Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel das Salinas 3 stars

Rua Da Liberdade, 10 - Glória, 3810-126 Aveiro, Portugal

#1 of 18 hotels in Aveiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 894 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great breakfast of fresh fruit, mini pastries, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast of fresh fruit, mini pastries, excellent choice of hot drinks and freshly squeezed orange juice too. Perfect location on the opposite side of the canel to the main streets and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    close to the main tourist part of town, small, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walk to the canals and main tourist area. Comfortable bed, good shower and a nice simple breakfast in the morning. We faced the canals, which were across a road but was a nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location. Center but quite. Was easy to walk the main streets. The staff was very nice and halpfull Breakfast was good. Would be happy to have more healthy options. Room was comfortable and clean

    Breakfast was good but lack of healthy, light options. Room was nice but was a bit "cold" feeling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, opposite the canals, very nicely done up and well resourced rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was lukewarm-manager said they would have to fixed. Parking around corner of the hotel spaces all taken.

    Great location, very clean and compact room with tea and coffee and biscuits! Great breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location on main canal. Studio with kitchenette was very well laid out and easy to cook a simple meal. Breakfast was excellent with both continental choices and eggs & bacon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Good for a visit to see Aveiro and the staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smaller than we would have liked. Our room was supposed to have a view of the patio but the patio was not that inspiring.

    The location was good. Handy for the town centre and boat rides. The waiter at breakfast actually sent his colleague out to buy some GF foodstuff for my wife's breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, stylistic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use a little more atmosphere. We personally were not that impressed with Aveiro, a few nice houses but overall not that beautiful or interesting.

    The hotel itself is nice, situated close to the main roads, as well as the town center. The rooms are clean and well decorated, if slightly devoid of atmosphere. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Aveiro Nice and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small an narrow. Only 1 person with bag can use each time. Or two slim people.

    Good place in Aveiro to stay. Nice and beautiful girls in the staff. Very good breakfast with fruits, natural orange juice, eggs, cake, bread, fresh coffee, cheese, and everything. In front of the river, and you can enjoy a ride. Very clean and modern room. Close to everything. There is few places to park, but there is a public parking available for only two euros for 24 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Great potential in interesting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked patio, but patio is also smoking area - and as AC doesn’t operate at night, woken to the smell of smokers below. Reinforced ongoing feeling that Booking reservations tend to get less desirable rooms. Double bed was also that - very small and not particularly good quality. Pity, as otherwise lovely place.

    Very nicely done modern small hotel - lots of flair in design and decoration, great location. Staff helpful, to extent that they had local knowledge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small. Not much to select from for the breakfast. Not exactly cheap despite these and the lack of facilities. But to be fair it's also one of the better in this price range.

    Hotel was cosy. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Superb stay, superb hotel, fantastic venue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Superb hotel! Extremely well run, extremely clean and comfortable. All staff absolutely charming. Excellent location from which to explore Aveiro. Would highly recommend it. Rooms lovely, bathroom fab and wonderful towels and toiletries. Breakfast absolutely fantastic, something there for everyone's tastes. Parking just outside, cannot think of one negative comment!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    excelent place to know the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of parking place not weel explained on site

    Breakfast in a very tiny space and a little bit confuse layout making people crossing with their cofee mugs.. maybe a simple review on toaster location will be easier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Dinner was awful!
    • Group
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was awful! Advertised in their menu as 'wet veal' it was inedible: gristle and old beef. I could not cut through it with the knife provided. I did not pay for it. Received an apology from the manager but both the chef and translator should be held to account! Otherwise the hotel was really nice: modern, well appointed, helpful staff. Good adjacent parking (8E overnight, opposite the hotel)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Wish more hotels were as thoughtfully designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needs to be a better way to instruct satnav to get there. It took us an extra hour to arrive and overheard someone saying that it took them 4 hours!! Googlemaps was an improvement but then took us in the wrong way because of the one way system. Other than that, I can't think of even a minor irritation with the place, very unusual for me!!!!

    Very thoughtfully designed room. Excellent provision of sockets for techie stuff. Very comfy bed. As a short sighted glasses wearer was delighted to find mirrors I could use without glasses on - unusual to say the least! Good size wardrobe and chairs to sit on! Was surprised to see a good coffee machine for breakfast, the range of breakfast foods was good too. They even had an automatic Orange juicer. Couldn't have been any fresher other than picking the fruit off the trees:-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay, wish we could stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address is difficult to find using a GPS.

    Location was great. They served a good breakfast with many choices. The staff was helpful and informative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable Hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at Hotel das Salinas for one night on our cycling tour of northern Portugal. Good location within easy walking distance of old town with many bars and restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable, overlooking one of the canals. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the patio, really more of a well light, it was supposed to be quiet, which it was at night. But in the evening, we heard very loud music coming from outside. Rooms are not sound proof and as we were on the first floor above the breakfast room, we distinctly heard all the preparation early in the morning.

    Easy to find, not in the very city center but so close it is not a concern, in a quiet environment. The hotel has only 3 parking places but if you're Lucky you can easily find a parking space in a nearby public park. Very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast with fresh squizzed orange juice. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and a nice young staff and friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Particularly loved the little pool which they gladly let us use even though we had checked out and that the jam was not in horried little pots!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent little boutique hotel, what a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, the hotel is spotless and our room (studio) was super comfy. The staff are very friendly as well, especially Ana from the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Aveiro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel very clean and beautifully decorated. Location is perfect with view of canals and walking distance from center. Room facilities were perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel to put our heads down on the pillows during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,

    We arrived in Aveiro earlier than expected but were able to park right outside the hotel. It was so central to the town and we were fortunate to find our room ready for us. We both found the room very comfortable and a reasonable size, plus the bathroom was excellent. Also could not fault the breakfast the next morning or the staff on both days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Modern, friendly facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's slightly removed from the "downtown" Aveiro area, which also means it's quieter at night.

    This is a great place to stay in Aveiro. It has every amenity you need - tv, air conditioning, parking, a comfortable bed and a great shower. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The facilities are clean and modern. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent. The hotel is carefully and handsomely designed. The breakfast was excellent. The staff is most pleasant. We had a room with a canal view, which meant we were right on the street and the only drawback was the noise of the passing crowds and traffic. Bring your earplugs and enjoy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator only fits one person at a time, so if you're on an upper floor and a large group there may be a little delay going in and out of the room - but that's a very minor thing.

    Cannot fault this hotel. Charming, perfect location, helpful and polite staff, immaculately clean. Comfortable, good sized rooms. Praise be given where praise is due - this hotel deserves it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Excelent place with the staff very friendly and with a service top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very dificult

    The hotel is amazing, very very comfortable the breakfast is so good and with such a taste the only issue is the size of the elevator for rooms on the last floor a family take Ana eternity to arrive because almost one person at a time can go in the elevator but of course this is because of the structure of the boutique hotel and they didn't want to ruined that

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Aveiro a great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I could say is I would have liked a room with a view of the Canal at the front of the property.

    Room was clean comfortable and had recently been refurbished. Fresh orange juice was fantastic as was the Nespresso coffee machine, I often find coffee is not nice so to have a machine and a choice of coffees was great. Location was fantastic. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Aveiro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a very small elevator that only fits one to two people. This is only an issue if you have small children or elderly guests. We stayed on the third floor and easily walked up and down every day. You can stick your luggage in the elevator and walk the stairs when you check in and out.

    This is our second time staying here and we are always incredibly happy. It is in the perfect location for anything you want to do. Walk to restaurants, pastry shops, shopping. Short drive to the beach and within half hour to an hour of various day trips. The staff is incredibly pleasant and everyone goes out of their way to ensure guests are happy and have everything they need. It's a small boutique hotel with free breakfast everyday. Very family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for your stay in Aveiro - very comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like, really. Perfect choice in Aveiro.

    Extremely happy with this hotel. It is very close to the center of town, modern and very comfortable. We had to remind the staff of our genius welcome drink, but it was delicious when we got it! Breakfast was very good and the coffee was excellent - a Nespresso machine to help ourselves to. In our room there were some kitchen facilities, and a kettle as well as some teabags and biscuits, which we have not found in most of the places we've stayed in Portugal. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    This Riad was very authentic and could be lovely, but I felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some attention. It seems run down and things are being held together by a string. Needs more staff. Breakfast is nice but where one eats it is hot , not much cover from the sun and has bees and flies buzzing.

    This Riad was very authentic and could be lovely, but I felt it needed some love and attention to make it more comfortable. The staff was great and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    A charming place with a 5-star feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited but there was street parking nearby for 2€ per day.

    This was a charming boutique hotel! The staff were excellent, the breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect. The beds were comfortable and even offered different levels of pillow firmness! Our kids loved the space in our room and the bathroom. We would highly recommend this hotel while visiting Aveiro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    A very convenience and comfortable hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    The hotel is very modern. Wifi is strong. Owner was very friendly. She had personally made a restaurant reservation for us to taste the best suckling pig in a nearby town. We did not disappointed. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, clean and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    excellent location, quiet and short walk to the center, staffs very friendly and helpful, hotel is clean and facilities are modern. good canal view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal, but the elevator is extremely small, and slow.

    Excellent room. Clean and good air condition. The staff were helpfull and service minded. Ok parking facilities in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Excellent choice in Aveiro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault the place. Don't try to get more than two people in the little lift! But overall it was superb.

    Superb hotel for exploring Aveiro and area. Right in centre and short walk to canal boats, harbour, old town and buses to for example Costa Nova, which is worth a trip. All the hotel staff were friendly, helpful and smiley. The room was excellent and spotlessly clean, good size, with plenty of storage, comfortable bed, nice bathroom with good shower. Breakfast was self service and superb with just about anything you'd want. The whole place felt like it was just new. (In fact it had been refreshed about 18 months ago).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Good place, but get a room in the back if you want quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our son's room was in the front near a main road. His air conditioning didn't work. Drunk university students were on the street in front of his room, singing loudly from 2-6 a.m.. Apparently, the students go home for long weekends on Friday, and getting drunk on Thursday night is a thing. It would've been nice if the staff intervened to get them to move on.

    Clean, modern decor with friendly staff; having a kitchenette was nice. Our room was ing the back, and it was quiet. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Close to the Canals and Boats
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls of the hotel were thin like paper. There was noise in late hours. The elevator was very small and had also technical problems.

    Renowed and clean hotel in the hearth of Aveiro. We could see the canals and moliceira boats from the window. Nice breakfast, new coffee machine made aromatic coffee. Good bus connections to the seaside resorts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location over looking the canal. Near everything, boat tour, restaurant, shopping center, bus stop to Costa Nova beach. Friendly staff, nice room, clean and spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    I confirmed room by speaking to staff the day before stay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I confirmed room by speaking to staff the day before stay, yet they failed to tell me that upon arrival, all meaningful city streets were closed due to a military parade. We drove around and finally parked 2km away to check in. Check in desk staff didn't seem to understand why that would be a problem for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Excelent staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The thing I like the most was the courtesy, friendliness and affection of the staff. I really hope their kindness is valued by hotel management. They deserve it. Location was also great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had meeting on Univ. of Aveiro, and the distance from hotel is quite short, as well as for historic (most interesting) part of Aveiro... Recommended!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice in Aveiro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we had a very nice stay.

    Excellent location, we spent New Year's eve and the hotel gave us champagne and raises for free. We watched all the fireworks from our room window, no need to go out as it was really cold outside. Weather was perfect so we could go out every day, no need for the car. We parked in front of the hotel (they have 3 spots available for the guests, for free) but very close we can find public parking for 2 euros a day. We loved Aveiro and definetely recommend Hotel Salinas for a comfortable stay. Our room was very spacious and we had a small kitchen and a bath.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Immaculatelu clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the rubber mattress protector, but that was easily removed.

    Immaculatelu clean. Well designed. Well thought-out shower. Helpful staff. Great location. I didn't give the kitchen full marks simply because I didn't use it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    I had a room at the patio, very nice room with comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room had a door to the room next to it, probably for families with children. This was not so sound proof.

    I had a room at the patio, very nice room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    What a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally not their fault BUT since it is located right where everything happens, you could hear the occasional drunk group of students singing and laughing whilst coming back from the Bars downtown. Just a heads up.

    Charming boutique Hotel, highly recommended. Extremely clean, great staff, comfort, new design and top notch facilities. Located right on the heart of the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Canal view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Top location with a great view of the canal from my window. Close to the old town and the bus to Costa Nova across the street. The staff extremely nice and service minded. Good breakfast. Easy to find the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not particularly comfortable and our 'canal view' room was somewhat noisy.

    Fabulous location. Clean and stylish facility. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Good choice for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit too hard! Coffee was disappointing!

    Lovely studio apartments right near the canals and the fish market. Very clean. Good selection for breakfast. Ideal for a short visit, but be sure make time to go for a boat trip on the canals!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    nice canal view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    -location: central -but not in the over touristic part- with cute canal view -big room with extra facilities (to cook) and bathroom. all gave us very clean sense. -also nice variety of local sweets in breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay to explore Aveiro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel was situated perfectly for the town centre and was clean and modern, very well presented. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Good but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying for 3 nights and our shower gel/shampoo have never been refilled. In general value for money.

    Location, breakfast. In general good hotel but should be cheaper for what is offering.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming hotel. Very good breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Cute stay in Aveiro, close to the canal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, great location, spacious room, completely renovated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is in a great location for visiting the sights. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the small side.

    Great location and easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, excellent location right on canal - across from busiest part of town so convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower a bit small

    Excellent location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Happy to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    fresh orange juicer at breakfast, very quiet air con as windows needed to be shut at night because of road noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, style, very good value, staff professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, style, very good value, staff professional and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Too small parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    My "Go To" Hotel in Avairo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was a bit small

    This was a beautiful place and every detail had been catered for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great and staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was bit too firm.

    Breakfast was great and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing not so good.

    Easy accessible to all sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    I had a bottle of wine given to me by the hotel for my 60th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bottle of wine given to me by the hotel for my 60th birthday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a beautiful city and in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. Great staff, lovely room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice town for a quick visit- fun boat tour along canals. Hotel was excellent. Modern a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bfst with fresh orange juice. Comfortable bed. Good shower location was convenient, with parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Hotel you should stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty food. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Right downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable and great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was so good, the staff friendly, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very pleasant place, comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful stop in Aveiro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy at night - both people in the streets drinking on Saturday night, and also you could hear other guests in the hotel.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a little bit small.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean and nice rooms with a nice view to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and nice rooms with a nice view to the city center. The parking is close-by. The breakfast was good. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Venice of Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms,

    Great location, great breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could have done with brighter lighting.We had a very pea

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    a real find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very clean, excellent location, nesspresso coffee pods,and squeeze your own orange juice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Everything was clean and fresh and tasteful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was clean and fresh and tasteful Everyone was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel das Salinas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: