Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Good Feeling

Sitio Eiras De Cima - Raposeira, 8650-282 Raposeira, Portugal

#2 of 2 hotels in Raposeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super chilled place with nice and cool staff. The hostel is clean and it has very good vibes. I loved the garden and the volleyball court. Great spot to stay for surfing. I'll come back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Twin Room with 2 single beds and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with our reservation (double booking) and we ended up in the worst room of the entire hostel. At first we were told it was just for one night but we stayed there for the total duration of our stay. This room has a slanted room and so does the whole floor it's located, so my 1.90m (6'2) boyfriend could't stand up straight. The room only has a small window directly above the bar area, which means if you want to go to sleep a little bit earlier you need earplugs. The silence hour was at 11pm and even though they shut the music off at around that time (but always past it) there would be noise at midnight/1am. The room wasn't exactly clean, we moved the beds so we would't bang our head so often and tuffs or hair rolled around. The price was unfairly high compared to the other rooms with the same offer. The Sunrise room is just not worth the money they are asking. Also, the fact that at the reception desk no one knows how to speak Portuguese is a little weird but it wasn't a problem for us.

    The kitchen was fantastic with absolutely everything needed. The outside spaces were very relaxing with hammocks spread out the place and a pool. Daily meals by Carlos, we didn't try but everything smelled really good. Fridge in the room. SUP transportation in the hostel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Twin Room with 2 single beds and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little higher ceiling in the Sunset/belowthe roof room as I kept hitting my head on it

    Super knowledgeble staff, communal dinners for 8$ only, breakkie option, cheap bar. Shuttles to the beach, there is a littlw market nearby and cute meadow with old mills, otherwise better to have own car if you wanna be selfsufficient tho there are buses going along the coast. Super chill terasse seating, we had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers and toilets were in same room making it difficult when a full house.

    Very welcoming and helpful. Really tasty and affordable evening meals. Good shared kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are a bit dirty, especially at the end of the day, and there is no opportunity to hang the showerhead. I don't like that, also the bunkbeds are a bit wierd, the bottum one is very low.

    Everything was so relaxt, there were hammocks, chairs and sofas to relax in. The staf are really friendly. I stay here two nights more then my original plan was. I'm walking the via algarviana and from here I made it to the last part and back with other route in this erea the Rota Vicentina. Perfect place to do this from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's really nothing to complain about, I would personally love to work there as a volunteer myself!

    When i arrived to the hostel, the first thing i noticed was the beautiful flowers hanging around the front porch. The very sweet volunteer showed me the volleyball court, the pool deck and told me about free transport to the beach, and opportunity to rent a surfboard for 20€. What particularly picked my interest, was the orange, mandarin and olive trees in the yard, which I was allowed to help myself from. Nothing beats fresh orange juice in the morning! Every evening they arrange a group meal, mostly prepared by the amazing chef Carlos.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later in year, evenings get chilly and the bungalow was a bit cold. Staff provided added blankets upon request. They have plans to add heaters.

    As a hostel, Feel Good provides both the opportunity for communal engagement and individual privacy if you prefer. The property is beautifully developed. Loved the bungalows. Great place for surf and beach lovers. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A new nice and clean kitchen.

    Great location to reach all the beaches. very nice staff, good pool area and beach volley. The rooms for 4 people are nice. It's great to have a chef cooking a cool cheap dinner, and it's worth having the breakfast on the terrasse it's simple, fresh and cheap. We really enjoyed staying there with the children. It would be perfect if they renovate the kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean hostel, staff was helpful and nice, there's a beach transfer every day for surfing or just going to the beach. the hostel is clean and there's a good vibe. it's in a small village but there's a supermarked very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being a surfer, I didn't feel that 'good' or at home. The shuttles are for surfers only, which was unexpected to me. I had to take a very(!) long, boring, and unsafe walk to the nearest beach. The management is a bit weird. The little shop in town doesn't have that much and is expensive, be prepared to take some things with you as the small village hasn't that much to offer.

    Good dinner in the evening for 7€. Clean ok bed for 1 night. If you're very young, in a group, surfer and with a car, this place is probably good to stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there's very little scope for improvement. For a hostel it was superb.

    Staff were excellent and welcoming. Shuttles to beach were ideal. Organising activities was all possible at reception. Could opt into dinner in evenings. Excellent value and fantastic for getting to know people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came for the check-in the time mentioned in the reservation confirmation - 14:00 - and were told that the previous guests move out late (because they have a late flight or something) and we have to wait till 16:00 to check-in. If the stuff has any changes like that they could have called us before, but they didn't even seem to understand that they caused inconvenience to us.

    Nice people and atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room (available in the common space), no hairdryer. The hostel is located in a small village, we had to drive for dinner to a bigger locality, some 2 km from the hostel.

    Very special atmosphere of the place, hospitable and friendly people. Nice design of the room. Electric heater in the room, useful in this windy part of Portugal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Loft Twin Room with 2 single beds and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have only very basic interior (mattress on the floor and light), WiFi does not work too well

    Good community, yoga offerings and collective dinner cooking with the chef of the hostel. super nice terrace - great place for people travelling alone & looking for a place to stay longer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff's being very nice and helpful. The bungalows are cozy. The shared bathroom and everything is very clean and neat. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalows should have some hooks in the wall for hanging up clothes or towels.

    Really great hostel to spend some relaxed days. The staff is great and the atmosphere too. Try cooking with Carlos in the evenings, ist's delicious and fun!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WC were stinking and our room was opposite to it...was difficult to breath if we open the door of our room and it was really hot couldn't sleep properly because of that.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Twin Room with 2 single beds and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have stayed longer

    Everything was great. The environment was welcoming. If I needed an accommodation, it was attended to. Very warm feeling, everyone, including other guest, were just fantastic and ohhhh boy the dinners were lovely!!! And I had so much fun surfing and getting the right information and the options were awesome. I'm definitely conning back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    .Didnt like that there was only two double shower/toilets combined for a lot of people, potentially.

    Liked the boho feel. Young surfers place - the transfer to the beach was at 11am, "first thing"! Walking the Rota Vicentina - so why is walking not included in transport options? (And a bit off route) Walked to a local cafe that served a lovely grilled fish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and a great atmosphere in the hostel. We got lots of help from people both staying and working there for where to go and what to do. Carlos's food at the hostel was affordable and definitely worth staying in for every night. Board rental, surf lessons, yoga mats and straps for our boards were all provided.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the shared facilities like kitchen and dinner room are not clean/dirty, messy and not very cozy. If that shared facilities would be clean it would have been the perfect surf accommodation!

    + location is super central if you are a surfer and you want to check the different spots! + we booked the suites (appartement just outside the main house). They are lovely decorated and its peacefull!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not possible to pay with credit/debit card (only cash or paypal allowed). Two beds out of four were extremely uncomfortable and difficult to be reached

    Super clean room and nice bathroom. Breakfast was cheap and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price options (considering im a poor student), maybe special combined meal/surf rates could be created, and maybe more transportation options! And of course eventually another bathroom separated from the showers could be nice...

    The staff, carlos the chef! The vibe, the happy hostellers! The fact that you're in the middle of nowhere and thats really allright. All smiles! Very homey, very goodfeeling :) I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to get out of the tourist party vibe of Lagos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    I am walking as a pilgrim from south of Portugal to Santiago in spain and i spend only one night in every place - i liked above all to have dinner with other customers of the hôtel, it was original, well prepared and not expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the ambience and the way this place was kept in place

    it represents the free sprit where one can just set free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A self serve coffee bar in the morning please, for the one night guests.

    The communal meal at night was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcoming atmosphere was evident from the start. Amazingly large portions at shared evening meal including wine for only 8 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really worth the name..Good Feeling. Absolute favourite place to our children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had group meals (for example, free breakfast).

    Loved the fireplace!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere and staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stink of the bathrooms in the morning - awful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it, great value, great athmosphere!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many people at one point for me

    Outside facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Twin Room with 2 single beds and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like always - perfect vibes, friendly people, best mojitos, and everything super clean! Surflessons easy to book! Best stay! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You arrive as a guest, you leave as a friend. Simply perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hostel with a family vibe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed atmosphere, surf-shuttle everyday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers broken fixtures, so you had to hold the shower yourself. I jammed my shower head in the window so I had hands free

    Friendly family vibe

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to pay for breakfast there are not enough showers and toilets for all people its a really small place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The BBQ was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not available for all the camping area

    Familiar environment, availability from all the staff, very nice structure e good position...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff made it feeling like home, free beach shuttle, remote, peaceful and carlos cooking value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit dirty :)

    Very nice staff. Cosy studio and nice energy around the house :) Ill be back :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not appreciate that there was a toilet and two showers in one room, I don't get what's the point? I wouldn't like to accidentally jump out from the shower and see someone taking a piss (or worse). Even though there was a door to separate the communal area from the sleeping area, all of that wasn't enough to keep the place quiet. The double room shares a wall with kitchen and I could hear every single dish being washed (who the hell needs to wash dishes in the middle of the night anyway?). I had impression that overall the place was a bit overpriced for the time we were staying (low season). Btw, wifi connection was only around the communal area, the signal wouldn't reach to the room.

    I loved the spirit of the place, that's how a hostel should function. Nice and well equipped big kitchen, massive amount of fridge space, separated for each room. The double room had an enormous bed. Hammocks outside were an awesome addition. Super easy to find, we had no problem with that whatsoever. Really nice guy at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place, family atmosphere - amazing spot to stay, eat some great food from Carlos and learn surfing in beautiful enviroment. I recommend in 100%!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice laid-back people, good studio, good beds, and overall comfy. Surf boards and wet-suits are for hire and cheap. They even provided stuff to strap 'm on the roof of our car.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could of been a bit cleaner (bathroom and fridge) and I missed a couch to sit on in the living room.

    Free ride to the beach every day. Very nice and friendly staff especially Miguel the owner who made sure I got to the beach even tough I missed the ride :) Fellow backpackers also make it a nice hostek to stay at.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The third person slept in a loft and it was difficult to regulate the warmth in the room. It was very warm in the loft and very cool in the main room. Whilst not something we did. Not like but the third person slept in a loft not sufficient headspace for standing and steep stairs.

    The funky bathroom Village sounds Cleanilness of the room

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Rooms inside are noisy.

    The atmosphere and carlitos cooking.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place, great vibe, great waves

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    L'atmosfera molto friendly e la location rilassante

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell of the drains in Raposeira.

    Peacefull place under the stars - isolation from other tourists

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: