Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Vilamoura 5 stars

Rua Torre D'agua Lote 4.11.1B, 8125-615 Vilamoura, Portugal

#34 of 215 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Lovely few days in this hotel for a friends wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely few days in this hotel for a friends wedding. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast every day and had lunch one day at the pool bar which was very nice, Weather was amazing for late September! Location was great, we used the hotels FREE shuttle bus service to go the marina which ran every 30 mins except for between 5.30pm - 7pm. This also brought you back to the hotel in the evening, but make sure you check the timetable as this changes throughout the season. We also used Uber which was fantastic and very cheap, especially if you miss the shuttle bus! Would definitely stay back at this hotel again :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect other than dogs Barking all hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of dogs in hotel and inconsiderate owners I thought I had book a 5 star Hilton hotel not a Hilton kennels very disappointed with constant Barking the hotel should inform potential clients of there exceptance of dogs on the website as I would certainly not have booked had I known in advance

    Quality of hotel and professional staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel suits everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were good around the pool, on reception check out could have exceeded expectations more by asking how was the stay etc

    Room was perfect upgraded to top floor room great views of pool, Incredible food, omelette chef took so care and attention.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Hilton slipping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid service and house keeping has slipped so much. Basic things - fridge top up, beds not being made, no loo roll, no towel change etc etc. The lazy river around the site has been turned off (too noisey ??), causing smelly stagnant water and a build up of litter. Looks awful!!

    Rooms are beautiful, food is quality, lifts are the best and pool drinks are so nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.0
    A hotel more suitable for families than couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a resort hotel that lacks ambience. The A La Carte Restaurant was closed throughout our stay. The bar area lacked atmosphere. Candles not lit and no flower decorations on tables. Somewhat functional.

    Good quality food and high standard of accommodation. Excellent facilities for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    We got a free upgrade and champagne on arrival with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar is ridiculously expensive €8 for two cans of Sprite??!!!

    We got a free upgrade and champagne on arrival with strawberries for our wedding anniversary, couldn't rate Hilton Enough, shuttle bus is excellent down to vilamoura, well worth the money & will definitely be back. Only negative, there isn't enough sun Lou gets to accommodate everyone but the so is excellent and well worth the money too! Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Like most resorts- very nice, but some staff need training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff can be a little arrogant. Especially in the downstairs bar area. The younger bar staff where very unwelcoming as if you where being a nuisance for being there. It was a "don't blame me" attitude - see the management. The mature bar staff were the complete opposite and seemed to appreciate you being there. We quickly learnt that customer service in Portugal is not a strong point.

    Nice facilities. Clean comfortable - food was good. Transfer shuttle bus was a good feature to get to city area. Nice rooms usual Hilton standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: Sausages and Bacon was not good and overall Breakfast staff were not as highly trained or courteous as the rest of the staff.

    Superb hotel all round.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Booked this for my wife and I 30th Anniversary having stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Booked this for my wife and I 30th Anniversary having stayed at the property year previously. booked several months in advanced and asked for same room overlooking pool. when we got to room we were facing main road surrounded by trees with no sun. spoke to manager who said he would look into and come back to us and didnt bother

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to saty for golfing - will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Michelin star restarant within 5 minutes walk - must visit Willies

    Nice resort if choosing a 2 bedroom apartment accommodation Nice Spa good for gold courses Dom Pedro Courses - Victoria 25 minute drive to Qunita Do Lago Courses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Came away with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner menu was very limited. The chef cooking omelettes at breakfast time in the restaurant should have some additional assistance during peak times. As we all spent to long queuing.

    Bedroom excellent facilities with choice of pillows and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant break with family and friends. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Charges for bottles of water can be a little steep (4 euro's for a larger bottle). There is a Spar nearby where you can buy the essentials.

    Staff were incredible and went the extra mile to look after you. The pools were lovely and the beach section with loungers and restaurant were brilliant. We were upgraded so our room was fantastic with a bathroom each and large living space. The breakfasts are amazing! Special shout out to the omelette chap!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Wished it could have been longer………
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we encountered were fantastic, the shuttle bus to the Marina and Beach Bar is a fantastic service. The quality and price of food in the pool and lobby bars were also very good. Spa is also highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money and great for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stay exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were staying in a 2-bedroom appartement which is ideal with 2 small children. We came by car and parking etc. was very easy. The kids club was great. There was also an outdoor heated pool which was great for colder days. All in all a great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food , poor quality for big price

    Room lovely, breakfast really nice , bar food and food beside pool Area , poor and expensive for what it was, beach was too windy but looked fab , nothing open on the beach yet, good bus service into town ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    The staff were very professional with advice on tours,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were very professional with advice on tours, restaurants etc, we will highly recommend this hotel to our family neighbours and work collegues and of course we will be calling vback in the future

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with a great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in we were told that the spa was open til 930 so arrived at 850 only to be told it closed at 9! Aircon was on overdrive and a maintenance guy had to come Bar closed at midnight!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping.The flanels had make up stains @ toileteties some full some half full Put off using restaurant because of very noisy golfers dominating it

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    OK for a short stay, not convienent for the beach, which is not great. Car essential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. There were a lot of families with young children staying and it appeared like a low cost hotel. Considering the cost we paid through Booking.com we did some research online. We had only come from Lagos to meet family for one night and it was pricey even for Villamoura. We looked online and there were deals with flights for 7 nights B&B from the UK for a week for around £380 in November. This was less than our family had paid for a room only for 4 nights? The spa was closed for cleaning or maintenance which wasn't noted on the Booking.com site. I would have been disappointed if I had booked especially for the Spa to find it closed.

    The bedroom was a good size and king size bed was very comfortable. The parking was easy. But the hotel is a little too far from the beach or marina if you had children (we didn't and did not go for this reason) but for families you have to rely on the free shuttle bus or a car is a must in this area of Villamoura. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. However, pricy at eu15 pp, hence some people only booking room only. The hotel has to decide whether it is a 5* hotel? I don't mind families, but when you pay high prices in the low season you don't expect the hotel to look like a budget hotel for famililies. (Half term for the UK was over, so no idea why they were all there).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Good but room for improvement..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh orange juice not on offer all the time due to the odd lazy worker at the pool restaurant/bar who couldn’t be bothered to squeeze a few oranges. Plus the pool water falls weren’t on all the time which was a shame..

    Pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a sanitary pad underneath the bed. Ruined the holiday and the birthday. Only thing the receptionist offered was, 2 free drinks at the bar, turns out those wasn't even real drinks, either juice or cheap wine, so much for Hilton apology.

    Breakfast buffet is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    We had almost everything on the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little out of the way. You almost need a car if you are not stayin at the holtel all day.

    We had almost everything on the hotel. Restaurants, bar, swimming pool and sun bathing facilitys. You can chose privacy or not. The room was spacious an the shower and bathroom was excelent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    relaxed two nights. just what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was noisy outside but had to have door open aircon not the best. coffee wasnt very nice at breakfast.

    lovely hotel and room. staff were lovely. pool area gorgeous. food spot on

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of food and drink - ridiculous! Dinner for one adult and one child - €85 Eat out if you can - the offering is not good value for money.

    Loved the overall standard and quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Average stay!! We had to pay more to upgrade to a better room. Poor value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room area noisey, too small I requested a quiet room. Bed and pillows too hard, very poor sleep quality. Breakfast was chaotic, staff not clearing away dirty plates, tea/coffe brought to table cold!!!

    Location. Cleanliness. Tea/coffe tray in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    CRAP SERVICE...CRAP STAFF....CRAP HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THERE WASN'T MUCH TO LIKE....POOR CUSTOMER RELATIONS...THE MANAGER OF THE HOTEL WAS SUPPOSE TO EMAIL ME AND HASN'T REPLIED TO ANY OF MY EMAILS....DISGUSTING !!!!!!EVERYTHING WE ASKED FOR TOOK THE STAFF FOREVER TO SORT OUT....CHECK IN SHOULD HAVE BEEN 3PM AND WE HAD TO CHASE RECEPTION ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS....EVENTUALLY GOT INTO OUR CONNECTING ROOMS AT 5PM....THEY COULDN'T OPEN THE DOOR BETWEEN THE TWO ROOMS...HAD TO ASK SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE THEY SENT SOMEONE UP TO OUR ROOM....MASSIVE BRAWL BROKE OUT IN THE MAIN POOL BETWEEN RESIDENTS OF THE HOTEL WHICH MY TWO YOUNG CHILDREN WITNESSED...STAFF AND THE SECURITY TOOK AGES TO GET TO THE POOL AND THEN TOOK FOREVER TO CONTAIN THE SITUATION.....DONT BOOK...DONT STOP HERE....THE SERVICE IS TERRIBLE...THE STAFF ARE RUDE....NO ONE CAN HELP .....JOKE HOTEL

    THERE WASN'T MUCH TO LIKE....POOR CUSTOMER RELATIONS...THE MANAGER OF THE HOTEL WAS SUPPOSE TO EMAIL ME AND HASN'T REPLIED TO ANY OF MY EMAILS....DISGUSTING !!!!!!EVERYTHING WE ASKED FOR TOOK THE STAFF FOREVER TO SORT OUT....CHECK IN SHOULD HAVE BEEN 3PM AND WE HAD TO CHASE RECEPTION ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS....EVENTUALLY GOT INTO OUR CONNECTING ROOMS AT 5PM....THEY COULDN'T OPEN THE DOOR BETWEEN THE TWO ROOMS...HAD TO ASK SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE THEY SENT SOMEONE UP TO OUR ROOM....MASSIVE BRAWL BROKE OUT IN THE MAIN POOL BETWEEN RESIDENTS OF THE HOTEL WHICH MY TWO YOUNG CHILDREN WITNESSED...STAFF AND THE SECURITY TOOK AGES TO GET TO THE POOL AND THEN TOOK FOREVER TO CONTAIN THE SITUATION.....DONT BOOK...DONT STOP HERE....THE SERVICE IS TERRIBLE...THE STAFF ARE RUDE....NO ONE CAN HELP .....JOKE HOTEL

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Hilton houray
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost for pet was exaggerated, 100euros whether you stay just one day or more. Website mentions deposit but it's non refundable. This left a sour taste to our stay.

    Hotel amenities, impeccable service and shuttle into town or beach. Staff even upgraded our room to larger in order for our small dog to feel less constricted. Very helpful and attentive service. A golfers dream location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place shame about Booking.com's lies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booking.com stated incorrectly that no money would be taken from the credit card until arrival. This was a lie as they took the full amount immediately which incurred additional costs unneccessarily.

    First time to Vilamoura, fantastic place, plenty for everyone. Hotel was first class, had no issues with food, staff, pools or cleanliness we couldn't fault it. Breakfast & evening buffets were superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Would return due to the lovely room and bus service but would not eat and drink here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cost of the drinks are ridiculous £12 for a gin and tonic, £4 for a coke. The service is poor for a 5 star hotel. The pool is cramped for the size of the hotel with regimented sun beds

    the rooms are new and very modern. The free bus service to the marina and beach is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    One Hilton Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub had some problems. The options for dinner past 23h00 are very limited. Complications with the payment. Waterfall in the pool should not stop at 18h00.

    Bed was incredible. The extra services were very good. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel, not so great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated too far walking activity. It runs a shuttle which has no queing system that caused aggregation with the guests. In the evening it's nice to go to the marina. A bus runs every thirty minutes, however at the busy times, 6:30-8:30. You may not get a seat the first time and be forced to wait for another half hour but outside because if you go in your position in the que is forfitted. If you try to order a cab you'll not have it arrive as they cab drivers know about the bus so they don't bother. They will only arrive if you're going to a destination slightly away from the marina. The bus also takes you to the beach and picks you up on the hour, however we waited half an hour for the bus to have to grab a cab back to the hotel.

    The food by the pool was very nice, had a lot of flavour. Lot of garlic so be weary if you don't like it. For some Portugal restaurants around the vilamoura area read our blog www.lifeattheendofafork.com which names two restaurants work a visit and one literally round the corner from the hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean, the staff were incredibly friendly and spoke fluent English. We had no trouble renting a car from the hotel. New towels are given everyday and the floor and bed are cleaned daily. Room service was speedy and there is a local esso garage to get some drinks and food from, probably a fifteen minute walk one way. The prices at the hotel are pricey and the mini bar is expensive so it does make a difference. There's glasses in the room and an ice machine at the end of every corridor which is great for those drinks from the esso. We had some pre drinks out on the balcony overlooking the golf course which was lovely. Wifi worked fine and all over the hotel. We were able to stream some episodes in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall a lovely hotel let down by the pool side situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Plus Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough room around the pools to accommodate the number of guests making it crowded and difficult to get a sun bed unless you get out early and reserve one.

    Kids club was great value and the staff were very nice. Room was spacious and comfortable. Grounds of the hotel well maintained. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall disappointing but not all bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wifi in our room was abominable. - Breakfast buffet was deplorable. - Prices at the pool bar/restaurant were criminal (19€ for a hamburger).

    - Bed was very comfortable. - Gym was decent. - Staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel but needs entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive . Horrible room outlook. We had disabled room no view but roof and horrible site. Spa too dear, people leaving towels on sun beds and leaving them for hours. Staff rude

    Mostly all but too expensive to spend time there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff where rude and not very helpful, the air con in our room was poor. The stay was very expensive for what it was and the drinks and food in the hotel where over priced!

    The bar staff by the apartments pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Not sure I'm too keen on the open bathroom layout, although this seems to be becoming the norm now. Personally i would prefer more privacy when showering/washing.

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Facilities were as expected of a hotel of this calibre. Breakfasts were amazing, something for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    I have to say that im quit dissapointed over the price level...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have to say that im quit dissapointed over the price level, and what we got for the money. A stay over 3 days costed me 700 euro and that was without breakfast! And our room for that price had a wiew of nothing ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, easy walk to the marina
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about - it was pricey though

    Comfortable, large rooms. Good breakfast with plenty of options - and open for a decent period as well (7-11am I think). Great spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    The pools were great and it was nice and quiet even though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were great and it was nice and quiet even though the hotel was busy. The food at the pool restaurant was very good. The beds very comfortable and the room was fresh and clean. Service of hotel staff was excellent. The transfer service to the marina was very good and punctual.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel ! The staff could not do enough for you so helpful in every way . The facilities were excellent with many pools to choose from and delicious food particularly breakfast ! Everything was at your fingertips and had no need (although of course we did ) to leave he comfort of the hotel . There is a bus that takes you to the beach and marina that runs just outside courtesy of the hotel . Everything is clean, sparkly and modern . We would 100% go back here thanks Hilton !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    An Enjoyable and Relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a good 20 min walk into the marina. There is no shop very close by so you have to purchase water in hotel which is very expensive. In general pool side food is crazy extensive. Maybe half the size of portions would be a suggestion for lunch. Drinks in hotel are expensive. Breakfast buffet is good but a second chef at omelette station is a must. The hotel shuttle bus is a great service but I seen people from other hotels using it nightly leaving residents not getting a seat.

    A beautiful hotel with lovely pools and leisure facilities. Great accommodation staff. Our room was cleaned every day. Food was very nice in bar with great service. Great bus service into marina daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, will be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks were a bit pricey!

    The hotel was great, really clean. Rooms were spacious and comfortable my husband forgot tooth brush and shaving kit this was provided to him by the hotel free of charge! Pool area was nice loads of sun beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    A luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't really given any information about the hotel and spa on arrival. It was only on the last day that we realised there were more pools other than the main one. I think a slightly cheaper menu from the pool bar would be useful with a little more to offer, ice creams, snacks etc.

    We were upgraded to a suite on arrival which was fantastic. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. A beautiful, clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    My review of the Hilton Vilamoura
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that receptionist wouldn't give us a late check out when the Hotel was only 60% full and I know this from speaking with the cleaners and other members of staff.

    Breakfast was Fantastic lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Absolute perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything from start to finish was amazing. I had informed the hotel prior to our arrival that we were coming to celebrate my fiances 30th birthday, so when we arrived they had upgraded us to a suite where champagne and a cake were waiting for us. The view was stunning over looking the pools, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the shuttles into the Marina and to the golf courses was convenient, and the food throughout was delicious. Will absolutely stay again. Cannot rate highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the drinks payments were organised in the bar, did not really want payment when drinks being ordered which caused confusion later on, also the drinks etc in the minibar very expensive. Also the hotel may receive negative reviews for the spa when it is not part of a he hotel.

    Staff very friendly, professional and helpful. Room lovely and comfortable, nice washing products. Good breakfast !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    I was very disappointed to find out there was no indoor pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed to find out there was no indoor pool for adults. There is only a childs pool. My partner wanted to use the golf simulator, when we met a staff member to enquire about this, it was ' out of order' and she didnt know when it was getting fixed. And walked away. The hilton shuttle bus to the marina,is convenient, however guests staying at the hilton were unable to get on the bus at a particular time as the bus was full, the driver said he would come back for them, the reason the bus was full was because guests from other nearby hotels were also using it. In my opinion Hilton guests should be first priority.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Apartment - Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a 5* hotel and prices match but I still rate 'Value for Money' highly as you get free parking and WIFI.

    Third stay at this hotel and it's one of our favourites. The food served is good quality and the portions are realistic, rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff are helpful, polite and are really intent on you having a great stay. However the really good part about this hotel are the numerous pools and the fact that they and the grounds around them are well cared for with plenty of sun beds and towels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff dated pool veggies could be better catered for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rocks round pool like looked very dated.

    Twin bed when we should have booked double. My wife is vegetarian and would have liked veggies sausage or quorn sausage. Also soya milk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very noisy the last weekend of our visit as there was a wedding going on in the function room located the floor below our bedroom therefore we could not get to sleep until the early hours.

    Overall a lovely hotel with excellent facilities and relaxed atmosphere. Room was comfortable. Good choice at breakfast. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that could have been better.

    Staff and hotel superb. Location to villamoura also good, as it took about 5 minutes to the marina. They also ran a courtesy bus a few times a day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra 15 euro charge to use the spa.

    Fantastic breakfast buffet. Lots of different swimming pools. Fantastic spa. Good location - 20 mins walk to the marina. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for my liking and the pillows too. Other than that really good!

    The breakfast was incredible. So much choice and it was all very yummy. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    The best of Vilamoura is here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for casual lunch or alacarte breakfast is needed- we ate at golf shops instead. Rooms are beautiful but no room/stand for a second suitcase.

    Picture perfect resort- even during off season! Pool/gardens are fantastic- rooms with views have awesome balconies. Friendly helpful staff. Lovely rooms with Best Bedding Ever! Breakfast buffet is overpriced. Parking beneath hotel is handy & free. The marina is close by and available by shuttle but we drove. Golf was great and close to hotel. The gardens made us want to plan a wedding here. Want to return in season!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and variety of the food for the children.

    The room was perfect, we had a one bedroom suite and it meant the children had their own space. Perfect for us! The mini bus to the marina was handy. The playground was absolutely amazing and our girls spent many an hour in there!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    It was perfect birthday getaway! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun Lounger Mats/Pads. We did cover them with towels but still... I think they had there time ;) Maybe others with more color( only suggestion:) And... The blinds in the restaurant, I am not sure they are right for decor... But that's just an opinion:)

    Special thanks to Claudia Moura at the reception- perfect MEET & GREET! - lots of good advises and brilliant suggestions. Thanks for everybody else who made us very welcome, hard working busy waiters in the restaurant - always found a minute to help, house keeping for there hard work who kept the room very tidy and clean every day. Excellent food for breakfast ( because evenings we went out to local restaurants with caracter food ) special thanks to sheff who made perfect poached eggs:) and taught how to make them :) and one of the best omelettes! Lovely pool area, although could suggest to changes Sun Lounger Mats/Pads. For me it was a perfect birthday getaway! Loved it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    A fabulous place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus could run later.

    The towel passes are a great idea and the fact the Hilton has its own sunbeds on Falesia Beach is perfect. We came in September and it was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Great golf trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    It's location to the marina and restaurants bars .Great staff and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.8
    Arrived tired and staff very rude did not even have a clue about us and it was booked last march cra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maners

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Adult only pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult only pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Our 3rd visit found this hotel very clean, very comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive pool bar

    Our 3rd visit found this hotel very clean, very comfortable, fantastic breakfast, great staff, room and bathroom fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away no bars or shops around

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely relaxed hotel just what’s needed to unwind but the food let the hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very bad very poor in both restaurants . The price of the food does not meet the standard

    Staff and the hotel room lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, good location. Recommended for families with children.

    Excellent breakfast, very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Had a fantastic time and would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There weren't enough sun loungers for all the guests staying there,

    The regular free shuttle bus service to the Marina was a big bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A very pleasant expirence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The room service , lamb cutlets were exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was massive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean hotel, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks quite expensive

    Very clean hotel, good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff where friendly and helpful

    Good modern hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly, service very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, service very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfy. ‘Hot’ breakfast was usually cold. But good alternative choices.

    Good location. Shuttle bus. Food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle buses stopped too early.

    Upgraded from a deluxe room to a two bed luxury apartment. Can’t complain!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Hilton Experance Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Not far from Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from Marina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal expensive if not in special deal

    Nice apartment friendly staff excellent budget breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: