Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal

Rua Alexandre Herculano, 239, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4000-054 Porto, Portugal

#123 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1154 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very small shower is weak, doors and windows very thin can hear ever noise. Not much room in the room. No lift in hotel so if you have difficulty with mobility this hotel will not be good for you.

    Location is good walking distance from everywhere. It’s very hilly so make sure you have comfortable footwear. Bed is comfortable and clean. It’s cheap and was fine for us as we only just used the bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is.. vintage and not in good shape (even if it was clean). No lift (for us it's not a problem but maybe you have to take this into account..)

    Nice building, the location is great, the staff is polite and friendly. The hotel is relatively quiet and the bed was excellent. Outstanding value/money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This accommodation was the worst one I have ever visited: (1) No elevator - many stairs to reach the rooms (2) The furniture inside the rooms is very old. (3) The bathrooms are terrible. When entering the bathroom, its like going back 50 years in time. The tiles, shower etc are very old. (4) No breakfast offered at the accommodation. (5) The rooms are very big but the present layout does not leave space to open the luggage.

    Practically nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very small bathroom - very weak water current in the shower - internet was constantly disconnecting - no elevator

    - very nice personnel - great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfectly adequate for our trip. We were a group of older men who were not concerned about any luxury. We had a room for four which consisted of two large double beds. I had to share with my brother. The room was ok in size and the shower was fine. We slept showered and left for the day. It was tremendous value for money. I wouldn’t have liked to have been their with my wife. It did lack frills. But perfect for our trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room and the bath size.

    The heater in the room did not warm the entire room up as it should. It was cold in the room. And the bath is very tiny, I hardly fit myself into it. That made the bathing a little inconvenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building (though with some character to be fair) a 3 bedded room had one (tiny) wooden cupboard which I guess was OK for a night or two. Bathroom was clean but no extractor fan guaranteed LOTS of condensation; Rickety free standing towel rack by doorway was a safety hazard. 2 or 3 flights of stairs (no lift)

    Very Comfortable beds, rooms were reasonably spacious, rooms and facilities were old and basic but certainly clean. Price meant it was pretty good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs improvement to avoid flooding.

    We did not know the room was on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator. The bathroom was flooded after I took a shower and it was not my fault. Staff was super courteous and helpful. The room was nice and clean with good heating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room no 101 was very cold at night. the air conditioner was very simple one, very loudy and did not heat the room at all. I caught cold. The room area was very small but the ceiling was high.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building has no elevator but a stairway with many steps, if you have heavy luggage, try to get a room in the first floor.

    It is a beautiful old building with high ceilings. The employee helped me to carry my suitcase to the third floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no facilities at all and no breakfast. The first room we were offered backed onto a very noisy building site. The second room faced a very busy and noisy road. There was no double glazing in either room meaning it was impossible to sleep all night.

    The beds were comfortable, the location was good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site outside window. No facilities in the room.

    Room size. Booked a triple ended up with 2 doubles & a single. Didnt need the 2nd room though!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of water was poor but the hotel is in the very old building, so it’s obvious and expected.

    The hotel is located between the railway station and the city center, but there is also metro station inside the railway station so it’s easy to get to the city center and other parts of the city. The hotel is in the historical building, so it has its own charm. My room was on the top, 3rd, floor and has nice balcony with table and two chairs. The staff is super friendly and helpful, gave me the city map and showed all the routes to the city attractions I may be interested in. The WiFi signal was very poor so I could normally enjoy my vacations :) I wouldn’t recommend it to old people as there is stairs but no elevator, but for couples, families, friends and single travelers it’s the right choice. And good value for money of course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny and the bathroom had a really bad smell the whole time we were there

    Good location, easy to get everywhere. Could have walked but as I was travelling with an elderly family member we got a taxi most times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a kind of "strange" room (nr 104). The bathroom is very small and the sewer is not closing well, so there is a smell in the bathroom. The room is located next to the breakfast room, which is not in use at the moment. The only window is not giving a view to the outside, but to a hall to the toilet, but it was quiet and we slept well.

    The hotel is located close to the hotspots and not far from the railwaystation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful building from the 19th century. The rate was also very friendly compared to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property has no lift, and the bathroom (shower) is too small. Also there is a construction just behind the Hotel (it's not their fault) and the noise starts about 8 / 9am.

    Great Location and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is like a low grade hostel. It is not a hotel. They wanted us to pay up front as soon as we arrived. DO NOT pay up front. You must see your rooms. Our room was so bad (no privacy, right next to the tea room), that we left and went to a nearby hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say I didn't like anything. Was very happy with our stay.

    This hotel is in a great location. The room was tiny but had a super comfortable bed. The bathroom was old but very clean and large. Good water pressure in the shower. Staff were friendly. The room wasn't ready as we arrived early but they were happy to look after our luggage and then took it to our room while we were out sight seeing. We didn't stay for breakfast as we had an early start. We didn't notice many facilities. It is a very basic hotel but looks great and most importantly, a very comfortable bed for a good price. In terms of location, it is a walk away from everything. 5 mins and you are on the main shopping street and 10 mins you are at the main railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wi-fi signal was poor and not present at some times. Only Heating available and no A/C.

    Nice room design, comfortable bed and good light from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was facing the road and was VERY noisy. This would apply to all the road facing rooms we feel. Wear swimming or motorcycling ear plugs otherwise you will not sleep at all even though the rooms have been double glazed. The wifi in our room wasn't working. Devices kept dropping it so was unusable

    The staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the top floor room (4th floor and there was mo lift to take the luggage upstairs. We had quite few luggages with us as we were travelling around. No parking is available. The bathroom is very old.

    The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They provided information and support to everything we needed. The room size was on for four people and it is near to the main touristic sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom very poor. When sat on the toilet your knee touched the shower door so you had to sit at an angle. No shelf for toiletry's so had to put them on the floor. The bedroom was very cramped hardly space to move.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms let the room down. With a bit of upgrading this would be a great budget hotel. Also major building works beside hotel very noisy. We stayed over a weekend so wasn't too bad but Monday morning drilling & heavy machinery noise very early.

    Very central. Walking distance to main sights & shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had very noise room. Windows were opposite main street. The Room was ok, but the bathroom was cheap.

    Very nice and gently reception. Perfectly localisation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding a parking place is almost imposible / and not cheap. There is no elevator. The bedroom was loking new, but bathroom a bit old.

    We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who carried our bags and gave us really good tips. Very good price per quality rate. Stylish look of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was clogged and sometimes the water would come out brownish. The whole bathroom could have some interventions here and there. The rooms are quite warm in summer and the fan is not enough at all.

    Staff was nice and helpful. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small and you trip over the toilet getting out of the shower. Wifi works in front of front desk only and air conditioner doesn't work either. I paid 15 euros less at another hotel in Portugal with class A amenities.

    Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very poor and there is a bedroom inside the common room that it's obviously too noisy!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful in particular the guy with the glasses at the reception. Good location, pretty refurbished hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The midget bath and shower head was broken

    The staff very friendly, accommodating and helpful with organising ongoing journey; informative re local amenities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom old, no elevator. Could barely find the place, location was outside city. Parklign was a block away. Kitchen completely closed!

    Room had good space!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    window and shutters do not close properly in this very old and tired building. Lighting was poor in the bathroom. TV was 15 ins CRT and very poor reception - 3 channels only. Pillows were approx. 20cm thick and hard. No heating apart from small oil filled portable radiator with broken thermostat

    location excellent for river front and main shopping The desk man was excellent Local covered parking for 10 euros

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to negotiate the stairs as there is no elevator so be aware of this if you have lots of bags.

    Central location, close to the bus station and local cafes and restaurants.Great value for money. Lovely little balcony. Room clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room perfectly audible noise from the street. Bad Internet.

    Very good location: beside to the waterfront, Luis I bridge and the main shopping street. Breakfast was not, but nearby a lot of bakeries with delicious pastries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready until 18:00pm. Cold at night, only sheets for cover (no blanket).

    Very friendly and helpful! Good location across the street from the bus station. Beautiful entrance, good design. Good deal for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a tourist location and there was one (we presume) homeless man who would constantly chase our car as he could clearly see we were lost so looked like he was going to offer us help in exchange for money. He even followed us down into an underground car park, which was pretty scary!

    Staff member on reception late night when we stayed on Saturday 24 September 2016 was brilliant. He was so helpful and even offered to come down the road to meet us when we couldn't find the hotel as iPhone maps kept sending us in the wrong direction, which resulted in what looked like a homeless man persistently chasing our car!! Also, there is limited on street parking directly outside the hotel, which is free at the weekend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double glazing means you hear the traffic in the mornings Water pressure in the shower could've been better

    Good location to main shopping area Comfortable beds Friendly staff Good internet connection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small therefore, a small TV.

    24 hour staff desk and they were really nice to let us deposit our baggage before we could check in. The room has sufficient facilities to keep us comfortable despite it being small. A good bed, a good hot shower, power sockets and air con.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Each time you have to climb the high hill to get to another height where hotel is located, which is rather tiring. Also the surrounding area is a bit dirty, with parkings and busses garages and homeless people (I guess, it's affected by the proximity to the train station). The hotel doesn't have elevator (luckily we lived on the 1st floor but there are more floors upstairs) and didn't provide breakfast because of kitchen reconstruction works this summer.

    The hotel is located in approximately 15 minutes walking from the Sao Bento train station (where the historical centre is) and 7 minutes from Santa Catarina shopping street. The hotels's stuff was very positive, friendly and helpful :) The room is small but clean, the cleaning is done daily. It has a French balcony, compact wardrobe and 1 bedside-table.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the 3rd floor; without elevator it was really hard to get the luggages up to the room. I would have liked if they offer also breakfast.

    Location is very good. Friendly staff. Convenient price. The room was clean and had house keeping service every day. The room was not that much big but we even had a small balcony for our own.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception doesn't speak English, she was on phone for 10 mins before talking to me as well. One night we were running out of drinking water, they didn't sell/provide water in the hotel and they couldn't even tell us where to buy. The room was okay but the toilet was very small, especially the shower area. The whole building had an unpleasant smell as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seagulls' sounds might be quite burdensome during the night but it refers to the whole city of Porto.

    Perfect location, nice design and cute bathroom!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As .genius member I should have a car parking place available. At the reception I got information where are 2 nearby parkings where should be some places available. None of these 2 had places available so I had to look for a place for my own. I guess hotel should assure there will be a parking place for me.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a problem. My door could not be locked, so had to ask the staff to lock it for me. The TV was not working, and when it did only one channel showed up.

    The location is absolutely amazing, the staff is great too.. The best part was balcony (quite wide)...it is an amazing hotel for a short stay...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not totaly opened - they don´t serve breakfast even if there is a nice dining room (closed). The room is not big enough to put there 1 bed + 2 nightstands, just 1 of them. Unfortunately there is a very, very busy (and noisy) street, windows are not isolated at all. Earplugs needed.

    Good location, quite clean and sympatic, very small rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We shared a room with our friends. The bathroom was ridiculously small and we had to walk up many stairs (no lift). They had a breakfast room but the kitchen was not completed yet. The patio was not yet accessible, so we could not be outside at the hotel.

    Location was great to the bus station & many sites we wanted to see. Air conditioning was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast when it was included in the price and no offer of refund. The step into the bathroom was 27 cm high which is quite high. The open window allows insects into the room.

    The hotel was close to the bus station and a few blocks from the main shopping precinct. Freshly painted room with pleasant decor. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old building with not modern interior

    Its close to the bridge and the centre. Location is perfect. overall good for 1-2 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was very old and dirty

    Very nice staff , clean room , nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit old and small but it was fine for us.

    The bed was super confy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy room,comfortable bed,big shower, clean , nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Location near the center of city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i cant think of any :)

    its so royalty.. clean and pretty. staff are great and helpful. very pro and polite :) good bonus should be given to them

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers need updating

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift to rooms and television was very small

    the friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possiblity to buy food on the spot

    Very friendly personel, reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is big constrution next to the building, for Long sleepers to avoid, all others ok so far.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is too old, construction taking place with huge noise!!!!

    Friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, street noise. Old building not we'll maintained

    Good bed, large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be cleaner

    bed and pillows were super comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise, toiletries not enough and difficult to find car park.

    Very comfortable bed. walking distance +- 15 minutes from nice restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    at the moment there is constriction work

    it is very close for every thing the staff very helpful specially Joseph he is very polite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, facilities quite old, Distance was bit far from busy streets

    Staff was very good and helpful. Plenty of room in the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NNot in city center

    Location and price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not the best

    basic hotel in the centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel meet our needs perfectly. We arrive after midnight and left before 9 am..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very smile and unconfortable

    Great receptionist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site next door. Started work at 8, not too disruptive to us

    Good location, value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Floors uneven. A bit run down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast room. Could be full

    On walking street, quite. Newly refurbished

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No public restroom in the hotel Cramped hotel room

    Friendly, helpful, informative, and patient English-speaking staffs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly small room and bathroom, with tiny sink and shower.

    Friendly staff. Very simple hotel but ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very kind and helpful. There were no elevator, but he took all our suitcases up to second floor 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The design of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Royal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: