Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Muthu Forte Da Oura 5 stars

Praia Da Oura, Apartado 2241, 8200-917 Albufeira, Portugal

#61 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The negatives were the beds were not that comfy and the cleaning staff were rude,

    Price was amazing for what you get, pool was very nice, standard of facilities was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants had blue mould every morning when u checked underneath them, no entertainment for children whatsoever! Booked thinking there was only to be told it was in a sister hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minute walk to old town. We were also not given any info about the restaurant in the hotel, no idea what time breakfast was at or what time dinner was served from. As a result we ate elsewhere everyday!

    Right beside new town strip!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment was very poor and kids were bored. No bar area except for restaurant and it closed at 10.30pm.

    Staff were friendly. Location was pretty good. Close to beach and 20 mins walk with 2 kids to old town. It was close to the strip but not too close that it bothered us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Club with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Advertised free wifi was only free in the in reception area. It cost 20 euros per week in the apartment and was not a secure internet connection Cooking equipment was barely adequate

    Good quality towels. Lots of space. Fairly good sound insulation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    don't like the gate entry system makes it feel prison like, also key for gate only seemed to work intermittently. Access to Key card location on the gate is poorly located, making it difficult to use

    Rooms were clean and towels changed daily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Standard (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The courtesy shuttle was having its MOT and there was no notice on the stop. We and several others waited over half an hour for the second of the day before I called the hotel reception from my phone to be told the thing wasn't coming. There was no air of apology. How hard would it have been to stick a message on the stop or the gate? Also, ants in the rooms. They came in and changed some of the decor in the bathroom without any word of warning while we were out too. Bit strange to come back and the room has changed. Pool is small when crowded. Free wifi only accessible in the lobby.

    Very large apartment, close to a beach, nice lobby. Large balcony. Courtesy shuttle to old town (when running).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Club with Pool View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that there was only free wifi in reception area for kids.

    The location is excellent, central to all amenities. Requested a sea view and air conditioner and was well facilitated. Room was very spacious and self catering facilities more than adequate. Really nice reception area and hotel layout. No hesitation in recommending the hotel to others. Unfortunately didn't try the restaurant but feedback from other guests was positive. All inclusive seemed like good value here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Club with Pool View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa beds weren't very comfortable but that was the only fault of a very near perfect place!

    This was a brilliant hotel, right near a lot of restaurants suitable for families, a quick walk from the beach but also around the corner from clubs and bars. The staff were lovely and helped us with a discounted extended stay as we didn't book enough nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the sunbeds are broken. The rooms are very dated. The man at the bar is rude.The poolside toilets are filthy.

    The reception area is great. Looks fancy and free wifi in this area. Loads of chairs to relax on. The lady on reception is very helpful and very friendly. The location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to reception 4 times to try get proper air conditioning the room we stayed in had one very old air condition in the bed room which hardly blew any air out at all. We had a child with us and no aircon in his room and it got extremely warm at night. We tried reception a few times to get something sorted but where unseccesful. We then tried to make a complient and wernt allowed to do so. We were ment to stay for 2 weeks in September again but don't think we will now as very poor air condition and no help from staff that had the power to help. It's a 2 star accommodation. We arnt ones to complain but this was a joke.

    The location was great and the pool was great. Young girls behind reception are nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club With Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service-unhelpful staff, food,entertainment.

    Location other than nothing nice about hotel. Not sure how this is 4 star. Food is awful and rooms r old.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have working A/C, or tv. We were not given a kettle, toaster oven, Dish cloth or soap, dish towel, replacement towels for the bathroom. Breakfast food was always empty and rooms were not cleaned every day. Pool was never cleaned. Every morning I had to scoop out pint glasses and plastic cups.

    I was lucky enough to get a large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the bedrooms except the one disabled room had walk in showers. No handrails to assist you getting out of bath.

    Excellent and helpful staff at reception . Complex not too big and therefore quite relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided better crockery - only two saucepans provided , the fridge was leaking.

    Short walk from the beach, staff helped by printing boarding pass , cooking facilities in the room, short walk from the supermarket, nearby bars & restaurants. Good air conditioning. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Small pool, old furniture and fittings, no dishwashing liquid and no toiletries in the bathroom, no wifi at rooms

    Every evening entertainment concerts, rooms cleaned daily, service very nice,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities in our room were a little dated but wasn't doing any cooking so it didn't really matter!

    The location in Oura is excellent for beach, bars, restaurants, walking distance to the strip. Staff in hotel are efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    seagulls bathing in the pool

    the breakfast was good they even packed me a sandwich and orange when I left as it was to early for the restaurant, maids cleaned and made beds every day staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First 2 nights there was noises from students all nights and couldn't sleep. The hotel property staff could have done better or move customers temporary to other property in that event. they havent done it. even they haven't provided any courtesy voucher or refund of those 2 nights , which was really horrible. students were knocking on every room from 1 am to 4 am. it was a disaster. Even the room we got was in very poor standard. bathtub has stains in them. entrance light was not working. mo kettle in the room etc. It is a standard of 2 star hotel not the 4 star. Even breakfast is exactly same for all days and not well cooked. when there are more guests, they can't handle the load so you have to wait 30 mins to get 1 item in breakfast. overall I have wasted my money by booking for 7 days and first 48 hours were horrible. Even staff was very rude and non-supportive except 2 persons. one is in kitchen and another one was in management who would try to help you as much as they can. Lot of improvement is needed in the hotel staff, rooms and especially customer service. I have expected that as a courtesy they would have offered some voucher or refund of money for such a bad service and the condition of the rooms. Wifi is not free either. in rooms you have to pay for that.

    There is nothing specific in the property which I can say is excellent. inside the building the foyer is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was tooooooo noisy to sleep at night. The hotel was full of drunk Erasmus students, in all areas that decreased the level of the four star hotel down to a low level Hostel !! It also jeopardized the saftey of the hotel guests!! The hotel was full of bottels and broken glasses in all areas, in lobby, corridors, yard, parking, ... Two nights of the three nights of our stay we could not sleep till 6 AM. This ruined our next day and we could not use our stay in Albufeira. That all caused we decide to even ask the hotel to give us back our money or write in the complain book!!! That was a low level Hostel full of riff-raffs!!

    The room was spacey. The balcony was nice witha great view to the garden and the ocean. The kitchen was so big and there were lots of dishware and facilities, such as toaster, microwave, and cook.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was closed at 9.30am, we were told 10.30. It looked awful, eat lovely breakfast across the road in Cafe Sol.

    The beds and pillows were solo comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the beds, the sun beds were awful, the apartment apartment its self never a 1 bed room apartment what we payed for,more like a studio. The price we payed for the so called apartment never a 4 star hotel more like a 2

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were very disappointed with the apartment. for a 4 star hotel we didnt think it was a 4 star room. we know it is recently purchased and maybe it will be updated in the future.

    the staff were very nice. the hotel welcoming pool area lovely. the manager allowed us breakfast on the house because of our disappointment with the apartment. No noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We only had maid service one day (day 2) in the week we were there. She made the beds and emptied the bin. We only had 2 bath towels for 3 people despite asking for another it never came. The 2 towels were not changed once in the whole week and the bins were overflowing when we left. Not a huge deal though, the good outweighed the bad and it and didn't ruin holiday!

    Lovely and clean with nice comfortable reception area to chill in and use wi-fi. Friendly helpful staff who went out their way to help as my son had a broken leg.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival @10.30 pm patio doors had a broken lock took 3 days to fix. House keeping offered twice out of 7 day stay. DEEP cleaning badly needed in apt.Many broken sunbeds & parasols @ pool.

    Perfect base & location..best ever! Bedroom in the middle of apt so no noise from outside or corridors. Great air con. Blackout curtains. Comfey beds. Well eqipped kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon in the bedroom makes noisy and ants were in the kitchen. The hotel doesn't clean the room everyday and the corridor was very hot. The ad showed wi-fi is free but it was only the reception area.

    Friendly staff and big apartment style room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like my view , I was facing a run down apartment block

    I had a lovely comfortable stay , really nice clean fresh room The staff were amazing , and the manger was great .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club With Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic apartment, spacious but a bit outdated. Not a 4 star. The staff was really nice and the apartment was clean so overall a good stay at a very good price. Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a lot of older guests and we were a younger group.

    Very helpful staff, good location, nice pool area, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault it nice big rooms friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff & lovely rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with double beds , beds fairly uncomfortable.

    Nice big room , pool area and lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated but spacious

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Standard (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, close to the strip & the beach! Lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating

    Pool play area location staff all excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food not amazing, and Air con was rubbish.

    Pool good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Worn out furniture and general infrastructure

    Location and private parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Standard (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant expensive and most sun loungers broke also not enough of them!

    Good spacious room and air con

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not free booring poor

    Air conditoin is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Standard (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of an update , not many activities

    Location of the hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid service for the room was sporadic and not daily.

    Room / suite was spacious and well equipped. The air conditioning was very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good rooms, nice staff, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Standard (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some equipments are old / broken. Free WiFi only in the Lobby. Check out at 11am.

    Good location. Big room. Private parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Standard (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean on arrival but didn't get cleaned all week after our arrival. We had to ask for towels severals times before we got them

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 staff member was abit rude when we asked for a taxi to the airport

    Loved our stay, very nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have been to Albuferia many times hotel exactly where we wanted to be

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club With Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position to beach .strip and backstrip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or kettle in room. Had to ask for iron and did get one.

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good hotel for the money. Well positioned, kind staff, free private parking, live music in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most umbrellas by the pool were broken - literally the only complaint I have though 🙂

    Pool area was lovely, plenty of sun beds and a nice atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location of room looking on to garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food on all inclusive not the best

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff & very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices and stag party ruined last three days

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel, apartment, bedroom, beds were very comfortable. The receptionist who booked us in was exceptionally brilliant and helpful....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Standard (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very good lots off bars and cafe in the area beach opposite hotel about 5 min walk 5min walk to the strip 30 min walk to old town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating.

    Good location and there was good entertainment on two nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Club with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more entertainment at night.

    Great location. Staff very helpful. Also clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Standard (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U could only use wifi in the lobby would have been handy in rooms

    Location was excellent perfect with kids

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel been sold shuts November to be upgraded definately needs total refurbishment and some character putting into it. Just very tired.

    Pleasant staff sunny balconies. In a lovely area good views from balcony

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The corridors and water pipe nose was a little loud at times but great staff and great value for money. Pillows weren't great either.

    Great hotel will lovely rooms and great facilities.p

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Does not rate 4 stars, No kitchen, No dining room, No restaurant, bar only open when all guests have gone out to find restaurants so bar not used, No entertainment. No heating in Hotel and NO HEATING IN OUR APPARTMENT, nights were very cold, receptionist gave us her rollalong heater I booked and believe I paid extra for Room with pool view did not have one as they all seemed to be taken by Dutch and Canadian tour companies, I asked for ground floor and was offered 3rd floor but ended up with 1st floor room. If it hadn't been for SMILING receptionist one wonders how Hotel manages, Sorry Booking.com not up to scratch

    Good clean linen & towels, comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room over looked a green algae pool. Sea gulls made a mess of the balcony could not sit out on the balcony or put towels to dry out there.

    Room Size very good

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was taken over by another group two days before we arrived on 03/03/16 so it was rather chaotic. We booked an apartment for 6 with Booking.com and requested a front room as we had stayed before. Unfortunately we did not get what we requested but given a room with side view. The following day we were asked to move to a room without any view which we refused. The only other alternative was an apartment for 3 facing the sea without any refund. We were very annoyed at this but eventually accepted. I could voice many problems. The one positive comment the staff at reception were excellent trying to deal with all the problems guests were having. I have used Bookin.com many times and have recommended to other friends but would hesitate to use again due To all the prolems we have had.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Couple

    It was filthy it was promised there would be dining facilities and a bar. It was all closed up (This was our Golden Wedding trip) our balcony which was the main thing could not be used as it was the seagulls lavatory March 1st the hotel was taken over by MGM I have taken dozens of photos and I will Luna to the tourist board and to the Portugal press I will send you photos and correspondence

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn,t like having to pay extra for our room when we moved from the back apartment to a front one especially as the configuration was the same, it seems we had to pay extra for the sun on that side. Also the receptionist classed our room as a studio and should have been a one bedroom !

    I liked when we eventually got moved from the back of the apartments to a room at the front, ( sunny side) . the position is good, i.e. close to restuarants, shops , beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paving outside hotel

    Close to the strip but also quite enough to sleep !!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything about the hotel was lovely

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff at hotel very friendly and helpful cleaning staff were lovely

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could do with an oven and some more bedding along with some sun loungers for the large balcony

    Staff were so nice

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The broken toaster,the poor quality furnishings, the fact the bar didn't open untill 4pm even for soft drinks.

    Central position of this hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could do with having either BBC or ITV channels on TV.....

    convenient location to beach, restaurants, bus stops and supermarket

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Grand Muthu Forte Da Oura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: