Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Centro Region hotel reviews
  4. Unhais da Serra hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of H2otel Congress & Medical SPA

Reviews of H2otel Congress & Medical SPA This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Av. Das Termas, 6215 - 604 Unhais da Serra, Portugal

#3 of 6 hotels in Unhais da Serra

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1503 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and very nice for a weekend with youngsters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast was enough, not excellent. Lacking omelets or egg station. No sense on a 14 year old limit to some areas, should be 12 year old or 40 Kg.

    Everything was fresh made at breakfast. Staff very nice and friendly. The pools are great. The room was very clean. furniture has a lot of live or sharp bends that can hurt. Far from the Torre at Serra de Estrela. Loved the night show, live singer (music from the 60's and 70's)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    The amazing pool with hot water, surrounding views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There should be a bar service in the pool and the snacks menu in the hotel bar should be enriched with more offer. Additionally, it would be great to have the bar closing hour extended at least one more hour until 01 a.m. since the village has nothing else to offer once all the existing services close before midnight.

    The amazing pool with hot water, surrounding views and mountains and the breakfast with lots of things to choose

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is such a relaxing and detoxifying environment I would suggest to show that on food as well. Using natural juices (lemon juice, orange juice), smoothies, vegetarian milk options, teas from local sellers.

    Excellent ! Such a perfect way to spend a few days enjoying nature. Food is traditional and amazing !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    Can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been a little more comfortable. It was a little bit too soft. The breakfast was great but could be a little bit improved. No ice cream in early summer. No salads at the pool. If you want a light meal, you have to go inside and not enjoy the great mountain summer weather. Pity. Or you can only have bread and chips by the pool, along with some amazing drinks.

    Everything was great! The hotel is amazing, the garden and pools are out of this world and the staff is there for your every need. A nicer staff would be impossible, and the professionalism with which they work is amazing. 15 gold stars for them please! The bed however was a little bit too soft for comfort, and the breakfast could be a little bit improved. But, nonetheless, it was very good. The pool bar doesn't have any salads and all you can eat there are sandwiches which a little bit sad. The sandwiches are delicious though. The chicken salad, which you have to eat indoors (which is a shame when the weather is as amazing as it was) is very good, but the salmon wrap is just another salmon wrap (and expensive too....). All in all, the hotel is amazing, the staff is incredibly nice and welcoming and make you feel right at home! Perfect! Just perfect. Our trip couldn't have been any better. The hotel rents bicycles for guests to go on rides, and the bikes are awesome! Not those cheap ones you normally get. Real proper mountain bikes! Two thumbs up for this hotel and all its amenities and services! Keep up the excellent work. 100% worth the visit, the trip and can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    5.4
    Employee were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heat inside all parts of the property and the smell of cloro. The closing time of breakfast. Do we need to put an alarm clock to wake up in time not to loose breakfast? Really? I thought I had come to take a rest...

    Employee were outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to recharge your batteries with all the relaxing moments we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don´t have kids, prepara that there are a lot of them.

    The Hotel is very nice and relaxing. Has alot of spaces for relaxation. The Wire-less is very good in all places. The pool is very well thought of. And the massage SPA is excelente. Just loved it,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect winter destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price/quality ratio of the dinner could be better.

    Great location with a wonderful mountain view; Wonderful swimming pools with warm water even in the outside. The SPA is amazing with great treatments. Employees are very kind. Breakfast with great variety (bread and cheese are great in this region).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay if you know the short-comings ahead of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms are not great. Air conditioning cannot be regulated (pre-set in the entire building) and the walls between rooms are thin! For such a health-conscious facility, the bed, pillows, temperature and noise level (in the rooms) are not adequate.

    The hotel overall is great. The Aquadome is beautiful, great pool, spa, etc. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Imperdível
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food could be better for a 5 star hotel, don't get me wrong the good is good, but not up to a 5 star hotel.

    Fantástico hotel (imperdível) com piscina interior/exterior aquecida com muita oferta de jacuzzis e saunas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing, will go back asap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The climatisation of the bedroom. It was a bit too hot and too humid and the AC wasn't easy to navigate.

    The swimming pool is extraordinary and the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great location if you are looking for something in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff’s english was limited but they were very friendly Food was expensive The pools should have more varied temperatures (there was t hot jacuzzi) Sauna were not hot (37-40 degrees) A long drive to get to it Very family oriented

    Great location if you are looking for something in the middle of nowhere Food was very good (but buffet could be slightly cheaper)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's very new and on my top recommendation hotel, back your Windows is unhas de serra and the swimming pool is thermal water so kids won't be feel cold!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.5
    Promising hotel but missing a lot of details to make it a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the pool is nice but needs to be warmer in the winter (30c did not feel warm especially inside). I found it interesting that the guests of the hotel had to buy a 5euros cap for a hotel pool. I've been in several hotels and never had to buy a cap to go to the pool - for the price of the room I think this would be a given as part of the toilette package which the room should have. The hotel activities were very limited for couples (except the spas). Also, the system to request towels is kind of unique! They give 2 cards which then you exchange by towels - I mean, I like the idea of guests only use one towel but I forgot couple times the cards in the room; using the room would have saved me couple trips :) Overall it feels to me the hotel leans towards being a fancy hotel but it's just missing a lot of the details: - there was a bottle of water but no glasses in the room; - there was nobody at the door to receive the guests; - everything needed to enjoy the facilities should be given by the hotel and not obligate the guests to buy; - the room could be equipped with some low-cost tech which greatly improves guest experience: have a Bluetooth speaker so we can connect Spotify and/or a chromecast so guests can stream to the tv! - they could even beyond and have a sweet to the couples or something else for the families waiting in the room :) Hope this feedback makes sense and the hotel only gets better from here.

    The staff was amazing. Initially got a room with twin beds but I asked for a room w/king size and the reception lady was prompt to address my request and give me even a better room. Also, the spa people were nice and very careful about our session. The hotel is located in a rural area which may have its pros and cons but personally, I liked it because I was looking for a quiet and peaceful place. Around the hotel, there is a restaurant I strongly advise: "A Lenda do Viriato". Overall I liked the hotel but I think is a bit expensive for what it's. If you have kids it may be a good option since they have a nice aqua park inside of hotel which extends to the exterior with heated water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to visit and profit the aquadome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price range is high for the hotel room fee and it lacks a little bit of charm and a personal touch. The expectations were high and I didn’t quite understood the target market, Family or romantic spot? Obviously it depends on your personal situation but for me it’s not clear and we were there to relax and with a lot of kids running around crying not the spot I would choose for a romantic weekend again.

    The bed it was really comfortable and the staff was very helpfull. The aquadome is really nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    5.4
    Don't stay at this hotel, just pay the daily fee for the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa/pool is accessible daily for a fee, which means that if you are staying at the hotel and checking in only at 16H00, as per their rules, once you arrive at the pool it is completely full since people who pay the daily fee go there earlier. This means that we paid for hundreds of euros only to arrive and not have a single bed available at the pool. We had to stay in the inside facilities the whole time. It is also not advisable for couples since it is targeted to families and there are mostly children at the pool.

    Nice pools, but extremely overcrowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.5
    Mountain retreat ideal for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough towels in the room for a luxury hotel and no English translation in literature No iron or ironing board in room. As an older couple we like to be well dressed and look forward to pressing our garments

    Quiet setting with rugged mountain view which would be spectacular in winter. Indoor/outdoor thermal pool was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    9.2
    Quality water park hotel and Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need a larger and with more options "lunch restaurant" by the pool.

    Almost everything was pleasant as expected. The Hotel concept is a in door /out door water park with Spa and Hotel included and deliver all that. Water temperature above 30º. Nice. Good dinning restaurant with "A la Carte" and Buffet options.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    Great experience. Very competent staff and lovely facilities. Great breakfast and the buffet dinner was good too. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    8.8
    the location, tranquility, the views,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The musician on the bar at night....

    the location, tranquility, the views,. The bufet for dinner us good., and a good breakfast. The swimming pool an all the space around was very god and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very good, but the price is high
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the price is high and the temperature off the rooms was very warm, is impossible to low the temperature, you have to open the room window to cool down.

    The thing I liked more was the pools complex, the water are warm and is great to use the outside pool. The breakfast is good and have a lot off vaerity

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    9.6
    Winter shortbreak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi signal is poor to none in the room. Which makes it very good to rest.

    The thermal pools are great. The hotel restaurant has very good offering and staff is very kind. The view of the surrounding mountains during the winter is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    Nice Holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need some maintenance work

    Check in and check out easy Nice view from the room to the mountain

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.5
    Staff restautrante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff restautrante

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit hard to get the attention of staff at bar area\ restaurant.

    Comfy bed. Nice views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    I loved everything: nature, comfort, beauty, food, spa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just loved everything

    I loved everything: nature, comfort, beauty, food, spa, Chinese Traditional Massage, the quality of staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel have a great swimming pool and jacuzzi with a beautiful view to the mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, it's a very good hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Espetacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As piscinas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Great decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great decor. Great location. Amazing spa. Friendly staff. It’s always a great place to relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    10
    excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excelente local

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    The concept is different and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The concept is different and nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.3
    To stay near the "Mother Nature"!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room keepers.

    Clean, big and comfortable room. Great SPA facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should have booked a longer stay

    Plenty of things to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    Confort, decorations, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could be better

    Confort, decorations, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of accommodation

    Pool -room - food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    Nice relaxing weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it's a bit pricey, however it's worth it for the service provided.

    Everything, from accommodation to spa facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place for resting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast starts too late.

    This is wonderful location in the middle of nature. Excellent facilities for leisure and relaxation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, great staff and lovely dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant relaxation in warm pool with mountain views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning in room

    Excellent pool with hydro-massage

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    8.8
    The facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    8.8
    Noise coming from saturday evenings event that lasted until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise coming from saturday evenings event that lasted until 1:30 am !!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    5.8
    Swimming pool is great, that is what the hotel has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terrible Wifi network, room unprepared, poor buffets especially deserts (never got to taste strawberry they always run out before I reach the desert). If you have two babies this is not the best place to be in, had to upgrade to a suite and could only have one extra baby bed...

    Swimming pool is great, that is what the hotel has to offer

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    10
    The food, the staff, the acquadome, the rooms, everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food, the staff, the acquadome, the rooms, everything is just great! Me and my wife, we honestly wonder how this hotel isn't already 5 star graded. We consider ourselves a bit picky when it comes to hotels, so this being our second time here, it makes this a very special place. Our favorite hotel in Portugal! And we intent to come here more often!

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2016

    6.7
    I like the swimming pool
    • Family with young children

    I like all except the concept to some persons go to the meals without normal clothes. The smell in rooms wasn't pleasant they have humidity and seems the hotel need a maintenance Food isn't Good for the price

    I like the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    7.9
    Overall I enjoyed that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The temperature of the rooms is too high. I had to ask twice to disassociate the heater. The cleaning of the pools and all the SPA utilities fall short. I did not see daily maintenance happening in the pools. The occupancy rate is so high that cleaning the floor loungers should be a priority, should be constant. the breakfast contrasts negatively with night dinner buffé.

    Overall I enjoyed that. I want to emphasize the friendliness of the staff. The buffé dinner is very good. The hotel's atmosphere is fantastic highlighting the nature of the Serra da Estrela.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    9.2
    Staff simpathy, the amazing facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For this kind of hotel the breakfast should have more healthy options. The restaurant menu should also have more of this kind of options. The envirement of the hotel should be more explored with walks

    Staff simpathy, the amazing facilities

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2015

    9.6
    Huge indoor/outdoor pools with 3 story windows to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast should have had more Fresh fruit & coffee was not a great quality. A-la-cart salads great, but the main courses fine but not as great as the hotel. Buffets good & good price but ok quality. Restaurant & front desk staff good but could offer more info. To 1st time guests

    Huge indoor/outdoor pools with 3 story windows to mountain scene. Full service medical thermal spa-take the free tour before choosing fr a large menu of massages or therapy. Comfortably warm water. The Vishy with 4 hands is an intense delight! Well trained caring spa staff! Beautiful, comfortable rooms with equally beautiful views. Upper floors have even better views & balconies. Spa staff great. Buy your "mandatory" bathing cap there reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2015

    9.6
    The location and aqua dome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had lunch in the hotel and were a bit disappointed with the buffet.

    The location and aqua dome. Also the spa was good with excellent massages and really kind staff.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2015

    8.8
    The view was beautiful, the design of the building gave one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The jacuzzi is not hot and apparently they keep it at 33 degrees. I found the saunas also not hot enough so the spa was a bit disappointing even though it physically is an amazing place.

    The view was beautiful, the design of the building gave one views from all angles. The staff was great, I felt very welcomed. The breakfast was fantastic with good healthy options of brown breads.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    9.2
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet signal not good and lightening in room very dim.

    Everything was great! Spa, relaxation, breakfast, Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    7.9
    SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal belonging desapear in the room

    SPA

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2016

    8.8
    The price is too high in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price is too high in my opinion. I ususally stay in 5* hotels and I'm used to pay reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2015

    8.8
    Aqua Dome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aqua Dome

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    8.3
    tranquilidade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    jornais do dia tardios dress code ao jantar demasiado informal

    tranquilidade

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.6
    Não gostei da música na piscina, num local tão sossegado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Não gostei da música na piscina, num local tão sossegado.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    9.6
    Piscinas fantásticas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Piscinas fantásticas!

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2015

    6.7
    Localização e SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Muitas crianças, muito barulho, pequeno almoço fraco e em que a partir das 9h não repõem o que acaba... Staff pouco amistoso.

    Localização e SPA

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    10
    SPA was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SPA was fabulous. Breakfast with great variety. Friendly staff. Location. Facilities. Decoration.

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    8.8
    Great facilities, staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water is too cold sometimes such as the common areas and the ambience.

    Great facilities, staff and food.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High price.

    Everything.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: