Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Varandazul 2 stars

Largo Chafariz D.Maria I, 2950-234 Palmela, Portugal

#13 of 20 hotels in Palmela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived later having come straight from Lisbon airport. We were looking around for the hotel and the manager was keeping a good lookout for us which was very nice. Good secure parking provided and a good breakfast and the staff were lovely. The location was great and an easy walk up to the castle in the morning. This small hotel was a perfect intro to Portugal and the start of some wonderful days on the Setubal Penninsula. Thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoughtful caring owner. Truly helped us as we had one very sick friend needing care, Sadly, the weather was poor and our rooms were very cold....but I would stay there again. Js Canada

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The period I went, was cold in Portugal, the rooms were only 16 degrees, too cold for me

    the rooms were ok, no luxury, but good price for what you get.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal could speaker better english

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could not find it. it was a very steep town too far from airport, therefore we skipped the night and it cost us the $80 fee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming and helpful. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely incredible. So hospitable and even ironed and returned our clothes to the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were looking for a hotel that was cheap with parking and local transport available so we didn't have to drive into Lisbon (heard traffic and parking was terrible) Hotel was as expected, budget but pleasant.Close cheap local restaurant (not open Monday like everything else in town!)

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fine breakfast, nice helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the quality of sleep. One of the worst mattresses I've ever slept

    location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small hard beds and smallish room with old decor, no modern amenities

    great staff and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the staff, the location (the village, the town rather, is lovely: walk up to the castle, it's fabulous!)

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Varandazul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: