Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport 3 stars

Rua Guiné 18, 2685-334 Lisbon, Portugal

#223 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2987 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there for two nights, mostly spending time organizing our luggage for the long trip home. There wasn't much to not like.

    Close to the airport. Airport shuttle 4 euros pp. Restaurant dinners good, breakfast good. bar area nice and comfortable, rooms clean, elevators work well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address on the information slips say Lisbon. When you use GPS to get there, the address is WRONG! It takes you to a residential street downtown. VERY TROUBLESOME The address is actually in a suburb of Lisbon. Manager acknowledged but that's all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress in the hotel restaurant was rude, unenthusiastic and got the wrong order. We were the only ones in the restaurant as we arrived at 10:30pm off a flight, she was uninterested in serving us and miserable! Was not a good first impression!

    Rooms were clean and comfy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have room service. It would be amazing if room service was an option.

    It was absolutely fantastic. The service was excellent and the staff received me with great smiles and were very politely. Keep their professionalism at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt there aren't too many food places nearby the hotel to eat (I mean walkable distance). But of course there are many places within couple of kilometres so you can Uber it and that is cheap.

    Really good experience at this hotel, we only stayed for night though. Staff were very friendly and helpful. All facilities were there, and is very clean and neat. My flight was little late from my check-out time but they let us stay extra couple of hours which was very very nice and helpful of them and I really appreciate this. Had a great experience. Recommended every time :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited menu.

    Hotel only suitable for people with early morning or late night flights. Very limited menu in restaurant and pretty isolated. Close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for about 4 hours after an overnight flight from the states. The rooms were very small. The hotel is in an industrial area. This is very close to the airport so it suited our purpose but I would not stay here if the purpose was to visit Lisbon.

    The rooms were clean and the check in and out was quick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as close to Lisbon Airport as it appears on website. Located in an industrial estate area. Whilst I did not need any, other guests should note there are no other obvious restaurants/bars nearby.

    Functional, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must check this out more carefully but I was billed before we arrived ( discovered on a bill waiting when we got home) and was under the impression that I paid the bill there upon arrival at the property. Not sure how to check this out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fairly near the airport but in an industrial warehouse zone. The bar and restaurant were small and did not offer much. There was no mini refrigerator in the room. There was no sheet on the bed. It was a paper material. All this would have been okay if the room rate had not been 175 euro per night. Last but least we had to evacuate the hotel in the middle of the night due to an alleged fire in the hotel. It was actually a guest smoking in the room.

    The room was okay,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy, breakfast was ok , dinner was a little disappointing although they tried to accommodate so I did appreciate that over all I was pretty satisfied , and would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOT water - shower water never got above tepid.

    Staff very helpful and friendly - accommodation as anticipated ; food in the restaurant exceeded expectations and was not priced to gouge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the 8am shuttle and arrived at reception just before 8 to find the shuttle had already departed.

    A perfect airport hotel option. The hotel offers a regular (paid) shuttle service, comfortable rooms and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late - had to order food from a local pizza hut as no dinning facilities. Courtesy shuttle did not run a hour we needed so we had to cab to the airport. Too far to walk to the airport.

    Typical large airport hotel but without dinning facilities and not that close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    First hotel where No toiletry products were put in room. Very very small area, room sofa was soiled, bed ok but not of international standard. In a industrial area, Breakfast was offered but by 8 am all items got over & staff servers were not sure if refills were going to be available🤔🤔 Really, you are offering cold cuts/Cheeze and bread/Muffins croissant & eggs were dry!!! Nothing like hotels in United States, Period👍 Work on improving .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area the hotel is in isn't great. There is nothing else around so we were glad that the hotel restaurant was good!

    We arrived at the hotel at midday and thought we would have to wait for our room (check in time 3.00pm) but on the contrary we were offered a room immediately without any problem at all. The check in staff were really great and gave us information on how to get into the city. Following a small problem with our room key not working we were given free cheese and ham baps for lunch. The room was fine, great temperature and flexibility with the bedding. We had dinner in the restaurant where the staff were again really pleasant and the food was good. The hotel is only ten minutes from the airport and has a shuttle bus (small charge) so its great for a stop over. We also thought that the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff extra friendly, and even humerous. Helped solve a computer problem when using the business center to print my boarding pass. Great salmon salad in the restaurant. Excellent English speakers. Location surrounded by industrial park, and guest would be wise to stay inside, rather than take a walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning did not work (there was no cooling function) so room was uncomfortably stuffy. Can open the window slightly but room backed on to loading area so noisy. The shower was a bit out of date, had a loose shower head and bathroom layout meant shower water sprayed around bathroom. Dreadful blue light in bathroom on arrival but thankfully it could be turned off.

    Comfy bed and pillows. Some international TV channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport transfer was late and when he dropped us off he didn't know where to go to terminal 2 and pointed us in the wrong direction and told us to catch a bus which would have been another 4euros. Luckily the bus driver corrected us after we queued for 10mins and told us how to get to terminal 2. No pasta was available for dinner and menu wasn't explained properly even though we asked. No hot options for breakfast other than scrambled egg, usually holiday inn has a better range for breakfasts.

    Beds were comfy the hotel was clean, staff were friendly but not very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There aren't many shops around, but that was not a problem.

    The bath was amazing. The idea of having a mood light really works wonders. The water also filled up very quickly (quicker than I expected) and could be regulated to specific temperatures (instead of the hot/cold conventional handles there was a temperature one) that went from freezing to hellish. An amazing experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit in the middle of nowhere and not as close to the airport as expected (it’s a taxi ride and not walkable due to the busy roads)

    The property is perfectly adequate for a night to stay near the airport for a flight but not really for much else due to the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little out of everything and the surrounding was scary.

    My taxi driver was pretty ugly at me, but when I was welcomed in the hotel I felt much better. Your staff is very kind, she even spoke Spanish to me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything...maybe lack of nice view?

    Good dinner food, loved the bread and pasta carbonara. The bed was very comfy and a nice, big shower area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and food... The dinner we had the night before was just disgusting. The waitress couldn't answer a very basic question - what type of wine you have. She said it was "not too sweet and not too dry... something in-between". I think it was the worst quality of restaurant food I ever had. I wish we had dinner at the airport (as there are no any other options nearby) We had to miss the breakfast due to the early check-out, but were given sandwiches at reception, which were pretty bad too - dry bread with a tiny piece of ham. It doesn't take an awful lot of effort and money to make an edible sandwich. Location: even though it's called an "airport hotel", it's not that close to the airport. Taxi cost us 8 Euro and hotel shuttle was 4 Euro per person. Something to consider when you compare the options.

    Had to stay there for 1 night before the early flight. The bed was fine and the room fairly comfortable, although it was too hot overnight and the AC didn't seem to be working properly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had long lineups at breakfast. Tour bus loads of people fill the restaurant with long lines getting breakfast. Coffee machines cause the backup with people all wanting coffee at once

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was fantastic. Location is great if you want to get to the airport fast but it's expensive if you want to take a taxi into the city. The shuttle only runs some hours and needs to be booked ahead of time. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is fairly close to a main carriageway into Lisbon so we could hear the cars but only because the room was facing that way. There must have been a glitch and the cleaners trying to access the room when we were still sleeping but the manager apologised and no harm done.

    The room was a good size, shower excellent, the breakfast was really good with a good variety of choices on the buffet. The reception staff was very cordial.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive for only two nights: close to airport, which is why I stayed there, but no amenities nearby. Restricted to the hotel restaurant and food very substandard for Lisbon. Staff great but didn't make up for feeling of being ripped off.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle is a little expensive at €5 (or €4pp for 2+ people), dropping at Terminal 1 only. For two people, this is around the same price as a taxi, which would drop you at either T1 or T2. However the shuttle is pre-booked, so you have certainty about your arrival time and besides, avoiding Lisbon taxi drivers - as a general rule - is a good idea. (It took us an extra 10 minutes to get to T2 from the hotel shuttle drop-off point on the airport's shuttle bus.)

    Very close (although not walkable) to Lisbon Airport. Surprisingly comfortable room, with good fast WiFi and every amenity. Plenty of parking outside and that all-important shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms still have carpet. The breakfast is not that good.

    The hotel is near the airport but nevertheless you need to use a taxi or the hotel transfer that costs 5€. The hotel has a bar open 24h a day. It is very clean. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice machine in lobby but no containers in rooms for ice. Limited "business center" - 1 computer and printer. Attached printer was not working for boarding passes - hotel staff saved to flash drive and printed for us.

    Close to Airport but not walkable. Very good room and bathroom- quiet despite proximity to airport. Typical express breakfast with options. Airport shuttle for 2 was 8 euros - comparable to taxi cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allot further from airport than stated. You for sure need a taxi .The food wasn’t very good and you would have to travel to find a good restaurant . Location was not very nice .

    Staff were very pleasant. Room was a little small but clean and well thought out . Bar area was very nice .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here on our journey home from the Rota Vicentina to catch the plane early next morning. We were greeted by very friendly and efficient Staff. Had a good late diner in the restaurant. Room is very clean an comfortable. Plenty for breakfast. We had an excellent stay, only a few minutes to T2.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We called from the airport but they were not helpful and we ended up taking a taxi to the hotel and then in the morning the shuttle was not running so we had to take another taxi. The hotel looks like a bad Howard Johnson's from the 1960's. The restaurant was dreadful.

    It is very close to the Lisbon airport so makes it convenient for an early morning flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the airport and returning the rental car. Not really any restaurants nearby to walk to so ate dinner at the hotel. Not really my first choice to eat in at a Holiday Inn when in Spain. Restaurant just ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind

    The Receptionist was very good and gave us some good advice. We had just been seriously ripped off by the taxi driver from the airport to the Hotel. We were advised how to ensure we did not suffer again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for shuttle to airport...and we were dropped off at the incorrect terminal. Why5€ for one person or 4€ each if you were in a group? What's that all about?

    Good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is not very clean. I see quite several dirty things on the wall next to the bath. The rooms are facing the high way and we were annoyed by the noise even after 10pm. The breakfast pack is too simple, just a sandwich and a pear.

    The location is not too far from the Airport. The hotel has a shuttle service to airport, but no children rate. So if you have more than 1 person, it's cheaper to take a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion amongst check-in staff about Schuttle schedule - remedied quickly, but Hotel needs to ensure that all desk staff are aware of details.

    Appreciated the shuttle and a reasonable cost paid directly to the hotel.. This was great as I just arrived in Portugal and had no small bills.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price and the location close to the airport we found something much better 5 days latter I forgot a very expensive cream and contacted them so I could pick it up on my return but nobody acknowledged about that. Shuttle charges 4 E p/p and it’s limited

    Breakfast and vegetable lasagne

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific to dislike.

    Location was good if you need hotel near airport. staff was very friendly. it is very good place to stay for quick movement.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no access to public transport. We did have a rental car but driving into Lisbon is not recommended as parking is quite challenging. To get to town, we drove to the airport and parked there and then took the subway right into the city. Sadly, we had to park in the more expensive spots as access to the lower cost long-term parking is challenged by needing a special Via Verde access card. This is not the hotel's fault however. They do have a shuttle to the airport but it costs more per person than the parking did.

    The rooms were comfortable and spacious. I expected nothing less from the Holiday Inn brand. The parking was free. This hotel is very close to the airport which is why we stayed there - twice. Once on the way into Lisbon and again as we returned to Lisbon for departure. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It met all requirements for an airport hotel. There was nothing I did not like.

    The sparkling cleanliness of the room was impressive. The airport van was on time. It goes every 20 minutes. You must book, The bread at breakfast was deliciously fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay for the shuttle to the airport and to use hotel cart to take your luggages.

    The staff was very kind and the building is a Brand new one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is our first choice for value and service for an airport hotel.

    This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel which is close to the airport. The rooms are good value, good furnishings, very friendly staff. We recommend this hotel. The acid test for us is always a 4am wake up call !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location and minimal food options, cheaper to get an uber to the airport then use hotel shuttle which had strict booking conditions

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Hotel gives exctly what be expected by it. Close to the airport, clean, shuttle service - paid additionally - breakfast, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty towels and sheets (with stains). Several hairs in the bed and in the bathroom. Room was smelly. Basic breakfast.

    Really close to the airport. Parking included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double twin bed but I got 2 single beds as they were not available

    The Hotel is very clean but it was far from everything and I was not informed during the booking that the shuttle to Airport had to be paid per person under separately booking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant menu was extremely limited and not very interesting even though quite a few people had dinner there at night. It is difficult to get anyplace from the hotel. Location is not great.

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ease of booking, I had a very last minute need for an airport hotel. I checked in at 1am, and checked out at 6am. It was easy and expected. Really all I was looking for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting for the hotel shuttle to take us to the airport and they just informed us the service starts at 7:am, when at the website said at 5:am.😒

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful if you use taxis to get to the hotel. Our taxi driver was very rude, said the name of the hotel was wrong because there was no Holliday Inn in the airport area. He proceeded to take us around and around and charged us double what it should have been. The hotel staff said it had been a problem before. It might be better to use the hotel shuttle on arrival as well as departure.

    The bed was very confortable which to us was the most important as we spent several hours traveling and were continuing on our journey the next day. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transport has a cost of 5 euros to the airport- it should be included in the price since there are always so many people leaving to the airport.

    Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the shuttle service and only having been given one bottle of water for 2 occupants

    Easy access to the airport shuttle service available room clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you ask for non smoking room as a bit smokey. Area where hotel is situated a bit run down. Not exactly scenic but not that important Pricey for normal Portugal hotel prices but you pay for Airport proximity.

    Hotel staff great. It is what it is - holiday Inn pit stop before or after a flight

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel promised a shuttle service which wasn't available for my arrival. For the extra cost and distance, probably better to stay right at the airport - because this hotel is not at the airport. Hoping also for a late check-out, I got only one hour extra.

    didn't like the two small single beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the bedding could be better. Under sheet too small for size of bed, pillows too soft and bed would have been more comfortable with a mattress topper.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey as we didn't get to our room till after midnight and was out by 9am but the location is good. Close to lots of car rentals, we picked up our car in the morning and went straight onto the motorway.

    Very convenient, we landed at midnight and needed a bed for the night. This is 5mins away and costs 10€ by taxi. A quick check in, water, tea and coffee in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical HI rooms & facilities

    Consistent HI property with reasonable breakfast. Efficient & frequent shuttle to Lisbon airport with very helpful driver

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager Marta was extraordinarily helpful to my friend, who arrived with a broken ankle. She made a very difficult situation manageable. We can't thank her enough. The other staff was great too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A mature, well tuned operation. Everything has been thought of and provided. We thought the service levels, comfort and facilities were excellent for an airport location hotel. Dinner available late Sunday evening, excellent breakfast, comfortable and spacious room, and WIFI and good staffing levels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very tiny; no food available until 7 PM; cokes 3.5 euros each. Address difficult for GPS to access..

    Tiny room; ok for one night stay; near airport; difficult to find little road to enter; close to airport; reasonable price for fixe price dinner; no lunch served. breakfast OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was OK, the continental style - cereal, bread, meats, cheese - but if you're trying to or are avoiding animal products you'll have a hard time other than eating jam. A savory, animal friendly, option for my toast would have been nice.

    Clean room, good powerful shower, and very helpful staff. The airport is close (20 min walk) - it's not so great for access to Lisbon center, but there are plenty of taxis around and a tube station not too far away. I mostly walked everywhere and getting to the Meo Arena took around 40 minutes. Overall, I was a happy chappy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door lock cards given to us when we arrived did not open the door Forced to return to lobby to replace cards to open the door on arrival Poor mgt Food average

    Room was huge and very enjoyable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for what it was. The shuttle was already booked for 5 am when we checked in. Took a taxi instead. I would look for another hotel next time.

    Modern hotel with a mediocre restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in an industrial area. Good for taxi rides to and from airport but not a nice neighborhood.

    The staff were super nice and had a couple of sandwiches prepared for us as we were going to miss breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is isolated and you must get a taxi or pay for a shuttle to get to/from airport. It's not that close, and the roads are not really walkable. It's also a bit isolated so you're really forced to eat at the hotel or take a taxi somewhere.

    The hotel and its staff were very nice, and the room and facilities were clean and attractive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't think the breakfast choice was very good. Would have been nicer to have a cooked breakfast choice.

    The property was near to the airport. It had adequate facilities and the room was large enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel but the taxi driver ripped me off charging me 16 euros for the short trip from the airport to the hotel,the hotel arranged taxi charged me 7 euros for the trip back to the airport.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful.I arrived late and the restaurant was closed.A vending machine with rather stale sandwiches or some ham sandwiches in the bar.As people are arriving all hours perhaps a sandwich menu offering fresh made sandwiches and snacks could be offered outside restaurant hours.I enjoyed a few beers in the bar served by the gentleman who booked me in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read that hotel offer airport shuttle but we had a flight at 6.00 am and had to be there 4.30 am, Shuttle drives from 5.00 pm!! No breakfast also before 6.30 am. (We paid breakfast) Also I search for 1 double bed because my husband is 2m and 140 kg, we got 2 single. Said no available👎 I think if you are “airport hotel” all of that you have to have 24 hours available. The price is not cheap for 3* hotel dor only sleeping. Or no charge for breakfast when you can’t offer it. Thanks!

    Clean, comfort sleeping, location 5min from the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misleading info about the shuttle, the shuttle only takes you TO the airport, can not pick you up. it also costs 5 euros. Staff was rude. Dogs cost 20 euros per night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noises. Comfortable, economic but not a resort type setting if that is what you are looking for. View is more commercial but location and convenience and price suites us.

    Nice breakfast choices, friendly staff who were vey helpful, homey atmosphere in dining area- like a home cooked meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a shuttle to the airport but it costs 4 euros per person. The shuttle does not pick up at the airport even though the airport is only 1.5 miles away. They state we needed to get a taxi. The taxi cost 15 euros to get to the hotel. When I questioned this, I was told the shuttle rules were listed on the holiday inn website, but I had booked through booking.com. Does that mean that I must check the facility's website before booking with booking.com? The employee at the reception desk was not welcoming. The bathroom did not provide privacy from the bedroom

    The breakfast was fine, the room was adequate but high priced for the facility. Some of the staff were helpful but did not make up for the employee that was hostile

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Address give on my booking confirmation was Rua de Guine. I put this address in my Sat Nav and it took me around in circles in central Lisbon for over an hour. Eventually in exasperation and exaustion I drove to the airport and as I could not locate the hotel I handed the car back to the car hire firm a day early. I rang the hotel and reception advised that they only deliver patrons on their shuttle but do not collect. ( your booking form said "from the airport contact the hotel upon arrival so we can pick you up"). The hotel said a taxi would cost 8 to 10 euro. We stood in line for a taxi for an hour as they were very busy and eventually got to the hotel at a cost of 15 euro. What should have been a 2 pm checkout finally ended at 5 pm. The hotel and the staff were wonderful and advised that a lot of clients are misled by the address being duplicated in Lisbon and Lisbon airport.

    excellent facilities in the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: