Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grande Hotel das Caldas da Felgueira 3 stars

Av. António Marquês, Caldas da Felgueira, 3525-201 Caldas da Felgueira, Portugal

#1 of 3 hotels in Caldas da Felgueira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    The place is very nice: old fashion, very clean, with big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the shower has a very good pressure, I can't say it was great because the drain couldn't support the flow.

    The place is very nice: old fashion, very clean, with big common areas. It offers a variety of activities. The rooms are cosy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    The localization is great, environment is lovely and so is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are getting a bit old , bed not really comfortable.

    The localization is great, environment is lovely and so is the hotel. Pool is really big and very welcomed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    The pool is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioning in the apartment, only fans. The apartments need a renovation.

    The pool is very good. We also enjoyed the social areas. The breakfast is good. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    The surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My 20yo son's review: The omelet and breakfast were subpar. The back vichy massage was done in less than 12 minutes in which you can almost drown, not good hand work, almost zero, actually. Too expensive for what they offer. Email with late checkout confirmed, but demanded to leave by noon on the day. Not to repeat. Not good value for money. Pity, because the area around is beautiful.

    The surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Good Value Spooky location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    I wish they had told me that i was not staying in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice pool quite food was good

    I wish they had told me that i was not staying in the hotel. My room was out back in what they call suites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    For a calm an awesome weekend with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awesome! I've been on 5 stars with rooms worse than this 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: