Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Club d'Azeitao 4 stars

Quinta do Bom Pastor - Vila Fresca de Azeitão, 2925-483 Setúbal, Portugal

#10 of 24 hotels in Setúbal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1160 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Good road hotel for a quiet relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs refurbishment. Although everything looks clean, there are some broken things (eg toilet seat, towel hanger).

    Good swimming pool; Friendly staff; Nice quiet location (only by car!).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Alright it was not what we thought it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool towels were not where we were told they would be so we didn't end up using the pool. Hotel is a bit far from setubal beaches and other sights. Great if you are looking at visiting the wineries but other than that not much to do.

    Pretty place very posh looking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The overall experience was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the room window. It was near the ceiling and the only thing I could see was the roof. Kind of disappointing.

    Everyone was very friendly, nice bed, very well clean, they didn't charged for the extra bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing well run country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You really need a car to access this elegant country hotel with sweeping lawns and surrounded by vineyards and olive trees. Across the road and down some steps, the peaceful village of Vila Fresca has an excellent family-run cafe & restaurant. Hotel swimming pool is clean and large enough for a decent swim. Within easy reach of the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastically locatated by Arrabida's Nature Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to add other than mentioning that prices could've perhaps been slightly on the cheaper side.

    Fantastically located near arrabida's peaceful nature park, which I highly recommend visiting. The hotel itself is full of character and staff are friendly. There was plenty of parking spaces available and breakfast was a mixture of hot foods (egg, bacon, sausage, etc) as well as the typical continental breakfast (croissants, ham, cheese and cereal). The house red wine which came from the vineyard located near the hotel was delicious and certainly recommend trying if you happen to be having dinner there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    This was a very pleasant surprise in our visit to a part of Portugal we were unaware of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls are a little thin.

    The grounds are enormous, adjoining a vineyard, and there is a swimming pool and health club. It has elegance and history without a high price-tag. There is even an elevator. Would definitely stay there again. The proximity to Setubal and local wine villages was a definite plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    historical look and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was a young man and he was very rude to cleaning staff. While we were waiting to check in, he was screaming around. Unfortunately, his attitude affected our mood.

    historical look and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Good Value for Relaxing Area..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in rooms. Plenty of parking.

    Nice setting, convenient. Walk directly across the road to a stairway. Second street on right, O Manel's Restaurant...Excellent..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Clean hotel but with no charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an old fashion hotel. It is in the middle of the road. The corridors are long and dark and it takes too long to get anywhere. The swimingpool is way too far from the hotel rooms. The area is big but they do not take advantage of it. Breakfast was poor and the staff could not explain simple questions such as "what type of cake is this"?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The view from my room #39 is priceless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are under paid.

    This classic villa with its meandering halls, wonky floors, cavernous dining areas, sumptuous orchard (please try the citrus, I have never tasted any sweeter) , sprawling grounds, exquisite art work, excellent lighting and plumbing, hot baths, wonderful service. E65/night? In April 2018.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful historical hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy road, difficult to crosse the road specially with children. Expensive drinks in the bedroom.

    We were there only for one night during our trip to Portugal and we were extremely happily surprised. We had a good night of sleep, the bedroom is big and comfortable, the bathroom as well. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with nice rooms and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not in the best condition, swimming pool was unfortunately closed.

    Execellent breakfast, friendly staff, great location for exploring Lisbon and seaside if you travel by car, hotel premises well maintained and very relaxing. Very cheap in beginning of May

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful and restful. Will definitely come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hard a hard time finding the place with ous, because of the postal code.

    We were so pleased with the accommodation and the staff. Very courteous and helpful. Will highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful building, nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit cold till the heating came on at 8 pm. The swimming pool is outdoors and closed outside summer time. I did not try the breakfast but had dinner there once: it was perfectly dreadful (dried out fish, not fresh) and expnsive by local standards. Forget the restaurant, there are plenty of god places in Azeitao.

    Beautiful building, nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.3
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I visited this hotel ten or so years ago and left with a desire to return sometime in the future. Sadly my return visit left a lot to be desired. Obviously the place has been run down. The shower spray in the bath was not adjustable and water sprayed onto the floor. The bath was extremely slippery and very dangerous as I very nearly fell over. I am sure somebody will injure themselves badly if this is not attended to. There is black mildew around the edges of the bath.The bed was uncomfortably hard but that is typical in Portuguese hotels. There was a coach load of oriental people who arrived in the middle of the night and there was much shouting and screaming for over two hours preventing sleep. Although I and other guests tried to stop the noise we were ignored and no staff appeared to assist. On complaining to the receptionist when leaving all I got was a shrug and an obvious could not care less attitude. To cap this bad experience when leaving my car was covered in a sticky substance from the tree it was parked under. No warning of this had been given when booking in. I will certainly not be returning to this hotel.

    The setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our visiting was during the summer, so the room was really hot, even with AC. There was also some sort of a thermo ventilator that cooled the room down to a nice temperature, although noisy. Also, the room where we were staying wasn't very sound-proofed and we easily heard the other customers speaking and passing by the corridor, but that was only a constraint late at night and because our child has a light sleep.

    The breakfast is really nice. It has high quality and a lot of variety, with homemade cakes and local products. There are available suitable sits for children. The room is spacious and comfortable, easily accommodating and extra-bed or crib for children. Mini-bar available in the room. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Free and nice parking facilities. The reception clerk provide towels to use in the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unhelpful, the room was dirty and maids didn't do their job properly, the bed was very uncomfortable, TV was set just for the news channels and there were quite a narrow choice of them.

    Location and parking facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Not pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they try to accommodate us in very small and noisy (a wedding party was going on) rooms and at the reception they were reluctant to give other rooms. I presume the best rooms were given to party friends and the other guests got the worst. At the end we accept to get the rooms mentioning above. It was an experience that we dont want to repeate.

    When we book the rooms we liked the photos and as a Portuguese taking some foreign friends along we decided for this hotel. However we had a hard time to get a decent room. After some discussion our friends could get a good room but we received a careless and dirty room, perhaps for the servants... I really felt like complaining to the manager but the whole discussion had taken already too much time and we were on holidays! I appreciate that you are contacting us now. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Overall the attitude - the room was not ready for check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the attitude - the room was not ready for check in at 3pm and instead of an apology we got a rude answer, even though we had to be ready in 40 minutes for an event. When we finally got to the room, it was smelling like a smoking room - also no reaction upon that complain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    room was clean and breakfast good, location was quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a bit small for the rating but ok for one night and unfortunately the restaurant had run out of a few dishes for dinner, pool was a bit far and not looking as inviting as on the photos

    room was clean and breakfast good, location was quiet, parking was good and staff was very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice setting but you need to drive in the evening for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very overpriced water in the bedroom - €3.50 for a half litre in a plastic bottle - other hotels in this price bucket would have "given" it for free as part of the hotel package

    The hotel is 12 km from Setubal - not so easy to find

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    3 star service, 4 star prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was quite dirty. It had lots of sand on the floor and bugs. It wasn't cleaned in the 3 nights we spent there. The hotel has a medium 3 star service with 4 star prices. My room was unconfortable. I had to bend to go to the toilet (low ceiling) and to see myself in the mirror. Will not return.

    The staff was quite friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    A nice comfortable, clean hotel but very disappointed that the pool was green & dirty in June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very diappointed that the swimming pool was green & dirty in June.We would have stayed 2 more days if it had been maintained properly.

    Our room was very nice, comfortable & clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    A great resort with large grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You definitely need a car to get to this property. The evening meal was not good and we had waited nearly an hour

    A great resort with large grounds. Pleasant outside dining. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location. Excellent hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meals in hotel not great. Changed our mind and had a meal out rather than at hotel.

    Excellent location. Excellent hotel and rooms. Excellent grounds, tennis courts and swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of!

    The swimming pool question. The pool is open in season. Not when we were there. The breakfast was wonderful. The dinner food was great. Best place I have stayed in Portugal. We will go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    I liked the location and the style of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location and the style of the hotel. A good starting point from where to discover Azeitao. The room was very good and spacious. The restaurant did not meet our expectations during the sole night that we spent in the hotel. Although the cook made extra soup for our baby which was very good, the main dish - the fish was oversalted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice place but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not as quiet as expected. Even though its not a busy road, its possible to hear the cars passing late at night (room was facing the road). One night I woke up with some kind of private party going in one of the other rooms.. drunk noisy people..

    The staff was nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    4.6
    not to be recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated next to a very busy road, so it is not quiet. The hotel should be modernised and the breakfast is up to a 2-star hotel-level. The restaurant is not advisable, there are few choices and it is not fresh.

    The personnel was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Very nice building, traditional Portguese architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in two corners of our room. Noisy due to location next to busy road.

    Very nice building, traditional Portguese architecture. Very friendly staff. Beautiful garden and pool area. Large room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Uma Quinta com ótimo restaurante
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful building and atmosphere. The dinner was unforgettable : smoked salmon salad and divine bacalhau. If you have a car you are near almost all good points in Setubal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice quite location with very good and clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to our sayisfaction.Would have liked the pool to be closer to the accommodation.

    We were very impressed with the staff and especially Nunez who went out of his way to help us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Truly relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room and parts of the hallway show signs of usage: wallpaper and paint are coming off. The water pressure in the shower is lower than expected. The emergency exit is the same as the normal entrance (we couldn't see an extra exit), which means that if you are at the end of the main floor, in case of emergency you have no quick way out. For us these were not a problem.

    The most friendly and helpful staff I've ever met. They helped us with advice on where to go and what to choose for food and made our stay worry free. Everything is very clean and well organized. The breakfast was very tasty, with lots of healthy food choices and local treats. The location is amazing, on a clear day you can see Lisbon from the top and is close to the start of one of the most beautiful trekking routes of the area: the windmill road. The property itself has a lot of entertaining, so if you do not fancy going out there's plenty to do: swim, play tennis, enjoy a walk around the orchard, read a book under the heavy shadow of a walnut tree, enjoy the house wine on the terrace with the aroma of the garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    3.8
    Refer to our comments listed above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    General physical condition of building. Very small room at the very end of the hotel with a very small window overlooking a roof. Would not recommend this facility to any of our friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    A bit too far away from anywhere interesting, and everything seems spread a bit too thin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattress was extremely uncomfortable, to the point of not being able to sleep properly. Other than being too stiff it had a bump across the legs that really bothered both of us. The pool was poorly taken care of.

    Breakfast was sufficiently good, staff was kind and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel. Awful pool and maintenance staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool. Our major problem. Seriously. What the hell. The pool was green! Yeah, green, from it not being cleaned properly. The grass on the resting area of the pool was also too big, it should be cut and maintained. There were a lot of bugs near the grass due to it not being maintained. The pool also had many many bugs and other stuff on the surface of it. We showed it to their maintenance pool guy, he said that it was normal, which we could comprehend but then he just left it there, he didn't even bother to clean. There was a net for those purposes near the pool but he didn't even try to reach for it and clean the pool.

    Very beautiful. Very good looking pool (only good thing about it). Awesome hotel room. Very comfortable bed. Good bathroom. Good TV. Good breakfast. Very good stay for what our intended purposes were. Receptionist Staff was OK. Location was OK for us, we only stayed 1 day and the hotel was sufficient for us. There is also a supermarket nearby and the pharmacy isn't far.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.0
    Pool and reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs update. Not very clean in some areas, including the room. The WC in the pool area is disgusting.

    Pool and reception staff. Beautiful garden and building. Breakfast ok. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    We have felt content here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To much walking in hotel to get out from room if staying in second building (just 1 entrance for 2 buildings). No restaurant on sundays.

    Good breakfast and restaurant menu. Friendly staff. Just 15 min driving to Setubal sandy beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Superb stay in historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They would benefit from a table d hote as we went to O Manel across the N10 in the village for great meals.

    Excellent staff. Great character yet modern too. Superb pool. Great terrace. Architecture.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Too expensive, not apropriate price-quality ratio. Rooms are too old and need renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it is a classic hotel, rooms are too old and need renovation. Noise from corridors and other rooms. Beds are not very comfortable, still acceptable

    Location near Serra da Arrábida and local beaches. Continental breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money, beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy deluxe room next to the elevator and the stairs. The whole swimming pool area including its facilities is poor.

    Beautiful garden, good breakfast, big room, friendly staff at reception. Sesimbra, Setubal and Comporta beaches are nearby (20-30 minutes by car).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    health and safety serious issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very concerned that the fire exits were locked the whole week we were there even though I complained about this. We were expecting a laundry as advertised but they did not have one and made matters worse by telling us that the washing machine was broken when there was no laundry room at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Busy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be a problem

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard.

    For the rest, the stay was absolutely perfect. Good food, spacious room, nice pool. Location peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Huge beds, nice and calm location near Arrabida and far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge beds, nice and calm location near Arrabida and far from the large cities!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely chain hotel which has the feel of an independent one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend having a car.

    Lovely chain hotel which has the feel of an independent one. Old fashioned looks with modern feel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    The property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Suitable for a basic overnight stay at the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is tired and in need of refurbishment

    Interesting building and gardens, pleasant atmosphere and it being different.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent base to explore the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice setting, nice garden. Everything is OK, nothing really exceptional, but perfectly meeting expectations. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    expensive breakfast for the options presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive breakfast for the options presented

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing, good settings but staff and property standards not up to scratch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist welcome was very cold, no eye contact, no welcome message.

    On this occasion the wifi seemed to have worked without a itch!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    Not much, the hotel and atmosphere was unwelcoming on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not in operation for dinner that evening.

    Not much, the hotel and atmosphere was unwelcoming on arrival!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great location ideal for touring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location in lovely grounds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Quiet, good for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    No restaurant on site.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on site. All restaurants in the area were closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Historical property

    Fantastic Breakfast included in room price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Awesome swimming pool and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is extremely uncomfortable

    Awesome swimming pool and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable beds, beautifull gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Small holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bugs in the pool - room too much light in the morning (7am)

    -pool -quiet beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Beach stay with 5 star pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively pricey

    Fantastic pool direct beach location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Do not miss this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful personel, beautiful garden, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    the building and the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool was not open and the installations were really poor.

    the building and the garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Great destination for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    mosquitos at night

    Great breakfast, clean room, very helpfull staff, very nice surrounding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Great bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in the dining room was a sloppy saxophone cover jazz thing and the dinner was very uninspiring

    Great bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast, especially the jams.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast, especially the jams. Beautiful building, also really good heating system in winter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Heating was poor

    Nice location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room too old

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    How to have a unique Portuguese experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool not open in November

    We felt we had a unique Portuguese experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    - Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Good breakfast - Nice building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Hotel is in a beautiful building and has a beautiful fruit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in a beautiful building and has a beautiful fruit garden Vey good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    A very nice place to stay if you are looking for a quite and relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything it was displayed very well and the food was fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Nice patio. Pool are had shade trees. Close to store and sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Good place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: low quality juice and coffee.

    Old building with nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    5 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort,nice place to relax

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better. The place needs a refurbishment.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Competitive pricing. Clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: