Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carvoeiro Sol 3 stars

Praia do Carvoeiro, 8400 - 517 Carvoeiro, Portugal

#17 of 17 hotels in Carvoeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard and of poor quality. The staff are quite miserable particularly at breakfast. There are lots of stairs and corridors and any noise echoes around the corridors.

    The breakfast was ok. The location is amazing....in the heart of everything and so close to the beach and on the flat. Good double glazing and air con in room. Good selection of tv channels in various languages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 7 breakfasts they were a little ordinary but there are lots of restaurants nearby for variety

    Great staff to deal with over the internet. We got a room with a great view. Very clean best location in town for the beach and restaurants. The beach has a concert every night that can get a little loud. You can watch from the balcony or close the doors and that will block the sound. The concerts change each night some are excellent some are? We stayed for 7 nights had a very good time. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is very limited at the hotel and can be difficult to find on the roads nearby. The Hotel is getting on now and could benefit from some renovation before too long.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good choice at breakfast. And a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit expensive compare to other places I've stay in a trip from Barcelona to Lisbon.

    The location was really great. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was ok although they were taking too long to replace missing things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I did not like about this hotel was its lack of Internet access, only in the lobby. Another is that the rooms facing the sea also face the main square, where there is an Irish bar (25 meters away) that is open until 5 o’clock in the morning, hence rowdy people all night long, making the room noisy. The TV choices were very poor, especially for an American. The only English Channel (an all news channel ) was from the UK, and consistent with Britain’s demise as a foreign power, its ONLY coverage was of British royalty for days on end.

    This was a great value hotel with friendly helpful staff, clean, located in the center of things, pleasant breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would prefer double bed for single occupation. Wifi signal strength in rooms need to improve.

    Hotel faces the beach and busy promenade - good to watch the action. Best location in Carvoeiro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint traffic noise but you cannot have sea view without it. Also would be great if could have wifi in your room

    Great location and staff what more could you ask for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building feels a little bit old.

    Great location, though it could be noisy in very busy times. In low season, best location available. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic as was the hotel itself, could do with an some updating. However the positives far outweigh the negatives.

    It’s location to , beach, walks, restaurants and bars was so convenient. Staff were very friendly. Rooms serviced everyday, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very much worn off, but still all functions well.

    Located right at the beach in the heart of the little Carvoeiro. Plenty of restaurants and bars are steps away. Decent breakfast and very friendly staff. It's okay comfort-wise. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really nice only stayed one night instead of two because I had to leave early to Lisbon so I phone and explained that I only used one night instead of two so they left me stay another night on my way back Without and problems I’ll stay again for sure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service at all. Very unfriendly. The granddaughter of the owner was the worst. Nothing was possible, not even proper coffee in the morning, instead of the machine coffee. Asked for fresh juice ( which all the other hotels provide for breakfast and was told after a long time, only if you pay for it. Which I of course agreed to

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bigger balcony off bedroom, Resturant in the hotel.

    plenty hot water power shower . Good breakfast close to all shops and resturants and beach on door step. what more could u want on your holidays. great staff very freindly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no fridge in the room to cool down any food or drinks. free public parking is like 200m away, but you have to climb a bit. the wifi is available only in the common place at the entrance, but not in the rooms, however common hotspot of the square in the front of the hotel may be available in some rooms

    right next to the carvoeiro beach, like your legs are not even dry by walking out from the ocean and you are already in your room. nice breakfast, restaurants, bars, shops very close, but still not disturbing at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    slamming doors are noisy especially when people come in or leave during early hours , music in square can keep you awake till midnight during peak season ask for side or inside room.

    very close to beach and restaurants , clean and tidy good selection for breakfast friendly staff ,near taxi rank if needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    step free access from the street up to the rooms would be great especially for customers not able to walk easily. Also if the breakfast menu could be varied maybe every couple of days to make it more interesting that would be great.

    I Loved the location of Hotel Sol Carvoeiro as it was so convenient for my 80yr old Mum to get around the resort. The hotel was extremely clean and all the staff very professional. I understand the hotel is due a makeover which I think will make it even more attractive. I'd definitely visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy becouse of the bara etc

    The breakfast was ok, lots od choices but coudl be better quality. Staff was nice and everything was ok. Close to the public beach so a bit noisy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, in the middle of everything. The staff is pleasant and helpful- they told us about a hidden little restaurant that served great local food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise the hotel was right near the music entertainment and it was noisy till very late. The hotel needs some maintenance...as my husband went to use the bathroom the door handle fell off. When I went to have a shower it didn't work as the shower hose was broken. Both of these things they fixed straight away. The next day my husband went to have a shower and there was no hot water...I went downstairs to let them know and was told a pipe was broken and it should be fixed in an hour. It was. The beds were uncomfortable and I think very old. We loved staying in Carvoeiro but wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

    The hotel was close to the beach and restaurants. The view from the balcony was excellent...looking over the restaurants and the beach. Very good to be able to park our car for no charge. Parking is not guaranteed as they only have 6 parking spots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    where the pool was. It had high walls around it. There was no music played anywhere in the hotel. Some quite backround music would have been nice at breakfast around the pool and in the lounge area.

    location, friendly, reasonable breakfast, safety,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV had no UK channels and the TV was so small you could hardly see it. The fridge was on the floor and you could not boil the kettle without unplugging the fridge .lack of plug sockets

    The location is excellent. providing you dont get a room at the front of the hotel as you will get no sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated, the whole place needs a thorough updating and although clean the room smelled damp and unfortunately I saw a cockroach in the bathroom one night. Parking is limited, I would imagine it would be hard to get a space in higher season. Wifi only in the reception area and not very good.

    The location is second to none, virtually on the beach right in the centre of town with everything you could need on the door step. The staff are lovely with nothing too much trouble. The breakfast which was included in the price very good as well, nice selection of both cooked and continental breakfast items. Air conditioning was included in the price as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful people on reception. Early morning types should note that in high season, this is the ideal place for night-owls, with free animacaoes (live music shows) on the nearby Praia de Carvoeiro till midnight every night...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the location also means it's very noisy at night , it's fair enough that the free entertainment goes on til midnight , but then you have noise from bars like Sully's until the early hours.

    Location near to the beach and town was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable nevertheless, so nothing to complain. The location makes this great.

    Fabulous location, in village centre, 1 min walk from gorgeous beach, balcony with sea view, clean, comfortable, super helpful and kind staff! Nice breakfast. We had all lunches and dinners at small, traditional family run restaurant nearby. Live entertainment in the square until midnight - we absolutely loved the local hustle and bustle. Carvoeiro is well worth exploring. Thanks for a wonderful time at your hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms on ground floor very low quality (street view and even worse room floor on street level with people outside looking inside by the window) and bed smell in room - not recomended to reserve! Room at 2nd floor (after change) a little bit better quality. Old hotel without renovations since years, not more than 2-2,5 stars in my opinion (cost per night to expensive vs hotel quality)

    good hotel location near beach and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet didn't work and the shower was backing up but it didn't spoil anything - the two men ( day 1 and night 1 ) victor etc were fab and make it a pleasant stay - from initial booking and requesting airport transfers nothing is too much bother

    The location and friendliness of the the staff made up for the hotel being tired

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We could have done with a fridge in our room.

    Rooms were beautifully cool. Staff were very friendly and relaxed. Wifi available in reception for our teenagers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a slight hitch was the fact guests still keep towels & reserve sunbeds. There is a sign to clearly state not to do this but not everybody had taken any notice. Would suggest the bar staff to take towels off..keep an eye out.

    Everything was perfect no complaints about anything. Staff where excellent love the manager & lady's on reception so helpful always happy chatty nothing was ever to much for them. Rooms spotless room 104 excellent.breakfast always fresh nice clean tables always a place to sit.thank you to all the staff :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was the same every day. The coffee wasn't good either. Finding parking was a problem some days as the hotel parking was full every day. As we were getting up early each morning the nightime music/entertainment went on too late (12:00 midnight). Hotel could do with a facelift. 3 star at best.

    The location was good. Close to the golf courses we were playing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast wasn't hot

    hotel could do with updating but I have been there 3 times and would always go there for the location overall value for money and the only hotel right next to the beachFab

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms spotless, but getting dated. Breakfast a little uninspiring

    Super welcome, great location. Right on the main square this hotel is not better placed to enjoy the day and night life of Carvoeiro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People putting towels on loungers for the whole day, going out to shops, etc and not being stoppped. People taking cushions from loungers and leaving them with none and not stopped. People dive bombing into (small) pool and soaking people and not being stopped. All this despite the management being informed. Much noisier than before with the music from the beach events thumping in rooms until midnight.

    Close to beach. A lovely village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the ground floor had a taxi rank outside the window. We were just unlucky. It was very noisy one night.wi-fi not brilliant.

    Very good breakfast. Air conditioning worked well. Small, quiet pool area. Clean. Perfect if you want to be very central.Good for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath and therefore the shower were extremely difficult to get into. Wifi wasnt very strong. There was no information in the room about the hotel, had to ask time of breakfast, where it was etc. Had to get up very early to get sun bed around the pool.

    The location was perfect for getting out & about, bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spoke to the hotel every day about the TV not working in the room on UK channels - not a major issue as we were there to holiday but like keeping up with what's going on in the world!!

    Location was amazing - right on the square and literally 2 mins walk to the beach. Breakfast was basic and rooms were fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi only in the lobby the furniture is old and we had a room at the first floor, when we opened the balcony door we were almost in the street expensive for what it has to offer breakfast ok but again it could be better for its price very loud at night (until 1-2 pm)

    the location next to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel would need a refresh, starting with the walls and mattresses.

    Excellent location, very nice and kind staff, great atmosphere in the evening

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bedrooms need refurbishing and the shower curtains over the bath are useless. Whichever way you put them the water came over onto the floor.

    Restaurants were close by and entertainment on stage every night near the hotel. The hotel lounge was very comfortable. Hop on hop off bus stopped outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no breakfast on one of the days of our stay. I informed reception to be told to go back to my table and wait. Still no breakfast! On the days there was a breakfast it wasn't great and was poor in comparison to other hotels I am used to staying in. There was not enough parking for guests so we had to park quite a distance from the hotel. It wasn't a disaster but I wouldn't book again at this property.

    Good location close to beach. Private swimming pool very good. One chap on reception was very helpful however others in the dining area weren't as helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did mention the general poor condition of the Hotel to the check in / check out staff and was informed that at the end of the season the hotel was being closed for a complete re-furbish

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and service. Free parking in private area. Hotel is bigger than it seems at first glance. Nice pool hidden away at the back. Good breakfast. Had a sea view which also overlooks the restaurants etc and every night there was free music and entertainment in the square which was great for adults and kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a fabulous hotel, staff are lovely, location is great, pool is great and although the hotel has obviously has had some refurbishments it could still do with a few further modications mainly to the decor, bedding etc one mattress was a bit uncomfortable and needed replacing. Not the cheapest hotel for what you get but probably paying for convenience and location, have and would continue to recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi confined to reception area and lounge.

    The air conditioning was just cool enough without being too cold. Excellent location. Staff were pleasant, helpful and polite. Room was cleaned every day. Pool bar with music. Tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok but a bit sparse, hence the refurbishment...

    Great location. Hotel is being refurbished from Nov 2017 to May 2018 and being relaunched as a Boutique Hotel and prices will rise considerably so get in whilst you can at today's prices...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chance to have more than one cup of tea in room. Ie one in afternoon and one next morning.

    Excellent location for our purpose. Pleasant pool. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front bedrooms over the taxi rank was really noisey my daughter etc said. But we had a room over the beach very good

    Close to all beach shops bars etc clean friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could have been a bit more inviting. Foyer area seemed too large and could have housed small bar at one end.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful but not intrusive Location of hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could do with a bit of a facelift. It looks like it is stuck in the 80's. However I guess if this was done the hotel price would go up:-)

    We love the location of this hotel! It is right at the beach and therefore close to the pubs and restaurants too. We did not find it too noisy either. The staff are lovely. Everyone very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv and wifi not good only one channel in english available on the TV should you wish to use these facilities.

    We loved that we were close to the sea, cliffs for good walks, beautiful views and a choice of different bars and restaurants right on your doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The watery fruit juices. Would have preferred freshly squeezed orange juice.

    All of the breakfast items were lovely, in particular the local bread. The choice was good too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average, noisy when people talk in the corridor at night, wifi doesn't work in the room.

    Perfect location on the main place and the beach. Big window opening on a quiet patio.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately wifi was not available in the rooms, just in public spaces.

    The hotel is next to the beaches and the restaurants. You can go to boat trips to the amazing caves from there also. The room was well equipped, and big enough for 2 persons.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personally what i didnt like was breakfast and no wifi in the rooms ! no computer working in the reciption .

    the hotel is a bit out of date , but very clean, also , right on the beach of Carvoiero.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather - just unlucky on our week's visit I guess :o)

    Excellent location close to beach and all local facilities. Lovely wooden clifftop walkway along coast. Ele & Ela restaurant our favourite, Marisqueria specialising in fish dishes also excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not have our booked sea view room available, told Booking.com that they would discount us for the room and then lied and did not give us the agreed discount of 40Euros per night. The staff were incredibly rude and upsetting about this and showed no compassion - this included 'David' who gave our sea view room away. They did not offer any solution to our problem and merely kept shrugging their shoulders. The lies about the discount were incredibly upsetting. In fact, the whole experience was and it has been very raw since we arrived home. I am still intending to follow this up as the price was far more expensive that what Booking.com would have charged us. I had a call from a company representative and need to follow this through when I am not feeling so upset by the situation.

    We have stayed in this hotel for years because it is right next to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WiFi only available in lounge area.

    Comfortable room with sea view. Good breakfast choice with helpful staff. The reception was efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had toilet that kept breaking toilet paper holder kept falling the came and fixed it 3 times but it broke again they gave us another room and every time someone drew water we heard it .i needed my husband to assist me in and out of shower the bath which the shower was over was so high and little room to monouver in and out of bath beds were nothing more that wood boards the mattress was solid no give in it at all for 6 nights it was misery

    The location to beach and shops

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was cold..coffee machine was dreadful.

    Location was excellent. . right in centre for bars shops...lovely view of beach .. very polite and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is music every night outside the front of the hotel. Good fun and all, but it mightn't be to everyone's taste:) It all stops around 11.30 though, which is grand. Also it's worth noting that it's less noisy ( and your balcony is not on view) if your room is at the back of the hotel.

    Location is brilliant- so handy to be beside everything. Hotel is nice and casual, too. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had a small issue with the water not draining properly from my shower which they dealt with promptly, no bother.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are old: our toilet was not working, the fridge only the light was working correctly and the shower also had some issues. The breakfast is very limited, bad coffee and limited to toast and the full english. Could be improved by adding some fruit and fresh baked croissants, for example.

    The location is excellent, really the best property in all of Carvoeiro. It is literally on the boardwalk, 2 minutes walk (50meters) from the beach. The good point about the facilities are the beds, cleaness and the AC, that that works great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security lock on the door was broken, as was the room safe. Wifi only available in reception, and the beds and breakfast could do with an upgrade.

    The pool, people and position.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Making up of the beds and rooms too late in the day - many a time it got to between 3.0 and 4.0 pm in the afternoon.

    The staff were all very friendly - and whilst we knew this hotel was never 5*, it had all the basic requirements and more. Convenient for the main square, fridges in all rooms and tea and coffee facilities, Obviously air conditioned throughout. Breakfasts excellent - even to a full English for those who wanted one!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old towels that need replacing. Room in general needs a update. Hairdryer is perhaps prehistoric. Wifi only in main reception. Pool was a bit small which is ok but some tiles were falling off the pool. Room wasnt as clean as it could have been when we arrived. The shower curtain needs binning and a new one put up as its useless and falling off the rail. In general a new bathroom suite wouldnt go amiss.

    Very central. Close to beach, shops, restaurants, nightlife. Great staff. Good breakfast although identical everyday. Clean pool with sun loungers and a stocked and staffed bar. Thick walls. Room had a good bed, fridge, decent tv, sunny balcony. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The overall hotel is a bit dated and the beds a bit on the hard side. Also, especially if you have a road side facing room, the noise of the nearby square and outdoor bars/dining places filters into room until midnight - 1am - so it's either earplugs or a late sleep in.

    A good location close to the beach, close to a number of good restaurants and bars and a good base if you wanted to explore the wider area around the central Algarve. A good pool as well and a decent buffet breakfast (although the coffee was fairly average)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position and price were excellent. The staff were very welcoming. We booked 3 nights and extended to stay 4. We would absolutely recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't have a sea view room and work was being done on the courtyard that we looked out onto, just a shame re timing on our part

    Fantastic location, only 25m from the beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs complete refurbishment

    Location & friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating, very poor shower nearly hanging off the wall

    Location clean bedding nice pool plenty of sun loungers & nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La tina tienen que transformarla urgente en Shower door

    Todo!!! Super hotel frente al mar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not available in rooms

    The friendly staff everyone was happy and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was rubbish

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    weather but heh normally we get it good car parking facilities could maybe improve

    staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Carvoeiro Sol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: