Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Flamingo 3 stars

Rua Castilho, 41, Santo Antonio, 1250-068 Lisbon, Portugal

#306 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1258 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    A small hotel with a good location close to Avenida da...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs some renovation as rooms interior reminds more about 80s or 90s than 2000s. Especially the carpet flooring which is really an obsolete thing nowadays.

    A small hotel with a good location close to Avenida da Liberdade and 5 minutes walk to the metro station of Marques de Pombal. Room was clean with a spacious bathroom. Overall, an option to stay one or two days maximum given its price to quality ratio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    This hotel was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Luke warm water in shower and shower head holder was broken. Wifi was ok, but connection fluctuated. Had a room next to the elevator.

    This hotel was in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit smelly. The shower was rubbish.

    Excellent hotel. A good base to then go out sightseeing. TV was good. Air con was good. Staff were brilliant. Bed was comfy and good. Locks on the doors was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    The location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to use a bathroom. For context - I wear XS size but it was super hard to squeeze into these 1 sq meter. It would be impossible to use toilet for someone wearung XL. The door to the bathroom is very old and noisy. The walls are thin and we could hear all noises.

    The location is awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Positive aspects:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Negative aspects: - very poor brekfast which everyday was the same. 1 type of cheese/ham/juice and no fruits. Really difficult to choose anything , for this price it is cheaper to go 300m further and but normal breakfast.

    Positive aspects: - great location as it is incredibily close to the historical area - room size and facilities - aircondition and hairdryer inside - nice staff - TV screen - comfortable bed Hotel is recomentable and for this value of money I think that it is good to stay at least for couple of days

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    I was awoken in the middle of the night by another guest...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was awoken in the middle of the night by another guest trying to get into my room because we had both been attributed the same room by the reception. Horrible experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Staff were friendly , room clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were dreadful, lumpy foam.Room was on top of boiler so we found out the next morning,after not beeing able to sleep all night, the aircon did not resolve the problema. No restaurant or bar in hotel after 5pm which would have been ok if there were tea/coffee facilities.

    Staff were friendly , room clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall stay it was a good service . Well done Hotel Flamingo staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary hot drinks for 24/7 . No kettle in the room. Some staff needs to learn how to smile .

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Cleanliness 👍🏼

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very outdated, dirty carpet. Bathroom and bedroom hasnt changed since the 80's. Smell of vomit in the elevator. Poor location, 20 min walk outside city centre with no shops or restaurants around the hotel. Breakfast very basic.

    There wasn't much to like about the hotel. Staff in reception were nice and helpful. Wifi was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    The location is perfect because the hotel is near the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was small and without vegetable and fruits. When you stay there for a long time so you have got the same breakfast everyday.

    The location is perfect because the hotel is near the metro station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Room and bathroom very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows!!need to be replaced also the bathroom needs updating and please fix the faucet in the tub ,the water was coming either hot or cold.

    Room and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.3
    standard is very low.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    standard is very low. rooms are very small lot of smell. quality very poor. not standard even 1star. value of prices is very high against facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Handy location near the bus station ( and Metro service) and reasonably priced rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gets a bit stuffy in the room. Leave a window open and someone could easily get into your room! Could do with some music in the dining room instead of total silence.

    Located near the main coach station which is ideal for doing trips around the city. Didn't get disturbed by the traffic considering I wasn't far from the main road. Reception open 24 hours a day which is handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location, but some improvement needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need some renovation. There are a few very important things to improve. The bathroom is dangerous, the light/electricity is directly besides the shower and there is no protection against the water, it is all open. If you are not careful you could be electrocuted. The shower curtain doesn't smell so good, because it is getting wet and can't dry. The balcony looks dangerous, the construction looks old and not strong anymore. Also in case of fire in the hotel there could be a problem.

    Nice area, not too far from the hotspots and close to public transportation. 24 hr reception, friendly staff and a balcony at the room. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    The bar was not open at any time of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was not open at any time of our stay. They offered room service but could not do as only one person working They offered us a taxi to the venue of the wedding which was over the bridge at €55 each way which we later learnt was expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    I will not recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet, when I told the front desk about it the answer was it's because there are too many people connected, which is obvious, in our time all hotels must have very good internet service for the guests Room was way too small, there was not space to put the luggage Carpet in the room was very dirty The bathroom was extremely small and you need to be very flexible to move inside of it Breakfast was ok and in 6 days only in 2 we have a fruit

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Recommended for tourists driving in to Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room wasn't great and the pillows were extremely lumpy.

    If you're a tourist and plan on doing the hop on hop off bus you are about a ten minute walk from the starting point, which is very convenient. The street behind the hotel has a public parking that only charges 12€ per 24h stay making it great for those driving in but leaving the car. The room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    what you pay for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong smell came from sink (or probably sewage pipe) of toilet in one room. It easily made the room smell if window was closed. The decoration is old-dated. It makes people feel travelling back to 1980s'. Booked 2 rooms and the fridge in one room didn't work.

    The location was no bad, walking distance from main metro station, Marquês de Pombal. Despite an old building, the hotel still have a lift (though very small).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, nice staff, very good service, old rooms which needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite old. It requires some attention. The elevator is scary the first time you jump in, but then you will get used to it. The room is old, especially the carpet was dirty. The bathroom was small and the ventilation was horrible. The WiFi was very bad in room 503, when I told the receptionist, he replied "No one complained about it". He didn't get the point that I am complaining about it now, and I don't need someone's endorsement to tell you that the WiFi signal is bad. We were two guests with almost no/bad access to Wifi for 2 nights. The toilet requires better lighting and renovation.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, close to many good restaurants and attractions in the city, and accessible from every side. The staff were very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Central location, cheap price, and poor maintenance on facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In-room WiFi was not reliable. Sometimes speed became quite slow and sometimes no connection; Booked 2 rooms, and the fridge in one room was not working properly; One room was smelly if windows were closed. The smell is highly likely from sewage pipe of toilet;

    Location is a big bonus. Walking distance to Marquês de Pombal which is served by 2 lines of metro;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay in friendly Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet space small Fridge not very cold

    Staff at reception ver friendly and helpful. Two ypung men gave us good advice and help. Lady with blond hair and glasses went out the way to help us with bus tockets. Thank you so much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.8
    Not coming back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the Hotel reception, receiving area they had a broken car part dumped on the side near the sofa chairs . Not as decoration but as a storage. As we enter the room it was smelly (wee) the toilet was near the entrance( we have not use the toilet yet). The room needs painting and decoration. Carpet needs changing and also the bed covers colour was already fading. The water glasses in the toilet had a lot of scratches. The hotel looks gloomy inside. They kept charging me twice for the amount I already paid. Check your card transaction.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast :-( I have stayed at this hotel before and had forgotten how dire the breakfast is... There was hardly anything left in the buffet breakfast and no plates available :-( Had to ask at reception if there was anything to eat! It's a shame that this let's the property down a bit....

    Hotel is in a good central location. Metro 3 minute walk away. Staff always helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    The location is really easy to reach if you travel by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe that the bathroom door was recycled from an external patio-like door: there was even the pin tumbler lock.

    The location is really easy to reach if you travel by car and it wax possible for us to leave the car just in front of the hotel for all the time of check-in and while organising the luggage in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    The place is nice and very friendly and helpful member of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it needs a new decorations on the corridor and some it can be quite noise sometime but the good thing Is the place is nice and clean and friendly member of staff.

    I really like members of staff they are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    exactly what it said on the tin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a little updating but you must expect that this as in the centre of Lisbon and an old property. Although old no complaints and very clean. Bathrooms again old but clean and functional.

    Good breakfast choice. Great location for most things in Lisbon. Older hotel but clean and friendly so not bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is abet far from the city center(need to walk for 10-15 minutes if not to use the metro).

    Location which is near to the metro station,friendly staff and clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not so new...let say that the walls needs some paint. During our days there they had some problems with the water pipes and in the evening it was very difficult. Wifi not so strong.

    The position of the hotel is very good, near the metro and also near to the Hop on hop off buses. Staff was available to help and ok. Every day room cleaning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, thin walls so you can hear plenty of other noises. Days of glory were couple of decades ago...

    Good price for a decent hotel. It was clean and in relatively good location on top of the Liberdadores avenue.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.3
    The problem was the bathroom because to go inside i suppose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem was the bathroom because to go inside i suppose to jump inside the shower to open the door and close her ....very small and when i rent the room from booking in foto the bathroom was big...i am disappointed about that because i have before also another option better than that

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    3.3
    Terrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very very scarse breakfast (ate the same thing for 7 days straight), pillows with lumps and bumps (gave me neck pain), very very tight space in the bathroom ( you could close the door only if you jumped into the shower or did some sumo type position), wi-fi did not work for the entire week, elevator could fit only 2 people and worked very slowly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and the choice for breakfast was a little bit poor, but acceptable.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, it is near to the metro. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel is a great value for money!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Perhaps more suitable for business travellers than for leisure purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at reception hardly ever looked up to check who was coming into the hotel and only said "hello" when we attracted their attention. The staff knew nothing about the popular Lisbon Card, and couldn't tell us where the airport bus left from, not even offering to find out. Breakfast quite good but could have included tomato/cucumber and yoghurt too. The toilet in our room strangely overlapped with the basin, making it uncomfortable to sit on.

    Clean everywhere. Soundproofed windows. Fairly central but still quiet. Good beds and cupboard space.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    Nice location, good staff, but not so nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was very small, it was very inconvenient to open and close the door when one wanted to visit the bathroom. The bathroom curtains were very dirty.

    Location Friendly staff especially when we checked in midnight

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    Good location, clean but outdated and bad breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was outdated, we had no outside window in our room and the bathroom although clean was poorly ventilated. The breakfast which I paid extra for was bread and poor quality ham and cheese. I would not have paid again for breakfast and instead used one of the cafes near the hotel. I expect that would have been cheaper and definitely a much better breakfast!

    Good location for exploring Lisbon. Helpful staff. Access to a computer/ printer. Clean bedroom anc bathroom. Daily cleaning was also good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.4
    Outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is fairly outdated. The rooms where old, spring mattress... We requested a quiet room but you could clearly hear your neighbors and the pumps really high. Our room was in a first floor but at ground level in the inside patio, you could not elevate the windows shaders... In general I would not recomend the place unless you need a centric place and evrything else was more expensive.

    It is centric

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location, rooms cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom door did not shut properly and was very small. The pillows were extremely lumpy and when asked if they could be changed the duty manager didn't ask to see them, just said they were all like it.

    Good location, rooms cleaned daily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    The central locaion is good, we easily walked to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breaksfast was awful, we travel a lot and it was the first place where we couldn't eat anything for breakfast as there were nothing to choose from... Even plates and cups were missing. The waiter was very rude and blamed us that we should have asked for plates and cups. There are other hotels nearby, we stayed at Nacional several days later and the impression was quite good. We wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    The central locaion is good, we easily walked to the city center and all sights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.7
    Smallest shower ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest shower ever! We hit our toes and feet many time because the door was so near the shower!

    The room was super clean! Given the property was very old, the cleaner has done the best job ever!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Cheap city base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- don't get waste of money

    Did exactly what we wanted. Cheap and cheerful base to explore the city we only really used it for sleeping but hotel clean and comfy location great and in a safe area. We walked around in the night time with no fears

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Super - I recomend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is quite small. The breakfast was poor but for the money I paid it was quite enough.

    The hotel was clean. The location is good, close to a metro (subway) station - 7 minutes walk. The price paid for the hotel, with breakfast included was super ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    good for a short stay working in lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room was bad. Not enough to do my work. The hotel is outdated, room with carpets, too much curtains. In the morning I tried do call front desk without response.

    Breakfast is simple but enough to give you a morning boost! Front desk is nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.4
    Good location to walk around for local shop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub was not really good ..water was leaking from toilet flush ..and the mini bar was not working .. Though our stay was good .. We spend most of the time going out so didnt give much attension .

    Good location to walk around for local shop..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old furniture but the place was clean.Only one restaurant in that area. expensive parking but it's right next to the hotel

    Good location. Reasonable price for the room. 5 eur breakfast was not that bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, furniture, price

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel os good lo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Win

    The hotel os good lo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Room was clean but very cramped and dated and one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but very cramped and dated and one of the lifts was out of service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, and a extremely disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a full restoration, or to be guttered

    The girls in reception were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Good location for the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest

    Location , cleanliness , helpful staff , clean Toilets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel near the center of Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and attentive service, a central location in the heart of the city, good value for the money, clean and confortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base for a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and no coffee making facilities

    The breakfast was very good value the reception staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were to small bathroom filthy and staff not friendly

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Not bad but I would tell a friend to try to find something better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly. Charge for safety box.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location, Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be non availability of atleast coffee or small snacks 24/7 hrs

    Location to center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom did not have sufficient space to enter and close the door.

    Carpet floor, balcony, bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Great if you are on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very outdated.

    Location is very nice. Right near the metro. Breakfast is limited but ok. Rooms are clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator slow , small and not at ground level . Bathroom very tight

    Polite , copertive staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    I wouldn't recommend that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't recommend that hotel. Rooms doesn't looks the same like on the photo. Small, old-fashion rooms and bad breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    Avoid it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, basic. It does not deserves three stars. One, perhaps. The three star misslead us. Not fair!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Not very far from the city center, a lot of nice restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very far from the city center, a lot of nice restaurants around for dinner. Room is clean, however furniture is quite aged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    No care much about the guess too cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were cold and no empathy

    Close to the center and the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice central location and close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred more space in the room

    Very central location,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful! Couldn't eat there at all.

    Location is perfect. Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilette was not fixed, breakfast was not so good, there was not wide choice

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable,friendly,professional with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very accomadating

    Slow wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled pretty bad

    Coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet.

    Friendly staff. Clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location to stay at Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean toilet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location nearby metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location nearby metro. We liked this place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Not good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and very poor breakfast

    Location and room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Lisbon is a great city,lots to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was disappointing.

    Breakfast was poor, no fruit,and nobody around to ask for more bread etc when things needed topping up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    acceptabil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast too poor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Every thing we expected!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Very clean. Good location. Staff very helpful. Especially Siliva. It's a place we would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Flamingo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: