Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel S. Gabriel 2 stars

Rua da Alegria, 98, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4000-033 Porto, Portugal

#131 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1538 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Not to recommend, unfortunatley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The WIFI was terrible. Did NOT work. Why charge people if you dont have working WIFI? - The breakfast was really bad. No vegetables nor fruit. No variety. I wasnt satisfied at all. - This stay was unfortunatley worse than most hostels considering it is a HOTEL. - The beds were really hard and uncomfortable. - Carpeted floors, not fresh. Dated furniture. No refrigerator. Overall it was not a pleasant stay.

    The location is good. Close to main roads and shopping mall. The AC was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    I spent an excellent moment of my life there, with good souvenirs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I like everything, the manager was very nice and very helpful.

    “Super location, hidden in a quiet rua just a couple of minutes away from the bustling Via Catarina shopping center and Praza Dos Poveros. Located strategically for sightseeing, walking around the city, and a couple of places to grab a bite and a drink nearby. it's a great bargain - the hotel is quiet and very clean. I spent time outside, exploring Porto, Ribeira Douro River is reachable by foot! Oh, excellent breakfast too and a courtesy staff”.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Modern clean affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow

    Excellent value, beautiful modern room, updated elegant shower. Less expensive than Air BNB, don't know why it is considered 3 star. Beautiful quaint hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff were helpful and the breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You needed to arrive early to get a good parking space as The garage was difficult to manoevre in.

    Staff were helpful and the breakfast was fine. Easy to walk into the centre. The bathroom was new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time at Hotel S Gabriel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like about the hotel,, except for the TV ,,please get some more resent TV's.. sometimes after a long day site seeing travelers tend to relax and watch TV.

    staff were excellent, room was good, clean and spacious bathroom was very good and clean. there wasn't much of view from the window. But best thing about the hotel apart from the price was the position of the hotel,, very close to shops and restaurants cafe's and other interesting shops, do take the hop on hop off bus, very interesting... Thank you,,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent loved the city of Porto. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the room. smelt like cigarrettes. The tv did not have many channels. Especially the sport tv.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Having a garage for our car was also excellente no extra charge. It is very difficult to find parking space in Porto. The staff at the reception were very very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall, I was happy with this hotel and, in fact, stayed on two extra nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not overly fond of my mattress, but I slept okay anyway. The bedding was inadequate, but then I found blankets in the wardrobe.

    I liked that our bathroom had a bath and that the room was pleasant and economical. The place was clean and there were blankets in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Not sure what Genious Perks are!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the sun had been shining we coukd have used the outside deck for breakfast. Would perhaps have helped with the overcrowding.

    Not sure what Genious Perks are! The hotel was ok but breakfast was reciculously crowded

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We we're promised by the receptionist a taxi for 5 people when we where leaving for the airport. When a taxi for only 4 people showed up, we had to get another taxi and pay for that. So double price for this mistake.

    Good location. Open all hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    no problems, all things was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffe for breakfast can bee better.

    The location is good: hotel close to metro, near to center and historical buildings. Coffe for breackfast wos not tasty and cold... It was raining, so we cod'n enjoy the breackfast-garden... On raining days is cold in the room. God price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK For the price in Porto, single occupancy of a twin room, parking, and breakfast with a happy front desk, ..no complaints, thanks

    Good location to easily walk into the central Placa Liberdale and down to Quai Duoro. Parking was a BIG plus for my moto thankyou.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Central location with private parking spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the room is quite dated. There was an extensive noise from around 10am until 6pm due to building works being carried on the property. We were told they are renovating the bathrooms at the moment. We were away most of the day so just heard the noise in the morning.

    The location is great and having private parking spaces is a big bonus. All members of staff were very kind and helpful with advice. We missed breakfast, so can't comment on that. It's ok if you're on a budget or need a last minute place to stay for 1-2 nights. I'm sure it'll get better once all the renovations are finished

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Construction works close to the hotel (big noise as from 8am). It was cold in the room as the air conditioning was not working properly. In the bathroom you need to wait long before warm water coimes. The taxi driver recommended by the hotel staff was cheating.

    Good value for money. Good location if you are capable of walking, acceptable breakfast (not very good though).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    My short visit to Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was vey poor for the price. The seating arrangements in the hotel restaurant were too cramped. People had to queue up outside the hotel restaurant before they could have their breakfast beacause there weren't enough seats for everyone. The heating in the room did not work at all. Some of bed blankets were dirty and the room carpet was dirty too.

    Close proximity to the city centre, shops and the metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Good palce to stay in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just to said something, the tv was to small and the air conditioning a little bit noisy.

    the hotel is very well located and it was very clean. Just a few minutes walking from a metro station, close to the city center (10 minutes walking). Good breakfast. The staff was really nice. There are a big supermarket and good restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Acceptable, affordable and Appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold on the paper in room 406.

    Great location near Bolhoa metro stop. Nice breakfast. Cleaned room every day. Staff was friendly and always willing to answer questions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    in need of repainting and refurbishment

    Could not say enough about the excellent ,helpful ,friendly staff Adequate continental breakfast Maybe second choice of cereal as we stayed 6 nights . Comfortable bed .very safe area.Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Old-fashioned Portuguese, great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and floors are slightly old and a tad dark, but perfectly clean.

    Lovely terrace for breakfast, good internet connection, clean room & bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As your see on the picture it is stairs from the ground to the elevator level. Very small dinning area for breakfast. Breakfast choices very limited.

    centrally located, walking distance to main tourist sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room was cramped. Breakfast was 8 - 10 a.m. and everyone seemed to arrive 8-8.30. Maybe 7 -10 a.m. would be better, allowing more space in the breakfast room. We left for our return flight at 7.30 a.m. and asked for an early breakfast, but said they couldn't provide it. No big deal really, but something would have been nice.

    The bed was comfy, room was clean and front desk were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only negative I can come up with is the size of the lift, particularly if you had a few big bags, but I am only trying to find something negative to say.

    The location was excellent and the breakfast was plentiful. Staff were very helpful. There is not much negative I can say about this Hotel for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    A great place to stay, close the main shopping streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the staff locks the entrance while they're away from the desk, which is a bit uncomfortable if you want to enter or exit the hotel.

    The hotel is in a great location. One of the rooms we booked had a really big terrace with a nice view. The breakfast is also very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Exceeded our expectations and truly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the cost, we would be hard pressed to find anything to complain about. Suspect rooms at the front could be noisier.

    24hr reception was a crucial factor in selecting this hotel over alternative choices particularly as our flight's arrival was 10pm and most hotels' receptions seemed to close at 10pm. One has to bear in mind the cost of the hotel when judging it. Our room (208) was spacious enough for our needs and was at the rear of the building, the bed was comfortable and shower had plenty of hot water, though it took a while come through. The male reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was help-yourself to rolls, croissants etc with jams and meats and coffee or hot water to make tea; it also had a patio area. I would recommend this hotel as good value for money, easy access to/from airport via Metro to Bolhao. The area is not fantastic but there are a number of restaurants and bars within 10 mins walk. Situation is quite good for most of the city sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Central and convenient if you'd rather walk than take public transport. The hotel has great value for money, it's cheap and offers all main amenities. Don't expect much, though if you're looking for shelter and a basic stuff, the hotel offers more than enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Cheap , easy walk to metro . very helpfull friendly staff , great breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we looked straight into some flats opposite , and there was a noisy bar near by . but neither was a massive problem .

    excellent breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    We had a good stay. The location is good and the hotel staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airco made a lot of noise so it was a choice of either opening the windows with the result of a lot of noise from the street below, or leaving the airco on which rattled and kept us awake.

    The beds were comfy with clean linen. The bathroom and towels were clean. The breakfast is simple but fresh. The location of the hotel is good and private parking next to the hotel is very handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Location and OK price for 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows extremely uncomfortable, bed not very good. No tea/coffee in the room, not even a bottle of water! The parking is a bit tight and not many spaces. Coffee at breakfast is very average.

    Location and OK price for 4 nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    The location was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing actually.

    The location was quite good. They have garage for parking, and it is free. The staff is helpful. Although our room was small, it had balcony (not so small). It was silent in the room, we had a good sleep. WIFI worked well. I should point out that we sayed in St. Gabriel one night - because it was fully booked for the another night - but we stayed one more night close by (another hostel). We were allowed to park our car two nights in St. Gabriel garage, thank you very much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Budget hotel within city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not appreciate being asked at 23:30 approx to move our motorbikes within the car park, should have been asked when we arrived and not after a few beers. We declined to move them saying we were leaving early the next day anyway.

    Good location for city walking, secure parking for motorbikes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    Uncomfortable bed, no view ,dirty room with a dirtyer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, no view ,dirty room with a dirtyer bathroom. The whole hotel was terrible I would never stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the poorest hotels I have stayed in. Bare bones, old, and not that clean facilities. You have to go up a flight of stairs to get to the elevator. Cleaning crew didn't come sometimes or came at 4 pm. Breakfast ok, but very few options. Front desk staff were friendly enough. Good location, but very overpriced. Would not recommend, would not stay there again.

    N/A

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    A lovely short stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar would have been nice

    A small, very well located hotel. Friendly staff that were helpful & polite. A clean & simple hotel that I would recommend for a short stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small reception space.

    The breakfast was really nice. It was served in a small pretty patio. Peacefull in the morning, you can hear the birds singing as well as the seagulls, and yet you are in the center of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Just ok not worth £50 a night by all means.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needing updating. The walls were paper thin so much so I could hear next door sneezing and coughing. The plumbing was loud. The windows did nothing to stop noise from the street where there was a cobble road with roadworks, construction going on and I could hear the metro every 10 minutes. There were shutters on the window that I couldn't seem to keep up so the room was constantly in darkness and one half of the curtains didn't open properly. I had remove the drawer to sit properly at the dressing table. It wasn't worth the money compared to other places but it was one of the best value for money as far as Porto goes

    The location. How clean it was. The breakfast was very good. The air conditioning was new and worked very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Budget choice, late check-in
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is in the 1st floor, not the ground floor. Curiously, the pillows are in the cupboard where you can find them. My room was noisy due to construction nearby. The room was very small and had an old floor carpet, yak. This is a budget choice for an overnight stay. If you have to leave early take note that the breakfast starts at 8 am but it was already available at 7.30.

    Good wifi, the staff was helpful and friendly except for one lady receptionist. The young male receptionist gives also helpful tourist information and a map. Check-in is late at 2.30 pm but if you arrive earlier, you can safely leave your luggage until then. The Bolhao metro station is very near; it take c. 30 min to the airport. The metro can be full.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.6
    Good location but poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very basic accommodation but in a good location. Decor was tired. No water in room. we had to leave early but breakfast was not served till 8am - too late for us. Staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Central,and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt room was small.Not very much room. Good location ,easy to get around from hotel.Staff were helpful but it looked like only one guy had good english and inderstanding of english,maybe it was.our accents

    Breakfast was very nice ,food was good. However tea bags werent high on your list. All of us irish love good tea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    "Great location and very good price”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs renovation. The carpet is clean but with stains.

    Excellent location, close to sightseeings, shopping street, everything is within walking distance. I like the silence at night and chirping of songbirds at morning. The small patio for breakfast is nice. The breakfast is quite good and enough -tasty cakes, juice, coffee, sandwiches, croissants etc. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Terrible bed, graffiti in the elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of the three beds in my room, the best one left me with muscle cramps as it slipped to the floor and was seemingly set on rocks. I booked two nights but couldn't take it and stayed only one. They would not adjust the rate and so O was stuck paying for a night I could use due to their bed. Very unhappy about this.

    The car park was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good for the price point.

    Good central location. Basic older accommodation but very clean and had everything we needed including aircon. Carpark was very handy and free as was Wifi which was fast enough for Netflix no problem. Free breakfast whilst small was a great added bonus. Lady on the desk was friendly. A good choice for a couple of days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Clean hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic/limited breakfast

    Good value for money Though everything was quite basic, but still good Perfect location (everything on walking distance) Nice and clear rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great stay! Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of refrigerator in room, but I think that staff would help us with that if we only asked about refrigerator :)

    Staff was great! Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, secure, spotlessley clean, free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, secure, spotlessley clean, free parking in the garage beside the hotel, breakfast included, wifi included...and all for a bargain price. What's not to like?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location with Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities could be much better, but for the price was ok. The air condition makes a little noise.

    The staff was very kind. The location was good. The free parking was very useful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Top spot in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had its glory time already and its old fashioned, but that can be seen on the photos here in booking.com and the price they charge is not high.

    Top location close to shopping street, but hotel itself is in a quiet street. Free parking in garage. Good price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Hotels become pretentious because of booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com has encouraged mediocre hotels to increase their prices. No wonder Airbnb is surpassing the hotel business.

    There is a tiny elevator to the upper floors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Basic hotel at a great location which offers free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are outdated, but neat and clean. Breakfast was very basic.

    The hotel is located closely to the historic center of Porto, everything is within walking distance. Moreover, you can park you car for free in the garage of the hotel, which is a big advantage if you come by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything OK

    Close to metro and city center. Good breakfast. Although the hotel is a bit older, everything is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.0
    rudeness and racism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on arrival i went to reception,as i had a car.asked them to open the gate,as i drove in the gate closed smashing the front of my car..i was shocked,i asked why and they said its automatic?!i said they had some responsibility about this action,the ladty called the manager and his response was rascist and rude,i wished not to stay there but already had booked and paid,i wanted to hit this piece of crud.my wife who has a darker completion wasnt happy,we had to wait until 3pm to be checked in,the room was next to the breakfast place and noisy,the food at breakfast was of a 2nd quality,i wouldnt stya here again.no way

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view of the windows was on the hotel terrace, in the morning we opened the curtains and people were having breakfast just few steps in front of us on the terrace

    free parking in a garage nice breakfast. great location, close to most of landmarks room clean and staff nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Very Clean, Close Metro Access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the nicest part of town, felt a bit sketchy, but there are some really good restaurants nearby.

    Very clean and front desk was very accommodating. We were walking around all day and had booked the train down to Porto in the evening. The front desk is 24 hour manned and they allowed us to store our bags during the day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space inside garage is quite tight, struggled to remove the car. Seagulls make some noise at night.

    Good location, wifi, air conditioning, room is very clean and tidy and staff is helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No

    Great location & breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very central, clean with air con, very good receptionists.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave before breakfast started at 7am

    Very central, clean with air con, very good receptionists.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location forgot alarm call sick breakfast noisy

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Great little hotel in the heart of Porto, friendly staff ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel in the heart of Porto, friendly staff , free parking garage for motorbikes, value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the hotel, the staff and Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good or excellent.

    It has free parking and is within easy walking distance of many sights in Porto.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were very friendly and gave us many great recommendations for restaurants and sights to see

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is old, but in good location and even better they had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is old, but in good location and even better they had their own indoor parking space for free!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no garbage tub in a room, only in a bathroom and there was no refrigerator

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Walking distance to everything, as long as you can walk hills:) Staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Staff are excellent, very friendly, helpful. Room kept very clean Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and smallest room as well as smell

    Location and parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    The accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building work going on, adminstration not the best.

    The price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Säker parkering i hotellets garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Säker parkering i hotellets garage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    good location, free parking available, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small for 3 people, and needs renovation

    good location, free parking available, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Only the breakfast room is too small.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incomfortable.

    Only the breakfast room is too small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great location with free indoor garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay to see the sights of Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit too firm

    Location we’d close to everything . Staff was friendly and always ready to help Breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Nicely run hotel to keep it short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet could be updated

    Cosy little room. Good working shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    great. Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They even sorted us out with an airport transfer too which was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Good base to explore Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ok, parking garage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow stairs, no lift, Overall OK

    Its an OK little hotel in a good location,

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel S. Gabriel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: