Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alif Campo Pequeno 3 stars

Av. Joao XXI 80, Campo Pequeno, Areeiro, 1000-301 Lisbon, Portugal

#279 of 370 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3857 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator and the breakfast is ordinary as apposed to Asian hotels, only three hot dishes, packet cereals etc.

    Clean quiet and comfortable, close to metro station, comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    We stayed in a newly upgraded room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a newly upgraded room. Very comfortable and modern. Room had a mini fridge and a safe at no additional cost. Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out was a disaster: they insist I have to pay for breakfast ( it was included) and the car park ( already paid at the check in). After several minutes I asked to see my reservation and they were looking at a different guest.... Car park is OK but for small car only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was very good, with excellent shower and design.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere in the lobby to have coffee and meet colleagues. Given the space available, this seemed a wasted opportunity. Overpriced compared to other similar hotels in the area.

    The room was very good, with excellent shower and design.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    A nightmare at Alif Hotel, Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having checked in around midnight and wishing to rest for a few hours, as I had a conference the next day at 9 o'clock, I was assigned room 903, a new area with a very good appearance but with a horrible smell to it. paint, and with the horrible detail of the air conditioning not working. I have photographed on my mobile phone a room temperature of 29.5 degrees celcius. A nightmare, and I understand that I must warn the owners of the Hotel Alif where I had stayed many times without problems that is not worth everything to take advantage of the tourist boom in Lisbon. I still thought I was going to ask for a car change at 3 am but my state of mind was not the best thing to argue with the receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric kettle and instant coffee packet. Should’ve been a Keurig machine instead.

    The breakfast buffet was better then expected. I also liked the coffee machine with multiple options including hot water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Spacious rooms near university
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities .. if you want to visit placa commercio or the beach side, they are far away

    Rooms are spacious .. location is simply superb, metro and bus stops are 20m and 10m away .. in front of the hotel there is Campo Pequeno supermarket (underground) .. university departments are at walkable distance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    If you are not searching for luxury stay, this is a good place to be at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The hotel location on Google Maps is not accurate, so I had a bit trouble to get there. I had to ask people on the streets. 2. There is a safe in the room! but u have to pay for it a daily rent (that is not cheap) to use it! and this is a bit weird for me!

    With the value of money... it is okay. Location is great, very near to metro and bus stations! The room is very small, but for a solo traveler was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old. Equipment wasn t really up to date (bathroom). No mini bar either. Also water in the bathroom was boiling. Had to pay for the safe.

    Location. Price. Quietness. Mattress was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, I will be comming definetelly back in my next Lisbon visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing what I could peak out. I was out of my expectations. Everything was brilliant...

    Really modern design of the room and high standard of cleanliness. Location of the hotel close to metro station was fab. I would recommend hotel to pwopke who want to see Lisbon and travel by public transport... Absolutly fantastic. It is close everywhere, there are also few good restaurants in close surrounding...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel near the subway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to have a tea kettle in the room or a water cooler outside.

    Nice hotel just near the subway station, very good air conditioning and WiFi, comfy beds, friendly staff, big shopping mall nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Good 3 stars. 10 minutes ride from center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metro station was very dirty

    Hotel is in the middle of renovations. We stayed in the 8th floor that was already renovated. We were told the schedule of works and planned to be out during noisy times. Worked out well for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea & Coffee making facilities in the room. Had to go down to reception where there is a vending machine that dishes out Luke warm coffee and lemon tea not traditional tea, however lemon tea might be Portugal’s traditional tea. Don’t know!!! No fridge in the room which I was very shocked about for a 3 star. Reception staff were very abrupt and not welcoming at all throughout my stay. I said Hello a few times and was just ignored. I gave up in the end. Just walked straight passed them. Concierge/ Doorman or Bouncer!!!!! I will let you decide. He looked like he was ready to fight the world.

    The accommodation was brilliant. Very clean bedroom and Hotel was very clean. I have slated the reception staff however there is One black girl working on the reception who never stops smiling and is a pleasure to see. Nothing is too much for here and she will help you with advice and information.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Strategic Position in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am personally not a big fan of the design of the common areas of the structure, as they looked to me a bit impersonal and aseptic.

    The position of the hotel was really strategic. The metro station Campo Pequeno is pretty close and also one can find bus stops at walking distance (you can get to the airport and to the car rental areas in 30 mins). The room was neatly furnished and very clean, especially the bathroom (that was really modern).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell coming from the bathroom sink, thats the only complaint, the rest was perfect.

    Comfortable beds, clean, secure area to store luggage before checking in, quiet at night time and great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    Experience not to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs remodeling and refurbishment. The room was old, worn out, smelly and not properly clean.

    Easy access although the location is not at touristic area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Not in a walking distance to city center (more than 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a safety deposit box in room, but you need to pay extra to use it. Price of 1.5 Euro per night (plus 10 euro deposit) is not high, however this is not a good attitude to customers. There were only two plugs in entire room, and one is under the table which is not comfortable to use. Also light switch buttons are slightly over your head and while turning around in the bed all the time you accidentally switch on/off lights with pillows. Overall stay was ok, but a bit pricey.

    Not in a walking distance to city center (more than 2 kilometers), you need to take metro, there is a station close to the hotel (Campo Pequeno). Opposite to the hotel there is a bullring place also called Campo Pequeno (huge red brick building) with shopping mall, cafes and fast food places under it. The room was large and clean, bed was comfortable. Bathroom facilities (shampoo, shower gel etc) were there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff was super friendly and great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t diverse as advertised by the photos of the hotel. Coffee was not good and everyday it was the same ( we stayed for 6 days)

    Staff was super friendly and great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel address on the Uber app appears wrong so we were taken for a long ride before we actually arrived at the correct address! The hotel really needs to fix this or atleast warn the guests about this. There are no complimentary water bottles in the room. When we asked for an adapter to charge our phones, the hotel was not able to provide an adapter that worked! All their adapters were broken!! When you request for an iron, be prepared to wait for two days before you get one! Every time you request for something, you need to go to the reception yourself and get it.

    Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the facilities like iron mentioned in the advertisement was provided after lots of arguments. Also I think room should have tea maker in package.

    the location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Costumer service, clean but not the hotel for enjoying facilities such as health and fitness.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim lights in bathroom could not see any thing . No tissue box or magnifying mirror. Had to pay for safe in room. The room showed a blue bathroom updated but mine was not. It did mot have a deep bath or power shower. Did not have tea making fascilities and was not allowed extra towels. Fridge in room was at a charge. No seating on the balcony.

    Good Costumer service, clean, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay for the perfect price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to the metro which is 5 mins walk . The staff is very helpful in giving directions to take the metro. Hotel located next to shopping mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is close to metro, comfortable bed, breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was on the back side of the hotel (to the backyard), in this case, your see sight would be disappointing, Asked three times to change my room but never happened. No mini fridge in the room, the safe box is not free and is chargeable. Wifi is not strong and frequently disconnected. You will not have really hot water in the bath in the early morning till 8:00 Am and if you want to take shower it is better to be after 8:00.

    Hotel is close to metro, comfortable bed, breakfast was good. check out time is at 12:00.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, would come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is not great, the temperature control is appalling. It either freezes you to death or burns your skin with the scalding water. The small elevators can only fit in two people if you have luggage. Since it's a hotel with multiple floors, it takes a long time for you to get on an elevator as it picks up people from higher floors only two at a time.

    The room was spacious and clean. Our room had a balcony with great views (not all rooms have balcony). The breakfast is fantastic with great selection of continental breakfast and hot food. The location is exceptional as it is walking distance to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Great time spent at a stone's throw from the heart of Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had no bad memories, however when you have an early flight and you have to go the the airport in the morning, remember that the very first subway starts from its first station about 6.30, therefore in the station Campo Pequeno it was just before 7 am. Keep this in mind when planning your transport or just call for taxi.

    The hotel is well placed, in calm and safe neighborhood (to be honest... whole Lisbon seems to be safe). The staff is very helpful and outgoing. The hotel is actually renovated. We have a room in the older area, however it was clean and calm. The room had good and clean air conditioner. Beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. TV with many channels in international languages (English, French, German). Wi-fi quite speed and worked without problem both on Mac and iPad. The hotel is well connected with the city centre by the subway and buses. To sum up - very good relation of price to the quality. I will come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired look, needs to be modernised. Staff is ok overall but could not hurt to get a smile from time to time...

    Location is great to commute. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    Completely unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi, far from everything, old, additional charges for everything, didn’t have any tv channels, bar is closed, hotel is hard to find. If I could give a zero I would! Horrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very attractive and the staff always very pleasant.

    We are repeat customers but we were disappointed with the condition of our room. Itlooked like the maid was in a hurry and the bathroom lacked an air of cleanliness one expects in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Appropriate for a few nights in Lisbon, close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a little old, so it's noticeable in the carpets and in the crinkled wood.

    The sheets smelled really well and clean! The maids were still cleaning the neighboring bedrooms when we checked in so it was like walking into a laundry. It's close to the metro and there are shops/ supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park unfortunately is too small and nearly impossible to park a car inside it due to its narrow walls.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. We were given a room in one of their renovated floors. Very well located in the centre of Lisbon near shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    friendly, helpful and magnificent comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and really helpful from word go - before I even arrived as had to phone for directions! Then helped me find other places and helped me with some great restaurant suggestions - one was the best food I had eaten in a long time! (The Real Nepal restaurant, 5 minutes from the hotel). Room was magnificent, much bigger then expected, gorgeous and oh so comfy super size bed. Got me taxi immediately when time to leave also. Very good. And definitely the place I will stay again next time in Lisbon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great location, newly renovated, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, excellent value for money.

    Close to the airport, recently renovated (although some still on going) but the rooms are like new and very clean and comfortable. The staff are really great and very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, good location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sliding balcony was broken. Staff fixed promptly, then it broke again (slid off the guide rails). Twice we had to go back down to the desk to have our room access card validated -- wouldn't open the door.

    Easy in and out of the parking garage. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean, modern, good view. Excellent shower, cleaning staff good about providing toiletries when needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff willingness to help, doing their best to make the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi it was not good at the room. I only had signal near the door and even there it was very weak.

    The staff willingness to help, doing their best to make the stay comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    We will not use the Hotel Alfi again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not even unpack our cases but approached the reception to complain about the state of the rooms. The reception staff again were very helpful and apologetic and immediately organised 2 new rooms on the 8th floor. It turned out that the 8th floor had a total facelift and the rooms/bathrooms were to our satisfaction. We had planned to have out breakfasts in the hotel for the 2 days but the food that was served for breakfast was an absolute disgrace and for €8,50 per person we were more that disappointed. The food choice was cheap cereals that tasted like cardboard, scrambled eggs that were almost liquid, 1 choice of cheap cheese slices and 1 choice of spam like meat, which was supposed to be ham. The coffee was dispensed out of a machine and had a chocolate taste to it, but we must admit that with the tea bags provided, we could make an excellent cup of tea. My wife ended up eating 2 doughnuts for breakfast which by the way were excellent. The rest of us had a piece of toast with jam. We told reception of our disappointment and they kindly waved the charge for the one breakfast. The only really good thing about the Hotel Alif was the friendliness and helpfulness of their staff. Goes without saying that we will not use the Hotel Alif again.

    The hotel reception seemed modern and friendly. Check in was quick and the staff was very helpful. While waiting at reception to check in, we read a sign to say that there was ongoing refurbishment work at the hotel between Monday and Friday and the hotel apologised for the possible noise and disturbance caused to their customers. The work had caused for the hotel bar to be closed for the duration of the work so we could not socialise and/or have a drink in the hotel. We would have expected to be told about the work in the hotel when we booked but no word was mentioned about it. When we arrived at our rooms on the first floor we realised that the lobby was just a front. The rooms were dark and extremely worn and in desperate need of a total refurbishment. We also found body hair in the bedroom on the floor. It obviously was not properly cleaned before our arrival. The surfaces were wood, very scratched and uneven. The rooms looked positively vandalised. The bathrooms were very badly lit and the shower/bath showed dark/old mold around the edges. There was also a hole in the ceiling of the bathroom which made us extremely uneasy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    I got a room upgrade and I was really happy about it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    I got a room upgrade and I was really happy about it. Also, I had the possibility of a bit earlier check in and all the staff was very nice. About the location, it is superb! Very close to nice restaurants and to the financial business zone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean hotel, with a kind staff willing to accomodate all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is apart from toilette, which in turn have no a/c, getting cold during the night. The a/c in the room is tricky to manage.

    My room was in the 9th floor, with a beautiful view over Lisbon. We arrived late for breakfast, but staff was extremely kind and let us finish our meal in no hurry. Also the Hotel let me have a late check-out by 2pm at no cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Tired but tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly dated furnishings and no parking was available at the hotel (park was full) but could park nearby at oublic park. Bar was closed for renovation.

    A good location to Campo Pequeno metro and shops, movie theatres etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Extremely depressing rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not only tiny but dark, dull and depressing. The lights were useless. To add to the semi darkness were dark curtains and smoky mirrors in both bathroom and bedroom. SHOOT THE DESIGNER!

    Excellent location to all transport. I enjoyed the breakfast but missed some muesli.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Improvement needed
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance not clean. No bins in the room only on bathroom. Didn't accept my cc. The hotel was going thought maintenance and we were only aware at check in time

    Walking distance to centre 10minutes but you need to know Lisbon. Close to subway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.2
    below average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the quality of room was low. blanket was dirty. air was coming through the window. there was no bar or restaurant in the hotel premises (or they were closed due to renovation).

    the hotel is near metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect calm stay, silent rooms clean spacious resulted in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect calm stay, silent rooms clean spacious resulted in a very comfortable stay. Perfect locatio very close to Camp Pequeno metro sattion, cheap and cozy restaurants and shopping centre nearby. Great and very helpful staff! So far the best hotel in Lisbon in my experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    There was building work going and the noise was awful, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was building work going and the noise was awful, we were told about it at reception , but not until after we'd checked in. as our stay was only for one night we accepted it. If we had been staying in Lisbon for a longer time we would have moved hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Practical for my purpose.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work going on during day so it was noisy. Bathroom badly in need of update. Bar closed so facilities are currently reduced.

    Staff so helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant, newly refurbished hotel at great price , ideally located close to lisbon centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I didn’t like the pillows, I found them much too firm and plump. However that’s just me, they were new and fresh

    The hotel has been undergoing construction for the past 2 (?) years. It’s a hotel I always use when travelling thru lisbon. This time I was given one of the newly renovated rooms on the 8th floor. The new rooms are quite different in decor, much more modern. Bathroom with walk in shower, dark grey slate tiles and a glass wall separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom. Very minimalist, no fuss. The room itself also redecorated along the same lines, white and grey combinations giving a much cleaner, more up to date feel to the room. Liked the shower, also the lighting in the room, with the generic bedside lighting replaced by spotlights on bendy arms, with much more precise lighting meaning one person can read, without lighting up the whole room. As a person who likes to sleep in the dark, I love that feature!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Stayed for 3 nights for that it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Needs renovation and it is also true for the room furniture. Missed the bar. No possibility to have a drink if you dont want to move out for the night.

    Breakfast was ok. The staff was helpful. Metro and bus 3 minutes walk Supermarket also 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    3.8
    Needs a clean and a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a refurb, when checking in I wasn’t given the WiFi key. The room was tired. The walls were chopped of plaster, the windows were drafty when closed. There was no bin. You had to pay for the safe???? Staff were not friendly. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all.

    The cost seemed reasonable but when I stayed there I knew why it was so cheap. Tired hotel in need of a good clean and a refurb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable clean beds are not enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The strong raw sewage smell we were faced with as soon as we entered the first we were given - we checked the bathroom as well and it did not smell - it must be a structural sewage issue which requires attention - on our way out we found another guest complaining about the smell in room to an housekeeping attendant so we were not an isolated case; - At the front desk, the receptionist did promptly allocate us another room when we mentioned the odour issue but has shown no interest of looking into it further (we were just told the hotel was not aware of anything like that) and we were not given any compensation not even an apology which I believe reflects a lack of training to staff in customer facing roles. - The new room we were given was smaller that the original and still had a slight smell of sewage and damp which became more intense at night; - There was visible black mould around the bathtub which apart from being unsightly can also pose a health risk for guests.

    - Comfortable clean beds, clean floors and surfaces - the housekeeping team is obviously doing a great job, we also witnessed how an attendant was concerned and willing to help a guest that mentioned the bad odour in his room to her; - The receptionist quickly reallocated us to another room when we came to the desk mentioning the foul smell in the room initially given to us; - Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Very basic hotel which needs investment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't as central as the advert suggested. The bathroom was old and unhygienic. There were no tea making facilities in the room. Worst of all, there was no bar!

    The beds were clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable and very modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the street access isn't good for luggages, could be improved

    Very comfortable and modern room, better than the expected, the location its pretty central as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.6
    Cold shower in the morning, a terrible way to start your day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy room. No hot water at 6.00 the morning. I had few time and I had to give up trying to have a shower and this is something unacceptable for a 3-star hotel. It is so frustrating to start the day without a shower, that I lost all my consideration for this hotel. Worst quality for price of the last 6 months.

    Quite good location, convenient to reach the airport and the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    Fairly cheap and it shows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When a hotel advertises wifi available in the rooms, we expect wifi in our room. It's not the 1990s guys! If you can't provide it, don't advertise that you can. Reception staff were of no assistance in this matter. Room lighting was poorly thought out. At least stick a standard lamp in the room to provide some backup to the inadequate fixed lighting.

    Staff on arrival jumped in car and guided us to the car park. Very helpful chap who gave us good restaurant recommendations too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Queit, clean, great staff. Close to large mall and train station. Confusing controls in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could orient guests to controls in room. Found water controls in shower very unusual and difficult to operate and adjust. Nice to have modern features but doubt too many are familiar with them.

    Very comfortable bed. Very quiet. Front desk staff amazingly helpful. Had problem with my cell, and staff member took me across street in rain, to Vodaphone shop in Mall. Impressive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    It was super close to campo pequeno metro station which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super close to campo pequeno metro station which was convenient. To downtown we walked and it took about 35 mins which was fast. The hotel was alright, the beds were comfortable, shower was nice, I didn’t like how there was NO refrigerator in the room. Also, the staff wasn’t the greatest. One elevator was working on the day we left to the airport and we were waiting on the 4th floor for over 30 minutes because our luggages were way too heavy tp take the stairs. We ended up going downstairs and asking for help and they would not help at all. Thankfully after a while we had an empty elevator and arrived at the airport on time. The staff could’ve helped out more. One cleaning lady on our floor helped more than the front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Business trip to Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel without much character in a part of town without much character. Better suited for business than for tourism. Bar was closed for refurbishment - not sure how long that will last.

    Very comfortable business hotel with all necessary amenities. Close to subway station. Good breakfast at reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    It was a good stay, the only problem was the parking space.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is space is very tight and dark. It is difficult to park a car in the parking space. There is a scratch on our car due to this..

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    A great place to stay when discount offered.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the hotel being renovated we did not hear any noise from the reconstruction, but we did hear noises from the neighboring room in one night, what made us awake.

    The vending machine in the lobby is very convenient. Fast lifts. Very good location. The maids keep the rooms very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    I am pleased with my stay and could recommend it further
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were quite old and a bit run down. The heating was with a split unit, which warms the room but dries up the air.

    It is well located, near a metro station and near a shopping mal with cinema, a food court, shops and a supermarket. The bed was large and comfy, the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    I would not recommend booking it for more than one night and/or for emergency purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture, doors and bathroom elements (tiles, sink, bath tube) are EXTREMELY old and deteriorated. I had the filling of visiting old communist hotels from Eastern Europe before 1990. There was only one plug nearby the desk and one extra plug inside the dressing?!

    The laundry and towels were new and clean. The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Basic room with no tea/coffee facilities- room key cards don’t work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink making room facilities and room key constantly not working meaning I had to go downstairs to front desk 4/5 times over two day stay. Remote control barely working. No room service for refreshments, could only get drinks from very poor vending machine in lobby.

    Breakfast quite good with a lot of choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    The staff was gentle and supportive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be included, and they charged a great amount for a phone call

    The staff was gentle and supportive. Always ready to help whenever I had a question

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay in Lisbon. Would come back and use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot breakfast was a limited choice and was quite cold which was the only downside. Coffee not up to normal Portuguese standards. That said you do not expect a full English breakfast in Europe. These are only minor points

    Location was fine, spotlessly clean. Very helpful staff. Have stayed in far worse 4* accomodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean, great value for money, better than the pictures...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi a bit slow, windows were a bit dodgy. You could open ours without opening the latch!

    Clean, great value for money, better than the pictures suggested. Near the airport and a collection of restaurants at the bullring a stones throw from the hotel. Perfect for an overnight before flying out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has fallen from its previous status. Whereas the hotel previously offered good value the price had doubled. Room was not clean. No room fridge ( we had bought some cheese to take home). For first time in any hotel I have been in anywhere in the world the soap in the shower/bath was previously used. Room was dark. Corridor was so dark that to find my room I had to turn on cellphone flashlight.

    The staff were friendly and competent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    It was great to have one night staying your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to have one night staying your hotel. Your sttafs are very kind. Room was very crean and arranged very well. Especially breakfast was one of the best. I want to use again if I visit that area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    As a repeat client of hotel Alif I was disappointed for being overcharged because of the football
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower very awkward to use. Room price was more than double what we paid in March 2017 just because of an international football match on 18th Oct. 2017. The coffee was like mud !

    Bed was very comfortable; air conditioning efficient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    All The staff were very polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    All The staff were very polite and helpful. The location was good and all areas accessible by subway train or taxi. The breakfast was so so we opted to go out for breakfast on two mornings and our colleagues 3 mornings. The bar was closed for reconstruction, we were not bothered by noise from reconstruction which happens between 10-4 pm. Those of the rooms which have not yet been updated are very tired looking. However there were no real problems with our stay, and as I say, it is under reconstruction. I did have cause to contact the hotels prior to check in however, we were still placed on different floors! That floor had poor corridor lighting, lightbulbs gone in the bedroom, sockets didn’t work and the bath looked as though it needed a great deal of tlc. However staff kindly changed my room for me to the same floor as my colleagues whilst I was out at the conference. There are some lovely restaurants nearby! Hi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    Hopefully Motel One will open a hotel in Lisbon sometime soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vastly overpriced. Dated facilities and no apparent reason to justify the price. Our "quiet" room was next to a main road busy with traffic. The room decor was ok but dated.

    Location near a Metro Station ok. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Really poor experience overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Busy week in Lisbon, charged 500€/night (5-10x standard fair) - they decided breakfast was not included and charged me 8€ for it..... moreover breakfast was low quality and in a poor setting (repairs in the hotel forced to create a "quick space" for guests).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not appreciate this hotel at all bathroom had Mold ...bathtub had holes in it . Ceiling had a grille which you could see all plumbing pipes ....price was exaggerated with what I received as a room and service ...would not recommend, very disappointed.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good *** hotel conveniently located with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, very close to a subway station and a small shopping mall with a supermarket and fast food restaurants. The room was clean and large enough and the bathroom was OK as well. The hotel employees were great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Very average and not as good as last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male staff on the front desk were very unwelcoming and not very helpful. During my stay my wallet was stolen (not in the hotel) and when I wanted help in contacting the authorities none was offered. There are no facilities for making tea or coffee in the hotel.

    We stayed here many years ago which is why we chose to return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom shower did not have water pressure. The Hotel staff called a taxi to take us to the airport. The taxi driver stole one of our cellphones. we afterwards called the staff and they said they will try to help however they did not nothing. they didn't even give us the taxi information so we can inquire by our self and simply said that the driver is not answering anymore and good luck!

    The bed was comfortable and room spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    good place, comfortable bedroom, but bathroom needs reconstruction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is under reconstruction now. The works didn't disturbed us (during weekday, after 10.00 in the morning), but the bathroom in our room REALLY needs reconstruction....

    on a good place, next to the metro station. The beds are big and comfy. Wooden floor, big warderobe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture needs refubrishment. Shower is bad: you cannot adjust water temperature comfortably, the shower itself is weak & not conventient for use. There were no water or anything to eat in the room. They charge separately for locker.

    It was clean. It is located ok for its price.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alif Campo Pequeno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: