Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel INN Rossio 2 stars

Rua 1º De Dezembro 73, Santa Maria Maior, 1200-358 Lisbon, Portugal

#252 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2068 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located, suitable for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, the rooms were a bit too small and they gave us 2 twin beds, instead of a double bed, that was only down side, but besides that everything was very well taken care off. The locker in the room is not pin code accessible so I didn't attempt to use the one they had provided us.

    Rooms were clean, well ventilated, double pane windows to keep out the sounds in the night. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked with the essentials.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Guy at the reception was super friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical old hotel in the city center , very basic furniture, fine for one night , rooms a little odd - very tight and high cealing , not sure if it was really clean . The breakfast was mediocre . Not really worth the 120 euros a night , but it’s located right in the center , so basically you pay the location

    Guy at the reception was super friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Bed was lovely, it was very clean we had fresh towels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic, it states the rooms are sound proof..they are not. We could hear people coming and going each morning and at night. Also awoken in the morning as we were near the breakfast room. Sink also appeard blocked and towels werent very good. The fridge also did not appear to be working...these things we could cope with as everything else was very good

    Bed was lovely, it was very clean we had fresh towels and bed linen everyday, and the location was perfect we were never more than 20 minutes walk from anywhere. The staff were very friendly. Over all a very good stay and i would most likely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was meant to be superior and it was so disappointing when the pictures looked so lovely online. The room we were given was apparently the only room left as they couldn’t reserve a superior for us! I thought that was the whole point of booking in advance? So that you get reserve the room you want! I wouldn’t have even been happy if we had booked a normal room and got the one that we did. I slept in my clothes on top of the sheets as there were hairs in the bed, there was dirty marks all over the walls and what looked like blood on the floor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Location trumps all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy being on street side under supermarket door - when they drag produce early in the morning. If you like a dark room - bring eye mask as street lights stay on and curtains don’t quiet cover window. Hotel staff could have given more detail on check-in. Example- breakfast and location was just here is your room.

    Location -perfect to get to to and from airport. Close to train for day trip to Sintra. In the city for attractions and shopping. There is a supermarket next to hotel. Was a small room but only myself staying so room for bags would have been hard for two people. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV in the room was behind some glass door of the closet - when the lights were on in the room you could not see the screen. To hear the TV the door of the closet had to be open. The performance of the aircondition did not affect the temperatute in the room at all - and it was hot. The room was on the back side of the building - and facing two restaurants with music that was very loud on Friday evening/night. The breakfast was really poor.

    The location is excellent. The bathroom was modern. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room card did not work and we just got one card The TV remote did not work The aircondition did not work Thea area was noisy The breakfast was simple and overprized We had no coffee and tea boiler in the room The minibar couldnt be used at nighttime

    Good location! Friendly staff! God room size!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed this hotel and would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room met our needs and was clean. Large windows made it light and temperature was comfortable. Everything within walking distance. Front desk very helpful arranging tours and taxi to airport. Very timely! We'd return to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent, next to train/metro station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small elevator, fits just 2 persons with a suitcase each.

    Location is excellent, next to train/metro station, street is not to busy with traffic or crowded with people. Just basic accomodation, wich is perfect. Cool pictures in the staircase.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Apart from a great location I wouldn't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny, some staff were rude, towels were thread bare, light from outside made rooms so light because of glass doors, breakfast was stale.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.9
    What a dump. Pictures on line are fake. Don't let them fool you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Didn't like a thing. Place is a dump. Breakfast was horrible, room was dingy and tiny. Towels and soaps were like from an old motel. Staff was rude and totally uncooperative. Would have my dog stay there. Thanks god it was only one night. STAY AWAY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems to only be one person working at the counter per shift leaving it empty at points. Air conditioning did not work for a couple of days. We told the counter on the first day but he said he could not fix the remote. We asked again on the second day but he said that the engineer had gone home for the day and could only fix it the next day which was when we were checking out. New towels were also slightly damp. No shampoo or shower gel.

    Location is near to local attractions, metro, train station and is next to a supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    It needs conservation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We came at midnight at it was impossible to see the rooom without payng for all our stay first (3 persons, a week) The first room we got was without a window in the room, there was a tiny window at a little hall where the third bed was placed (228). The third bed was not functional at all, there was no single shelf in a cupboard. The other room (219) had a bad small from the sewerage, but it helped a lot to have a window opened all the time. No other possibilities given. Not what we expected, especially for a room we booked 4 months in advance....

    Wonderful localisation, friendly staff (especially cleaning staff)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast very small and the tables not cleaned very regularly. I had requested if it was possible for early check in and I couldn’t get it but didn’t know that until I arrived. They did let me leave my bag.

    The room was a little noisy as it was near breakfast but the bed was very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    It was in a good location, a comfortable stay, felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price we paid for the one night stay(approx ,589.00 us). the bathroom needed hangers for towels. and shelves to place soap and handcreams and the shower head was too close to the wall so we were uncomfortable while taking a shower.

    the front desk staff (young female) was professional and helpful ensuring we get a room we were comfortable with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that we had to wait till 1 pm to check in and there is no any earlier check in was very disappointing and the lounge is not that comfortable to spend time from 8:30 am till 1 pm ?!! Thus, the first day we arrived was horrible for us as we had to leave our bags and go around to discover Lisbon until our room was ready although we needed to rest for a little bit and refresh before doing so. Besides, the lady at the reception was not helpful at all and she did not seem as if she was trying to help. All she said was " earliest check in is at 1 pm" and she did not even say " I'll try to help you if a room is free at an earlier time" Also, one had to pay extra to get the key for the safe inside the room which was sad as we payed so much already for the price of our stay. Thus, it was not a pleasing experience overall at the hotel even though the location was perfect and we loved the city of Lisbon <3

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great lodging near to famous Lisbon's historical spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near to Baixa-Chiado, Alfama and Bairro Alto and just beside Rossio Train Station and Restauradores Subway station, the hotel is very well located. Room was clean, well climatized and bathroom roomy, with great shower. Conveniently placed just aside a supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.0
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very simple and not suited to gluten free diet, did not automatically cater for the dietary requirement despite a special request at booking time.

    Ideal location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was fine, staff could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the wrong key to the room safe and then argued with me. Checked the key number out and agreed it was the wrong one but could not find the right one. Never got the right key no never had use of the safe. Consequently had to carry Passports etc around all day. Also unhelpful checking out more interested in talking to each other.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Fine as budget hotels go. Good location. Terrible breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible - the coffee was ok but that was all. Basically I paid 20 euro per night for a cup of coffee. I would recommend skipping the hotel breakfast and go tithe supermarket next door or one of the many lovely cafe's in the street instead. Also the room was clearly one of the ones that had not yet been refurbished. The refurbished ones my friends stayed in were quite nice, but mine was in a bad state of decor.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is lacking variety, very little GF options. We were a group of people traveling together and would have liked a lobby of bar to meet up before and after our outing but there no such things available. Yes

    Comfy bed, clean room, great location. The refurbished room are nicely done. Grocery store right under the hotel and numerous restaurant and boutique in the vicinity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Mixed feelings, but location was first class .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing and the staff could be a bit more attentive and friendly .ie replenishing items

    Location of the hotel and the room although small was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    good bedroom let down by shower room and breakfast choose.good location easy too travel around on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom, breakfast. no room too move in bath room ,no bath . shower too big, no room too put things down not even able too have a wash and shave without a big tap covering the sink and a little unit to put things on really a bit of a joke

    clean. confortable. bed and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our room, only the bathroom was renovated but not the room. The room itself needed renovation too. Also the floor was very noisy when you walk.

    Great Location. The hotel was valued for money. The cleanning staff tidied up our room every day. The breakfast was well enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed Lisabon and the hotel very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No space to put personal staff in the bathroom and to hang the towels No plug in the bathtub so you cannot take a bath

    Excellent location in the very center of the city Staff was very helpful when stopping the noise from the other room (very loud music) Central heating is more than necessary in February and the one in this hotel was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice staff and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of noise was unbelievable. We could hear anything through the very thin walls, even whispers from the next room

    Very nice staff and excellent location. 1 min walk from rossio metro station and in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely renovated room, easy WiFi, excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    watch out for metro station two blocks down (short walk) - you need to take metro - one stop (or walk) - to take you to train which runs to Estoril/Cascais the train station near Rossio is for Northbound/ regional trains and airport train

    excellent location ! next to Rossio Square which is the hub for yellow bus rides, positioned in downtown Lisbon - easy to walk to , tourist lift, outdoor restaurants with heaters for Winter, easy walking to trams to take you up to the higher parts of Lisbon. Hotel is next to a supermarket. Breakfast included in room rate. Our room overlooking train station back of hotel was very quiet. Reception staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    I appreciated the position of the hotel, few minutes far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shower gel in the bathroom, you have to bring it by yourself.

    I appreciated the position of the hotel, few minutes far from the main attraction of Lisbon. The room was cleaned every morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can think of is that the rug in the room was very stained.

    The location was absolutely amazing. Right next to the Rossio station and metro so it was super easy to get around the city. Next, the room was gigantic with the biggest, comfiest bed I had seen for a while! The tv was big and well-placed with plenty of English language channels for when I needed a bit of a break from sightseeing. The bathroom was also big and with all the little extras you need. The men on reception were all very nice and helpful despite being a bit surly! I am so glad I didn't heed all the negative reviews about the place on here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Good place to lay your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Better to concentrate on more choice for breakfast as the hot food was not great

    This is a 2 star hotel so do not expect it to have 4 star ratings.It is close to Metro and many fine Restaurants.Room was spotless and cleaned every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    OK for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked accommodation at this hotel 3 years ago when it was still known as Hotel Americano. At that time I ended up not staying, as after a 35 hour journey, I couldn't even have a warm shower because the room did not have hot water in the bathroom and also the door lock wasn't working properly. After this terrible experience, the only reason why I re-booked now at this hotel was because of its changed name, I did not realise it was the same hotel. So my expectations were not too high... Apparently the hotel has been refurbished. My room (212) was clearly better than last time and it even had hot water! The staff is fantastic, the location is amazing but sadly the facilities are not the best. It was ok for an overnight stay but the room and bathroom are quite small and there is an overall feel of a pretty run down hotel. There was a foul smell coming from the bathroom in my room and the mattress caves in a bit on one of the sides (probably the side most slept on; the mattress could do with a turn every now and then). The room wasn't too noisy, I did not have a problem with thin walls like other travelers reported. I did not try the breakfast but according to other reviews, it's probably not worth it.

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable.

    Perfect location to be in central Lisbon. Beautiful square to enjoy restaurants and atmosphere. Very helpful evening staff who printed out our boarding passes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean place, good personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel closes in night, there were hard to check out at 6 am, was need to wait 5 min for opening.

    Clean, quiet, and in the center of city, no need to go up and down via streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is small and gives scary sound. The bathroom is very old.

    I like the location of the property. It is so convenient to walk around tourist attractions and also to shop. Also close to take hop on hop off bus. The bed is comfortable and heater in the room is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel in my life
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me twice and just with good cooperation with booking I got half of my money back. Receptionist took money in cash from me despite my paying with paypal through booking. My friend got ill and he couldnt come to hotel. Receptionist said that I have not to pay for my friends room but later they charged my credit card. I have very bad opinion about hotel Inn Rossio.

    Just location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Location very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv design was really weird and uncomfortable for viewing. Breakfast choices were same for 5 days straight, and selection are too few.

    Location very convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my friends and I had a triple and two double rooms booked .they were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. the location was perfect for our short shopping trip I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and hopefully we will return again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Top notch place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very good place in a nice area the guy in the front desk I forgot his name was very nice spoke 6 languages very helpful and friendly a very good place deff worth the money. Awesome staff in an amazing location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, fabulous room, brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel and room was much better than the description on the website. The room was amazing, clean , very modern and nicely decorated and huge!. Great central location with train and trams walking distance. Lots of shopping and many other amenities as you step out of the hotel. The staff very friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Lisbon is worth to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should be better, guests had to ask to get more food, better quality special sweet buns would be nice finish off a breakfast. electric sockets were broken only one worked. Windows very small. 7/10 my score.

    Very good location, room was ok, comfortable bed, friendly staff, possibility to leave a luggage in a locked room. 7/10 my score.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ironing facilities so if your shirts get creased like mine, you'll look a mess!!!!

    Rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good, wide choice of food. It's an easy tube ride from the airport to the square. Located in the centre with lots of good restaurants and bars within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location in the heart of the Baixa/Rossio area of Lisbon. The rooms need a little TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms could use some updating and a thorough cleaning especially bathrooms. The television should not be mounted in the closet behind the glass door as it muffles the sound.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    2.5
    Really awful sewage smell from the bathroom mixed with cigarette smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom REEKED of sewage, so much so we had to close the door and it still permeated the rooms. Someone was smoking somewhere nearby, and the cigarette smoke seeped into the room, mixing with the sewage smell. Loud club music was also coming from somewhere late into the night. The hotel staff was only there at checkin and checkout. Every other time I tried to reach them (for more shampoo, etc) they were missing, no bell, nothing. The breakfast is really sad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a major difference in the quality of the standard and the superior room. The breakfast could have been considerably better

    The location was central and near a Metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Had a wonderful time in Lisbon.Disappointed with hotel room and breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom door would not close .Shower not working .Wardrobe door broken and kept falling down when opened .

    Bed was comfortable .Excellent location .Friendly and helpful staff .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    We had a very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location.

    Excellent location. OK breakfast. OK cleanness. Room was OK- not so big, but loud in the evening. Had to close window. Good Internet connection. Surround with many things which you have to visit and with many nice restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is in a brilliant location for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basic.

    This hotel is in a brilliant location for tourists. Easy walking to almost anything. Close to the train station and to the trams.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Superior rooms were pleasant, breakfast less so but hotel in an excellent central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - some small tweaks would have made it a more pleasant experience. Why water down juice? Have some better quality bread and some decent jam. It all seemed on the cheap side. Plus, the milk left out for cereals was not cold.

    We arrived to find a double bed instead of the twin beds we had booked. We were then given another room with twin beds but in a standard room instead of the superior we had paid for - nothing was mentioned about downgrading us to a standard room which we thought was bad. Maybe they thought we wouldn't notice?! We finally settled on a superior room with a very sloping roof for one night on the promise of moving us to a superior twin room for the remaining 2 nights of our stay. Breakfast was poor - watered down juice, cheap croissant style rolls, sandwich bread for toast. Having said that, once we were in the correct room it was clean and was everything we expected apart from no hot water on the morning we left! The hotel is in a very good central position just behind Rossio Square with some excellent restaurants close by and a small supermarket next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    The poorest staying in our Portugal trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first picture about the hotel in booking.com was in fact behind the hotel and very misleading. The hotel is run down, dirty carpets, grey towels. The breakfast area was not well managed, not enough people, not very helpful and never smiling.

    The only thing we liked about it was the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.8
    Nightmare! This is a travellers hotel on a budget not recommended to those who want comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its 24 hours noisy with group of young travellers coming back from a night out and no respect for those sleeping guests!! The walls are so thin you can hear people talking and every time the door closes from the nearby rooms the walls shook!! For two nights that we stayed I hardly slept, every time the toilet or shower is used from the nearby rooms, the pressure of the water just reverberates through!

    Except for the price, I will never book this place ever again!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is great, parking available in underground car park 5 minutes walk away. Rooms at the front of hotel small and sometimes noisey, ones at the back bigger. Breakfast not great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    The location is good but I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, there was no lobby and on a couple of occasions there was no one at the front desk - not great for security. One had to walk to the square to get a taxi as there was no stopping in front of the hotel. Note: the actual hotel is above a grocery store. The walls are thin. The TV in the next room was easily heard. The hotel seems to be used by tour groups. the breakfast in the morning was overrun by these groups. The faucet in the bathroom sink extended so far that one would bump into it while brushing teeth or washing the face - very poor design. Also, there was a glass shelf that was missing in the shower.

    the location was excellent, easy access to all parts of the old city. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    For 4 nights it was fine, the excellent location outweighed other things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit hit and miss depending on how many other people were eating ( served from 7.30 to 10.00 am). Buffet style/self service. Only one toaster so had to queue up ages to get you bread toasted, the hot food which consisted of hot-dog type sausage cut into small pieces, hard boiled eggs and scrambled eggs was poor. The scrambled eggs were only edible if you timed it right, ie when they had just replenished the dish otherwise they were a congealed lump and only lukewarm. At times there didn't seem enough staff on - there were trays left at empty tables , various things like cutlery were always running out, I asked for more knives to be brought out one morning and it took 10 minutes, the yogurt fridge was empty on a couple of occasions. The internal walls were paper thin. We had to bang on the walls to get people in adjoining rooms to turn the TV down so we could get to sleep, but you could just hear people talking etc.( However, the windows had very good double/triple glazing, so there was hardly any street noise.)

    Location perfect, 2 minutes walk from train station, close to lots of attractions and access to public transport ( trams). Room and beds comfortable, we booked a double room but got a family room which was bigger with an extra bed. Lots of restaurants close by for eating out at night. A supermarket next door which was handy to stock up on toiletries etc when we arrived.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Good on Rossio inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were quite small, but well updated.

    Wonderful location. We were delighted with the surroundings and access two restaurants shops and the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel,very clean ,good sized room,lovely staff,amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The photos and description on booking.com do not do this hotel justice,it was much better than the website described . The cleaners were excellent, very friendly and did a fantastic job-thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    great hotel in a great location - staff was unresponsive post stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only bad thing i have to say about this hotel is that i left something in the room after we checked out. i followed up NUMEROUS times via email and calling and no one got back to me to discuss returning my belongings. i understand if it wasn't found or they couldn't ship it to the USA, but literally no one even replied. i followed up for days and not one person could take the time to reply to me. after all the money i spent to stay here, i'd at least appreciate a reply.

    the hotel was in a great location in the heart of Lisbon. very close to train stations, but also easy to walk everywhere. the room was a great size for 3 people (2 beds and one pull out bed that were all very comfortable!). another bonus is that there is a starbucks right down the road and a supermarket underneath should you need anything during your stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was the size of a shoebox Bathroom very small On our first day, bath towels were torn and marked Rooms not very sound proof only the two young men on reception were helpful, friendly and polite. Watch out for pickpockets on tram 28 & 12 The castle and Belem. We met a number of people who had been fleeced of their wallets and documents

    Central location In walking distance to sites, Rossio train station and a number of metro stations, trams Supermarket downstairs Surrounded By numerous shops, bars restaurants. Department stores Lisbon is an amazing, easy going city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I believe they can improve the breakfast a bit, but nothing to complain about.

    The overall experience was great! The hotel is very well located in the heart of the city. We walked everywhere without catching any tube (apart from when we went to Belem, Sintra and Cascais of course). The staff is welcoming, smiling and nice... Rooms are clean and the breakfast is Ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location but not what I was expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the room we had booked was missing many of the facilities that the so called superior twin room had. These included: balcony, sofa and safety deposit box. It was a basic room and when I complained and asked about it including showing the spec printed from booking.com the man on reception shrugged and said it wasn't right! Also said that the previous occupants probably stole the safety deposit box! If the spec had been different as in correct I probably would have booked elsewhere since I specifically went for a room with a balcony! The breakfast was very basic and often had run out. Expensive for what it is but the location and wonderful city of Lisbon compensated for this.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay and see Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to get to as it is a one way alley and basically you have to stop traffic in order to unload.

    The gentleman at reception was very helpful and pleasant. We especially liked the fact that everything was in walking distance, we even found a fantastic fish restaurant right out in front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lisbon is poor, hard to find good restaurants and bars, did in the end. Trains very badly run, long que for tickets ( 1 hour) so we could get to the beaches.

    Location Beaches

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    We stayed at this hotel the last week of June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall stay was good, with no real complaints.

    We stayed at this hotel the last week of June. The location was excellent, right near Rossio Square and next to a supermarket and many restaurants. The room was as advertised and overlooked the square below Rossio train station, but had excellent soundproofing. Continental breakfast was pretty decent given price paid for the room. One comment - the correct name of the hotel is Hotel Inn Rossio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Best location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely thin walls between the rooms. Could even hear the next door neighbour snoring! Very small rooms with cramped space for luggage.

    Best location in town. Friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the centre of town. The building is very old but the rooms have been recently renovated and very well furnished. Good wi-fi, tv and bathroom. Be aware that there is no carpark but there is parking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Terrible breakfast, well located, average rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading photos of rooms on the booking.com website and Terrible breakfast.

    The photographs updated on booking.com are not representative of the actual room and are misleading. The management / staff try to explain that off by saying that the owner has made an error while updating the room photos. Superior double rooms showcased on booking.com and charged for online are not available and instead the hotel offers you a "standard" room stating that not all rooms will resemble the photos shown. In most other countries such "creative" liberties wouldn't be allowed. The breakfast is sub standard, probably the worst I've had thus far. The "spread" is limited to some boiled eggs and some cucumber and beans.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was located in the heart of Rossio, minutes away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just okay. Try the coconut pastry.

    The hotel was located in the heart of Rossio, minutes away from the train station (to take a day trip to Sintra) and very close to the metro (easy access to airport). The neighborhood is lively, but the rooms are soundproof and we had the most restful sleep. The mattresses were extremely comfortable! We booked a room for three people and it turned out to be an amazing suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    In a good location it was walking distance from train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ceiling in room was on an angel and had to be careful not to bump our heads.

    In a good location it was walking distance from train station, city centre and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no bar in the hotel which is a small bit of an inconvenience if you have been out all day sightseeing and you just want to have a relaxing drink without having to go out.

    The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels were provided. The location was good. The travel time and cost in a taxi from the airport was reasonable. There was breakfast in the hotel every morning however there was not much variety. Hotel is very close to the train station and metro stations, the public transport is very reliable and the city is easy to navigate. The steps to barrio alto are very close to the hotel, which is a great area for restaurants. The hotel was going through a bit of an upgrade when we stayed there and the changes were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful location, friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cramped, making it hard to get around the end of the bed. The bathroom had been somewhat upgraded, but not completely. The elevator was really tiny. However, none of these would stop me from wanting to return. We could see that they were in the midst of doing some upgrading/repairs in the main part of the hotel which means they care about the building.

    The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was a nice mixture of hot offerings and pastries, toast, yoghurt, etc. The front desk people were very helpful. The view from our window was the exact one in the advertisement.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    The location and free wi-fi was great but that's it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and free wi-fi was great but that's it really. No coffee/tea facilities in the rooms. Cleanliness was not the best either. My twin room was tiny, felt like we had been shoved in a cupboard!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was dangerous. The ceiling slopped on either side of a dormer style window space which resulted in me banging my head 3 times during my stay one of which has produced a large bump on my head.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff could not be more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just passable.

    Reception staff could not be more helpful. Beds very comfy. Location excellent-all public transport within an easy stroll. Many bars and restaurants plus a supermarket for any extras.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast arrangements were a bit disorganised, although what was on offer was perfectly adequate. The air con in the room wasn't very good so it did get a bit stuffy at night. There was a leak from the shower room upstairs - left a wet patch on the carpet, but didn't do any harm.

    Excellent value for money; we had a triple room - two singles and a large sofa bed. The mini fridge in the room was a bonus as we could buy cava in the supermarket downstairs for 3 euro (!) and put in the fridge for pre-dinner drinks. Location was perfect; we walked everywhere, and had an abundance of bars, restaurants and shops on the doorstep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel at a very good location, very nice staff, hotel is a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit noisy. You hear the room next to you very good. We even heared the alarm clock of our next room.

    Very nice location in Lisboa, near the Rossio square. The hotel was very good. Nice staff. We had renovated room, big and good bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.0
    Can't be beaten for location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast would have been better had there been more choice. However, given the hotel rating was adequate. Had there been coffee facility in the room or to purchase would have been nice.

    Excellent location, right in the heart of old Lisbon. Room very clean with fresh towels daily. Staff very helpful too.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel INN Rossio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: