Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Berne 3 stars

Quinta De Santo António, 6260-191 Manteigas, Portugal

#8 of 15 hotels in Manteigas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 808 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The swimming pool was the best thing about this hotel, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The swimming pool was the best thing about this hotel, it has a great view! Breakfast was good too. Everything else about this hotel was good too, no complaints :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel and a very friendly Host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel and a very friendly Host! Great area around for walking/ trekking / offroad. Moreover, you can eat very well and not expensive in one of many real local restaurants in Town (about 1 km walk). There are real local places, not touristic so far :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was welcoming. We had a comfortable, albeit small room with a great view of the mountains. It was about a 15 minute walk to the town center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was expecting a bathtub, got a shower. Nothing to complain other than that.

    The staff was super friendly, some more than others but that's normal. Restaurant was always busy, unfornately didn't try it.. but on the other hand, breakfast was delicious. Not overwhelming but satisfying enough and well-rounded. Great coffee, bread and juices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly family running the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly family running the hotel. Hard working and always willing to help. Very good breakfast and the restaurant is amasing. Room with a great view. Parking and good access towards main roads and near to the downtown of Manteigas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    It was an extremely pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not easily accessable by public transport other than a taxi we flagged down in town. We would suggest the guests being offered, at an additional cost, the option of pre-arranged transfer to and from the closest town.

    The rooms were superb and spotless, the heated towels and room made it comfortable and not stuffy. The food was genuinely good and tasty. And the staff, from reception to departure was helpfull and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay with Great Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked fresh juice at breakfast. Could have used a 2nd chair inside the room. Seemed a little expensive compared to other places we'd stayed in Portugal during recent weeks.

    Very clean, quiet, comfortable hotel room (Standard Twin) with a wonderful view over the town. Good breakfast with fresh cooked eggs most mornings. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was nice to sit by the fire in the lounge in the late afternoon. The autumn leaves & colors in the entire valley were spectacular while we visited in mid-November. We appreciated having an elevator to go to/from the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Top motorbike tour hotel... everything you need for a great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid hotel on the edge and with a view of the town. The staff were friendly and engaging throughout. Our rooms were clean and comfortable with all the expected facilities. Our evening meal was excellent and the buffet breakfast was good in terms of quality options and substance. Really nice vine entwined terrace which proved to be an excellent place to sit with a cold beer after a long, hot day riding some of Europe's best roads....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    More than a Hotel! An experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice family owned hotel, with very atentive and friendly service, with a familiar atmosphere that makes the difference!! Nice rooms, eficient cleaning services and a very pleasant swimming pool. Excelent restaurant, with good local products and very weel cooked traditional recipes. An excelent value for money!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Small family run hotel with an excellent restaurant, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family run hotel with an excellent restaurant, the staff were extremely helpful giving up advice on what to visit. I would definitely recommend it for its location as well. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and relaxing setting. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not ideally located to explore the town of Manteigas on foot as it's over a kilometre uphill to the centre so we drove in.

    Room and location were fine for our one night stay. The room size was adequate for our needs and the bathroom facilities excellent. Our children spent an age in the pool after our arrival - a great facility to refresh ourselves after our long car journey that day. Breakfast was great providing a good choice for everyone in the family. The location just at the foot of the Zezere valley was ideal for me and my late afternoon and early morning walks in the surrounding hills. Fabulous environment - I'll find a way to get back to explore the region further.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's hard to come to Manteigas on a weekend. There is no bus, just (very bad people) taxi who charge you too much and drop you out 7 kilometers before Manteigas. But that's not the fault of the hotel.

    The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel / excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly family hotel! The interaction with the 2 sons was very good (and with good humor!) They were willing to make the extra effort that made our stay perfect. Thank you for having us!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at Hotel Berne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This family has been in the hospitality business for decades, and their attention to detail speaks of their passion for what they do. I honestly cannot think of anything they could have done to improve our stay; however, I am sure that if we had asked for something in particular they would have been happy to accommodate.

    We arrived in Mantiegas one day prior to our reservation and asked if we could check in a day early which was no problem. We had a lovely room with a balcony where we could sit and have some wine and snacks from the little grocery which is just across the road. There was a towel warmer in the bath that made the towels feel so comfy. The room was well appointed and the queen-sized bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the charming dining room was lovely, with various luncheon meats and cheese, scrambled eggs, yogurt, fruits and fruit juices, cereals, breads and cakes, coffee and tea. Rafael and Marco, sons of the owners, were kind, informative, and engaging. We ate dinner at the Berne one evening (cooked by their mom) and it was delicious. Hotel Berne is centrally located which made it very easy for us to go on walkabouts. We saw some other hotels in the area which looked like they would have been challenging to get to and to park. All in all, a lovely experience. We loved Mantiegas and would stay at the Berne if we go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    An excellent base for hiking trips with clean and comfy rooms - good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information from the staff on hiking trips was: "check that website". From a hotel located in a popular hiking destination I would expect more. Otherwise helpful staff.

    Rooms have their own balconies with chairs and tables from which you can enjoy the scenery. There is a supermarket right next to Hotel Bern great for buying your hiking picknick.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Taste of mantegais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have had a little More time and luck with the the weather!

    All of the family staff were so wonderful, made us feel at home in their hotel and town with helpful advice considered for our particular interests and given the changes in the day to day weather to seek the best opportunities. Breakfast was spot on and fueled us for wonderful days of trekking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    nice 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice 3 stars hotel. nothing special. it was OK no more (or less) / the best (or one of the best hotels in the area) . for the price of 60 euro for a double room we could not ask more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location for touring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with updating decor in bedroom. Quilts not blankets would be more comfortable.

    Great location in the mountains.comfortable rooms overlooking the beautiful scenery.Restaurant served very nice evening meal. Excellent buffet choice for breakfast.Good base for touring area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel for the money. The rooms were very comfortable and we ate in the restaurant both nights - it was first class. Breakfast had a good selection and it was great having a pool to have a dip after a long hot day exploring the stunning countryside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel with two brothers who will do everything to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel with two brothers who will do everything to feel you at home. We had terrific breakfast and very fine meals. Last bit nog least comfortabel rooms with balcon and a pleasant swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel to enjoy Serra da Estrela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing in the room could be improved. Some details (bathroom) show that the hotel was built some years ago.

    Nice hotel to relax and unwind: quiet and scenic location just outside the village, nice pool with sunbeds, excellent restaurant. Above all the hotel is managed with special care and competence. Special thanks to the brothers Rafael and Marco: one day we had a problem during a trekking and they were of great help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, lovely views over the valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on Sundays, which was the only day we stayed there.

    Comfortable, clean hotel, beautiful views over the valley, the swimming pool was heaven on a hot summer day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to declare.

    Very professional and friendly staff. Beautiful room and good swimmingpool Everything was good and with care. Also the dinners were tasteful. We recommend you this accommodation!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Lovely, welcoming, fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were lovely - made us feel right at home. We even watched the euro 2016 semi finals together, supporting Portugal of course! Our group stayed across 3 rooms and each one had a double bed, a balcony and air conditioning (Most important things!). Great views, if you're into scenic mountain ranges and quaint towns. Very clean, cleaned every day too and I felt safe to leave things in the room. Modern Flat TV with USB port (we were able to plug in a hard drive to watch films). And most importantly, sockets on either side of the bed. Pool area was clean, and well layed out, with free towels (ask at reception) Large games room with darts, pool (billiards), and a TV/ sitting area. Restaurant / dining area was a little packed in, but the food and service were brilliant. This was a one-off family holiday, but I like this town and the hotel so much, my partner and I will be going again on our own.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    like 4star hotel but with awful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel but the owner is awful. He barely said a word. He is arrogant and we felt he got angry with every word anyone from guests said. In the morning he barely said good morning- but we had to say it first. At the end of the stay he even did not say goodbye. Manners is what he is missing. We did not care as we came for mountain trips but still we tried to avoid seeing him. Also there was no vegetable for breakfast- pepper, cucumber or tomato would be nice to have

    The hotel has great location with beautiful mountain view. Rooms are clean with comfortable bed, bathroom and balcony. Our room was very nice. There is pool accessible for guests. Also hotel has it's own restaurant so you can get dinner there. From facilities point of view I would rate it as 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice outlook
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like here

    Nice outlook over the village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location; food and staff were all great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable, practical and friendly hotel with on site restaurant. English is spoken (very well) Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Good coffee and very good wine list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good coffee and very good wine list. The hotel was spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great room with large balcony superb views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the right temperature in the room.

    Great breakfast! Very good bread, home made jam, pastry...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    '
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    '

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Location, views, decor, staff, meals great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't be better.

    Location, views, decor, staff, meals great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    My.stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for motorcycles friendly staff and nice restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Cozy family run hotel with an alpine touch. My first choice in Manteigas for ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sunday morning breakfast can be improved.

    Very friendly welcome. Unusually confy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good food and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for a family.

    Extremely friendly helpful staff. Good restaurant with reasonable prices. Great location for walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Do empregado do restaurante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do recepcionista

    Do empregado do restaurante

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel on the edge of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large pool with great views. Modern comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excelentes comodidades Hotel super friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Very well kept, clean, and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well kept, clean, and quiet. Very courteous staff, and excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    The team was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team was very helpful. The swimming pool was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Verry good breakfast, nice location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry good breakfast, nice location and very friendly staff. Would come back and recommend for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Top quality hotel close to the top of Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    High quality off the housing, and the comfort we felt when inside. Food was excellent and traditional. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    5 stars in the star mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent, 5 stars staff, food and accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice room, good food in the restaurant + great views from the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and welcoming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and welcoming hosts Excellent restaurant We shall visit again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.8
    Good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant Good view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice stay, better towns on the parks periphery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk into town, not too much in terms of restaurants in the town.

    Quiet, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous service by a family who really care about their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous service by a family who really care about their business

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Great hotel in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, clean hotet, delicious food at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, clean hotet, delicious food at the hotel restaurant, nearby supermarket, gorgeous view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly family running the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly family running the hotel. Hard working and always willing to help. Simple but good breakfast. Room with a great view. Hiking path to Poco Do Inferno starting right behind the hotel. Parking and good access towards main roads.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit of of centre, but directly at the start of several walking ways

    Very friendly staff. Very good restaurant, which compensated for the location a bit out of centre, though with a nice view of the town.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    We enjoyed the ambience and location of this comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the ambience and location of this comfortable hotel. The drive to and from was through stunning scenery. We would have loved to have stayed longer so as to enjoy some mountain walks. We did enjoy the swimming pool. The staff were outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The location. The staff are great. Totally spotless. Excellent breakfast. Nice swimming pool. Good views. We could not have wished for better. Nice dinner.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    We booked this hotel for one night only, not knowing what to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this hotel for one night only, not knowing what to expect in Manteigas. When we arrived we were welcomed by the owner, who spoke no English but was very friendly. He showed us to our room. Nothing special, no frills but clean, with a balcony and a good bed. The first day we spend exploring Manteigas, a small village in the mountains. Quite nice and quiet, it really has the feeling of a mountain village where everyone knows each other. In the evening we wanted to have dinner in the hotel but it was closed, but the owner's son directed us to a good restaurant next door. We decided to stay another night as the weather was picking up and we wanted to go for a long walk. Manteigas is known for its hiking trails. Breakfast in the hotel was good. Several options of bread, ham and cheeses, marmalade, yogurt and fruits, juices, coffee, tea etc. When we came back from our walk we had a few hours at the pool: great lounge chairs and umbrellas were available! The second night the restaurant was open and it was amazing. The owners son who seems to work around the clock gave us excellent recommendations for the food. It is really good, well prepared, just this little extra in presentation of the food, excellent tastes, very nice! So if you want to spend time in Manteigas, this is a nice place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.2
    We all loved our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We all loved our stay at the hotel. Our rooms had a great view over the river and the other margin of Manteigas and were very confortable. Great location for some trips around Serra da Estrela. The restaurant is extremely nice and quite affordable, we ended up always having dinner there and all dishes were great. The staff is very friendly, specially with the young ones.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    6.7
    - Complete breakfast with some regional components.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Paid Wi-fi, should be free. - Staff could be more kind and likable.

    - Complete breakfast with some regional components. - Location, 30min far away from the top of the ridge. - Bed confort.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful amenities and view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful amenities and view from our balcony. Helpful staff. Great breakfast. Easy onsite parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Bathroom really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom really clean. Quite night.pleasant room.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Lovely view from balcony in room, restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproofing between rooms could be improved!

    Lovely view from balcony in room, restaurant was very good. 15 minute walk from town centre.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enjoyed our stay and would go back.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    Very kind and nice place and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very kind and nice place and people. Good conditions.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    Manteigas was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Signage to find the hotel was poor.

    Manteigas was beautiful. The hotel was good for hikers, but a bit far from the center of town.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    The friendly managers, the comfortable bed, the good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly managers, the comfortable bed, the good breakfast and the restaurant was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location. Good food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    A lovely quiet hotel in an attractive location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lovely quiet hotel in an attractive location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Everything,this is how all hotels should be,they deserve to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything,this is how all hotels should be,they deserve to be successful !!!

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly people at the reception and at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly people at the reception and at the restaurant Nice pool, but not heated Free parking Big room

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Lovely restaurant with great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely restaurant with great food. Great setting with beautiful scenery. Immaculate pool area and gardens.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed the pool after walking in the mountains.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: