lisbon. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a better bar area, but it's not a deal breaker.

    The bed was huge, and so comfortable. Bottled water was provided in the room as well as tea and coffee.The bottled water was in glass which I loved. Hate plastic ! Shower gel / shampoo was in a refillable container so no need to bother with those tiny bottles of products. The breakfast spread was never ending, stocked up regularly and the woman who was in charge of the breakfast room was helpful, friendly, and she never missed anything that was out of place. She took the time to speak to everyone especially some younger children, and I saw them waving to her as they left. She is a credit to this hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    It is possible to use the roof-top bar in the HF Fenix Music (just next door)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave me a 1st floor room despite my request for a higher floor.

    Great location very close to Park Eduardo and Marques do Pombal Metro Station. It is the Citysightseing (Hop-on Hop-off) main stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable, if slightly pricey, city accommodation in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot despite trying to turn down the heating and opening the window (which only opened slightly). Apparently the whole system is programmed for heating rather than cooling at this time of year (mid-April) and cannot be overridden. The shower did not run water at a consistent temperature, it would go hot then cold, then hot again, presumably because others were also running a shower.

    The breakfast buffet was very good. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was spacious and contained tea- and coffee-making facilities which were most welcome. The metro station was very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Weather poor but nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a bath only shower. The shower pressure was good but missed bath. No sports Chanel except local. Could not see US Masters anywhere only in street cafe small screen. Went to several hotels no joy.

    Quiet room comfortable beds very clean, friendly staff and helpful. Good location beside busses and metro station. Very good breakfast fresh fruit and nice extras. Eat lunch and dinner in sister hotel next door dry good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    + Good location, close to public transportation lines
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - A bit noisy (side-effect of the good location) - Aircon unit is very loud

    + Good location, close to public transportation lines + Clean, big room + Excellent breakfast + HUGE bed (I guess it was 3m x 2m)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    -They give the room with very large bedroom. It was very comfortable. The room is clean. The staff is very warmful and helpful.There is private parking area but have to pay additional fee.The location is perfect , close to shopping street. We liked here very much. Breakfast is very good. I remmoend here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    This is a very good basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has only a matt glass door without any insulation. Even on the fifth floor was a little noisy at night from the boulevard.

    This is a very good basic hotel. All the staff were helpful and smiling. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    We felt well at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They can improve the conditions from the bathroom. The plumming of the sink was not working ok. We told the cleaning lady about it, but they didn t fix it.

    The location is good, with metro station very close, the staff was friendly, the room was big enough and it was always clean. The hotel deserves a special mention for the very good and various breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant and would stay here again without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of hotel but traffic was noisy as we looked out to a very busy road but it was quieter over the weekend.

    The hotel was bright and airy, staff were all very helpful, breakfast choice was fantastic all in all a great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant think of anything.

    The staff!!! They were wonderful, very welcoming, polite, Helpful and with a good sense of humour. The overall experience was a delight and I would not hesitate to stay there again next time I am in Lisbon. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was located 50 yards from the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not recommend taking a car here unless it was a small one. The underground car park was small and difficult to enter and exit

    The hotel was located 50 yards from the Metro. The room was large and clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff friendly, bed very comfy, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to ask for toilet rolls, toiletries left lot to be desired, bath and hand towels paper thin and small, no telephone in room if needed to contact reception has to go down.

    Staff friendly, bed very comfy, very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Love Lisbon as a city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid more than advertised on Booking. com , by £17. When queried they said it was because of Euro value , but this should have worked in my favour.

    Large room, bath and shower, comfortable bed and room service each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Happy with our visit and will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the small side, shower had a drainage problem. The shower was repaired promptly after reporting it. TV coverage was limited.

    Staff were really helpful from check-in, through room service and breakfast was very good. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Stay not great...but this was due to weather..not the fault of hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "free" WiFi was sporadic and poor. When I asked receptionist he told me his own device worked fine....really of very little help to me. Room servicing not very good at replacing coffees/teas/milks etc..and bathroom toiletries.

    The room was a good size, location was excellent . The breakfast in the morning was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Would certainly consider coming back - great welcome and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't provide all the channels promised. Room on front meant there was a bit of street noise.

    excellent breakfast - unfortunately a little rushed due to necessary early departure to airport. Getting into our room on arrival in the morning was just fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absence of a nice bar .Noisy due to its central location

    Large room comfortable bed but the heating was poor but they got us a portable radiator. Breakfast excellent. The bar was never open which was a pity we had to use a neighbouring hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Location was easy to access the city from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room couldn’t be adjusted and the room was overheated. Staff told us they couldn’t do scything about that

    Location was easy to access the city from. Breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    Corporate hotel needing some charm and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room was switched off as it was winter but room was 23 degrees so we had to sleep with the window open. Not idea for noise or a draft. Some of the hotel staff were friendly but others not. Plates for the breakfast were tiny especially if you have the cooked hot food. Sink leaked on arrival but fixed the next day. Very much a corporate hotel lacking soul and warmth. Apart from the green tree carpet what was the deal with the garden tag ??

    Close to the tourist buses, clean but no soul.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Not as happy as last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was booked in September for 3 nights in December. Special e-mails sent to reserve a room at the back of the hotel in connection with noise from the street. The hotel had a room at the rear for us but on the 8th floor. Above us the fans for the airconditioner. Noisy all night. Sleeping with an open window is hardly an option. It was quiet warm in the room. And, if the airconditioner does not really works, then you do have the noise but not the comfort. The breakfast room is on floor -1. So the lift to the 8th floor is comfortable. If the lift is stuck between the 2 and 3 floors, it is an unpleasant experience. With 5 people it is soon very warm. And if a person becomes hysterical ... No great experience. After fifteen minutes, an engineer managed to lower the lift slightly so that we could get out. Nice of the hotel that they arranged a taxi at their expense to bring us to the airport faster.

    Nice staff. The breakfast is complete, very varied and well cared for. Everything is quickly supplemented. Metro close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Nice location, just besides the Avenue of Liberty. Friendly staff. Relative low price for parking, the parking lot is shared with Hotel Fenix Lisbon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel with a good connection to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very satisfied.

    Very good 3 star hotel right at the metro station. The center (Bairro alto) is only 3 stops away. The design is very appealing and everything is very well maintained. The breakfast was good and adequate. The rooms are big and the beds new and comfortable. We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Lisbon is a beautiful city and if i return i would have no problem booking HF Fenix Garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe a bar to have a drink in at night, otherwise this hotel had all we needed for a weekend stay.

    very big comfy bed, shower was good too. Nothing worse than a bad working shower! Great breakfast and close to the metro and helpfull friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was amazing,it had a lot of options to eat and drink. The localization is really good since is close to a lot of subways and bus stations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel, location and confortable hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very nice to come back to this hotel. The room was larger than the first time - which was my concern. Breakfast was great and served until reasonable time - 10:30 am. Staff was nice! I would come back every time I could!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    The situation is perfect, closed to center of lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay the Parking,I think must be free for clients

    The situation is perfect, closed to center of lisbon.very big room and comfortable bed.the breakfast has variety and quality.i like very much this hotel really!!!! Congratulations for everybody who where in breakfast restaurant ,mostly to the Blondie chief (I suposse and I don't know her name) but was always looking that everything can be perfect.i will repeat without thinking when I will return to lisbon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Generally pleasant stay sans the noise which is within tolerable limits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room faced a major road/avenue which is why it was rather noisy. Insulation was obviously poor because the sound of vehicles would resonate. Bathrooms need to be updated or refurbished, as fixtures were loose and portions of wooden door frame were warped.

    Breakfast was pretty good. Bed was very comfortable. Nice park in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    In toal though, I liked the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Kind personel, but they did not communictr to each other. My laundry disappeared for a few days, but was finally handed back, according to that only one person new about it.

    Calm hotel in the near center of Lisboa Excellent brekfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Lisbon is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and very busy junction so ask for a room away from the road. Bathroom shower very small and water temp was not safe at peak times oscillating warm to scalding very quickly.

    Location was away from the centre but walkable and next to the metro station. The tour buses ran from place across the the roundabout across from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.6
    Aweful hotel and aweful reception staff,spoilt our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in gentlemen,The room was so noisy with traffic kept us awake,it was supposed to be a superior room but was very basic and completely over priced,The rooms safe did not work,we complained but nothing was done,very poor all round,spoilt our stay in a lovely city.

    The bed was the best out of everything,very comfortable.the

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Will recommend to other travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service that never picked up phone. Breakfast was the same for four days.

    My bed and pillows. Staff gave efficient and very accommodating service. Same day laundry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient hotel with easy access to centre of Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern, spacious, clean room, good bathroom facilities. Adequate insulation with only a little noise from the main road. Close to Marques de Pombal metro stop, short journey from the airport with Aeroporto bus. Easy 20 minute walk into centre of Lisbon. Very good breakfast with wide choice. Friendly staff at reception. Great views of Lisbon from the roof top bar at the Hotel Fenix Music next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place for an In/Out visit, could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar service could have been a little quicker, but it was fairly busy

    Did not have time to use any of the facilities, but the rooms were of a good size, clean and plenty of toiletries, nice touch for early departures, orange juice, tea and coffee and pastries

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time. It was our 40th weddin anniversary and accomodationand location wer great.x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    We were across the road from the tour buses. We were far enough away to have a quiet night but near enough we could walk to great places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable Lisbons a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over charged by taxi driver from airport to hotel 33euro for what should have been 15euro. Not the hotels fault but a warning to travellers to check price before journey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel with an excelent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I staied in the second floor, in a room looking to the streat: it was a bit noisy (we could ear the cars passing by).

    Modern hotel with an excelent location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Good for one person or for a short stay for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Matress was extremely hard. The doubleroom is too small for two presons. No space on the desk, which is used for cofee making equipment (no cofee though) and TV. Insufficient ilumination.

    Great Location. Close to Metro, tourist busses, restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Room not to the standard of last year's but still an acceptable hotel for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a kettle and tea cups on a tray there was only one black tea bag and two milk pods for early morning tea and these were not replaced once used. Had to keep asking for replacements each day. Also the pop up plug in bathroom needed adjustment to keep water in the basin and both sliding doors on the shower were off the bottom hinges. Both easily sorted but perhaps should have been noticed and reported by the cleaning staff. Sent from my iPad

    The location suited us but won't suit anyone who doesn't like or want to walk far. The beds, pillows and duvets are extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't expected to pay in advance during reservation because we were misleaded with the Booking note of cancellation cost would be zero 20 days before chech-in.

    Excellent breakfast. King size bed. Large room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    We like the location which is very convenient for walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like the location which is very convenient for walking to the historic areas or taking the metro which stops a block away. It is also two blocks from the aerobus stop which is very convenient when flying into Lisbon. Staff is always friendly and helpful and breakfast is varied and very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable room and bathroom. Excellent shower. Friendly, helpful staff, who all had very good English. A good choice of breakfast items in an light airy restaurant. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    it was great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was in good location, either buses or subway. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accomodating. Value of money to stay in this hotel is rewarding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast very good, the fresh orange juice,the room clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very windy, but this is not hotel issue, but Lisbon is very windy in each place.

    Breakfast very good, the fresh orange juice,the room clean, and the hotel is close to bus stopes. We dont have any problem with hotel and place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Everyone should visit Lisbon at least once. We've been twice and will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel car park is shared with another Fenix hotel just round the corner. Tight access and exit. Not a reason not to drive but be careful, especially if you have a rental.

    Location - Central, within a few seconds walk to the buses, trams and metro. Loads of eating places within a few minutes walk. Very impressive breakfast. There's a little garden area to chill and smoke. The ashtrays were never dirty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The manager and the staff at the restaurant for breakfast buffet are excellent. They were friendly and hard work. The manager never miss to greet a customer who just came in for a seat. Food on the table never run out. On one occasion I witness one customer needed help to find her lost ear ring and the manager searched the entire floor of the restaurant. She found her ear ring and put in a bag and gave back to her. Excellent! Other staff also very working very hard and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in the heard of Lisbon.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not understand why polish girls not speaking any portuguese were working in the breakfast room. They looked like a working students and not well educated staff. The portuguese cleaning girls had much better preparation and could speal with us. When i was checking out I had to wait too much since it was only one person on reception who was giving tourist indications to some other people. I think that check out is a priority in the hotel, and the tzourist information is for travel agency.

    The hotel has modern design, the breakfast is excellent. It is situated in the center but no noise in the room and even some garden view from the window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    comfortable and close to transport. would recomment to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    liked everything

    The bed was big and very comfortable. Metro very close and easy way to get around. Hop on and Off bus terminal very close to the hotel. Staff fantastic and very helpful. Breakfast very good lots of fresh fruit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    A must stay if you ever visit Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The places was super clean and pleasant to stay. Location was great as it is located next to the Metro. Breakfast was the best we had during our Euro Tour especially their moist fluffy scrambled egg. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Room, breakfast and breakfast staff, front desk staff was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff cleans room late in afternoon so when we returned from walk or tour around 4 pm our room was still not clean

    Room was a good size with extra seating area and desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    The room wasokay. The bathroom was small and the shower not that good!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pover. Not so much choice. We only had breakfast here once. The other times we went into the city for coffee and breakfast, this was better for us. But it was a dissapointment.

    The bed was amazing! So big and really comfy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Love staying there, but I will have to think about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking to book another stay at HF Garden at the front desk, Aug 13- Aug 14. He made a call and was told I would be better off booking on line. I don't understand when I am right there and they could not accommodate me, after using HF Marquis, Garden,Urban. Was very disappointed when I got home I could not book at HF. Had to stay at another hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and would recommend this an excellent no frills hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner was not so good needs improvement. Fish dry and meat greasey. Something's were good like the sweet and fruit. Because of central position rather noisey even on 7th floor. Air Con didn't run well so had to open a window. Fridge not working but they changed it.

    Very helpful staff especially at reception and breakfast. Very comfortable beds and good strong shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    No good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashion, old mattres and very uncomfortable to sleep on it Small room, no even a welcome bottle of water in the room or any cold drink at the mini bar ( I went there in August 35 degree in Lisbon ) Dirty towels, typical hotel it was cool 40 years ago, I can't recommend this hotel

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel with a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain about. A basic hotel with fairly good value to money.

    Good location near the subway station and the city center within walking distance. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HF Fenix Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: