Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Eulalia Praia 3 stars

Santa Eulália Beach, Estrada de Santa Eulália 215, 8200-381 Albufeira, Portugal

#33 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 799 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Obrigada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we cannot stay longer

    very clean room with big comfortable bed and good bathroom, nice and helpful staff, rich breakfasts, lovely beach only 10 mins of walk far, late check-out without any problems, great value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the reception floor Room 103 and was a bit noisy by the morning around 07:30 AM as well at night by 11:00 PM

    The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and renovated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    the staff were just wonderful, so very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I got food poisoning from the nearest restaurant, Martins, and spent two days in hospital on a drip with dehydration and gastroenteritis. Not happy.

    the staff were just wonderful, so very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Tidy, clean, comfortable, quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t the greatest.

    Tidy, clean, comfortable, quiet hotel. Walking distance to some great beaches and restaurants. Decent sized room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    We had a lovely relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked that we were near enough to the beach and restaurants to walk, and yet it was quiet enough to get away from it all.It was very hot while we were there and we felt that we could not use the pool for that reason but there was a lovely breeze at the beach which was within walking distance. The breakfast was really lovely with plenty of variety and lovely fresh food each morning. Cooked pancakes, sausages ,bacon scrambled eggs etc. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We liked that the rooms were cleaned every day and when you returned from the beach to find the room all clean it made you feel that you really were being spoiled.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.0
    Great value you will not be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dis-like really even the car parking was very good at the rear of the hotel always space. This hotel is very well situated for getting to quite a lot of beaches . I have been going to this area twice a year for the last 20 years and staying at 5 star hotels this is not quite on the scale of those but great value against the high prices of those type of hotels this time of the year.

    Very clean great bed and pillows and great shower nice flat screen tv full air con at night little bit low on draw space, over all very good value and the swimming pool although not large really nice for a dip at the end of the day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, a great holiday, all that you could hope for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The traffic noise from the road beside the hotel was a bit noticeable at times from our room. However this would not stop me going back.

    Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and modern facilities but retaining individual charm. The staff are excellent, always friendly and helpful. Great location with the beach just a few minutes walk away. Cant wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Medium quality high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shadow at the pool Lack of shadow at the balcony Lack of shadow at the car parking Some old arrangements No lift Limited TV

    Good bed Good room overall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    It was centrally located and was a short walk to new town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was centrally located and was a short walk to new town. Beaches were close but I’d like to watch TV, there are only a handful of Channels available in the room. However there’s a little a lounge in the bar area where you can watch any major sporting event.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. However very little storage space for your clothes the draws were to small so you could not put any T shirts in then and not many. The overall stay was welcoming and good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Me and my friend stayed for 4 days and couldn’t asked for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my friend stayed for 4 days and couldn’t asked for better place, very clean the staff are so friendly and helpful. Perfect distance from the strip and the beach i will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and peaceful stay. Really enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast and menu choice but as I was room only this didn't really affect me that much!

    The hotel is quite small but very friendly staff and really modern and comfortable. Exceeded my expectations. Really quiet and peaceful and a short walk to the strip! would definately recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    How can this be classified Three Stars!?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was overpriced for such a basic, dismal hotel. Very noisy being on the main road. Definitely not beachfront as advertised, unless you consider roads, buildings and waste ground infront of the building for half a kilometre! Swimming pool is right on the main road making it impossible to relax. Noisy room with constant traffic right outside. Despite being advertised sound proof rooms ours was particularly noisy as the cheap, poor fitted door made all noises from the main lobby audible at all hours! Bedroom was very small, barely able to walk around the bed. A hairy carpet(yugh) in a hot country!!!? Not enough cupboard space. Terrible bathroom with toilet not flushing properly, taps in shower over bath impossible to turn off with wet hands, as sink too. Overall a ridiculously over priced hotel!

    The only positive feedback was the bed which was of good size and excellent comfort. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Inexpensive, comfortable and a great place to relax by doing nothing. The pool is small but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but very limited. No dinner or lunch facilities but two nearby restaurants are excellent. The staff are really friendly and make you fell like you're a person ... a friend rather than a fee-paying number.

    The beds are so comfortable. The only beach of note is a bit difficult to find but easily beats the two either side of the hotel that is on the main road. Such a beautiful beach - Santa Eulalia - serviced by a cafe run by another local hotel. Make the effort to find it. Out of the front door, turn left, walk 400m to the dip in the road and just as you walk up the hill, turn left and walk to the beach. It's not well signposted and I'm happy that stays this way to keep it quiet!! ps. Ask the staff which famous person lives opposite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly small hotel close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since the weather was not good for most of my stay I found there was not much to do in the area. So I suggest if someone is not keen on walking to get a car. It's easier to get around because the area is hilly. My 1st room was downstairs which I found very noisy but the staff helped me out there as I said before.

    This hotel has a friendly atmosphere and I really liked the inside decoration. The room was small but clean. The staff was nice and helpful, my 1st room was noisy and they managed to have me relocated so I had a couple of good night sleeps. Thank you again. I liked the breakfast too. Nice selection of fresh fruits. The hotel is slightly out of the area's center but I don't mind walking so that was fine. The beach Praia de Santa Eulália is a 5 minute walk up and down hill but it's worth it. Albufeira is a 45 minute walk or about 7-8 Eur cab drive. There are plenty of dining options within 5-6 minute walk, bars a bit further a whole street length of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - to walk to shops and restaurants the hotel is on a hill. The hotel serve lovely food and lunches though. It’s not a problem but if you struggle walking maybe not the best hotel for you.

    We have stayed in the hotel before and returning for a second time because we had such a pleasant stay. The full hotel is really clean, staff helpful. The room was really clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is on the edge of Albufeira on a busy road. The road noise was an issue for us.

    Room was lovely with a large terrace and partial sea view. Bedroom and bathroom were large and nicely decorated - very clean. There was a pool but we didn't use it as weather was not warm enough. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Lovely beach with cafes close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the pool is right beside the road so a bit noisy.

    Staff here are amazing. So close to everything. The strip is just a 5min walk. Lovely restaurants and bars close by. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    In resume we could fall asleep only because we were REALLY tired!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They promissed sea view, which we didn`t have, the smell from the room was terrible (canalization), no ventilation in the room neither in bathroom!

    We liked only the bed, and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A nice and clean place to stay for a very reasonable price
    • Group
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we were there, there was only one person staffing both the reception area and the bar/coffee shop which meant having to be wait to check in and check out or if you have a question or want to order a coffee, there wasn't always someone available.

    My room was large and roomy and very clean. Because the hotel is relatively small there is a comfortable and casual atmosphere about it. As it was close to the conference I was attending, it was convenient. I liked the modesty of the hotel. Even if I wasn't at a conference I would stay there again. It has a swimming pool and plenty of lounge chairs to relax and read quietly. It is also a short walk to the beach from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    to much glass in room glass doors to bedroom toilet not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to much glass in room glass doors to bedroom toilet not very good with glass shower doors & sink base &shower base very large had to squeeze thru small space to reach toilet pan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    I won't go back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived, there was no staff at the reception for nearly 10 minutes and most of the times, you must wait a couple of minutes until someone shows up!!

    nothing really! It was clean for sure but small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    The from desk lady was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was always a weird smell after they cleaned the room, but other than that it was great.

    The from desk lady was AMAZING! Made us feel so welcome and comfortable, she gave us a lot of information and was such a pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlook from our balcony was partially the car park with some scrub land. Could have been better. Missed having a kettle to make a cup of tea.

    We felt the staff were really friendly, the room was very clean. Our maid did an exceptional job everyday. Even left us a washing airer for putting our washing on the balcony to dry. Loved the towelling robe and toiletries. Comfortable bed. Not too far to walk to a lovely beach and good restaurants. Pool was nice and reasonable size for size of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice place to stay for 1 or 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bad smell of bathroom everywhere, You should walk a lot or drive a car to go to the beaches.

    It was a nice place to stay for 1 or 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very good location close to the sea with very short distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location close to the sea with very short distance restaurants, shops. Free parking on back. Towels, slippers, toothbrush etc.. was in room. Staff very friendly, room cleaning everyday. 100% recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    I like the decoration of the room and the location, the big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the noise of cars, as the room is locate facing the road and the room doesn't have proper walls it is like big windows so you can heard the noise more. It was a bit difficult to sleep. Also I didn't like the check-in time is at 4 pm, quite late!

    I like the decoration of the room and the location, the big bed was cery confortable. Also the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was almost tailored to meet our expectations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall with this amazing place is the no option for self catering... it's all buffet breakfast and you must go out for food if you stay here.

    The room was almost tailored to meet our expectations, amazing. Utterly fantastic experience and will most definitely be back again 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Have stayed here a few times before and have always enjoyed it, we'll be back soon. Obrigado
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 9 nights

    was a bit chilly in the pool but nothing to do with hotel, just a bit of a cool time we visited.

    Nice location with a few restaurants nearby, very comfy bed and excellent shower, the place is kept spotless and the staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    amazing place with the beach and attractions close by!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast spread could have been better...but there are loads of breakfast spots just a few steps away.

    The beds were amazing and the beach was so close by! so was old town ( a brief taxi ride away)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    This was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and even had a bath. It also came with a bathing gown and all kinds of other bath products. It definitely exceeded our expectations considering the price we paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Everything you need during a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in bathroom ventilation which makes the bathroom very damp after a shower. Faucet handles are impossible ! TV in this particular room is tired (almost black and white).

    Location is very good. Everything is kept clean all the time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for calm vacations and beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the Hotel is really perfect: calm to have good sleep, 5 minutes from the awesome beach and some viewpoints. Restaurants and supermarkets are 10 minutes by walk. Friendly helpful staff. They made me coffee every morning that i drank on my balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    The bed was really comfortable, the room was cleaned every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is extra small, there is no normal wardrobe, we had to keep our clothes in the luggage. It would be nice to have a dryer where we coud put our wet stuff. At other places if you brake an ashtray or a glass by accident they don't ask extra cash for it. Don't break anything here unless you pay for it. Not a big money but the way they treat you for your money is not what you want to see from a hotel management. Those from the staff who weren't born portugese weren't always friendly and you never knew why they are behaving so arrogant.

    The bed was really comfortable, the room was cleaned every day, we loved the fresh baked pastel de nata for breakfast. The guys at the recepcion and the kitchen lady was really nice and helpfull. The balcony of the room was comfy. The pool was clean and nice also the area of the pool, it has a big parking place for the cars behind the building. The beach is 5-10 minutes walk, shops 10 minutes walk. The beach is beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money - Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly, accommodation was very nice and clean, as it didnt cost very much I wasnt really expecting anything special but I was very surprised. Amazing hotel and a very good price... Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    We have received a room with window to the street. Locks for the rooms didn't seem to be robust.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfy bed, plenty of kit to use at your arrival: towels, sliplers tooth brushes. Air conditioned room. Spacious bathroom. Plenty of options to eat within 1-2 miles distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.6
    Loud hotel with unprofessional receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff has no education, especially the male receptionnist who does not look at you, never saying 'hello', nor 'thank you' to guests spending 10 days / 350€ there. They play loud music at the bar until midnight everyday and think it's normal - we asked to change rooms the first night (room on ground floor 15 meters from reception desk) but he refused because "the hotel was fully booked". Hotel is very loud, rooms with no isolation and very close to each other, you can hear your neighboors and people coming and going 24 hours nonstop. Plus a very busy road right next to it

    The rooms and hotel are very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Maybe I was very lucky with the weather but I had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a balcony.

    Far enough from "Ltitle Britain" but near enough to good beaches, bars and restaurants. And the hotel lent to me a good Ken Follett.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only fault in the hotel was the reception and bar staff are the same person, so waited a bit at the bar for service.

    No bars near by only restaurants, but the food in them was great. 10-15 mins walk to nearest bars. The hotel was small but lovely, in the room, robes, shower gel, even a razor and cream, plus toothbrush and paste, oh even strange slippers and finally a minibar, only thing missing kettle. The bed and pillows, well you could not ask for more, comfortable is an understatement. Pool area spotless and the sunbeds so comfy, first time on a holiday were you could lie on your stomach in comfort. One of the best, cleanest and comfiest hotels I have ever stayed in!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    This was the 3rd time staying here and yet again it was perfect for our needs, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed in one of the 2 rooms overlooking the pool, could do with a small partition to separate the outside seating and give some privacy.

    Very large,comfy bed, place is kept very clean, staff are very helpful,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    clean and modern hotel but would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not a loud, noisey hotel but walls are very thin and we were woken early every morning by people talking outside of the room. We had no balcony which was a shame. Room was small and with the bed being so big we had very little space.

    Very big comfy bed with memory foam pillows. Nice, clean pool area, comfy sun loungers and quiet pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    For what we paid it was a lovely break away for a week, just a little bit far out of the attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, we walked 35 miles in a week to get to livelier beach and the strip Female staff not sure if her name who worked on reception needs to. E a little more helpful and maybe smile more. We wanted a special coffee on our last night but to me was like she couldn't be bothered so ended up without

    Cleanliness if the hotel for the price paid

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful trip to a beautiful country with warm staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a main road which is very busy. Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities

    Hotel was extremely clean and bed very comfortable. Staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    Not the most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No telephone in room. No tea and coffee available in room. No parasols on balcony or around the pool. (bare in mind 80 degree of heat.). Poor service at reception as only one person employed to not be receptionist but to serve at the bar and lunch time.

    tHE APPARTMENT WAS VERY GOOD AS IS WAS A DE LUXE ONE IT SHOULD BE.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant,relaxing, quiet holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was only tiny and would have been better with tea/coffee making facilities.

    Rooms cleaned every day, very friendly helpful staff.Beds very comfortable.Nice outside relax area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff were clearly over worked - same person working on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were clearly over worked - same person working on the reception and the bar which meant one was always left unattended. We had to wait every time we went to reception because there would be no one there. Room was absolutely tiny -just enough room to walk around the bed and no balcony on our room. Price was very high for what we experienced. We stayed 5 nights in an apartment in portimao before driving to this resort and paid nearly the same but for 5 nights rather than two and had way more space and staff couldn't do more to look after us. Pool in this resort "santa eululia" was over looking the main road - wouldn't book this hotel again 😧

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.3
    It was not a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget hospitality the staff don't even have basic human courtesy.

    The rudest and most disinterested staff, will never recommend anyone to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Great beaches, perfect weather for at sunny holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from the bathroom, close to the main road With a lot of noisy trafic all day.

    Very comfortable beds, good breakfast and very serviceminded Staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    beautiful quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a little rude and looked miserable... asking for help was a little uncomfortable. Not all staff just a few.

    beautiful quiet location. not far from local amenities. pool area beautiful. bedrooms well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    had a great time and I would go to this hotel again it was great value for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    their should be a chest of drawer's

    The hotel is small and compact but is spotless and the staff are great we had breakfast every morning and it was grand we always had a nightcap in the bar there was nothing more I needed the bed was so comfortable the only thing I could moan about is there are no drawer's so we had to live out of the case there is a wardrobe to hand dresses and pant's .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reception staff was really rude, and quite snappy when you asked her something. Also did not like how small the rooms were, most don't have a balcony, lucky ours did. They could do with a fridge instead of a mini bar!

    The bed was extremely comfy. The rooms were cleaned everyday and to an excellent standard. The decor throughout the hotel and rooms were beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    relaxation, chill out time, peace & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms were small and not a lot of storage space-we had to leave our suitcases out on the balcony, we had a mini disaster about three nights before we left when a pipe burst above our bed so we had to move rooms and I was a little disappointed that we were moved to a smaller room with no balcony but the hotel said they were fully booked.

    The beds were probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in abroad, lovely little touches such as toothbrush, toothpaste, shaving kit, dressing gowns and slippers. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis and the pool was also very clean. There was always sun loungers available at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff's English is pretty average. But very friendly and helpful.

    The hotel is pretty small and quiet, which is what we were looking for. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was second to none. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful place to relax, close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    This hotel and it's staff are excellent - what more is there to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Many reviewers have commented on the lack of cover (parasols) around the pool area - yes, this is a problem - but easily solved by asking at reception for the loan of a parasol! Another niggle is the lack of a kettle in the room, something we think should be a must in all hotels but we did take our own travel kettles - the hotel staff were happy for us to purloin a jug of milk to keep in the room fridge - so problem solved Would have liked not to have had to share a bed with my daughter - but, at the time of booking I had not realised all rooms were doubles! - My mistake!

    Staff were excellent, always friendly and happy to help. They were happy to help with any enquiries, from the local bus stops to arranging the return transfer to the airport. The hotel is situated on a main road, just a 10 - 15 minute walk to the main town, (others have mentioned 20 mins, this we considered a somewhat excessive timescale - we were a party of 3, made up of 25, 51 and 71 year old's with mobility disabilities, we had no problem with getting down the hill in 10 mins) The beach is about 15 minutes walk, again, a relatively easy stroll will get you to a well equipped beach with restaurant, bar, toilet facilities and sunbed/parasol hire. There are both Fish & Pizza restaurants less than 5 minutes walk away if you prefer to give the small town a miss - both restaurants very reasonably priced. The hotel has a more than adequate breakfast bar, serving both an 'English' breakfast and continental together with coffee, juices, water & tea As mentioned before, the hotel is extremely clean - the staff working all of the time to ensure your comfort - we can honestly say that they are head and shoulders above other hotels we have stayed in. The Hotel is really a place for couples, with, we believe, no twin rooms - all are double beds - again this can be a bonus if you are wanting a quiet relaxing break without hoards of children (hard to find during the Summer holiday period). It must be said that this is not a child free hotel, just somewhere that, we noted, was lacking in little people at the time of our stay (2nd August - 12th) ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, there's another hotel (that seems to be nicer) with the same name on the same street, and confused everyone, even the taxi drivers. The only beach that is walk distance is small and crowed, people were on top of each other. I had to take a cab to go to other beaches. The owner knows that there is nothing around the hotel, that's why breakfast is not included. Which by the way, is not worth the price you pay. Room is small and outdated. You can't go anywhere without taking a cab.

    check out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Good stay for the value. Probably would look into a different neighborhood for next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We pretty much took uber everywhere, including all beaches since the ones nearby were not as nice as others a bit further out. Also, there is another nearby hotel called "Grand hotel Santa Eulalia Praia" which confused several cab drivers from our hotel.

    Clean room. Nice pool/ bar area. Walking distance from the main street with restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    July 2017 😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors of the bathroom lol were see through so my partner could see me on the loo its not that bad though 😂

    Balcony for sure ,the location,shower facilites, great bed,staff are polite and much more defo would stay here again 😉👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Scorchio' in Santa Eulalia....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Got off to a bad start as our flight was delayed by over 3hrs from UK.( NOT the fault of Hotel) but upon arrival at reception the greeting was not as expected. A little bit of understanding ,customer care would have made our welcome better. Issue was resolved the following day and this would not put us off using this Hotel or visiting the Algarve in the future..

    Room was excellent, plenty of space and 'huge' balcony. Hotel is well situated with beach within walking distance..Get to Old Town ( Albufeira) in 10min taxi ride..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and amazing warm staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beach is nearby is smaller than other beaches and overcrowded, but that made me discover other city beaches.

    Excellent staff at that hotel made me feel very welcomed and treated as a member of the family. Lovely helpful people work there. Hotel location is excellent if you want to stay away from the center noise. Its near everything basically and bus stops are 2 min away. I loved everything hotel could offer me during my single 10 days stay there. I was sad to leave that hotel, very comfortable place to be. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    clean, modern and close enough to the nearest beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a little hard to find as the address was ambiguous, apparently the hotel moved recently

    clean, modern and close enough to the nearest beach. of course, it doesn't have any "resort style", it's a small, but modern hotel somewhat outside of albufeira

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, relatively close to the beach, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, no real wardrobe where to keep my clothes, no special space for the luggage. Improper for a longer stay.

    Friendly staff, relatively close to the beach, very close to a great restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is small and the balconies were missing partitions so not much privacy.

    You will need transport we used a scooter then everywhere was close. Great staff! Rooms cleaned everydayBeaches are brilliant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location close enough to everything yet nice and peaceful in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small with very little storage space. Snacks not available after 3pm.

    Peaceful location all couples with no children on our visit. Walking distance to beach and strip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.5
    Check the room size before you decide to stay on this noisy road!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the smallest we have stayed in at a hotel in over 40 years. The road was incredible noisy. There are fantastic rooms on the top floor but still the noisy road...

    The bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    good value but needs a tweak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was a bit pricey so we ate at local restaurant in the morning Would have been nice to have tea/coffee facility in room We had to vacate room at 12midday and airport shuttle was 5pm but no room/shower room available to get last shower with 6 hours to kill This is our opinion and not a complaint as we enjoyed our time in this hotel

    Air con in the room was a godsend the power shower with front jets was lovely the pool area was quiet as outside of school holidays I presume with ample sunbeds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Room was really nice walked straight out on to pool about 12...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a wet room but leaked out on to bedroom . The hotel is on a very busy road but couldn't hear it in our room with door closed

    Room was really nice walked straight out on to pool about 12 steps very quiet hotel apart from the main road if this hotel was in a different location it would be higher rated .bed very comfy and they give you all little extras like sewing kit shoe shine etc ,would definitely return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator

    Loved the customer serviced and the room service. Great location and nice outdoor pool, one of the staff receptionist called Pedro was very helpful during the stay, took pictures for me and my partner, told us places to visit and was so kind!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Tiny clean noisy out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were plesent enough room was clean,hotel is very small rooms our room was tiny and beside the reception you could hear people breathing 😂 when you open the door it hit the bed that's how small Wouldn't stay again photos on the website are very deceiving,all in all clean small do the job for a cheap holiday location isn't great either wouldn't recommend it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel & beach
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel, the strip was a bit ropey at times but the old time is beautiful

    The whole experience was 10/10, hotel was exceptional, staff amazing and beach fantastic!! Could not fault the hotel at all even breakfast at 8.50 was all you could ask for as many coffees S you like defo going back as better than a 3 star ⭐️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, horrible main road, and a bit far out if you dont like walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel is on the side of a very, very busy main road and the traffic is constant, making it impossible to get way from loud traffic noise.

    Excellent service and very clean hotel which is well run.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    the stay was great other than the the theft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I had a 100 euros stolen for my wallet, I accept it was my own fault for not taking my wallet outside on the sun beds while the room was being cleaned, However, We were less than three feet away from our door, the staff seemed like real nice people at the time, how wrong can one be.

    It was good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money and a perfect place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes there were no staff on the bar area so you had to wait or go the reception to ask for assistance.

    Pool area and loungers excellent for relaxing during the day. Beds really comfy and overall great value for money. I would definitely return to this property. Most of the staff were really friendly and although the bar menu was small there was just enough to cater for a lunch or snack through the day. The hotel was about a twenty minute walk to the Main strip which was a little further than expected, but the nearest beach was closer which was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean & good value, but rooms bijou!
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very very small so you would struggle if travelling with anything more than hand luggage as there is simply no where to put them!

    The hotel is clean & modern. Nice staff and overall value for money is good. We weren't happy with the location of the first room we were given & were moved quickly with no fuss.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Good little hotel but depends on location of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Depends on the luck of the draw for this hotel but if you get one of the few rooms right next to the pool there is very little privacy and you don't have your own outside space to relax (all other rooms have somewhat private terraces or even better balconies). Had to keep the curtain shut at all times and at one point literally opened the door in the morning into somebody sat in the chair right outside our door. A little out of the way too if you're going to do most things on foot.

    Rooms are very clean + serviced every day. Good pool and outside area to relax. Bed enormous and very comfortable (superior room). Shortish walk to the excellent Santa Eulalia beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 10 minute walk uphill to bars. No good if not mobile. Taxis cost approx 4-5 euros.

    We booked a deluxe sea view room with massive terrace and loungers

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: