Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Avenida Praia 3 stars

Av. Tomas Cabreira, 8500-802 Portimão, Portugal

#24 of 24 hotels in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. The staff are fantastic, always there for any of your needs. Locations is fantastic & even though it's overlooking the strip it's very quiet. Would highly recommend!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the fact that this hotel is near the beatch and that we had an amazing view over the ocean. The room was cleaned every day and it smelled very good when we come back from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.Lady from the reception was very helpful- thank you for all advices:) All staff was very kind. Location is just 3 min walk from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only drawback, which may be a plus to some though, is the rock music club across the street that played loud rock music into late night. The good thing is that the windows and balcony door were pretty good in sound proof so the music did not bother us too much.

    The hotel is located in the center of the beach vacation town close to the beach and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location near picturesque beach, friendly and helpful staff. Room with seaview provides a really excellent view. Convinient parking for a cheap price. Strongly recommended place where to stay during vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise was unbearable

    Paid extra for a sea view with balcony but could not use it as the disco opposite started at 10pm and went on until 4am every night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only one minus it was disco next to hotel - too much noisy till 3am in the morning.

    allocated in centre, near to betufull beaches and in a lot of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was real shame. No vegetables, no fruits, choice of one sort of salami, one sort of ham and one sort of cheese! Orange juice soluted, coffee not good enough .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night club across the street was a bit loud

    Everything else was superb. Staff very helpful. read some bad reviews but couldn't agree with them I thought it was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay where do I start, this place is located right on a strip of bars. Be advice it is supper load. I stayed here for the BPM music festival and yes it's fine I like noise BUT in the strip which is next to hotel runs music till 5 am AND there is a bar/club next to hotel and you can here the boom sounds!

    Very close to the beach walking distance like 1 minute I posted a picture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was awesome Hairdryer didn't work or get replaced Balcony light didn't work Bathroom not cleaned properly Beds comfortable Staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a pool, but it is close to the sea.

    When I read the reviews and saw the niteclub from my balcony, I thought oh dear but thick glass (seaair, heat and a a few beers) meant sleeping was not a problem. The breakfast at €4 is basic but good value. Staff were friendly. Transfer to airport was €58 and was an hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious room with a fair size balcony and a large bathroom. Powerful shower, room was cleaned everyday and also towels were changed frequently. Breakfast is simple but ok. Downside: loud music from the bars in the street until 3am (ask for an upper floor room). Coffee from machine didn't taste good either. Upsides: everything else

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a budget hotel it's not going to have every thing

    Convenience, and they were great because I had an issue with my dates and they sorted it and did a great deal! I stayed here last year aswell- air con - clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much music, boozing etc being enjoyed by youngsters and kids alike until the early hours of the morning. Won´t be staying again.

    In truth very little. Right on the front of a kiss me quick Algarve sea front. With too much music, boozing etc being enjoyed by youngsters and kids alike until the early hours of the morning, but if this is your bag and then sleeping it off on the beach during the day, it may suit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The all hotel needs to be refurbished, rooms and furniture are really old. The tv on the room is really small, what an effort I did to watch something from the bed. Location is in front of one of noisiest bar in Praia da Rocha, so prepare to listen to a lot of noise all night (even inside of your room and with everything close). There is an european electric plug missing near the bed, there are just two near the bathroom and one american (why?) near the bed.

    Location is in the main street, it is one of the best if you don't want to use the car. Buffet breakfast is reasonable (bread, butter, cheese, ham, chorizo, juice, milk and coffee). Staff is ok, nothing to complain. Balcony with sea view is always good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no pool with the accommodation,that was the only thing really,there was no room for your things in the bathroom.

    I liked the sea view from the room and location of the hotel was brilliant.The air conditioning and a fridge in the room made things very comfortable as it was very hot.The cleaning staff were excellent,they kept things in order and kept things stocked up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    in need of a little up dating wardrobes wouldn't open or close beds really uncomfortable

    great location and a great view from our balcony nice bathroom and fridge in the room was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our experience was horrible. They forgot that our room was occuped and put another person in our room, that enter at room with us in there, It was terrifying and neither an apologized we had immediately from the hotel. The cleaning only existed in the first day, in the second day neither the towels they changed. The room is not insulated, you listen the music of the disco at the front all night long. Resuming: The worst hotel I've been in. Very expensive for the condicions that we had.

    The only that save this accommodation is the location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a perfect location close to the beach. But in relation to the bars and loud music a very bad location. We didn't expect Ibiza right outside our room. Breakfast was poor and Staff looked very bored without a smile on their faces.

    Great Location with beautiful beaches and nice restaurants nearby (restaurant f)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old fashion. Would benefit of some refurbishments.

    Nothing in particular about the hotel. Staff dealt amazingly with my requests prior to my trip to Portimão. Right in Praia da Rocha main street with all bars and nightlife nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to dislike - its noisy because of the nightclub but if you do your research then you already know this

    excellent location near restaurants,bars and the beach. Noisy at night due to proximity of nightclub but if you are there to party its the perfect location. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for location, cleanliness and value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In front of the hotel there is a disco so a lot of noise during the night. Beds are not really comfortable. Rooms are not very clean.

    Beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in the lobby but this was ok for us. I understand wifi will be in the bedrooms shortly.

    We have stayed here before and love coming back every year for a winter break . Staff very friendly and we enjoy our breakfast which is included in the rate. Nice bathroom and overall very good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately there was a nightclub opposite this hotel, and the noise went on till 4 o clock am, hard to sleep, either take ear plugs or make sure you have a room at the back of the hotel.

    good location, excellent staff, very clean,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was so bad, there was absolutely nothing to eat, just some dry bread and couple ham and cheese and coffee from machine. airconditonar or hair dryer did not work. Room was smelling horroble. Wifi did not work in room, just in dowstairs. The party noices was very loud untill 5 am.

    Stuff was helpful. Location very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast. There for ten days and nothing ever changed. Would surely stand a small increase in rate charged to add a few items,perhaps some yoghurts,tomatoes and eggs to accompany cheese and ham and maybe a little fresh fruit.

    Location and the very friendly and efficient staff. The value for money was also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room overlooked the ocean an unfortunately a disco that went until 430 am. Very loud. Could not sleep. Hotel is fine if you request a room in back. Otherwise forget it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opposite the nightclub, crowds on streets until 4am. Very small room and bathroom. Very dated with dark furniture needs an update really. Breakfast very basic, but sufficient if you're sampling local cuisine in restaurants. Seaview was available once you blank out the rooftops immediately opposite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Old hotel, needs a lot of refurnishing and repainting. Poor breakfast (but in the note of almost all Portugal hotels). In the night (after 10:00 PM) close your window or you will feel the loud music from nextdoor Katedral Discoteca (the music and the parties last until 4:00 AM). My oppinion - don't get cheap (like we did) and choose another hotel for Portimao/Praia Da Rocha

    Very good location. Beware that the hotel is not in the town of Portimao, but in Praia Da Rocha neighbourhood. The beach of Praia Da Rocha is excellent (fine sand, clean, wide and long with a lot of facilities) and the coastline is Algarve-famous. You can choose also to go to other nearby beaches or to boat trips and see the sea caves and dolphins

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was rude and unprofessional. She didn't acknowledge us and we waited in front of her for 20 minutes before she even looked up and then she left us standing another 20 minutes before she told us we would be waiting a while because there was a problem with the booking. She had long black hair worn down. She was the older of the two. Completely terrible experience with her.

    It was located outside a nightclub and we couldn't sleep.it was the worst place we have ever stayed. The staff were horrible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A downside is that it is noisy at night as the hotel is on a very busy street. We found with the balcony door closed, however, that the noise wasn't too much of an issue at all (we had a front room with a sea-view). The breakfast was acceptable but there was not much choice. There was no wifi/internet access from the room.

    The location of the hotel is on the strip of Praia da Rocha, and only metres away from the beautiful beach. It was very handy for shops, restaurants and bars. We had a lovely view of the beach from the hotel room balcony (the room had a front sea-view). The room was quite small and basic but very clean. The room did have air-conditioning and a safe (which you could rent for a small price). The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would say overall that the hotel is quite basic but fairly good value for money. It is a beautiful part of the Algarve to visit. We enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could not be better, everything is just steps from the front door...right in the centre of things perfect for the beach, shopping, bars and restaurants. View from the 5th floor was absolutely amazing. Staff were really friendly and the room was spotless and cleaned everyday. Fridge in room was a nice touch and safe available to rent in room too. You are on the main strip so there is noise from the street below at night but just close the balcony door and you can hardly hear it. Can't speak highly enough of this hotel i will be recommending it to everyone and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard very hard , hair dryer not working only one English news channel, the noise from the next rooms was terrible breakfast was very poor with cold coffee lift was broken very dodgy

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really noisy as in order to get the great view I had a room at the front. If you plan to be out until 4am every night, that's great. If not, not so much.

    The room was really clean and the view was spectacular

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints - perfect for what we were looking for (Beach and nightlife)

    Perfect location if you like to be in the middle of the action. On the main street with restaurants, bars, and shops. Beach is a 1-2 minute walk. You can find parking within 10-15 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was not kind. too music outside and the rooms were not soundproofed. poor breakfast and old style furniture.

    the location, in front of the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, right on the strip and the beach. So close to everything. However, there is a nightclub across from the hotel which is quite noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps into hotel so not wheelchair accessible. If a ramp was put in place it would get 10 out of 10

    Staff very helpful and location excellent, we stayed in july and we are going back end september

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one member of staff who wasn't so nice to deal with.We were asking about a late check out,he wasn't allowing it and I had already been told that I could get a late check out ages ago before i went on holidays.The hotel room was small and also the balcony was very small.There was no pool either which was disappointing.You had to go to the beach every day.

    We liked the location of the hotel,it was very close to the beach and to the bars and the restaurants.Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.The room service was excellent,the cleaning staff came every day to change the towels,emptied the bins and checked the toilet roll and made the beds.We had a lovely sea view from our room which was lovely to see every morning when you wake up.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated. Noisy due to all night life most especially other guests that do not respect anyone 😒

    Location is great, right in the heart of Praia da rocha main strip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one front end staff was friendly or helpful the rest ignored you or made you feel like an inconvenience. Lots of things in the room didn't work or were broken. Wifi was restricted to just reception.

    The room was cleaned daily and it was a short walk to the bech

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the location means that it can get noisy during the night. My room was just above the club on the opposite side of the street, which meant it was impossible to sleep before 2 AM.

    Good location, with a good view of the beach and no more than a 10 min walk from Praia da Rocha. Room cleanliness was average, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of essential services..mainly electrical and plumbing. No internet in rooms. Telephonic lines also didn't work.

    Location and price was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit too poor for the price. Didn't take it at the last day of the stay, for the price you can get at the supermarket the same food, even better.

    Maybe the hotel is 3stars, but the staff is 5stars and higher!!!! Really nice attitude :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was not friendly. Receptionists do not know how to smile (especially Victoria). I had the most noisy bed I have ever slept on. It was really annoying. Moreover, the hotel was on the main street so it was far too noisy at nights, definitely not for couples with kids.

    The view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Main Street opposite nightclub. Extremely noisy. Only one working plug socket, and hairdryer didn't work

    Location is great, great view of the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little bit old fashioned, so was the smell. Breakfast was included but there wasn't much choice, just bread.

    The location is perfect, right next to the boulevard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything i stayed at the weekend and wanted nightlife so perfect for me

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gets very noisy at night in the room due to such close proximity to the bars

    Close proximity to beaches, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A VERY NOISY ROOM AFTER ASKING FOR A QUIET ROOM MUSIC OUTSIDE WENT ON FROM MIDNIGHT UNTIL 5AM

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together to make a double bed.

    We liked everything but the beds. Perfect location And price, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le Night club en face

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exce lent sea view , perfect location, frensly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nightclub opposite, dangerous sockets in the room, very basic hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, it worth it. Hopefully one day I will come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest

    Reception bloke was top notch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and poor breakfast

    Location very close to beach and shopping street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and great value for your money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise of the disco across the street is horrendous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner,Wi fi,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, too poor..

    Nice bedroom with nice sea view. All was clean but decoration a too old fashioned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no black tea for breakfast.

    The room was nice and clean. WAY better than in the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was very small.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location. Difficult to park a car nearby.

    The beach is very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the club opposite which directly faced the room we were in.

    The availability and helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, location, right opposite nightclub, cleanliness

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money. Everything on your doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only sandwiches with three different toppings each day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from Bars until early morning even though I requested a quiet room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    External noise and no parking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was brilliant really clean friendly and great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All days the same sandvich with coffee, no choise for food. Internet only in reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl on checkout was rude!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Avenida Praia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: