Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Frentomar

Rua Latino Coelho, Albufeira City Centre, 8200-150 Albufeira, Portugal

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent enjoyed it imnensely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be good if there was a lift expecially for older people.

    Location was excellent, and yet very quiet at all times. Staff always ready to help and answer any queries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Could not have possibly been closer to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pleasant but didn’t really give much information on check in about the room (had to go back down to reception to ask about the safe/air con) or the area.

    Could not have possibly been closer to the beach! Room was lovely and clean. The fridge was very handy. Waking up to see the ocean from your balcony every day - it could be worse!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The venue itself is perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled a little of sewage and when the bathroom window was open you could hear everyone who passed by the building. But these problems are easy to fix.

    The venue itself is perfectly located. Right in front of the sea and close to all amenities. The room was kept clean and tidy everyday and the staff were hospitable and always open to suggesting places to see and things to do. They also offered beach towels and parasols for rent which are refunded when you check out/When you no longer want to use them. Our room had a balcony in front of the sea. It was breathtaking. The room had an air conditioner which automatically turned off when the door to the balcony was open. It was quite modern. Definitely worth the money and would love to stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is small, familiar, very nice, perfect location...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel is small, familiar, very nice, perfect location cca 5min away from the beach. And it has spectacular view. It was the end of our honeymoon over there and it was worth it. Thank you :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Love this little hotel gem! Will be returning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was amazing - but was a twin (as advertised I would add - but last room available and this is where we wanted to stay). Would have preferred a double bed for myself and partner - though he would argue otherwise after not doing so great in the gorgeous hot sun :-).

    Staff were really friendly. Location was great for us both - away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to everything. Sea views were amazing from our room. Fabulous hotel overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, friendly staff, best location (2min ealkibg to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet stinked a bit, however, we told this to the reception and they took care immediately

    Clean room, friendly staff, best location (2min ealkibg to the beach which is huge and the water is very clear)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel choose ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel choose ever. Perfect location - close to old town, 2min to beach, close to marina (all water tours starts from there). You have hair dryer, small fridge, kettle. Also you can rent a beach towel. You can book different tours, airport transfer, car etc. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean every day. And the best - the view from balcony - ocean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Good deal for money. Super location. Cosy, clean, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would definitely recommend to try get sea view room. It was probably one of the Best holidays.

    It was really good deal. Perfectly clean room with everything you need allthough we had a room without a balcony it was a great pick. Reception was ok with fast check-in. Location of this hotel is awesome. No complain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Our first time at Frentomar and definitely will not be our last. See you next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Satellite TV has limited (15, not very entertaining, more news related) channels. But who needs TV when you're in Albufeira anyway :)

    Great quiet location, but not far away from the busy part of Albufeira. Very close to the beaches. Nice and clean room, nice balcony. Very helpful and always friendly staff, especially Ana, who provided us with beach towels that we forgot to bring along.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small, not a lot of storage space.

    We stayed in room no4 double sea view room, bed really comfy, great view of the sea, location superb for beach, restaraunts and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Million Dollar View with Incredibly Low Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A 'do not disturb sign' would have been nice as we did not require our room to be cleaned or have new towels everyday. The walls are pretty thin so you can hear the neighbors and the outside noises - bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

    The location was perfect. Make sure you book the ocean view room. The hotel itself was very basic but clean and well kept. Walking distance to town and the beach and a few cute restaurants steps away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre accommodation and service. Best thing was location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View no Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds. Room/sheets smelled of cigarette smoke when we arrived. No coffee supplies or anything else provided, ie. bottled water. Although friendly, staff were unable to answer any questions regarding buses, taxis, or other “touristy” type questions. Room not thoroughly cleaned. Only swept, beds made and towels changed. Bathroom surfaces not properly cleaned.

    Stunning view. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    This was our second time staying in the Frentomar and overall a very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Frentomar might not be very suitable for a family with children as there isn't a pool or playground but it is located right beside the lift which takes you down to the beach. The stairs in the Frentomar might pose a problem for someone with limited mobility.

    The Frentomar is an ideal location for adults if you want to stay near the center of the Old Town Albufeira. Especially the rooms with balcony and sea view. It is literally only 5 minutes walk to the Old Town Square. There is a fridge and tea making facilities in the room and shops just a few minutes walk away. Room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View no Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet sometimes a bit patchy but that could be due to the weather.

    Everything. Second time staying here and I can't wait for the next one. The view from the room is the most amazing thing, staff are lovely, rooms big, beds comfortable...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom layout was narrow and made it difficult to move around. As there is no lift in the building, would recommend older folks to use the lower floors.

    The room with the sea view was amazing. It was cleaned everyday. The location was easy access to restaurants and the beach. Great value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable..and the fridge in the room made a terrible noise.

    Location was brilliant..staff lovely..would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was clean & in a brilliant spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The size of the room, we've stayed in larger Travelodge rooms. We were staying for a week- there was a small, single sized wardrobe with 6 hangers, I did request more & received them. There was a fridge(very useful)but no crockery or cutlery except for a tray with a kettle, 2 cups & 2 spoons (just like a Travelodge!) No meals are served in this hotel, which we knew but we did expect some facilities to prepare something! When we booked almost a year ago we asked if poss a balcony room because we'd read how wonderful the views were, we had a room looking up a street! When i queried if there was a chance of changing, Bruno i think his name was, replied "oh you booked a long time ago & we're fully booked now!!" So the earlier you book accounts for nothing!! Room 105 avoid!!

    The position of the hotel & the cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    We had a very enjoyable stay but it depends on the kind of a break you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were comfortable. The room was basic but clean and it is situated in a quiet area only a 10 minute walk from the square. There is a beautiful view from the back of the apartment and there are seats there to enjoy it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Best place value & location wise. I would definitely stay here again! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there wasn't a single thing i didnt like :)

    The room was perfect for the 5 days we stayed in Portugal. The room was perfect for myself and my friend. Our beds were super comfy and the bathroom was spotless with clean towels every day. The location of the hotel was amazing, so close to the beach and we also had a little shop right outside the place. I would definitely stay here if i ever went to Albufeira again :) The people at the reception were also so friendly and very helpful. 5 star for this place!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family run hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestion I would maybe make is, being near the beach our room floor got a bit sandy from our feet. A little dust pan an brush in the room would have been great for us to sweep it up in the room and on our balcony.

    The hotel was in a great location, right on the beach top and beside high rated restaurants and a short walk to the old town. Our room was a bedroom with an ensuite which was perfect for us, the bed is so comfortable. We had a balcony which caught the sun. The owners of the hotel were always friendly and pleasant and were very helpful! We had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs upgrading. Not a lot of space around the toilet. Also the shower was not adjustable. So you have to lean backwards to wash your hair (GF is 5 foot tall and had to do this)

    The bed was comfy. Good air con. Great balcony with a beautiful view of the beach and sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    This hotel is in a perfect location in Albufeira the views of the sea from the hotel are stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not changed as often as in bigger hotels but it wasn't a problem

    Just perfect!! Cosy small hotel and if you manage to get a sea view room with a balcony the views are just breathtaking. Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Basic but clean , the sea views are the best thing about this accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late checkout for being a Genius member was a waste of time because there not interested in you any more when your leaving,the checkout shower was poor and it was in reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    cheap & very basic but very disappointed with our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 207 and paid extra for a balcony. The room was exceptionally small and dated, balcony was tiny, bathroom was in dire need of renewal . Room was up a very narrow and steep staircase and the top of the stairway was really quite dangerous due to shallow and winding steps. We emailed ahead to let the hotel we would be checking in late at night and there was no offer of any refreshment, not even a bottle of water in the fridge.

    Nice location very close to the beach however this was spoilt by noise at night due to drunken behaviour of people walking by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Very good service, absolutely the best location possible,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, absolutely the best location possible, only some footsteps to both beach and restaurantes. Very quite part of a otherwise lively town. You can overlook the sea from probably all rooms. Will defenetly stay here again if I return to Albufeira!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Little gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location within walking distance of a stunning beach.this hotel is situated within the old town of albufeira very quiet location although restaurants,bars and main square nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was nice, and loved the big balcony with view over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok, but not worth the extra 5 euro per person. There was a water boiler in the room and two cups, but no tea bags or coffee.

    The room was nice, and loved the big balcony with view over the sea. Great location, close to everything, but still far enough away from the noisy bars, so it was nice and quiet in the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Lovely clean room, close to beach, and everything necessary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a loud echo from the reception area so can be quite noisey at times.

    Lovely clean room, close to beach, and everything necessary in walking distance, but in quiet area at the same time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to be picky... bit of a smell in bathroom in the morning from drains I presume but this is probably just a general problem in the area. The shower spout was attached very low so it was a bit awkward to wash my hair.. just had to hold it or kneel. We knew what we were getting and we're happy. It is a great location and clean comfortable rooms... don't expect a swimming pool and luxury.

    Frentomar is a beautiful small hotel. Location for us was excellent. You are on the beach in less than 5 min and in the heart of old town in less than 10. Our room had a beautiful sea view.. well worth it. The room had a fridge, hairdryer and wardrobe. Room made up every day and towels changed. Lovely restaurants nearby and walk to old town is over the beach so beautiful views day and night. Only 4 min from bus stop (estatua beatu vicente) to get transfers to attractions such as slide and splash, zoomarine etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel in ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location, quiet but near nice restaurants, close to both the Marina and the old town, and right by the beach. Room was very comfortable, cleaned every day, and the staff extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend, and visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice place to stay in wonderful Albufeira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the hotel had a strange drainage smell. The lift down to the beach was not in operation.

    The view is amazing looking right over the sea. Located in a quiet part away from the lovely cobbled quaint town where there are a good amount of restaurants and gift shops. A short walk down to the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just a few minor things that didn't affect the pleasant property and holiday. 1. Cleaning is a bit hit and miss: most of the days the room was sparkling clean, but another day it wasn't (and toilet paper was not provided), and yet another day they completely forgot to clean it. 2. The ventilation fan in the bathroom is very noisy. Shampoo and body wash not provided; 2 mini bars of soap upon arrival only. 3. Only given 1 room key.

    Absolute gem, would definitely recommend it. Perfect location, just a short walk from the beach and all the happening, yet quiet and relaxing at all times of day and night. Nice sea view from the room, too. Found a deal on Booking.com which made it an excellent value for money, but overall normal prices are also very reasonable. As a genius member, and given the availability, we were allowed to do a late check-out at 2pm, which was very convenient and appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was over the bath, and was not very powerful, running off the taps. We are both agile and were able to climb the stairs with no problems, however if this is likely to be a problem, request a lower floor as there is no lift

    Property was clean and excellent value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful, The location was excellent, 2 minutes from the beach lift, and 5-10 minute walk into the Old Town square. We had a twin room with balcony and sea view, on the top floor, which we would fully recommend, and worth the extra cost. Free Air Con in room Free safe in room, just 20 Euros deposit, which is returned on departure. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.4
    The owner is a theif
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View no Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we were made to pay for 5 days stay although we had amended the booking to 2 days - The management refused to give us a bill for the five days and then on leaving demanded the room access card so they could let it in our absence. Which we believe is illegal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Helpful and friendly staff, excellent location, lovely view from sea view room. Comfortable and clean. Don't expect a bar of swimming pool etc. this is not what this hotel offers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the beach and old town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Dated room

    Very close to the beach and old town centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    A good value property within easy walking distance to the beach and bars/restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Central location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View no Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is second to none. Overlooks Albufeira beach and next to lift down to beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Pretty much everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TVs reception not too clever!!

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a net curtain up at the window as we were facing the street but not a big problem at all really.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    An excellent location, clean apartment and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free tea & coffee and the balcony was a little small.

    Location was excellent, the staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is in very convinient place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in very convinient place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View no Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb sea view clean and quiet room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,staff,room everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space

    It's was close to the beach and to the old town where all your needs are.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    SEE YOU NEXT YEAR..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    WAS VERY SATIFIED WITH EVERYTHING

    I LOVED THE COMFORT, LOCATION SO CLOSE TO BEACH, FRIENDLY PEOPLE

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complaints

    the fantastic view lovely appartments

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to the beach and lively area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only let u have one key.

    Close to the beach and lively area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Liked the large balcony and the convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room smelled unpleasantly

    Liked the large balcony and the convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been useful to know that we could hire beach towels and borrow a parasol for the beach.

    Fridge and Air con in the the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High stairs to climb

    Very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, beautiful view. Sorry I broke your door!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls could be more soundproofing.

    Nice balcony and the view. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location near the old town and beach. Good clean basic hotel with friendly helpful staff. Price very reasonable for location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and clean in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Was everything that we booked for a short break enjoyed our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was everything that we booked for a short break enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, helpful staff, overall a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find at first but easier once you knew where you were going.

    The location and view was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view of the ocean, quiet. Overall happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View no Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds could have been more comfortable

    Loved the sea view. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money really pleasant staff ideal for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough English channels on tv

    No shachet of coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    A relaxed friendly stay with no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower not brilliant.. but acceptable

    comfy beds,great location. relaxed friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View no Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!! beautiful views!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location, amazing view, friendly staff, comfy beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, amazing view, friendly staff, comfy beds, nice shower and bath. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.2
    The staff were not very friendly or helpful I'm sorry to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very friendly or helpful I'm sorry to say. It was a big disappointment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift might not be good for buggies.

    Good location and comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    Tiny room not enough wardrobe space balcony barely big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room not enough wardrobe space balcony barely big enough for two sitting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    The location made our holiday, beach and old town square just minutes away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but this was expected.

    Location and the view from the room was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No poor

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean room. Nothing special at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Very satisfied overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View no Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied overall. The location was excellent. The apartment was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good little hotel with a/c very close to the beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff slow to respond on checkout

    Air conditioning was a plus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    A little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Towels changed every day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to take my family dog

    Our room & location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Balcony is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Excellent location,proprietor very friendly,value for money👍👍👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Good accommodation in nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to change when time to go to airport. Out of room at 12 noon flight not until 9.45pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Frentomar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: