Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fonte Santa 4 stars

Termas De Monfortinho, 6060-072 Monfortinho, Portugal

#1 of 6 hotels in Monfortinho

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with beautiful views, garden and pool<;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was fine, but we didn't enjoy the dinners. The food just didn't meet our expectations.

    All was fine, but we didn't enjoy the dinners. The food just didn't meet our expectations. Apart from that, the hotel is really nice with beautiful views and pool. We had a superior room with a great view on the landscape. There's a bar at the pool that serves drinks and snacks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing, both the hotel and Booking.com's reputations arequestionable by dishonest advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com entry clearly state that free bicycles are available, for guests. The area is ideal for cycling and this was the reason this hotel was chosen when booking. On arrival we were told there were no bicycles. The hotel has been dishonest, and booking.com should withdraw their advertisement until their description is altered and guests affected have been compensated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    It was fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No indoor pool and being, me and my wife, the only guests at the Hotel. When I was booking my stay, there was na alert saying "only 3 rooms left". That is not a licit way of inducing people into booking. That is misleading information.

    Location, staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Bellow expectations... service level is far very very low ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several issues made our stay a bit unpleasant such as the staff looked they were totally uninterested to make our stay pleasant; they were cleaning the garden with a super loudly machine which make it impossible to rest in the gardens. The pool was not clean of course it was cold to swim but it was unpleasant to our eyes to see the pool full of dead leaves and winter stuff. The TV in the room is so small and so ancient that it's impossible to use. The wi-fi is very slow

    The hotel is located in a beautiful area with wonderful surroundings and it's in a good conservation state. The hotel is very clean, in the common areas and also in the room. The common areas area very cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great for relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel is very nicely decorated and blends in perfectly with the landscape. The surroundings, gardens and swimming pool are excellent and the location is so goos that it really allows you for a proper rest and a proper escape for the busy life in the city. An amazing place to rest, while being very comfortable and with all commodities available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Chalking distance to the thermal building, a lot of very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch was very well cooked but dinner cook for some reason was completely different. Fish was dry and Pasta con Bacalau was too fishy.

    Chalking distance to the thermal building, a lot of very cozy places to hang out with exquisite decoration and a wonderful landscape view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    The staff were absolutely brilliant and very friendly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dark and cold , an advantage in the summer but not in February ,

    The staff were absolutely brilliant and very friendly the food was good and we could mix the menus up a little at very little extra charge The grounds were lovely ,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Paréntesis de relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un lujo de confort y tranquilidad. El personal, amable y solícito. Ideal para un paréntesis de relax. Ojo al queso fresco del desayuno... ¡¡soberbio!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That sauna and steam bath were a bit hard to find on my own (had to ask the staff), and the temperature of both was a bit low.

    Great staff, beautiful surroundings, gorgeous gardens, good breakfast (delicious food in general), comfortable bed, quiet. I'll be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Luxury in the middle of nowhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shame about the 'full moon' disco party on the one night we fancied a bit of quiet. Many of the rooms have only juliet balconies

    fantastic pool, excellent breakfasts, big rooms, lovely gardens, nice interiors, lots of lounge spaces, good aircon, full but didn't feel crowded. Great view. Good food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water temperature

    Comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Location and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff wasn’t very welcoming or helpful

    Location and nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Dinner/Buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the the swimming-pool.

    Dinner/Buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Thermal spring hotel - ideal to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner is only buffet - and it is not well explained.

    The pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    La comida mejorable y el resto excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La comida mejorable y el resto excelente.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    fantastic stay in wonderful hotel. will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    vegetarian/vegan options

    beds were incredibly comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Comfortable bed, good quality food, beautiful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A snooker table could be nice in One of the common rooms; our Room was facing the parking at the basement. Some light curtains beside the blinds could be nice to keep privacy and day light.

    Comfortable bed, good quality food, beautiful environment...

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    Hotel facilities and design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality food for Portugal in the buffet dinner. Few regional dishes. Hot food did not taste freshly cooked. Desserts did not do justice to Portuguese standards. Wine was poor. Scrambled eggs at breakfast on our first morning were cold because staff forgot to turn on the heat in the server. Staff ignorance of danger of identity theft by wanting to photocopy our travel documents without asking my permission - which resulted in intrusive action on my part.

    Hotel facilities and design. Good breakfast with Portuguese regional items. Swimming pool. Architecture of the hotel building. Hotel gardens Hotel lounges

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is beautifully situated and well run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot springs run by the same hotel chain are a ripoff. They advertise medical benefits then they deny them. The wellness package is overpriced.

    The hotel is beautifully situated and well run. The pool is terrific.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outside pools were still too cold for a swim. Few staff members that speak English.

    Beautiful hotel in beautiful setting. Calm surroundings. Incredible how few other guests in April at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Setting ,facilities and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality food, precooked, self service. More like a holiday camp. Not up to the rating of the hotel.

    Setting ,facilities and comfort

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Everything, specially the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having only 2 days to enjoy

    Everything, specially the pool

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: