Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Globo 3 stars

Rua 5 De Outubro, Nº 26, 8500 - 581 Portimão, Portugal

#21 of 24 hotels in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1017 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    good place to stay
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking smell from somewhere in the room, the room door and window were closed I don't know where was that from. Coffee taste was bit funny.

    Friendly staffs, it was value for the money we paid (last minute deal). Buffet breakfast also was great, the room was clean too. The location is good in the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Could have been better with some attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has such potential. However lack of simple attention lets it down. I had ONE clothes hanger, no drinking glass in room, no hairdryer (as advertised) . There was no key for safe.Spa was closed, bar was closed. When a plastic glass was delivered it was cracked and contents ran over floor. Minor details, I know, but irritating. Avoid scrambled eggs at breakfast. Embarrassing!!

    The location was close to centre, restaurants and main promenade. Very clean. Staff tried their best and were very pleasant. Very modern decor. Magnificent view from restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Neat location, great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, everything was good.

    Very central position right next to everything that you need. Our apartment was also very nice and spacious with nice view. Restaurant was really nicely located on the 6th floor vith a beautiful 270 degrees view on the city. For the price, you have everything that you need for a nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking the hotel as, spa, bar restaurant. The restaurant only offers a breakfast. The breakfast oldest gentleman is a member with no comun sense, for exemple he only works for breakfast and at 10am he turns off the lites and on the ac to put everyone around out of the room. The younger one, Brazilian, have good communication skills and educated personality with everyone.

    Location of the property, view of the restaurant(breakfast room), comfort of the room and really helpful reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant and convenient, apart from noise outside of a night at the back of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the back of the hotel and was above a restaurant that stayed open until 4am, which would have been ok, had we not have to open window overnight due to the room being VERY hot and the aircon not adequate enough to cool it down. We were disturbed every night by music and loud voices.

    The hotel was clean and modern. The location was good for local restaurants and shops and was a short taxi ride to the beach and more bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    I suggest the place to people that want to stay in the middle of the center without pretend too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds weren't comfortable and the temperature of the room was too much hot. The towels were changed only one time in 3 days. The breakfast's juices were really horrible. Difficult to park the car.

    The welcoming was really perfect and also the location is sited very well. The buffet breakfast is good and the staff is willing. The room is comfortable and the wi-fi excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.3
    Fell well below expectations. Small rooms; very disappointing breakfast and no parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offered little of what I would expect from a 3 star hotel. The room was small and cluttered but there were no added extras ( fridge, kettle). The location was not bad but there was no parking making it difficult as a driver. The breakfast was very poor with no hot food available just a few breads and tinned fruit. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.

    Not too much to like. The staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Didn’t like the hotel.. no pool and in the property photo they say u have pool.rooms are smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room..shower not working.. had to change room but still horrible smell and not very clean

    Didn’t like anything about this place. Staff were freindly that’s about it .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Modern bright Hotel excellent breakfast with a view over the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the street and was a little noisey.

    The cheery welcome bicycle storage good location close to the river front and great breakfast with a view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.8
    PAYMENT POLICIES...HARD BED
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment was requested before I seen the room...The bed was very hard and low...The air was low...Didn't like the hotel or their payment policies

    The breakfast was OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    good selection for breakfast, on the 6th floor of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good selection for breakfast, on the 6th floor of the building which offered a wonderful view / good location, close to the waterfront & restaurants / friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Room is too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too.small ..lift is very slow ..breakfast was rich but full.of.oil however the price.of the hotel shud be less in valie of money..i enjoye it because i had tje BPM Festival

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Personally the place is more for business than a holiday.portimao that is not the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up by drunken Brits at 5.30 in the morning banging on their room door.ignorant and inconsiderate..and I'm British!

    Bed very comfy, room very spacious, shower was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was a little too firm for my liking.

    Clean, simple rooms with everything needed including a hairdryer and tv with some English channels. Superb location with restaurants and the harbour a short walk away. Would definitley stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did't like the smell of the sewage in the room. I don't think that hotel has anything to do with it but the smell was still there. And I didn't quite like the fact of the presence of the cockroach in the room.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay here and can't complain, but a few extras would have made it great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities (e.g. no iron or tea/coffee making facilities), bathroom a little cramped, still warm at night despite A/C, would be great if room had a balcony, or open air lounge or bar on the roof given how high the building is - other buildings nearby had this. Eggs not great at breakfast. Had too pay for stay in advance.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Great location relative to town. Lovely view of town from room & restaurant. Close to bus stop which serves much of town including Praia da Rocha beach, Nice place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.9
    There was false advertising- when it was booked, it stated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was false advertising- when it was booked, it stated that there was a bar and a spa in the hotel, however after requesting to use the spa and go to the bar, we were told that they were closed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    A good base to explore Portimao and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard. The shower was old fashioned set above a high sided bath which might prove difficult for those with limited mobility. There was only one small lift for seven floors. This is not a luxury hotel, we didn't expect there to be frills.

    The hotels position in Portimao was excellent a short way from the old square and the river with its walks, bars, restaurants and transport connections. It is on a hill in a very quiet area of town. The staff were always pleasant and the rooms clean with very good wifi There was a view over roof tops to the river beyond. (Fifth floor) We did not eat at the hotel as there was so much choice locally.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was full of strings which didn´t make it very comfortable Towels were changed only every 3 days. For a 3star hotel you expect towels to be changed daily if necessary. Magnet door didn´t work so we lost room booked , they changed it for one that was a bit worse. Had to ask for a king size bed again when we get there as although it was available they didn´t automatically allocate it to us (i had it on the comments) Breakfast wasn´t good overall: mushrooms from a tin, orange juice was from a bottle.. beans & watermelon were good.

    Clean hotel Nice staff Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    The cleaner cleaned the room daily and was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was rude. Hotel is very misleading, and they don't give you the room you ordered, it also has a horrible smell. Breakfast is mostly frozen.

    The cleaner cleaned the room daily and was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel and very clean and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not like the coffee. would have preferred fresh and not from a machine. Portugal have very good coffee. Also in a good hotel did not expect to find very cheap plastic cover toilette seats. Unforgivable.

    Location was very good as its in the centre of the city. Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to the city center, far from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Old and not working machines in gym. Far from the beach - but you can take bus (11 or 33). Small choice of food at breakfast. In some rooms the windows overlook the noisy street (we changed the room)

    Good view from the restaurant and gym. Close to the city center, promenade and train station. Сleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.8
    Disasterious choice of hotel. Bookings.Com should not recommend it to anybody!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. It was the worst stay of our entire trip of 9 days with Bookings.Com and we will be in touch with you to explain on our return. We took nearly an hour to find the hotel in the maze of narrow one way streets. There was no parking at the hotel and they said there was free parking nearby but this was impossible and we had to park a long way away. The food in the hotel restaurant was appalling we have never had such bad food. The airconditioning did not work and we were forced to move rooms. The area was very run down and we felt extremely unsafe.

    Nothing apart from the superb view of estuary from restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise,I had a room on 5th floor which seemed to be below the kitchen,so they made noise early in the morning then again at night....

    Staff were helpful and friendly,location great,restaurants and local folk nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed that the spa facilities were not in operation, but considering what good value the hotel was, I can't really complain.

    Location, friendly, exemplary staff and very clean room. The bed was comfortable. The in room safe was not working, but this was sorted out immediately. Hotel was very close to the powerboat racing event, which worked out perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Great seafood around po
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could do with a topper as you could feel.the springs and the pillow was a little lumpy. Some way of Mali g a drink or some water in the room would be a bonus

    Excellent lication with great views over the river from the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    The staff was friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We chose this hotel because it had a sauna. However, this was not open for a long time. Better repair the sauna or not advertise it. We were not the first disappointed guests said reception. The bed was not very good. We suffered from the springs. A axtra protection would do wonders for this

    The staff was friendly and helpfull. They upgraded our room so we had more space. We thank the hotel for this.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Clean and handy. Would use it again but bring my own water and cup !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A glass and bottled water, or even a kettle and brewing facilities in the room would save having to go up 4 floors to the restaurant for a coffee. Restaurant had restricted hours, so one had to drink from a hand to clean one's teeth. Picky but annoying at the time.

    Courtious and obliging

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Property is located walking distance from Portimao bus terminal, river and restaurants. All locals know the location of this hotel and you are easily directed to the property from the bus station. The staff is great, especially Tatiana is Awesome. I took an early bus from Lagos to Portimao and arrived at the hotel at about 11am, they immediately cleaned my room and shift to my room by 11:30am.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    best hotel quality, service, very clean and tidy, near all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing, and it's my personal foible, was that there was no kettle to make hot drinks.

    I found that it was one of the best hotels I have experienced at the price. I have had worse hotels for a lot more money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, really good hotel, minor let down by some Management decisions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Can't believe there's no kettle (or tea and coffee making facilities) in the room or in public areas, and it's a 3 star hotel. All B&B's have that. None of the gym equipment worked. Management were rubbish about the opening times of the restaurant during this period.

    The management should be very grateful that they have such wonderful staff. Joao, Tatianna and the rest were great, very friendly and helpful at all times, and I'm sure some of my questions and requests were probably annoying. The location was great if you're looking for a peaceful area, but close enough to get to the main beach area, with clubs and bars. The town itself was very pleasant, very friendly people, and a lot of people (even in small shops and cafes) speak enough English to help you. The staff were however let down by what seems an obvious lack of support by the management, especially as it was off-peak season.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff were exellent very friendly and helpful over and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was never open tried breakfast the first day it was a joke no eggs or bacon cakes were stale

    The staff were exellent very friendly and helpful over and above expectation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Been to Portugal many times , Hotel Globo was definitely the best we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked every thing about Hotel Globo and hope to return again.

    The breakfast was fresh every morning with a good choice, and spotllesly clean accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant central hotel with very helpful staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked tea & coffee in the room. Parking can be challenging, but can be found near the Globo.

    The view from the dining room is stunning. It overlooks the river and the surrounding town. The food is also very good. But it is worth a visit for the view alone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    5.0
    BOOKING.COM SHOULD VISIT THE PROPERTIES THEY SELL AND GIVE ALL THE DETAILS BEFORE THE PAYMENT.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THERE WAS NO WATER TO DRINK IN THE ROOM, NO GLASSES, NO DUSTBINS AND NO COFFEE & TEA MAKER AND THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL. THE ONLY DUSTBIN WAS IN THE TOILET.

    THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL SPECIALLY Sr. . CARLOS AND Sr.JOAO.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    2-6 September 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up quite a steep hill so no good for elderly or disabled.

    This was a great cheap hotel not far from the town centre.it overlooked a beautiful marina with lots of cheap bars and restaurants. I would stay at this hotel again. The wifi. Air con and safe were all free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    - room was perfectly cleaned every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - sometimes there was an awful smell. Probably it was caused by the river near the hotel - Breakfast was not that good. Fruits were nice, but coffee was a disaster as well as the scrambled eggs - far from the beach area

    - room was perfectly cleaned every day - good location near railway and bus stations - nice view from breakfast lounge

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    Great location, superb views but could be so much better !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was generally fine for a three star hotel but needed attention from maintenance. The air conditioning kept tripping out which meant we had to have the window open at night which resulted in disturbed sleep from noise outside. The support for the shower hose was missing and the towel rail collapsed under the weight of towels ! Water also leaked from the shower tray into the bathroom and from the swelling at the bottom of the bathroom door this has been happening for sometime ! The hotel were aware of these problems but did not fix them during our stay.

    The hotel is in a great location in the old town with superb views of the river, harbour and out to the sea from the restaurant and bar floors although when we went to the bar on Saturday night there was no one there and no one to serve us ! Generally it has good facilities but it could be so much better by improving the restaurant and bar offering and ensuring that very thing worked in the bedrooms !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.4
    Clean, but basic hotel, good value for travellers on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel smelled - presumably because it is so close to the port? The breakfast could do with running a little later. Most people arrived just before 10am. Even when getting there earlier there was very often not much left and a little variation on some of the things served would have been very welcome! The staff were in the main very unhelpful, and not particularly welcoming or friendly. It really brought down the overall atmosphere of the place.

    The air conditioning in the room was very good, and the room was cleaned well each day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room directly at the lift an the noises were horribly and loud all night long

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than I expected. Restaurant, bar, sauna..all closed.

    Breakfast was ok. Good internet and sat TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    WONDERFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Les rideaux abîmés dans la chambre

    Very confortable bed The receptionist was very Nice Good location and price Thé breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    The machines in the gymnasium were all broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The machines in the gymnasium were all broken. It should be closed and not advertised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Good area and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities

    Most of it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Did a job for three days but not the kind of hotel you would want to spend any time I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, staff, facilities,

    Breakfast was better than expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location but hateful bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed... it was awful... gave me lots of pain in my back

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Art work on walls was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Art work on walls was awful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What have preferred if top bar was open as beautiful views but I realise it is not possible out of season

    Very good value and very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room.was fine and clean, good location at historic city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed my time there regardless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no gym or swimming as advertised

    The breakfast was lovely and the property was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    Good dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities. Towels changed only every 3 days. Poor quality linen and towels. No bar. Kinda ad hoc restaurant.

    Good dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Worth booking. Good clean and comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Towels changed every 3 days ???.

    Great value for money and in centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, excellent staff, air con was superb, very clean and fantastic view with a lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Nice hotel and personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    would not rate it a 3 star hotel
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    10 nights in the room without air condition ( not working )

    very poor selection for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms not up to standard but when mentioned quickly moved to another.

    Clean and good value. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    The terrace restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stingy smell in two rooms and bathroom but the other room was fine

    The terrace restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Terrible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.6
    Nothing to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sauna or spa As to why I had booked in the first place

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if there was a small bar at the reception area it would benefit all.

    It was basic but clean. But great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    3.8
    Hotel very misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed restaurant only opened for breakfast nowhere in hotel to buy a cup of coffee or bottle of water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    The room was nicely decorated and the staff were friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too hard - a mattress topper would have been good.

    The room was nicely decorated and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ro

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    No car park, and no porter at door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car park, and no porter at door.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic value great for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value great for a short stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Erveting so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Erveting so. Good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    happy weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    funny smell of sewarge,in middle of everynight

    yes good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    Staff very nice room was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    5stars,I il be back.are the best hotel I stay till now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel would recommend..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good. No tea and coffee in rooms. No chair in room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Vista do bar e restaurante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colchões

    Vista do bar e restaurante

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast. Views across River Parade and Old Town. Proximity to shops, restaurants and bus statioñ.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice and cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cozy room

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: