Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HF Fenix Lisboa 4 stars

Praça Marquês de Pombal, 8, Santo Antonio, 1269-133 Lisbon, Portugal

#132 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4833 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall, the stay was good and we were happy with the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Majority of the staff were good in their customer service skills, but few of them especially night staff at the front desk were not welcoming in their approach for assistance. I must say some were extremely good like the concierge staff and the breakfast host and staff were extremely hospitable.

    Excellent location! Hotel room although small but clean and comfortable. The property is well maintained. Breakfast was good as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Elegant hotel in the middle of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was not enough sunbed on the terrace, by the pool, so if u want a good place nearby the pool and sunbathing, you have to get up eraly, and stand in the que, before 11 am... ????? You are in a 4 stars hotel, so its not a comfortable solution....

    the breakfast was very good, you can choose from several meals, like spanish foods, cheese, fruits, cakes and soo ooon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there if we visit Lisbon again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    two connecting rooms so the family can access. our rooms were further apart but we enjoyed our stay in Lisbon.

    Great location a minute walk from the city-tour station. Very nice and clean rooms. one of our rooms has a view of the plaza.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.9
    Overall satisfactory , breakfast excellent with attentive staff . Great location for metro access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time reception staff member grumpy and not helpful. Response to all questions - " ask in the morning "

    No iron or ironing facilities available . I was atteniding a special conference and needed to sort out creasing in my clothes . No advice given where this could be sorted either.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great staff in breakfast restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff in breakfast restaurant. All staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has an interesting 1960's (?) design. Good location right at Metrostop

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception need to be trained and learn to say welcome, good afternoon...she looks angry or tired. She didn't answer my "good afternoon".

    Amazing location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, breakfast, convenience to all important places in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the top floor. The AC was not coping with the heat. The comforter was not made for summer. We were uncomfortable at night with the heat and we were sweating while sleeping. It takes a bit of a change in approach to solve this. Otherwise we were very happy.

    Location, breakfast, convenience to all important places in Lisbon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Good value, excellent location, excellent room, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we can think of.

    We didn't eat in the Hotel restaurant, so we can't rate it . Overall very enjoyable. Lovely hotel. Excellent location in the centre of Lisbon. Fab view of the city from our room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location to have a Lisbon city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, but please be advised that on some times you need to stay in line to enter the restaurant area as there is a limited number of seats.

    Great location, 50 m from the metro station, so easy to visit the city. Excellent Wifi connection. Nice room interior. There is an underground parking with 2 floors, but there is a cost of 9.90 euro per night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Location, Good Hotel, Good Breakfast and a Little Pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is available for Hotel residents but at a charge of EUR 10 per day. We wer'nt aware of this and rented a car.

    Great Location, Good Interiors, Comfy Room and bed. Breakfast spread was good too (u should definitely opt for Breakfast). Few tourist spots very close to Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Good location, metro station just across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Plus Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, metro station just across the street. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. Even though its on a very busy road you don't really hear any noise in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel at the center of Lisboa. Very helpful and friendly staff, ready to help us 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Very nice hotel at the center of Lisboa. Very helpful and friendly staff, ready to help us 24/7. Really good breakfast and bar (in the evening) Not far from the main railway stations, commercial centers, great places of Lisboa. We we very pleased to stay here)))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Plus Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had no veranda as I would have liked. Was told that no triple bedrooms had any. Also I requested three single beds on booking. This was ignored. On arrival management said it couldn't be done. I will submit complaint to booking.com cause I felt they shouldn't have accepted the booking if three single beds couldn't be supplied.

    Staff was very polite and available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building is older than the nearby Fenix Garden and it shows.

    great location. near hop on hop off. walking distance to shopping. was only there for a night. light breakfast was prepared for those who leave for airport before the buffet breakfast opened.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location + breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom rather small (arms against the wall while on toilet ;-))

    Perfect breakfast, nice staff. Good location, near metro, and even by foot to the Centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy access to Marques de Pombal metro station and taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Easy access to Marques de Pombal metro station and taxi stand. Nice area, easy to get to city attractions. Very generous breakfast buffet with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfort and great service in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture drawers snap shut noisily and can catch your fingers

    Extra large bed. Bidet in bathroom. Two bottles of Water provided daily. Helpful and friendly front desk. Great breakfast buffet and service. Lockbox in room. Quiet. Easy access to Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Rude staff, Busy Roundabout Basic Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were rude and unhelpful. We arrived late on the friday night and asked at reception about getting some food. 'Sorry kitchen closes in 10 minutes' was the response and receptionist walked away. She could have at least directed us to a nearby restaurant. We ended up out wandering the streets for an hour to find a restaurant at midnight. We asked for an iron at 7.30 after 3 calls to an unapologetic and rude receptionist it finally arrived at 8.15, we needed to leave at 8.30am so it added stress to our morning. When we were leaving we filled out the express checkout and put it in the express checkout. The guy on reception immediately took the form out of the box and made a big deal about us settling up the €5 mini bar bill before we left. I had authorized this to be charged to my card. I don't understand why it was necessary to delay and inconvenience us in this way. Would he had done this to male travellers or was this fuss reserved for young females? We asked for help getting a taxi and were told 'there are loads passing outside'

    The breakfast was fairly good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Not so special, apart from breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that when I arrived with my elderly mom at 4:30 pm, we were made to wait before we could go to the room for half an hour because the room wasn't ready, and it was supposed to be ready at 2 pm! I informed the hotel of the approximate time of our arrival, and we did arrive in the indicated time slot, but we still had to wait after travelling long distance by bus before that and being tired. My mom was very displeased. I booked a 4-star hotel specifically to mark the end of our stay in Portugal, but it didn't live up to my expectations. The hotel room seemed outdated to me. Didn't enjoy it.

    The breakfast was nice. Great variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good value centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My main negative impression was that the staff in general were unhappy. Whenever I approached someone and asked a question they were very responsive, no problem. But just walking around the property, people were very introverted. No one said hello or ola or how are today and they seemed preoccupied . The staff in the buffet never seemed even to look at you as they bussed the tables. We were in the hotel for 7 nights and aside from Nelson I never knew any staff member by name.

    Breakfast buffet was good and Henrique , the concierge, was very helpful. Nelson at beakfast was the most welcoming and pleasant staff member. He is unforgettable and very friendly. The room was large and comfortable . The location at Marquês de Pombal was convenient for the metro and near to the tourist zones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    A holiday to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service by staff. Fresh delicious breakfast to start your day, including the jovial daily welcome by Nelson. An enjoyable stay in Lisbon enhanced by the atmosphere of the HF Fenix Lisboa Hotel, which is centrally located at tha majestic Marques de Pombal Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Not once but twice people (staff) tried to enter my room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Not once but twice people (staff) tried to enter my room, presumambly to service it. I had not lut out the notice on the door, so maybe it was my fault, but if they had had a list of who was leaving that day they would have known not to enter the room until 1200 which was tne official checkout time - I actually left at least an hour sooner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough hangers and storage.

    Tea and coffee in the room. Bottles of water everyday. Above all the breakfasts were fantastic. Access to city centre and metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy particularly if you were on lower floors and facing the square. The staff was very good to have moved us to upper floors and not facing the square after first night without any sleep due to the noise from traffic.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    This is the 2nd time we have stayed at a HF Fenix property. They are worth the extra money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Square View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we were assigned had no desk or drawers so we couldn't unpack. The next day we were moved to a larger room. The bathroom was smaller but there was lots of storage space for our clothes and 2 chairs.

    Excellent location. Staff very helpful and informative. Lots of variety for breakfast. Bathtub. Good WiFi and TV. Complementary water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed it. Lisbon has a lot to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was quite small and poorly lit. Décor was a bit tired

    Great location. Staff were brilliant. Public areas of the hotel were nice. Fabulous view from the balcony over the square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Very well located, close to tourist bus station and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways to rooms a bit dark, need more bright lighting

    Very well located, close to tourist bus station and metro. Staff very nice and kind specially Jose Carlos at the front desk , he helped us a lot extending our stay. Breakfast was wonderful and staff in restaurant very nice and enthusiastic, we had a wonderful time in Lisbon , one of my favorite places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    City centre relax.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor, minor complaint: the breakfast forks are a little too flimsy.... Hot water was a little variable in the shower.

    Very comfy beds and pillows. Excellent selection for breakfast. Wifi was fast and free. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Metro station outside the front door. Good dining close by. Easy to reach the airport. Walking distance to the town centre (long walk there and back, but you can always take the Metro).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    The breakfast provided at the reception area was good but we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Square View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our fourth year in a row staying with you people. The first two were excellent but last year was terrible, we had to complain to get a satisfactory room. This year we booked well in advance with the understanding that our credit card would not be charged until 48 hours before our arrival. It was charged immediately. No explanation as to why this happened. Our room this year again was not to be as we had requested. After a lengthy discussion we were told we would get a room over looking the square. When we came back several hours later we had the view but we had a room that smelled strongly of mildew. By this time we resigned our selves to not request another room even though from a health standpoint I am sure it should never have been let out. We are quite sure that both Portugal’s 🇵🇹 Health and Tourism authorities would be interested in knowing about this. You have gone from very good to very very poor in four years.

    The breakfast provided at the reception area was good but we both take milk with our coffee and that was not available and there was no effort made to get some.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    uncomfortable pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As four start hotel they have only one type of pillow which is extra soft and I couldn't use it which was quite uncomfortable sleep for four days

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been a bit more cheerful.

    The bed is very comfortable. We had a room on the highest floor and the views were just splendid. The room was big enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    We did return and highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Electrical outlets in both rooms of our two stays (1+3 nights) were poorly placed and inadequate: worktop light had to be removed to use electric kettle and light could not be used when laptop connected! Outlet at beds was hidden behind the bedside table and required getting down on hands and knees to find and connect!!! No USB charge points for the electronic units most travellers use.

    Slightly firm mattress was superior to my own pillow-top at home and helped my sore back! Breakfast buffet was excellent. View from the top of the adjacent King Edward park during an early morning run was wonderful: the huge Portuguese flag, the fascinating cobblestone walkway patters and the waking city spread out towards the river. Easy access to downtown and Old Town by walking, taxi, subway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Need to improve staff training
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful and at times rude. When asked whether we could borrow an adaptor the reception, the receptionist said 'we have NONE right now' and hung up on us. When asked what is the schedule for the bus to the airport, we were told to look it up online ourselves.

    Good location, easy access to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Second time to stay at the hotel so it is a fit for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English news channels for International news. Decor okay - could be improved in room.

    Closeness to Metro. Liberty street is wonderful for walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    location (easy to reach via metro)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All is good except there is a female staff in reception who was on duty on the night at 2 Apr is indeed not that patience on answering our queries.....it is not a big deal as our query being solved on next day by other staff however, i have to say that the feeling is not that good at that moment. Beyond this, to stay in this hotel is a good experience.

    location (easy to reach via metro) staff who serves us in breakfast(they are all nice)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Location excellent, otherwise just a large impersonal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was not even mediocre.

    Checkin was strange...clerks seem to be busy shuffling papers,not acknowledging new guests who were waiting.. Breakfast was good,other meals were pretty bad. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, near metro, 10-15 min walking to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel generally is ok, but during our staying we felt fresh painted furniture in room, oil paint is no good for health, hotel service should ventilated room before guests were accommodated. In the toilet brush missed, wifi works but it seems to be not enough access points, in the case of more users connection is not stable. Anyway hotel service seems to fixing up facilities and issues. Its good.

    Very good location, near metro, 10-15 min walking to old town, very good breakfast, hotel service is good but room cleaners have problem in english speaking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent smaller hotel central to all facilities, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free internet was very hit and miss. Sometimes it connected other times not

    The Fenix Lisboa is in a great location. The metro line is just across the road. Bus stops just outside the main door. Tour buses across the square. Lovely clean smaller hotel . very comfortable and food in style of buffet breakfast and buffet dinner was first class. Compliments to the chef.I am vegan and had no trouble getting food to eat at the buffet. The staff were very helpful. Liebanon and Bruno very helpful and friendly waiters. Cleaners kept rooms spotless. Can highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Good all round hotel & would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male member of staff that greeted us was not very informative & a bit miserable.

    Excellent breakfast until 10.30am. Large spacious room with fantastic view. Fresh bedding every day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could have a gym and a business center. I missed these two things

    The location is really good. The quality of the service is good as well. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    friendly, nice, convenient and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    works going on in rooms opposite during our stay giving some noise, dust in the corridor and strong adhesive smells on our final night. however, our complaints on checkout were dealt with in a proper fashion and to our satisfaction straight away.

    comfortable room, excellent breakfast, metro outside the door so easy to get about. Excellent customer relations when dealing with our complaint, which always gives me confidence when staying in a hotel for the first time. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    You have better options in lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is going through renevations - I was given a room directly underneath and no explanation or communication of work being done on the rooms .....

    Great breakfast! Excellent staff in restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Friendly, courteous pleasant staff in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I stayed with his parents at the hotel as a gift to them. Our stay was great from start to finish. The location was perfect for exploring beautiful Lisbon. The breakfast selection was fantastic and the staff always kept the supply fully stocked. We requested the rooms to be together however it wasn't possible, it didn't spoil anything tho. We had a great time and would come back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Building work being carried out all over the hotel which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work being carried out all over the hotel which we were not advised of before hand. When we complained about the drilling in the wall in the room next to us we got the attude of "well there are workmen doing their job, what do you expect" It's not nice being woken this way when on holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Bed was very comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was too small . Difficult to move inside the room . Smaller space than in a North american RV. Wpuld only stay again if one had a larger bathroom .

    Bed was very comfortable . Bar and Restraurant excellent . Staff excellent . Parking available in lower level so very convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable, memorable, repeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything is just perfect here.

    Super location within a few steps of a metro station and walkable distance to major points of interest. Grand room with super large comfortable bed.Great breakfast! Super thanks to the congeniality and helpfulness of the staff and a special thanks to Nelson Gonzalez!! I would choose this hotel again and again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    New Year's Eave in Lisboa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Too small room. Not in line with the high cost. - The lady in charge of room cleaning service tried to open our room door even if we put the lable outside with "do not disturb" on January 1st morning. The same happened to our friends in the other rooms.

    Strategic location near to the main turistic attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good room in a not particularly luxurious hotel and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were not replaced and the bathroom remained very damp as air extraction inadequate.

    Exceptional service at Breakfast. We had a good room on the top floor with a balcony and overlooking the Marques de Pombal, great for seeing the New Year fireworks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed by the overall experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion we paid the extra for a prestige double room. Our friends did the same although their room was much bigger, had a desk, extra seating, tea & coffee making equipment and a much larger bed. Not impressed that we paid the same but our room was clearly much smaller and less well appointed. When I pointed this out to the receptionist on departure I was told that I should have asked for an upgrade! I thought I already had when I booked the room and paid for it!! As for the rest of the facilities, breakfast was average in comparison with other hotels I have stayed at in Portugal and Spain. Bar prices are expensive and furnishings throughout the hotel are getting tired. Sadly, I won't be staying at this hotel again which is a shame because IO l live in Portugal and visit the capital regularly.

    Second Christmas we have spent at the hotel. Love Lisbon and the surrounding area. Close by to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Dissaponting based on the terms of my booking agreement set through booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged my card previously instead of only setting a pre-payment. Also I had to pay for the whole stay on my check-in. I told them this was arguably against what bookings.com terms set for my reservation, but unfortunately they said it was irrelevant.

    Breakfast staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.0
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in room are not as white as when they’re new. Should be white but color is a little greyish. This is the only negative in this hotel. Would stay there again if we will go back to Lisbon. Very good location, excellent staff, excellent breakfast, clean. Wishing we had more time to try their lunch & dinner at the restaurant which is priced reasonably at eu13 & eu17.

    Breakfast is superb. Staff, very helpful approachable, accommodating special mention, Juan & Andrei.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    A woderful stay in a beautiful country with very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing that I couldn't like. For us everything was great.

    First of all, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the location is excellent, and the breakfast was outstanding. So much to choose from, and the staff keep replacing any empty trays, so no shortage of anything. The room we were given was perfect, no noise from the outside and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other places I’ve stayed in Lisbon, this was disappointing value for money. The hotel looks run down and old. The breakfast buffet was of low quality.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast, no extractor in the bathroom, cleaning of rooms not upto standard and also they dont check everything and supplies 100%.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be great to have a desk in the room.

    Hotel staff is great, always in a great mood, willing to help you with everything. Room was very clean, food was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Great location, easy to get, shuttle bus available from hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast , great selection. We found the staff very helpful and pleasent. Staff at reception were excellent and more than helpful! Hop on hop off bus, just beside hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    Hotel is really old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is really old. Room is not nice. But it is nothing vs the constant smell of canalization in the bathroom. It is awful :( The only plus is friendly stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs variaty, only scrambled eggs and overboiled ones. The salami/bacon/sausages not so tasty.

    Cakes, muffins, bread very good. Fruits and juice very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Its very economic but you get what you pay for. Room looks nice but is poorly renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel had been renovated recently but very poorly. The buffet was very basic an more like canteen food. Recommend you visit a local restaurant instead

    This was a stopover hotel before heading home and was close to the airport. It was very economic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    We felt comfortable and relaxed in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Square View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Evening buffet lacked variety. 2. Cooked breakfast was cold.

    1. Iced tea available at reception. 2. The bar and especially the barman. 3. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    For a short stay in Lisbon this hotel could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping could have been better. Shampoo not renewed, rubbish bin not emptied etc.

    Breakfasts and all catering were first class. A lovely, well situated 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, around 15-20 mins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, around 15-20 mins. walking distance to the restaurants area and the beach. The public transportation is nearby as well. Good attention from the staff, excellent choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    An overall thumbs up recommendation for this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking garage is simply ridiculous. Beware - only small vehicles should dare even enter the garage (no joke). The multi-colored scrapes along the walls attest to the fact that some vehicles simply do not fit... neither able to turn the tight corners nor fit in the cramped spaces. My small car did ok, but I drove very alertly and slowly so as not to damage my vehicle.

    The room was spacious and clean, with a beautiful view (especially at night) of the oversized statue in the roundabout. The included breakfast was diverse and plentiful. A convenient very good buffet dinner costs 17 Euros in the restaurant on site, which was great after a long day of being out sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Amazing guy at breakfast - never seen such enthusiasm at 7AM...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Amazing guy at breakfast - never seen such enthusiasm at 7AM (on consequenct days) - friendly, bringing sparkling wine, mixing desserts (like honey and fresh strawberries) etc. Not the sweetest location, but it it well compensated by access to public transportation, closeness to the airport, landmark, and hop on/off bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel with friendly staff in beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very friendly especially the receptionist and the breakfast staff I came to the hotel early and so tired and the receptionist gave me two vouchers to breakfast for free and prepare my room rapidly she was so kind and cooperative

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Great staff. Great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was well located beside metro & sisghseeing bus terminus we felt it was a little far from night life. However I would certainly recommend it as its a great hotel, good facilities, lovely helpful staff & it was spotlessly clean.

    Excellent hotel, loved the garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast: good selection at the buffet and friendly waiter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of the bed (making cracking noises), dirty curtains, no chair nor table in the room, no socket next to the bed

    Breakfast: good selection at the buffet and friendly waiter

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is accessible to the metro station, bus stop,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection is poor, needs improvement on the network settings.

    The location is accessible to the metro station, bus stop, taxi, and cafeterias. we had a breakfast in the hotel, they prepared great food & services, especially mentioned to Nelson Goncalvez, staff in the restaurant who is very friendly and he has full of energy to accommodate all the guest's needs, great job! Rooms are big enough for the couple, the bed is very comfy, cannot easily connected to the wifi as the signal is very low. overall experience is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wash basin drain gadgets were not working and for a couple of days in one of our rooms it had been removed completely. Also - creamers for making tea were not re-sent stocked and whenever we asked for some from the house-keeping they did not understand and when the room service was contacted they sent us large jugs of milk. The house-keeping staff need to be better English-trained, especially since the large majority of visitors are foreigners.

    Absolutely lovely breakfast spread. Wide choices of pastries. The senior most early morning dining staff gentleman was always very pleasant and professional and took extra care. Team made great vegetable omlets for us. The Reception staff especially Andre and Vitor took special care of our needs. Great location near to Alfama and Rossio. The very early morning tea coffee and snacks for the extremely early birds is a much appreciated value-addition. We were happy to have this due to very early departures on some days - We Recommend this user-friendly feature to ALL HF hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel, OK Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full length mirror & no plug socket in bathroom.

    Comfy room, good breakfast, good Location for hop on hop off buses but a good 15 min walk down to centre. Reasonable value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A room service was not the best. A room was cleaned well when we arrived. But, daily cleaning was very average (e.g. floor wasn't cleaned at all). A price was quite high due to plenty events in Lisbon.

    Great location. An excellent and well equipment (my wife was positively surprise with very good hair-dryer and great big mirror) bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    We didn't arrive until late at night but the staff were really pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there for one night so can't really comment

    The room was quite small but perfectly comfortable for one night. Breakfast was very good and one member of staff in particular was so cheery and chatty. He greeted everyone with a welcome and a handshake, he is a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with no storage space. Ok for one night but rubbish for more. Had to request a kettle which could only be placed on floor as no table top type space. No space for clothing other than a few coat hangers. Buffet revving meal well below acceptable standard.

    Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    It was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no gym facilities, the room wasn’t great. Beds were flimsy. Coffee was ordinary.

    Location was amazing. I’ll book there again based on the location. The staff were well versed in English and assisted me quite well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    A bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Much had resuested room away from Lift got room next to Lift no Desk in room poor lighting would class this hotel a 2 star and Will not stay there Again

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HF Fenix Lisboa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: