Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hospedaria Frangaria

Estrada Nacional 125 km10, Estrada do Aeroporto, 8005-146 Faro, Portugal

#12 of 31 B&Bs and Inns in Faro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 792 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff are helpful and it is close to the airport. The room is large. Nothing much in the area but if you are a walker you can get to Montenegro and Faro fairly easily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great at this hotel and everyone were nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great at this hotel and everyone were nice and friendly the only problem was it is 10 min away from centre but it is close to airport. For those have a car and can drive this is a perfect place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Clean big airy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that tbey need to get the lift working..but they told us they are busy with that

    Clean big airy rooms..5 minutes from the airport..restaurant basic good valute food and wine..nice personnel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect if you need to stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24h reception, but none was at the desk in the morning we left. It was no big deal anyway to check out.

    Perfect if you need to stay close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the airport. Taxi for a late night arrival approx. 10 Euros. Large, clean comfortable room. Modern, spacious bathroom . Comfy bed. Excellent breakfast. Staff on reception friendly and informative .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    I would always come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the front reception outdoors entrance needs to be updated and decorated and made elegant as it does not do justice to the hotel and not obviously the entrance to the hotel.

    The staff were so incredibly kind and helped me way beyond their job when I really needed it after long travels. They were so helpful and extremely kind giving me great hospitality from moment I arrived. First class staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Large room and very clean , help with the luggage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no outcoming mirrow at the bathroom en the lightning was bad . There was no Fohn in the bathroom. You have to ask that on the reception. The entrance is not welcoming. Need some plants or flowers outside. Inside it is nice !

    The room was specious. It was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    We stop here each time we fly in and out of Faro. Family run hotel - very child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's a large Frangaria. That's basically it with sport on TV. A very simple menu eg chicken, salad and chips (and I think prawns and pork) just the job with a glass of wine after a late flight followed by bed. Absolutely delightful staff who go out of their way to help. Rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. It's situated on the large dual carriageway not far from the airport, a short taxi trip away. You can't hear traffic from the rooms. The perfect place for an overnight stay before catching a plane or picking up a hire car. Have stayed many times. Very child friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator would have made things easier. It would have been nice to be able to get a coffee or a glass of wine before 7pm.

    Staff very helpful. Carried luggage upstairs. Good food, good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, very near to the airport and also the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, very near to the airport and also the beach can be reached in 5 minutes by car. The staff was very helpful, very good service to use a printer at the reception or to call for a taxi at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, Excellent Staff, Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel. I decided to park on the road by the river (Av. dos Descobrimentos somewhere near the Repsol petrol station) since it was night and plenty of space available. I then, with luggage, walked to the hotel. I found it best to walk to where the Taxi area is and then turn right and start to walk into the main square, the start of which is alongside the taxi rank. On the right hand side I passed a cafe and sandwiched between cafe and shops came across steps on the right (Hand rail in the middle) and ascending up towards a street beyond. You can't see it from the steps but the Hotel is on the street at the top of the steps and to the left. Doing things this way, I was given a ticket at the reception which enabled me to return to the car and drive to the underground car park further up the road where I was parked, The ticket gave me unlimited access to the car park for the duration of my stay for half the usual fee. Very good, but it is important to get the ticket from the hotel and then on the same day/night go to the car park and register. Note that the underground car park (Frente Ribeirinha) is immediately off Av. dos Descobrimentos and it is easy to miss the entrance on the right. If you parked near the Repsol garage, drive up to the Taxi rank then a bit further up to a large solid building to your right (The Law Courts) and immediately after is the car park.

    The location is excellent to walk to all amenities and sight see although access by car is tricky because of the narrow cobbled streets. The reception staff and cleaning staff were all excellent in their friendliness and level of service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Clean and spacious rooms. Wasn’t for me but ideal if you’re looking for a spot close to Faro airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my own fault for not researching deeply enough, (just scanned through a few reviews) but we were too far out of the city which meant we spent a lot of money on taxis/Uber. We stayed out of the centre to save money but in hindsight we’d have been better off staying in a central location or hiring a car and not having to hop in an Uber to go anywhere.

    Rooms were spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Would only stay out of necessity due to noisy position of hotel reception staff on ARRIVAL was fanta
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full curtain at window-room 111, hence lights for car park and lights from car showroom opposite made it very difficult to sleep so found room uncomfortable

    Very clean and large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money,and very convenient for Faro Airport.(less than a mile).No aircraft noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little noisy at about 11.00 at night. However went quiet again after half 11.

    nice comfy modern room and bathroom. spacious too. Excellent Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Does the job
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As refurbishment was going on outside, there was no where to sit outside to read my book in the sun. As I was travelling alone waiting for my early morning flight this was the only flaw

    The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning.

    Extremely clean and large room. Decent breakfast. Good location for airport stopovers. Extremely helpful staff. No real road noise even though we were on the dual-carriageway side of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Would not stay anywhere else in Faro .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing .

    This is a great place to stay very near the airport. The staff are always very helpful and friendly . We also enjoy the restaurant which serves super food .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Good start to our holiday on the Algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean bedroom, excellent position near the airport but not noisy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good with various choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor could be better and shower could be a bit more powerful. Neither of these things, though, would stop me from staying here again.

    the hotel had a strange smell on entering which I thought could have been heavy insecticide but after half an hour or so, I no longer noticed it. The place is a little austere looking but everywhere was clean, the room was comfortable and the air conditioning worked perfectly. The shower was a little weak but at least the towels were of a good, useful size; big plus from me for that. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but plentiful and enjoyable. The hotel is very close to the airport, about a 5 minute taxi ride. If getting a taxi, it may be best to order it for a specific time. I asked for one at the time of need and it took about 20 minutes to arrive so book one early if time is tight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable lodging but rather far from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and all rooms upstairs, but staff willing to help with luggage. It's quite far from the town centre but there is a good bus service available.

    Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Coffee and other hot drinks available all day. The room was very spacious. Large lounge room with TV and books available. Breakfast was abundant and varied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of order.

    Staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and well equipped. Restaurant offered good food and good value. The accommodation pricing was competitive and the location close to the airport was perfect for a one night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Exactly what I wanted from a stop over near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was dreadful.

    There was plenty of breakfast choice. The hotel was very convenient for the airport and for our car hire pickup, which we could walk to. The staff were very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed the rooms and if waiting for a flight would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor all the hot breakfast was cold. There wasn't a bar you could go and socialise or watch tv. We were only there to be close to the airport so the location didn't matter to us but I wouldn't recommend it unless you had a car.

    The staff were very helpful and the rooms were large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    It filled our needs completely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had more time there! 😊

    The hotel was immaculate, tastefully decorated, and our room was very roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was quiet even though it was near the airport and a highway. Having a lovely large restaurant with good food right next door was a definite plus for us! Breakfast, in a very nice breakfast room, was available right within the hotel. I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Very good. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for the airport. This was a last minute booking as we cancelled the one we had booked at the last minute as we felt the location wasn't convenient. This hotel was very convenient for the airport, parking and a great restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent one-night stay, convenient location for us as near to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at reception was very nice and extremely efficient. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bed is big and comfi. Breakfast is very well organized. Big restaurant on the first floor - good service, good food. Recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    We'll placed hotel for an early departure from the airport that was clean with friend helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated on a main road(I had no car) with Nothing much around.

    Shuttle organised with a local company was on time for an early pick up and hassle free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    The customer service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise in the hotel due to event nearby, but it ended at midnight and staff nicely explained and apologised for the situation, but it still was annoying after long flight. Breakfast coffee taste was strange - not really bad, but very unusual. Overall it is a good hotel, but i would expect it to be a little cheaper.

    The customer service was excellent. Good location - quite close to Faro airport (25min walk). Very large room and quite good breakfast. What was especially good - lounge room with some toys to play with for our 2yr old son.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly adequate hotel - nothing special but clean and comfortable. We picked it due to its proximity to the airport and it was about a half hour walk, which felt like a long way given it was after midnight but it wasn't bad and was the closest we could find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall we did enjoy our stay and would recomend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle. We had to pay extra for taxi.No hot drinks included. However the friendly receptionist allowed us to have couple free coffees and hot chock for kids, which was very nice.

    Rooms where spacious and clean.Reception staff very friendly, spoke English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location and comfort ahead of our return flight from Faro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just had a bit of trouble parking on our return, because the Frangaria restaurant was so busy.

    Very comfy beds and great welcome on arrival. The chap on reception provided clear directions to get into Faro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, big rooms, really clean and comfy and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely big rooms, very friendly helpful staff even at midnight, with 3 tired kids, check in was quick and easy. Really clean and comfy and lovely range of breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    It's very near the airport and to a few off-site car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late at night there was a lot of noise, maybe from the downstairs resturants of tables/chairs being moved over a hard floor, went on for ages buit after a while zoned it out and went to sleep.

    It's very near the airport and to a few off-site car rental locations. As an airport hotel, it's down the road and if that is what you are after then its ideal. It's on a slip road to the main road to the airport so not somewhere you would really want to be walking from and to. The bathroom was very clean, shiny even!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel booked at last minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall great - though whatever was below us (which I think was a restaurant was a bit noisy, especially the sound of moving chairs. Also it's near to the airport so outside of Faro but public transport and Ubers were easy enough.

    The hotel was just what we needed - booked a trip last minute and it was clean, located near to the airport and the staff were incredibly helpful (with tips and providing an iron etc). Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While we stay there (end of August), there were renovation works going on starting at 7am daily... Hammer drills, etc, so we had to get used to being up early. There isn't much around, so either rent a car or take a taxi if you want to go somewhere. Swimming pool would be a great addition.

    Location: about 5min drive to airport and 10min to Faro old city. Large bright rooms, modern and tastefully decorated (loads of paintings). Very clean. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Great stay close to airport that you can walk to in 15 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really close to much to do, but 15 minute walk to airport :)

    Great room and internet was strong! Staff were super friendly and breakfast was amazing! Fresh fruits, breads, juice, coffee, etc. Eggs, meats, etc too, but being a vegetarian I didn't eat them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Basic but ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is ok for a one night stay, it's on the main highway to the airport, parking can be difficult if you arrive later as there's a restaurant downstairs which gets packed out with customers. The shower was not fantastic. Believe this place is overpriced for what it is.

    Very big room & bathroom. Had a good sleep thanks to good doubleglazing on the windows. Air conditioning in the room also helped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our window was facing the highway but they had sound proof windows.

    I really liked the staff and location but if you missed their entrance you had to drive a km to get back but otherwise great staff and very clean. The restaurant was really great they had limited to choose from but the food was flavorful and fresh.. I would come back here . I thought their hotel prices were high but we went when high peak season for the summer. The staff was very knowledgeable about which beaches and locations to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Chicken 🍗 Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, no elevators! I think they where in renovation, cause the noise was a little to much!!

    The staff was very helpful (had walking problems) no lift!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Only 2 min drive to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low quality furniture and appliances in the room, no lamp on the ceiling therefore poor visibility in the room. Day and night noisy due to motorway by the window, Price value ratio is very questionable.

    Only 2 min drive to the airport. Nice and supportive staff at lobby, they printed the boarding pass for free. Fridge in the room,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Not suitable or small children. Don't expect much from breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. Cold cooked breakfast. Poor selection. We were travelling in a group with 2 toddlers. There were enough cots to go around but when we came down for breakfast for there was only 1 high chair.

    Bedroom facilities were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard and mini fridge did not work.

    Cozy hotel and breakfast was very good. Very close to airport less than 5 min taxi drive. I liked the convinience of a restaurant right next door. Helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff got me a bottle of water and the receptionist got me an adapter and called me a taxi for the morning. Could've done with a hairdryer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly in the bathroom We had 3 glasses in the room but no water. Breakfast had a good variety of food but the quality of it was poor:(

    Comfy bed Really good restaurant with medium prices Air-conditioning in the room Free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Nice memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location. Near the airport but the airplanes do not hear. Breakfasts very good. Nice service. Large bright and clean rooms. Good access to town and beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent base for Faro discovery or airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that didn't suit our needs.

    An excellent location as a base for exploring Faro area or as an overnight when travelling into or out of Faro Airport. Room spotlessly clean and plenty of space. Very handy to eat in the reasonably priced Frangeria below and the breakfast selection was fresh and adequate. Have stopped two or three times and would stop again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Very convenient location for overnight stay near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, but staff more than willing to help carry bags

    Very convenient location for overnight stay near airport Good sized room and very big bathroom. Lots of hot water.very good breakfast for this type of accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Very conveiniant for an early airport departure following morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shortage of working electric sockets. Plug in bath let water out nearly as fast as taps ran it in. Location good for airport but not sure there was much else in the area.

    Friendly receptionist, good location for airport, clean, water hot. Wi-Fi OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff helpful & room very clean & spacious with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu I was given in evening was very very minimal choice & I did see other people with food I had not seen on menu! Feel the English menu is set for chips with everything mentality! Found it patronising

    Staff helpful & room very clean & spacious with great TV size. Breakfast more than adequate & very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking. Com had double booked our two rooms so in fact there were 4 rooms booked for us which I will have to get sorted when back in the U K

    The guy on reception when we arrived close to midnight was so helpful and kind

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Handy for the airport at Faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wouldn't say the staff were great - they did their job well enough but.... Setting although convenient was not particularly attractive: not the best experience of our break. Breakfast overall was not great: selection limited, cooked food was 'warm' not hot. The only excellent plus in the breakfasts was freshly squeezed orange juice!

    A handy location - close to the airport and car-hire return at the end of our holiday. Although out of the centre and close to a main road, it was probably better than trying to park near some of the hotels in the town itself. The room was comfortable and clean and fine for two nights. Good wi-fi connection which was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location for those interested in staying the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. The hotel was doing building maintance starting from 7h30 AM, preventing guests from sleeping until late.

    Good location for those interested in staying the night close to the airport. Free parking and ok breakfast. Spacious rooms with bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs an elevator which I heard the plans are underway. I wish the breakfast could accommodate food restrictions.

    Amazing hospitality and value. The restaurant next door is also great value.The chicken was a little dry. House red wine very good as was the tomato salad. I wish I had tried the kebab. It looked amazing and those around me really seemed to really enjoy it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and clean stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed somewhere close to the airport to sleep for the night after a very late flight arrival with a two little kids. It was cheap, clean and easy to get to and park in their own car park. Arrived at 2am but the check in staff were very welcoming and did their best to get us in room quickly so the kids could sleep. We would stay again if faced with the same situation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place close to Faro airport to stay before a flight home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was very hard.

    High ceilings, nice tiling, woodwork, and bathroom. The breakfast was excellent considering the 6 euro charge. The large restaurant next door was happy to accommodate vegetarians.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, you have to carry your suitcases upstairs to your room. But, staff are more than willing to do the grunt work for you.

    Large, clean room with comfortable bed and satellite tv. Excellent restaurant next door for your dining pleasure. Many families from the area were eating there. Close proximity to Faro airport for early morning flights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable hostel very near aeroport. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We drove and missed ramp to get off N125 for hotel exit. Needed to backtrack. Maybe signage or directions could be a little clearer

    Great bathroom - good shower! Restaurant attached was delicious and good value. Breakfast buffet suited our needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Extremely good value for a stopover near to Faro airport. There is a restaurant on site too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent buffet choice. Bacon and scrambled egg for those who like a hot breakfast and a good variety of bread rolls with ham, cheeses, jams, honey etc. Several types of fresh fruit chopped up ready to make your own fruit salad. Unlimited drinks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Very near the Airport.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near the Airport. Staff very helpful. Will be better when the new lift is finished.The staff take your luggage to your room now which is excellent.Have stayed here several times when we have an early flight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for an overnight stay if flying in/out Faro airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee available in rooms; no bar or other facilities, but breakfast was quite acceptable

    Great location, great value, - clean, warm and comfortable. Staff were smashing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect if you have a late arriving or early departing flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin. We could hear the shower in the adjoining room quite clearly.

    Just a few minutes from the airport. Perfect for us,, as we arrived just before midnight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Easy for faro airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fault had noisy room next door should have informed reception. Stayed on previous occasions with no problems and they would have sorted it out😒

    The bedroom comfortable bathroom good breakfast good. Restaurant in hotel excellent and good value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Italica is a must visit and this hotel is an ideal place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, as there was music until late. The beds were rather hard

    Very friendly helpful staff, excellent location for visiting italica, plenty of parking, very good value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Very close to the airport, this is a good location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, there was no heating in November, not that wee we could figure that out or anyone explained anyway

    Very close to the airport, this is a good location for overnight before an really flight or after a late landing,I would not stay here for long periods anyway

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy neighbours in the night. The walls between rooms rather thin so sound goes through a bit too easily

    Comfortable spacious rooms in hotel near airport for convenience. Breakfast very good if you just opted for the continental style. Restaurant next door is simple with a limited menu but tasty and good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    An excellent place to stay overnight if your flight starts early in the morning from Faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was above the restaurant - the noise could be heard to some extent until 11 pm.

    Breakfast available from 7 am onwards with a good selection of Portuguese items - rolls as well as bread and sweet options, excellent coffee. Very close to the airport but could not hear any noise from aeroplanes starting or landing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so convenient for the airport, and remarkably quiet considering it is on the main road. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We will be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value close to Faro airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good value for a 1 night stay, including a very nice breakfast. Room and bathroom way above standard for this price range. Also a lively restaurant attached.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    First choice for Faro Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second visit. Staff really helpful - Indalècia on front desk is a gem - and room comfortable. A mile from Faro Airport, with a very popular and inexpensive restaurant on-site (which I've enjoyed on both Sunday stays), Frangaria is perfect if you have an early flight out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.7
    Good airport hotel, but no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the place wasn't quite as clean as we expected from previous ratings. The towels had various yellow and grey spots. One half of the bed had a dirty bed linen with yellow children footprints on it. The other half had a plastic mattress protector, which made sleeping quite uncomfortable and hot. Although, the hotel rules asked guests to be quiet from 10pm, it was very noisy. However, this was especially due to the restaurant located underneath our room.

    Good location close to the airport. Staff is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and although directly situated next to a main road, you cannot hear the traffic. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Definitely return if needed a quick stop over near Faro airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to airport and great for a quick stop. Breakfast was hot and served by ourselves even at 6.15 in the morning! Easy check-in and out. Clean rooms and comfortable beds at a great price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy: located on a highway, continuons traffic through the night. The noise insulation is also poor inside: we could follow the conversations of the people in the corridor and next door. Breakfast is not great.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.0
    I like the Wi- fi, The helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cooked breakfast was not good. I don't eat any pork products from what I saw, there was'nt much choice. Scrambled egg everyday . Some baked beans, tomatoes or mushrooms could have been offered on some days. I was eating cereal and tinned fruit for six days because too much toast is not good. I ate chicken and chips with a few olives as starter in their resturant and find that to be expensive at 12 euros the chicken was dripping with oil. The owners only smiles at people who spoke their language, to me that is not welcoming.

    I like the Wi- fi, The helpfulness of the staff. All the reception staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    4.6
    The Receptionist should change the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff.At the reception (dark hair woman)completely ignored me when new guest came in the door.I've also asked her to post 2 postcards (with stamps on them)for me.She never did that.The taxi she booked was late 10 mins and charged us 15E for 1km trip!In the hotel there's no elevator.We had to carry our bags up.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Surprisingly good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Spotlessly clean, large room, excellent bathroom. Very good restaurant next door. Location good for airport, old town, and easy access to motorway for onward travel.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: