Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Sao Filipe

Rua Infante D. Henrique, 55-1º, 8000-363 Faro, Portugal

#21 of 31 B&Bs and Inns in Faro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist mentioned she did not know what Genius is when we asked about genius offer on early check-in. We were asked to leave the room key at the reception when we went out, we found this to be very strange and quite insecure. Only cash is accepted no card payments accepted. You need to ring a bell every time you needed to enter the property, again quite bizarre.

    Decent location with the old town being a couple of mins away. Few cafeterias around to grab a quick snack. The triple room we had was lovely and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee making facility in bedroom

    Very welcoming and helpful staff on Reception. open 24 hours so no problem with time of arrival. Room clean and fresh with open window fitted with fly screen. Beds comfortable. Nice terrace with cooling sea breeze open until 11pm. Most wonderful of all, 1 and a half litre bottles of water were available for sale behind the Reception Desk which is something I havent experienced even in a 5 star hotel. Five minutes easy walk to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Towels not too much big -Not enough darkness in the night despite dark curtains - No possibility to pay with cards, anachronistic

    -Big Bathroom with window -Welcome cocktail, a cuddle liked -The costant present of the Lady at the reception, a reference point -Possibility to buy drink on site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little sketchy at night. A few dark roads before you get to the centre

    Clean, comfortable, incredibly good value for money, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good central location. Room and bathroom were small but very clean with comfy beds, ideal for a stopover in Faro. Just a short walk to bus and train station. I would defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive and tiny. Small bathroom The terrace was okay to take some air but not really friendly

    The room was ok, a bit small. Good point, the bed was really comfortable. Next to train station and bus shuttle !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean. I was assigned to a three beds room so there was plenty of space for myself. Clean toilet with hot shower, well - function air conditioning and super close to the train station. Please expect to climb a flight of stairs to access the guesthouse. Overall it was a good stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was not the comfiest and the room was rather small.

    The location was great, room was kept very clean. The staff was nice, always happy to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok with me.

    This place is very well located close to train/coach/bus station. Nice and cheap places to eat nearby. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The terrace is lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simply room TOO small, small bed, not clean, no decent furniture, always noise from corridor, as door bell rings more or less constantly (door is kept locked and you need to ring a bell to get in). Location of the reception is end of the corridor, oposit side of entrance, which means every one walks to/from reception to/from entrance. No sound isolation. No restaurant in the hotel. Very stiff staircase, must be awful for those travel with big and heavy luggages. Old style of booking process where I needed to wire the mony for 1 night via bank transfer, then the rest by cash at the reception. They don't accept credit cards.

    The location, very close to the city center. Kind of cheap, paid 36€ per night during Easter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was just a simple soap in the room (no shower gel or shampoo) and it was seldom checked if we have enough of it (as well as toilet paper). The terrace was not as interesting as I expected.

    It was close to the station and clean. We could use the fridge and borrow a kettle. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms but it is not big deal eventually

    Nice and cozy, really close to both train and bus station. And of course you can find lot of food option close to the guesthouse.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Room was small but all we needed for an overnight stay. Well equipped shower. Quiet location. Close to bus station. Entirely recommend for travellers like us. Older couple, backpacking European Med.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bed was small but bed was comfy.

    Very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Good location for the old town of Faro and very easy to get to the airport. Excellent facilities in the room - air con, TV with English speaking channels. Good size bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad small room but good value for money, will use again.

    Happy staff helpful polite, spotless clean wonderful shower close to bus and rail station, good heating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lady at reception who cannot speak english and they kept giving her day shift....She never smiled and it was frustrating speaking with her....Room was clean but had a foul odour coming from the toilet each time you open he door....Room is freezing at night with no heater...

    Easy access to the centre and very friendly staff always willing to assist

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was kinda unstable and you'd be better off without a car in that area because although there are 3 parking spots for the hotel, all of them are usually occupied so you have to look on the streets which is quite impossible.

    The bed was quite comfy. Bathroom clean with towels and the usual.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was up a narrow flight of stairs. I am older and couldn't carry my own bag. ( the establishment DID carry my suitcase up for me.)

    It was fairly near the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice reception staff, easy check-in, parking spot right outside for loading / unloading of luggage, clean and comfortable beds. Simple and just what we needed for the first night after the airport! Located in easy walking distance from old town, train station, and good restaurants. Bathroom is not a highlight, but clean and got all that's needed, including decent shower pressure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some hooks to hang things on, and a (fold-out?) table to put cases or bags on would be useful. The main disadvantage of the place was the constantly barking dog on the roof of the house opposite, which kept me awake most of the night, helped by snoring from the next door room. I appreciate that barking dogs are common in Portugal and outside the control of the guest house (or anyone else, it seems!) Maybe well fitted double glazing would help a bit, though...?

    Spotlessly clean. Excellent shower and towels. Friendly, efficient service. Comfortable and large bed. Convenient location near bus and train station but relatively quiet street. Very adequate for a one-night stop over, especially if you're a good sleeper.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small with a cramped shower room. It was noisy inside & out. Our room was next to reception with guests very audible while speaking to reception. Beware of the long steep staircase to reach the hotel. Not suitae for anyone with mobility issues.

    Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel situated on the 1st floor up a steep curved staircase - fine for the young and strong or those older with only hand luggage --- NOT good for carrying a 20 kilo suitcase up these stairs that you can't leave in the car.

    Very small room - but wifi good and air con that worked. Well situated, easy walk to the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not really friendly in the beginning when i was calling about "free parking in front of guest house". When i asked her were can i park she was not helpful and then she just hang down on me. But the lady in the evening was really nice and helpful.

    Air conditioning is really a big plus here because it's rather worm during the night. Location of the property is perfect not on the main street so it is quiet at night and also it is just a minute walk to the main street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a window to the main street (which is a quite small street). On a Saturday night, we couldn't seep at all due to constant car traffic and drunk people talking loudly on their way home. This chaotic period lasted from 1am until 6:30am, when we had to get up to catch the train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small, but perfect for an overnight stay.

    Good value for a brief overnight stay. Very clean room, good air conditioning, comfortable beds and very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They was a neighbours large dog barking very loudly right below our room, in the ally. When mentioned to the front desk at 9pm, I was told "she didn't own the dog. It wouldn't bark all night." I had an early morning flight and needed to sleep. I felt the staff was not very friendly or understanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there's no lift to the hotel, not very friendly for ppl with luggage. The single room I stayed is very small, and no light in the washroom.

    close to the train station, its quite and most importantly, have air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and bathroom and room. After opening the luggage there is not much room left to move. It looks like a cheap motel, but not cheap, at least in the August when is the peak vacation period.

    Close to the city center and train station. The receptionist was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - only 5 minutes away from the old centre, 3 minutes away from the bus station (bus to Airport and beach) Great atmosphere, stylish furnishings Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise and one of the staff was not friendly. No breakfast and we have to pay cash...

    The place to park the car and it was near the centre. The climatisation was welcomed !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not good sound isolation

    the room was very clean and functional even not very big but perferct for a short stay like we had (4 days). the lady a the reception was extremely kind, she gave us a free cold water bottle as welcome and a a very usefully map, directions and suggestion for dinner was fantastic, including the seafood festival near the old town, very tasty and cheap food, we saved a lot of money! Payment by chash only, but we payed the day after, it was very late wheh we came. Very efficient air conditioning, walking distance to the centre and 5 minutes from bus and trian stations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and the stairs to get up there were a bit impractical with a suitcase!

    Good location, nice room and staff nice. There was a terrace with not much on it but good place to sit in the evening before going out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much. Little bit noisy, you can hear other people in the hallway, but it's a small guest house so that doesn't happen very often. You have to walk up one flight of stairs to get to the entrance. No problem for me, but can imagine with big suitcases or when you're not that fit it may be challenging.

    Great value for money! Perfect location, just a few steps to the city center, to the bus and train station, and to old town. Small but clean rooms, with all basic facilities needed: comfortable beds, airconditioning works well, towels and soap are provided, and rooms are cleaned everyday. No fridge, but you can ask to have something stored in the fridge at the reception. The terrace was nice for a short break in the evenings. You can buy drinks at the reception. The staff was really nice, there is someone at the reception 24/7 and they're very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very lovely and the room was spotless and cleaned daily. Great location; close to both the train and bus stations and to a strip of bars and restaurants. Lovely little roof terrace too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmm, Faro as a city... no outside space late at night for gueats.

    Really nice decor. Fresh and modern portuguese.verry close to bus-and trainstation. Short walk from restaurants, bars and old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped. The location is very good, close to the old town, and we didn't have problems with finding parking. The staff was very kind, we asked to stay one more night and they left us the same room for the same price written on Booking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was unfriendly but that's not the end of the world. It was just quite a contrast to the previous place we stayed. Bathroom was really small but as least it was a private, and not shared, bathroom.

    Air con was bliss as there was a heatwave while we were there! Room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central and close to train and bus stations. 2nd time we've used this property as an overnight stay before travelling on. Faro really is a lovely stop, less than 10 minutes to airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped. No view of anything. Area was "underdeveloped". Stairs were daunting, no elevator. Could be a problem with heavy luggage.

    Bed was OK. Loacation was convenient to downtown activities. Price was great. Staff was super helpful. Laundry service available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of refreshments on offer at reception

    Ideal location, literally round the corner from the train station. Not far from the marina area. A clean and friendly guest house with a sun trap of a roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny room...WC took probably 1/3 of all room area. Some desk personnel could improve English. Advice to have at least tiny water boiler inside rooms and outdated plastic cups into glass ones.

    Great location for 1 night stay before a flight. Just nearby train and bus stations. Reception 24/7, clean rooms, spacious WC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing is the entrance is up about 12 step the the reception which may be a problem for some but not me!

    The property is very well kept and cleaned everyday. There is room service plus a roof terrace to enjoy. The staff couldn't do enough for us and made our stay very comfortable. There are shops, bars, mini markets and the harbour plus train and bus links on your doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the noise from the street and the room and the bathroom was too small.

    what I liked was very short distance from the coach station and nice cheap family restaurant just at left corner of the hotel and of course close to city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave the keys at reception every time we go out.No facilities available.

    Good location, walking distance to city center, bus and train station. Very clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 2 person room, (2 single beds) no room to place 2 suitcases and 2 carry-ons, in my case one bed was for my 2 bags (no suitcases). Bathroom was so tiny that any heavy or overweight person could not sit on the toilet (not enough space between wall and shower stall). In my case, (neither of the above), to wipe my behind was all but impossible. The shower head was attached to an adjustable rail, but the swivel part was loose, resulting in an all over soaking of the tine bathroom (maybe 5 x 4 feet, but I think closer to 4 x 4). All towels were soaked, the floor had standing water, fortunately I did not have any clothes in the bathroom, because they would have been soaked too. Although everything was clean and neat looking, but the true comfort of the room was very poor, due to the dimensions. On top, the advertised Airport Shuttle was an independent service which could not be guaranteed. This was not reflected on the booking.com listing, not did I see the fact that payment had to be in cash only. Two guests who I witnessed checking in, were very taken aback by this.

    Entrance is a narrow very steep stone staircase. Not possible for elderly with luggage!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood is a bit unkempt. The hotel can only be accessed by way of a stairway.

    Well located within 2 minute walk of train or bus station. No breakfast, but there is a place across the street that is good. Housekeeping was incredibly good. Front door is secured at all times. This hotel is an exceptional value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpowering smell - air freshener, cleaning products? Staff member we mentioned it to said maybe they didn't notice because they were used to it. Double bed rather springy: if one person moves, the other is gently bounced...

    Beautifully clean. Obliging staff let us leave bags until train departure. Nice and central - and near train and bus stations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The young receptionist is NOT nice. The two older ladies are nice. The young one is awful. The bathroom was TINY. Also, there's a long flight of stairs up from the street to the guesthouse, it could use an elevator!

    It was very clean and close to everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was front of the house, and traffic seemed to run most hours. Luckily I can sleep through anything.

    Close to the old and new town. Could walk to and from the Faro Moto Clube. Staff on hand 24/7 and sell water and port at a fair price. Small roof-top patio.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is good, is near the train station and restaurants. But have stairs to arrive at the reception and bedroom. I was travelling with a big suitcase so it was uncomfortable for me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room and bathroom but ok for a solo budget traveller. No credit cards accepted

    Clean, decent room in perfect location. Nice staff, good Wifi connection, 24hrs reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disgraceful, absolute rip off. Absolutely nothing like the pictures shown on the website. We felt like we were sleeping in a prison cell for the night! I demanded a full refund.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, spacious very clean room with comfy bed. Added bonus of quiet terrace. Location central. Less then 5 minutes from train and main centre. Friendly and informative staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dont expect much sleep. The walls are very very thin and you hear everything, even if the doors are closed quitely (and some people dont bother to do that). The doorbell goes at night, there were singing drunken people in the streets...and the bed is not too comfortable.

    24 H reception, always helpfull. Pretty clean and everything there that you need (bins would be nice...).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Literally 5 minutes walk from train station and then another 10 mins walk into town. Rooms a bit small but had all facilities. There's a terrace where you can sit until midnight and even buy drinks from reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, the cleaning staff chatting loud between them and singing by the corridors from 8am. The door in the room to access to the balcony has no treatment to noise reduction from the busy street. Regardless a notice to be quiet, guests arriving late at night also chatting loud in the corridor.

    Very friendly staff. Nice working AC. Fast WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect except the smell of the air fresher in the bathroom is too strong and my boyfriend has asthma he couldn't breath in the night, he was sit in the chair of window for the whole night. Am ok with it but for him is a disaster

    Perfect location, perfect staff, room is small but full of equipment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complete lack of facilities to make tea or coffee. Not even glasses in the room for water. Very narrow stairs on entering - not easy with luggage. Triple room was a prefab style room on the roof terrace, and quite cramped.

    . Receptionist was helpful when we arrived late and needed an ice pack for an injury. Morning receptionist was rather abrupt when we asked for a cup of tea with milk - tea was black, no milk - we were told.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to reach the reception. For people of a certain age they can be dangerous especially when there is no help to carry your suitcase.

    It is very close to the bus terminal and the staff is really friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are awful, I do not recommend this hotel to people with mobility difficulties, the stairs are awfully difficult to go upwards carrying a suitcase.

    Very clean, well located near train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and tidy. Nice staff and location, 3 blocks from the train station with a nice restaurant nearby. Good room and bathroom, very similar to the pictures. Nice terrace to rest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cramped and noise from the street outside was annoying at night.

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist for 24 hr. Small decking area was relaxing and quiet. Very good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOMS TOO SMALL - SHOWER DOOR IN POOR CONDITION- VERY POOR VALUE FOR THE PRICE PAID. S

    CLEAN ROOM - GOOD AIRCONDITIONING. NICE TERRACE TO SIT ON IN EVENING.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I had requested a quiet rear room - what I got what the only room (out of ten), which was to the front, although the guest house was not fully booked. Couldn't sleep at all since all night traffic in front of the window. 2. In the description they promised tea or coffee making facility in the room - I haven't got any... 3. Although I arrived late at night they insisted on cash money rather than card payment. Then they sent in the wrong direction when I asked for the closest ATM. 4. When I mentioned all of this before I left they did not even apologize!

    Close to Faro train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my booking I requested a very quiet room away from any noise. My room was right at the main road with constant traffic during the day and not too much better during the night. Since the road is very narrow, the noise echoed all the way up into my room in the 1. Floor. I had to close the glas door to the little balcony, the blind outside and the wooden door inside, behind the glas door to have some peace but it made the room dark since it blocked out all daylight. At night I had to go on full shut down as well, not only due to the noise but also because the street light was shining straight into my room. I was not happy and I would have expected the hotel to inform me that, all single rooms are on the street side, as I was told by the receptionist at my arrival. I expected a quiet room according to my request and if that could not be guaranteed, I would have made other arrangements. For that reason I would never stay there again.

    Nice room/bathroom, clean, wifi working well, close to the centre. TV got international channels. The receptionist provided me with a kettle and mug to make some tea. I was also able to store some milk in the fridge at the reception, which was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the room was a little strange, and rather than a double bed I had two singles pushed together (as a solo traveller this felt a little silly, just the one bed would almost have made more sense)

    Friendly welcome and good location. Had everything I needed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Key need to leave at reception when go out and come back, accept only cash, tea coffee making facilities behind the reception and was not self service

    Good location in old town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. A clean, small room, comfortable bed. Conveniently located in central Faro. Good enough shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was damaged.

    Bed was superb - we were sad to leave so soon because of our early flight, Fast wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, cozy facilities and excellent, super friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Nice rooms. Spacious bathroom. Everything was clean. The location is brilliant and everything is in walkable distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet very small and cramped

    Staff very helpful, central position, parking free on street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Lots of stairs difficult with luggage

    Location was good. Room was clean. Price was good for a one night stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and 24h reception

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: