Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Formosa Park Hotel Apartamento 4 stars

Praia do Ancão, 8135-172 Vale do Lobo, Portugal

#5 of 13 hotels in Vale do Lobo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect. No complaints

    The property is real value for money. it is located 20km from Faro city center but i would prefer a place like this. Near to the beach..wonderful pool inside the hotel , nice in house bar and restaruent and nice food. You can ask for anything more. In addition the apartments have facility to cook ur own food as well. I would like to mention their exceptional hospitality when we were in bit of a trouble when our flight got cancelled. i had the apartment booked for one extra day but checked out early..when my flight got cancelled i called up the hotel and they reassigned the room to me without any fuss. They even prepared a breakfast pack for us for our flight next morning and it was ready 6.30am in the morning.Highly appreciated and very wonderful staff and hotel. Best value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearest shop was 3km away. Outside and to get to the beach was not wheel chair friendly when i was told it was. Spent a fortune on Taxis as the Hotel wouldnt let my disabled mother who uses a wheelchair and myself use the free shuttle bus to transport people to golf courses. We were advised as we were not playing Golf we could not have access to it. Thought this was unfair as we paid to stay at hotel and should have access to the same facilities as other guests.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rent a car!! There’s nothing much around the area and taxis are not accesible, it will cost you an eye paying for private cabs.

    The staff was really helpful and friendly, always with a smile to make a great holiday experience. All the facilities were clean and there is plenty space for relax next to the swimming pool. The breakfast buffet offers great variety to start the day and the rest of the menu is at very accesible price. Fantastic if you are traveling with fam or friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from shops etc so you need a hire car

    Lovely and comfortable, friendly staff and beautiful location with some wonderful beaches nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room. Room was dark all day. Reception male staff not very friendly.

    Dinner should be available earlier especially for people with kid's.Full snack menu should be available until restaurant opens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would like to see more choices for lunch and snacks

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was beautiful and looked onto the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location makes it necessary to have a car as nearest shop is a good distance away. If using taxis download uber before you go they are less than half the price of the local taxis

    Formosa is a lovely spacious hotel/apartment. Great size rooms and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing much

    I liked the quiet location and the fact that there were few distractions. The scenery, the unspoilt beach area were an added attraction.and yet within a short drive everything one could need on holiday was laid on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool view apartment I booked was on the zero level, and I wasn't happy. Ihad to pay for upgrade. this apt was expensive for the time of year.

    the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was an amazing experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the entire hotel, pool, and playground were well kept. We were lucky enough to get upgraded and thoroughly enjoyed the extra room and comfort that provided our little family of four. The breakfast and room service were great and I'm a little bummed that we didn't get to cook in the fully equipped kitchen. The hotel is a one minute drive from a great beach and they even provide beach towels with a deposit that you get back with return. Overall this was an awesome stay and I would recommend it to anyone with or without kids!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee first day was very poor, changed for the better on subsequent days.

    Extremely professional yet warm welcome by staff in every department, particularly Carlos Souza and female staff in reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The interior is a bit used - The kitchen has an old stove, no oven - No dishwasher, but also only one tiny sink which makes it cumbersome to do the dishes => It would need a refurbischment

    - Breakfast buffet quite good (nothing exceptional, but also not too little variety) - Close to the beach - Nice pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very boring breakfast menu - the same food every single day, almost none vegetables. Room cleaning was very poor quality, dirty sheets (was dirty when we first came), the bed was never changed and we stayed 1 weeek there.

    The staff was very helpful with our allergies. The hotel is 5min away from the sea. Nice and quite, kids playground is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but no supermarket close by if you were intending to cook and nothe on bus route so car hire might be needed.

    Beautiful surroundings in pine forests which lead to the beach. Breakfast was lovely. The staff were friendly. It was very peaceful.Rooms were very spacious and kitchen and bathroom well equipped. Large pool. Happy hour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no vegetables on breakfast.

    Very good apartment ,big and comfortable. Short walk to the ocean. Nice location but is good idea rent a car if you would like to travel around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast and meal were just okay, could have been better. Having car is mandatory.

    big suite for 4 people, good pool, close to the beach, friendly staff, all needs taken care of, 10 min walk to beach - fresh towels provided by hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every perfect.

    Highly recommended. Very clean hotel. Family friendly. Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent customer service. Tasty breakfast every day. Beatch 10min away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment, was given 2 one bedroom apartments while they were next to each other, it did mean we weren't all together. Also there was no toiletries, as in body lotions which was disappointing as we did not bring any

    The beds were very comfortable, apartment and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no bath robes and slippers mentioned in the description. Reception promised to bring slippers at our mention, but never got to it. The ocean shore is rather near (10 min walk), but by the steep hill down. Several facilities are not as free as promised by description: Wi-Fi over 500 Mb is at a price, some TV channels. The hairdrier was rather hard to use – fixed on the wall, worked only by constant press of a stiff button. There was an ironing board in the room, but no clothespins to dry clothes after the beach. The hotel was furnished nicely, but not very comfortable for a beach vacation.

    Rather big swimming pool, bath towels on the reception, clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    located just on landing/taking off path, crazy planes' noice all over the day, from 7 to 22h, isolated location, you need a car to go everywhere

    Room comfortable, spacefull, very good restaurant for breakfast and diner, personnel helpful, walking distance ti the beach, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was to my mind not great. The location is really just for golfers. Surely a small shop on site would be good.

    The room was a lovely size with nice furniture inside and out. The hotel was clean and well looked after. I think the towels in the rooms could be better, they were getting quite thin and tatty. I didn't think the breakfast was that great. The food in the restaurant was a little over priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and airy. Housekeeping was impeccable. Easily accessible to the beach too. Breakfasts were lovely , something for everyone

    Staff very friendly and very very helpful particullarly to the older members of our group who stayed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Group
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no attendance at pool throughout stay which i found unusual as there was at exact same week last year.this means no help with umbrellas getting towels at reception ,and overall no staff presence.we had no mobile phome connection and calling taxis was a poblem our own fault however i think the limosuine service available at reception is just a money making venture .people like to feel they are not being ripped off

    the staff all excellent ,location great i visit every year,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the cleaners didn't clean bedrooms as well as it should have been.

    The hotel was very clean and cosy. The staff is absolutely great and always looking to help you out. Altough the hotel is located far from the city it is easy to get uber to the nearest shopping center "Quinta Shopping" -normal taxis are about €15 one way, uber was €5-6. Food was delicious too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some of the restraints local to the restrant. Felt there was an unneeded pretentious atmosphere. If people are paying the same amount of money to eat somewhere they should be shown the same amount of respect. The worst offending restaurant is a local one on the beach called Antonio's which now I've seen on trip advisor is well slated for this.

    Staff were very professional and friendly. The area is very upper class. A lot of the restaurants we went to were very rude as they clearly didn't believe I was of a class to be there. The hotel staff were very upper class however they showed there real class as they treated me with as much respect as any one else. Was very impressed with all staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattress could have been better quality too soft and thin, the apartment is a little dated in terms of decoration, breakfast was also a bit dated but other than that the rooms, resort and the staff were excellent

    Location and calmness of resort even in peak season. Any time of day the pool area had plenty of space and beds very relaxing almost hushed ambiance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBQ night was over priced !

    Apartment was very spacious and clean... breakfast had a good choice. Fab Beach was a few minutes walk .... pool was not so busy which made it v relaxing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are just nice to have: more varied hot breakfast, an oven in the appartment, and Wifi that doesn't log off as often.

    Very short walk to the beautiful Ancão beach. We took airport transfer to and from airport and then rented a car for a few days to visit other cities along the coast. Car rental was available from the hotel which was extremely convenient. Resort is very relaxing and beach wasn't that crowded compared to other beaches on the Algarve coast. Staff was very friendly. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A suggestion for improvement - perhaps varying the breakfast menu would be beneficial particularly for guests who are staying for a week or two

    Very good location,facilities and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A car is recommended here. Shops and other activities are quite far away.

    We enjoyed the nature trails on a walking distance. Good for bird watching. A pool was children's favorite as well as the sandy beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dated hotel, house keeping poor, no tea or coffee in rooms, plastic covers on mattresses and kept awake at night by noisy air con!

    Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk to the beach was a little tricky, and not easily accessible. There should be a kettle included in the kitchen rather than boiling water on the stove

    Delicious Breakfast, Super Helpful and friendly staff, lovely pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much that can be done but we did encounter several groups of golfers, stag parties who could be a bit noisy. However golfers tended to not be around much during the day, and the stag parties generally missed the morning with hangovers. Otherwise loved the place.

    Rooms spacious and clean, facilities excellent, staff excellent. We know the area well so knew what to expect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location meant you had to get cab' s everywhere. On 2 occasions the maids left our door open. When mentioned to the receptionist they apologised and offered to speak to them

    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Food was huge portions and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything!

    Huge rooms, very clean, excellent staff, great pool/lounging/garden. Great location but would need a car if venturing out! But fantastic if want a relaxing / chillout week without one. Beach which is close by is beautiful! And the Formosa/lake area! Highly recommend and would certainly go back! A lot of family/friends stayed for a family wedding and everyone had a fabulous stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms could do with a face lift and bathrooms very tired. Shower was pretty bad as holes blocked up and not much water coming through. No kettle in kitchen and coffee machine did not work. I think there should have been a shop on site for basics like milk bread coffee sand tea etc especially as there is a kitchen but no welcome package and you would need to get a taxi to the nearest supermarket which was very expensive.

    The room was clean and airy. The staff were exceptional. Friendly and helpful. Food was good standard and service good. Pool area really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments have kitchen facilities but there is no shop nearby, or on the complex for, basics. Nearest is at Quinta Shopping which is 2/3 miles away but taxis ordered by the hotel cost 27 euros return!!! Quite expensive for a small shop costing 8/9 euros!!! Maybe another taxi company might be advisable?

    Rooms were excellent layout an size. Reception really helpful printed taxi document for airport return. We got straight into our rooms on arrival at 11.00 instead of having to wait until 4.00 - great with small children in hot weather. Evening flight so they let us have rooms until 3.00 without charge. Pools fabulous. Rooms had 3 tvs and kitchen excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was amazing: great accommodation, big rooms and living/dining areas. The area is quiet and good for resting. The only two downsides are the limited internet (there's a limited data quote per day) and there's no public transport going towards the hotel. It's a bit far from the airport, so if you drive then the location is absolutely perfect, you can get to most places in a very short time if you have a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from vale de lobo beach No bar cocktails atmosphere

    spacious very clean apartment Breakfast great Staff friendly and great customer service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful stay in a hotel surrounded by a Formosa park. Hotel staff made us feel welcome and responded to our requests in a friendly manner. The hotel is very suitable for families with children. There is a playground behind the hotel (secured by a fence). Generous breakfast with fresh orange juice. Otherwise, well equipped kitchen - once again, very convenient even if we did not use it much. Swimming pool was sufficiently large and very clean. Not crowded. A separate shallow pool for small children also available. A huge sandy beach approximately 10 minutes walking distance - a bit steep going back to the hotel with a push chair. In general, a car would be recommended to go around and explore the wonderful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fridges need to be replaced as shelves broken, no ice trays and over freezes at the back.

    Lovely spacious apartments with large balconies and fully equipped kitchen for self catering. Great breakfast included. Definitely need a car. Staff are wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need a car because the location and it would be fine if they have this information og their website

    This hotel is very fine, big apartment and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomadation was comfortable, staff were friendly and inefficient . Location was perfect although may need car hire to obtain daily food supplies . Pool clean with plenty of sun beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really was impressed with the options available for breakfast, the accommodations as far as our room were great. Our room had a kitchen area with cooking appliances. The room was very near the beach and we enjoyed that. The staff were all more than willing to meet our needs and make our stay superb. I would love to visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from everything. Nice walk to the beach but quite far from any decent restaurants. Taxi/uber to Faro as there aren't any buses running nearby

    Fantastic staff, so polite. Felt very welcome. It was very quiet for the time of year we went (Easter time) but the weather was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault the place

    The staff here are exceptional, we were looked after from the moment we arrived. The food was excellent and the place was very clean. I could not recommend this place enough. I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No teas/coffees in the room. You have to buy them. They could put a bit of washing up liquid in the kitchen

    The location is good, beautiful surroundings. Breakfast good, the apartment spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast was not good

    the bedroom was spacious with seperate bathrooms which was great and the view was just fascinating to the sea and the greenery around

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could possibly do with a little updating, e.g. Our fridge door was a little rusty, pillows weren't very comfortable, etcm

    The staff very friendly. Suites/rooms are very spacious. Hotel very near beach and nature reserve within easy walking distance, so great for bird watchers. Offered very good golf rates on two local courses.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location while beautiful was somewhat remote from any attraction but made up for it being so close to the shoreline. Very pretty around the pool area with very comfortable sun loungers. Ideal venue for golf enthusiasts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel itself is a bit tired, apartments are large but not cozy. The ways from the hotel to everywhere are absolutely dark after dusk so you need a car or a flashlight))

    Good breakfast but you have to ask coffee if you prefer the ground not instant, outdoor pool, large apartments with nice terraces, surrounded by forest, nice pines smell.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We needed a taxi to go everywhere, even the local supermarket. When we ordered the taxi at reception it was 20 euro to supermarket and when we ordered one from the supermarket back to the hotel it was 10 euro. This was a recurring trend. The taxi to Faro shopping centre cost 50 from hotel and 28 back. I got a bit fed up with paying double to cost when we called the taxi from the hotel but we had no choice as there were no shops or waterspouts nearby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very friendly staff. Staff responded quickly, friendly and efficiently to extra request we had (for example an extra cushion for the bed to make it softer).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the cleaners were a little rude and they didnt do their job properly. They entered the room when we had a do not disturb sign in and when we asked them to come back in 10 minutes they were rude about it. we had just come back from the beach and was showering and entered into the apartment which i didnt like as they saw us enter due to them being next door. they didnt change the bed sheets even though we specifically asked them too, and neither did they top up the dirty towels when they took them away.

    The staff were amazingly helpful and polite. Always willing to help you with any information needed and we became friendly with some certain staff which was nice as made it feel like home more then staying at a hotel. They always said hello, always said goodbye and knew where we liked to sit so everything was prepared already for our arrival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were quite hard and pillows were too extreme, one very flat and the other very lumpy.

    The family room used by us - 2 adults and 3 children was very spacious. Couldn't believe we had use of 2 full balthrooms!!! Separate kitchenette was super, even had a small utility room for ironing board and mop and bucket. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Outdoor swimming pools were well used while we stayed and weather was just right....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very little. A poor deal through Booking.com when we asked for a 3rd bed. It cost more than an apartment for a couple. That was not the hotel's fault

    We have been several years and like the peace and quiet in September and the price is good at that time. Love being able to stroll around pine trees and dunes to great restaurants, and also the self catering facility especially.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus would be useful as it is not near shops or restaurants. Or add a small shop.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Restaurant and hotel good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outdated; the rooms, the facilities, the public spaces One of our two bathrooms was full of crawling little creatures and could not be used; management told us in later email correspondence that this is normal as the hotel is in a nature park. This was however obviously a hygenic issue. Numerous defects in the room; balcony doors could not be locked, shower was broken (not just loose), airconditioning fully outdated and noisy throughout the night; We filed an official complaint at the duty manager at night when we left (04.30 am). E-mail correspondence with the GM followed at home as some kind of compensation would be appropriate in our opinion and I suggested a 50% refund. Ironically he only offered us a free night on our next stay but as you may understand we will never stay in this hotel again. Further email correspondence with the GM ended up in him denying the issues we faced and payed € 420 for.

    We had a terrible one night experience. We stayed for one night to be kind of close to the airport as we had to catch a very early morning flight. We had to pay € 420 upfront and this did not at all met expectations. Management failed to settle it with us in a decent way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows on the beds were poor, offered no support. No kettle in the kitchen.

    Pool was excellent. Play area for kids very good. Proper juice at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furniture is outworn, sofa fusty, plastic protection sheets in bed needs getting used to. Daily cleaning of room was sometimes not even done at 3pm in the afternoon. The beach is longer away than expected (15-20 min) and not good to for people with walking issues or only good to reach with car. Value for money, at least in August.

    Spacious apartment and super friendly staff. Quiet hotel, no noise at night. Pool area offered free beds at any time of the day. Nice beach. Nice breakfast. Nice playground. Lot's of good restaurants in the area if you have a car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price I would expect at least a comfortable bed. Sofa bed is flimsy and uncomfortable and not fit for purpose. Main bedroom is two single beds pushed together. Pathetic really. Bar/snacks very expensive.

    Nice location. Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. There was lots of ants in our living room. Location wasn't great but its on a golf course so will suit those on a golfing holiday.

    Big spacious family apartments.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept on. The furniture and the bathrooms need refurbishment.

    The pool was nice and the staff was very friendly. Smooth check in and check out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat remote from shops, restaurants and bars. You need to have your own transport or you will be cabbing it everywhere

    Nice pool and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel was rather pricy with limited choice, staff was great though.

    Great place that despite being fully booked remained very calm with lots of space at the pool and beach. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds: pillows had plastic wrapping underneath the covers - which both feels and smells bad. Matresses are not adequate for the price tag of this hotel. Staff was slow both at check-in and check-out

    Clean hotel not very far from the ocean. Nice warm swimming pool outside. Spacious rooms for 5-6 people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sofa bed VERY uncomfortable. We have stayed in 1 bed + sofabed timeshare/serviced apartments before (Quinta do Lago, Arran (Scotland), etc.), and found the sofa bed arrangement ok for a few nights (even adventurous!). These were just plain uncomfortable slats with a 5 cm thick foam mattress. Ouch. Pillows were made of cubes of foam too, horrible. We booked 2 adults, 2 kids (15 and 13 yr-old). Some confusion between their booking system and that of Booking.com (apparently their system considers children of 15 as adults, though I showed the email confirmation from Booking.com showing otherwise, which they accepted. Second day, as soon as we return from the beach, the reception manager comes into the apartment to tell us that we should not really have three kids in the apartment. Last I checked we only had two children (teenagers, hard to miss...), so assume now that he was actually accusing us of trying to sneak in a third child for free or something. That soured the entire stay. Third day, as soon as we return from the beach as well, another receptionist comes in under pretense that there 'an alarm had gone off' in our apartment, could she come in and check. Of course there was no alarm - the receptionist could not even tell me if it was a security alarm, fire or anything else. It was just another ruse to see if they could catch our 'third' child. Very disappointing. Maybe because I was Portuguese, and not sufficiently 'foreign tourist'? I don't know, didn't like it. They also have a policy where the cleaning staff will only clean any dishes for an extra charge. However, we never had any meals of any kind in the apartment, apart from one cup of tea in the morning and one in the evening. Apparently 'rules is rules', and they would charge us the full fee to wash two cups a day. A bit of common sense could go a long way - we were not exactly asking for them to clean up after a teenage rave party or a banquet.

    Very good breakfast selection. Staff in bar at night very nice, polite and extra helpful. Room cleaners helpful and went out of their way (provided a wee cup of washing up liquid).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite noisy at night due to guests coming back late in cars. Pool side would be much quieter. Access to sea further than you might think.

    Good size pool. Great breakfasts and lunch. Apartment for 4 was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no justifiable critisims

    excellent location , very clean , pool / breakfast fantastic . a very nice hotel away from the bussle of the bigger resorts ,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sofa bed not very comfortable!

    Staff great and breakfast very good. Quite a few children but a small enough aparthotel so not too busy - nice and relaxing!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment - Land View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no english t v stations except news channells.sun lounges at the pool uncomfortable.

    lovely pool.super breakfast.room dated but ok.staff very helpful and friendly.very near a super beach.quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the comfort, the Facilities, the appartment, the restaurant and the kindness of the staf. Very very good hotel!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel needs refurbishing.

    Friendly staff. Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Guy with drill who, spent two days drilling

    Staff, location, food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: