Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baía De Monte Gordo 3 stars

Rua Diogo Cão, 8900-440 Monte Gordo, Portugal

#4 of 8 hotels in Monte Gordo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1147 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor thing, but the A/C in our room was irritatingly noisy - for one night not an issue but we forgot to report it on checking out.

    We were very pleasantly surprised with the selection at dinner, and the hot food was hot!! ~ unfortunately not the case at breakfast where the hot food was only luke warm - apart from the great coffee! Recommend and will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn’t have any ventilation so it made the room a little humid if the balcony door wasn’t kept open. This made the room smell a bit musty. I noticed many rooms had bathroom windows so this isn’t an issue for every room. Also some people smoked on the balcony so the smell would come in when we left the balcony door open. They should consider banning smoking throughout the property.

    Good selection of food at breakfast, friendly helpful staff, rooftop pool and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    One bed made creeky noises Keep in mind that the bed sheets only get changed once a week if you stay longer. One area at the pool smells like mold and the green mold can even be seen from the window. Breakfast staff do a great job cleaning, but are not very personable. No sea-view from the window, just bricks.

    Nice breakfast with a good selection of sugary items, although a proper espresso coffee is missing. Nice air conditioner Nice effort from reception Great tasting all you can eat dinner for an extra 12 euros Ok value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the hotel, but the street system in Monte Gordo is rather confusing

    A classic 3-star hotel in Monte Gordo. No deluxe resort, but clean, organised and well-located with helpful staff and a decent breakfast. Excellent value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really not to like. It suited what I needed.

    The room was what I requested, the furnishings all nice and comfortable, all things worked in and bathroom was fine. Some things need an update but the rate was reasonable for what you got. The breakfast was good. Variety of things to have and nice area to eat etc. Staff were very accommodating with any inquires etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is not bad for the price, even fresh fruits were available and a large choice of sweet stuff. Location is very good and very close to the beach and center!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Happy as it was.... but would not moan if it was cheaper !!!!!

    Nice friendly Hotel, near the beach and local bars/restaurants, good value for money, would def. visit again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast the hot breakfast was cold,needs a new toaster very very slow

    to start with I had a leak coming through the ceiling in the bathroom but the staff did give me a suitable room along the corridor which made it easy for me to move all my already unpacked stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no fridge no clothes airer on the balcony no view from our window which was overlooking the back of the hotel and all the backs of the other buildings. I'm glad it wasn't the hight of summer. needs a lot of updating

    the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in time is quite late, but our room was available earlier. The receptionists ignored us for a while at check-in. The hotel is not like in the pictures and it is quite old and not very well mantained. There was some mold in the bathroom and a strong unpleasant smell. The rugs on the hallways were not cleaned thoroughly for years.

    Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Wifi was good. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is offered in the beach's lot , was hard to find a spot even late afternoon

    Friendly Staff, small but clean comfortable room ( upper floors nicely renovated) delicious breakfast with lots of fresh fruit It was a perfect stop for a day or two while discovering Algarve

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking around, everywhere its blue (paid) zone and not cheap. The hotel is older and smaller than in the pictures, ok for a weekend, wouldnt recommend for more

    Location, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fridge in the room which for summer would not be great. To be picky, for a newly refurbished room, the hair dryer didn´t work and one of the bedside reading lights wouldn´t stay on. We reported this and assume it has been rectified.

    The room was compact, but comfortable as it was newly refurbished - NO UK TV channels. The roof top pool and sunbathing terrace was great and we enjoyed the beautiful view. Breakfast was good, but no idea if it varies from day to day as we were only staying one night. Free parking around the hotel at this time of year so we were really close for our luggage and the whole of Monte Gordo is within easy walking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom plumbing was noisy.

    The reception staff were very helpful,friendly and knowledgeable. They helped arrange transport via taxi to Ayamonte bus station for us. The breakfast buffet was exceptional - lots of choices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked two comfortable chairs in our room, being here for a month. The view from our room not great

    Wonderful friendly helpful welcome. All staff exellent in every way. Our room was very comfortable, including the bed. Wifi good. Always able to Park close to hotel Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were works being carried out, which was not mentioned on your web site. We had to request more shampoo/shower gel as this was not renewed during our visit and the very small balcony needed some attention as the cement was crumbling off.

    The staff were excellant, nothing was a problem for them. The bed was very nicely dressed on arrival(but the dressings were removed after the 1st day!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast OK, but standard fare.

    Staff excellent, particularly George at reception. First time we have thoroughly enjoyed a hotel experience in this resort , after trying several of the supposedly more illustrious competitors.Felt valued as a customer.Re furbished rooms have quality mattresses, bedding and pillows. Evening meal varied and well cooked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked at the state of the filthy carpets in the corridors. Not acceptable by any standards! I could have no confidence in cleaning after that. Rather pull them up and have bare floors or painted concrete. To be fair there was a notice in the lift re noise there might be as the sixth floor was getting a revamp. But it will be a while before they get to the first floor! In all y travels across two and three star accomodation, I have never seen such dirty flooring and it is the fact the hotel company thinks that is acceptable that causes me to loose confidence in the Baia.

    Close to promenade but the prom itself was very disappointing. No continuous sea view. Buildings, car parks and fencing disrupt and re route walkers or cyclists along the way. The beach at the west end of the town, off the wooden boardwalk was spectacularly rugged.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel could do with fridges in rooms. Also tea making facilities. We took our own travel kettle as we had read up beforehand. The pool at the top was good but was small & very cold. We did use it twice though.

    The hotel was in a good central location. Close to the beach, supermarkets & restaurants. The staff were friendly & helpful. They all spoke good English and reception was manned all the time. Weather was wonderful. Above 21o C all the time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of enough guest parking places meant having to find a place in the street, and the areas close to the hotel have parking meters and are not free during the day.

    Staff was very helpful. The room and facilities were nice and clean. The location near the downtown and the beach is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was absolutely freezing.could do with vending machine for cold drinks at pool area.

    Great location.staff were lovely.good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in hotel room.Bit noisy traffic wise in the mornings if you have a room at the front of the hotel.

    The hotel's very central with easy access to the beach & to shops. Very clean hotel. Lovely rooftop area with bar but water can be very cold in the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very VERY small, and impossible to swim in, we didn't use it once as with 2 people in it, it becomes crowded. The room's balcony is minimal with enough space only for 1 chair in a double room. Two twin beds offered instead of a double bed. Breakfast area in the basement with no windows or natural light. The hotel has 2 elevators which are quite old and slow (and quite small as well as 3 to 4 people fit just barely) Parking - this is not specific to the hotel but to the town itself. During peak season there is nearly no parking at all unless paid! The hotel has only 5 parking spaces which are, understandably always taken, and if you are lucky enough (as we were on our 2nd day) to get one of these spaces, you cannot use the car for your whole stay or most likely lose the free parking. Parking is paid daily at €10.40 per day or €18 daily at the beach, which is a very high added cost. We strongly recommend going off peak, or not taking a car. Sadly we will not likely be returning to Monte Gordo due to this issue alone.

    Very close to the beach, about a 3 minute walk, and very central (close to supermarkets, cafes, pharmacy, etc). Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Room is quite comfortable and always clean. Breakfast offered an acceptable variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 twin beds instead of a double bed Really expensive for value (90€) Noisy (air con and we can hear everything in Rooms next door) Balcony is showing bins donwstrairs Pool is small and not deep The breakfast is ok but that's it. we paid for it and nobody checked which was our room. Anybody can have a free breakfast there!!! You can have a better hotel and breakfast for half the price...

    Leaving this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the menu at the restaurant was very pricey and is ok for that price. However, I would prefer a more expensive menu using better ingredients

    the rooms are great and have balkonys. The hotel is located directly at a busy street but nevertheless it was quite silent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a football tournement and the young(age 13/14) 200 players were staying in the hotel. Besides the noise that they were making, the breakfast buffet was shamefull. My wife is Gluten Intolerante and there was basically nothing she could eat from there. We asked for a couple of eggs and the staff told us "no eggs on this days because of football tournament"...the pool was all dirty and a big mess.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast not quite up to scratch but adequate

    Beds very very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room.

    Great front desk service helped sort a leased car with a phone call to Lisbon. Allowed us a late check out,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not poor

    Price and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issues.

    Nice location. Service. Food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really dislike

    It was well located, generally quiet and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. Excellent value for money. It was out third visit, and would recommend it to anybody, and everybody

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very pleasant stay, breakfast was good, staff were very friendly, the room was confortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old carpet

    Very close to the see. Helpful staff. Good selection of food at breakfast (much better than in all other PT hotels I was).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOMS NEED UPDATED, PROBLEM FINDING BAR & RECEPION STAFF

    LOCATION & BREAKFAST

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beautiful beach, historic ruins in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in hotel room. No healing in novembernights. Very bad bed. Skip room 117. Run down place

    Nice Staff. Good price. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing

    Great staff looking forward to trip next time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities..

    Price and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there a week point too

    Personal and food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast , parking, facilities

    Good for one night. Old hotel, needs renewal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing perfect stay

    Beds comfy breakfast good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating

    Breakfast is really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not good

    staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST GOOD ENOUGH , THE BREAD TOASTER COULD BE BETTER , TOO MUCH SMALL

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a refridgerator in the room.

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication between front office staff when I was given a different room.

    Most staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old fashioned could do with modernisation.

    Not far from beach and shops.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too small

    Great complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge in room would be perfect but not a problem.

    Selection of breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony advertised but not really usable.

    Option of very reasonably priced evening meal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of people, resort was closed for the winter

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from reparation of the hotel.

    Very central to restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Staff. Facilities. Restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Breakfast was very good. A good variety of food. Beds were very comfortable. Great location near the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to pay for a safe key, but that's a minor point. No real complaints.

    Staff very welcoming and friendly. Good filling breakfast Very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom facilities need upgrading and electricity plugs need to be positioned behind desk, so that the desk can be used for laptop etc. rather than having to move it across french windows and draping cables also across the windows.

    In the centre of town, near all the restaurants, bars and beach.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe meal choices could be better; and a price increase to reflect this.

    Excellent value for money for our half-board booking. Very pleasant staff; clean rooms, nice breakfast, adequate evening dinner. Location is excellent; less than four minute walk to the superb beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Group

    We stayed for just over a week and the cleaning got a bit lax as the days wore on. The pool needs a better filtration system as it was pretty scummy by the time we left.

    Close to the beach and good places to eat out nearby. The rooftop area was really nice with the enclosed pool to relax. The staff were really friendly and it was good value for money on half board. The shower pressure was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We liked everything from the minuet we arrived to the minuet we left. Room was excellent, breakfast excellent, location excellent, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier, we could not fault it, and would definitely recommend it to anyone, and will definitely be going back.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    some of the carpets and furnishings could do with a good clean.

    excellent value for money paid. Good breakfast even though the staff were dealing with a power cut.Room very good

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better food selection, but with few guests can't expect much more for a buffet style meal. Wine was a good price 7 Euros a bottle

    Location was good,the nearby beaches and beach bars fantastic. We used the covered pool on the roof, it was lovely but cold. We learned later it was closed for repair. Breakfast and dinner was ok, selection not great but its winter with few guests, scrambled eggs were cooked though, not French style. Bar and lounge area lovely and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closeness to the beach and casino

    Hotel staff very friendly and professional location excellent. Choice of hot English breakfast or cold continental overall 10 out of 10

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was disappointing that the pool was closed we were looking forward to a swim, it should be put on the web site that the pool was closed for refurbishment

    very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be a bit better, more choice of hot food and more staff to facilitate the restaurant, plus it needs modernising.

    Great location, just off the main road near the beach and all the local amenities, free parking outside, had a recent facelift.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The décor and facilities are looking a bit tired; breakfast was not very good The hotel was full and only one lift working it was a long wait sometimes.

    Nice firm beds, great staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic breakfast, no dedicated parking for hotel which could be expensive in high season.

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bedrooms could do with updating.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, food was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms very dated and smelly

    Lovely team in restaurant especially Sr. Joao martins who made our stay very pleasurable. Nice food

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was good

    comfy room. pleasant and helpful staff

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Baía De Monte Gordo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: