Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel do Elevador 4 stars

Monte do Bom Jesus, 4710-455 Braga, Portugal

#25 of 33 hotels in Braga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    This was a return visit for us after 30 years! Front desk staff Marlene and Marisa were spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is small; mattress was uncomfortable: we could feel the springs! Tiny pillows. If you need a firm pillow: bring your own. Bathroom could use an update (toilet seat was very worn, for example). Buffet breakfast was okay. The coffee dispensing machine made lukewarm, weak coffee. If you enjoy a good coffee, it’s best to have it elsewhere. Orange juice resembled a Tang-like beverage. Bread buns were very fresh and delicious, as was the cheese.

    View of the city of Braga from the room was spectacular!! Fabulous front desk staff!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    A great stay in a beautiful surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a five-star hotel I would expect an excellent WiFi in every room... Yet I had to go to the lobby to have an on-line meeting.

    A very nice location, spacious room, nice set of facilities... Breakfast was good. We definitely got way more than what we hope for, taking into the account the extra discount they were offering.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel on a perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms aren't realy isolated well, so you can hear other guests in the corridor.

    Small hotel on a marvellous location. It's situated on top of the mountain near Braga. You have a phenomenal view on Braga. The hotel is next to the second biggest pelgrimage-spot of Portugal (after Fatima). It's a little dated, but we got everything we wanted. If you want to have a swim, you can even use the swimmingpool of a neigbouring hotel. Breakfast was okay; wifi was okay. Easy to park your car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The room was spacious and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and well appointed. Great location beautiful outlook. Good restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Looking at the advertising, it's very disappointing what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and jacuzzi is in another building. It's all very small . Very disappointed.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.0
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small and dark. Only one light was working. Curious: in the middle of the night a hotel staff member looked in our room! At 8 in the morning a guy started to clean the area in front of the hotel with a noisy leaf blower...

    breakfast

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: