Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Alentejo hotel reviews
  4. Alvito hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Horta Da Vila

Reviews of Horta Da Vila

Alvito, 7920-000 Alvito, Portugal

#1 of 3 hotels in Alvito

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 6

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2019

    7.5
    Consider carefully
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist did not speak English and was difficult to communicate with. She was able to perfectly say “you understand” after telling us things in Portuguese which we did not. The breakfast was the least inspiring of our entire 2 weeks driving through Portugal. There were no hot breakfast choices, coffee was instant and selection was minimal. Though there was a common seating area there was no kettle or way to make a hot drink in the evening and there are no food shopping facilities nearby. The room was quite cool and could do with more space/places to put personal things out on. It was the least enjoyable stay which is too bad because given the quality and ambiance of the property we had expected a few more amenities upon first impression. There is nothing to explore around Alvito.

    The property is amazing, exquisite and very well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    I thought the price per night was too high for the facilities on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool needed a good clean. Breakfast was self service and lacked variety - often no coffee available and had to wait for the thermos to be refilled. Despite lots of chickens on site - eggs were not on the menu! Front door was really poorly designed - difficult to enter with bags and cases. Our shower did not work properly and hundreds of ants in the room was a turn off, especially when they got into the bed! However, I guess you have to put up with that in a countryside hotel. I thought the price was too high for the facilities on offer and given that it is in the Alentejo were prices are substantially lower than Lisbon and the Algarve.

    Nice and quiet but not far to walk to have a drink in the nice little town of Alvito.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The location is very good and quiet, each mini apartment is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good and quiet, each mini apartment is new, very clean and with great facilities. The swimming pool is great as well. I would absolutely recommend staying here,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Peace and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't reach our house probably is needed a upgrade on the range. But was good to make kids leave all the tech behind.

    We love everything. The pool was fantastic, the kids loved. With animals on the farm, the bicycle to get around was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    very helpful and accommodating owner made our visit with our little dog special.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely well decorated homestay well maintained inside and out . Very pretty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are no comments available for this review

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 6

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: