Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dom Pedro Vilamoura 4 stars

Rua Atlântico, 8125-478 Vilamoura, Portugal

#53 of 216 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 928 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice relaxing Hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from the Hotel bar late at midnight was disturbing on our first night.

    Good location near the beach and restaurants. Good pool with lots of space around the grounds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    We were treated with fruits, coffee and water at the arrival...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools was dirty. Personell only answered questions/ offered help regarding their area.

    We were treated with fruits, coffee and water at the arrival in the room. Room was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    We were made very welcome and really had a nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem we had was that we cannot have a walk in shower but the staff did their very best to help us. We did know about this before we went on holiday

    I was with my 94 year old father and all staff were very helpful and accommodating, the services within the hotel are very good, as we had already been to this hotel in June and really liked it so returned in October. Good restaurants, beaches and marina very close by.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Lovely week's holiday in early autumn. Very lucky with an Indian Summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for the safe in cash on arrival if you wanted to use it Having to pay extra for additional Nespresso capsules in your room. No proper comfortable changing room for late checkout

    Lots of space with comfortable seating in the reception area. Again lots of loungers outside around the swimming pool and vast grassy areas both in the sun and shady under huge old trees. Reception staff very helpful. Location ideal for marina, beach, shops and restaurants, local buses.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon or lack of it. Complained a few times and they offered to move us but was just as bad in alternative room. Maid also trying to clean our stuff out the room before we’d even checked out

    Location excellent, pool area large and relaxing. Breakfast ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Very clean , great location & facilities & very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an iron in the room however the staff where very accommodating & brought one to the room very quickly. The tv didn’t work but we weren’t in room much so this wasn’t an issue & I would have preferred 1 double bed opposed to 2 singles pushed together

    Very clean , great location & facilities & very relaxing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    My relaxing week in villamoura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the facilities were excellent, the food was very good and the staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    lovely enjoyable stay at dom pedro convenient to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked all.

    location is great prefect for couples rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels excellent place to stay They give you towels for the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Dom Pedro Vilamura most enjoyable Hotel in all respects, great Value for money all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing superb 🤣🤣staff, amenities, food, all superb. Only small amendment if the small spa tempreture better not so high as it was unbearble. And big spa pool tempreture a bit higher..otherwise great value for money.

    Best in all aspects

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and overall a relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff not the friendliest.

    Great location. Room was nice and bed was really comfortable. Hotel very clean. Reception staff helpful and efficient. Loads of sun loungers and trees for shade. Good breakfast options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, 5 minute walk from the marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choice of fruits would be nice for breakfast Umbrellas and side tables at the pool area would be great

    Fantastic location, 5 minute walk from the marina. Rooms were very clean if a little dated. The pool and garden area was lovely, a few sun umbrellas and tables would really improve the pool area. Good choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable but with some minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A damp smell in the room when we arrived which seemed to come from the bathroom . The small didn’t go away so we moved room after 3 days

    Property had plenty of space and was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    We had a nice time but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No umbrellas by the pool. Sun beds by the pool need updating not very comfortable. Breakfast could be better. Not enough stations.

    Swimming pool good. Bar good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Location was excellent and the outdoor pool area was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Funny smell outside and inside room at times (smelled like a blocked toilet). The room was a little bit dated and wasn't very modern. We had a 4 month old baby with us and would have loved to use the warmer indoor pool but weren't allowed as he was not over 16 years of age (the pool was totally empty at the time).

    Location was excellent and the outdoor pool area was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    We will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nespresso machine too slow at breakfast very few diners know how to work it was out of order 3 out of my 7 days breakfast was very good nespresso pods not replaced in the room 431 when i used them

    loved it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the room was very basic and the shower faced the wall it was ridiculous at 9am the cleaners were knocking on the door we were only staying 1 eve (as we wanted to see if it was somewhere we may use in the future) our checkout time was 12 not 9 - we went down for breakfast which was a free for all we just felt it was so disorganised for a €165 per night i would have expected at least to have our coffee made for us when we did eventually find a table we then had to find knife and forks and spoons - not good and to top it off when we went back to our room they had turned the tv off we still had over an hour before check out not the best experience hence we will not be booking again there are too many other better places to stay and the service and facilities are much better than here

    Receptionist

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is situated in a great location only 2 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested an upper floor room on booking and was told would b le possible but when we arrived we were placed on the second floor and lady on reception would not even check if was possible to move. Late check out was supposed to be included with booking.com booking but was not available when we asked, Neither of these issues would stop us visiting again as the location and pool area far outweighed these small issues.

    This hotel is situated in a great location only 2 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes from the Marina area. There is so much space by the pool that you never have to worry about getting a sunbed, so no getting up early to reserve beds. Breakfast was included in our room and was very good, plenty to choose from, from Hot food, cereals, bread and pastries. We didnt eat lunch or dinner in the hotel so can’t comment on that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Facilities and weather were great. What more could you ask for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure there was anything I didn't like. I would definitely stay again.

    The pools , gardens were excellent. Plenty of room for sunbathing. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was so tiny, im 5 foot 3 and my feet hung off the end of the bed. The room looked nothing like the photos, it was overly priced and not a 4* hotel

    It was in a good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.9
    We could not wait to leave. Very disappointing, definitely not a 4 star, barely 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented two rooms, one on the eigth floor, the other on the ninth. There was no air conditioning on the ninth floor. The next day we complained about the air conditioning , they told us maintenance will fix the problem, it never got fixed. The third night there was cigarette smell coming into the room on top of the air conditioning issue. That was the last straw. We asked to change rooms and once again no air conditioning. The day we left finally they told us they were having air conditioning problems. We filed a formal complaint at reception. Let’s see how long before someone responds to our formal complaint. My son also caught a virus at the hotel. When we told the breakfast staff that he was sick, they told us there was a virus going around. That morning, before we knew he would catch the virus, we had paid for an excursion. When my son got sick, the next morning he could not go on the excursion to the dunes. When I tried to get my money back, i was told because it wasn’t 24 notice, they would not reimburse the $110 we had paid. I don’t know anyone who can tell me when they catch a virus, they know of it 24 hours in advance, ridiculous! We had paid for the excursion through the hotel. So, not only did they get to keep the $110 but also, that same morning, for an excursion that was supposedly full, we left late because they had sold the ticket to someone else.

    At the hotel, nothing. Even to have our room clean we had to ask, considering, the rooms were empty by 8:30AM.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Below Average. Would not Stay in a Dom Pedro Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a nightmare with no help from very off-hand reception staff. Sea view room! Only possible when you went on to the balcony and craned your neck to the left --- this was not made clear in the advertising material. Hotel very spartan and poor cheap plastic furniture in the public area/bar. Staff not helpful

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    You can get better in other countries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of support on the pool (toals ) you have to go to the reception. The staff at the SPA are professional but not client oriented (to much strict) The rest of the staff act if the guest were inferior. (Exception for the cleaners). Not nice. The machines in the gimn where out of service

    The pool, the location, the room is ok - medium, compare with the offer that for the same price we can get in other countries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Nightmare of Vilamoura!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel old room furniture space and old ants all over the place. Buffet breakfast your given a side plate so you can’t have too much overall a rip off!! Room also not what we had asked for requested a double with garden view given a twin view of car park!!

    We were made bed to sister hotel which was no where near the quality of what we had booked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Loved Vilamoura, Thai Beach Restaurant, The Shack at Quinta do Lago, Vilamoura Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although I believe the rooms have been updated, the superior room we had was still dated. Practical and functional but didn't have the "wow" factor that you expect when upgrading.

    Nice hotel in a great location for beaches, marina and good restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been a bit more decorated.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff. Reasonable room size. Big garden with swimming pool. You dont need a car to reach beach, center of Vilamoura and Quarteira and many places to eat. Breakfast was good and well organized. Excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location but have stayed in better 4* hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The triple rooms don't have a balcony which we were not aware of when booking. We were a group of 5 and weren't allowed to put 2 tables together outside to accommodate us at breakfast. Pool only quite small and showers outside didn't work. Can't comment on the spa as didn't use it. Staff not always very friendly or helpful when asking for food to be replenished at breakfast time, which was needed a lot. Although we had clean towels daily, the coffee pods and toiletries in the room were not replaced nor were the coffee cups and glasses cleaned.

    The beds in the room were comfortable. There were plenty of sunbeds available and the gardens were nice with trees for shade instead of umbrellas. Not too busy and able to get clean towels outside daily. Vilamoura itself is a wonderful place, fantastic restaurants and just a generally vibrant but relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    perfection location and lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great hotel, lovely location. Foods a little boring and quite repetitive but all good quality. Pool area is so lovely with grass and trees instead of concrete so lovely to spend the day there sunbathing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great time great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s pricey however it is a pricey area full stop so probably not the only hotel you would say this about in the area

    Great pillows and coffee machine is a nice touch in the room happy overall with everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Though busy the outside space enabled everybody plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the pool bar was poor. A one hour wait for pizza one lunchtime. Only one toilet available in the pool area Down the long flight of steps and only two toilets available near the restaurant. I have found when using booking.com that I am usually given a room that isn’t particularly good. For example on this occasion a room without a balcony on the ninth floor when every other room on every other floor had a balcony I feel that my room hadn’t had any refurbishment for a long time . When I looked on the hotel website I could’ve had a better room for a lower price.

    Though busy the outside space enabled everybody plenty of room and a sunbed. Kids club was excellent and Paula who entertain the children was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced and really disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor value for money. We were expecting a luxury experience and it was three star at best. Service was not good. Food had no variation and was average.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Algarve summer holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style rooms

    Good position, sufficient slots for cars, staff efficient, beautiful room (that would deserve some refreshing), very comfortable bed, beautiful swimming pool, wide breakfast, sufficient food choice for dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Real 4 star hotel that live up to it's status and recommendations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some maintenance in the rooms would make the expression better - painting was worn, ceiling not too well mounted in bathroom and floor in bathroom don't like water (started to raise a little). Small things that you see but it don't change your mind.

    We had 11 very nice days in Dom Pedro during our summer vacation 2018. The hotel live up to it's 4 stars and recommendations. The room size we had was perfect for two persons and was well equipped with e.g. a very good bed. Bathroom was fine and well functioning. Great beach and the marina within 10 minutes walking so location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Air conditioning unit caused a leak in the wardrobe which was fixed when we notified the staff.

    Great location, both beach and marina within easy walking distance. Pool/bar area ideal with lots of space in the surrounding grassy areas. Very comfortable room. Great breakfast. Nice surprise when the hotel delivered prosecco and chocolates on my husbands birthday,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    This was the first time I had taken a trip on my own, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the first time I had taken a trip on my own, the hotel was well situated and I always felt safe when ever I went out. The staff were very pleasant and though I only had breakfast there was always a good selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Great distance from beautiful beach close approximaty from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a hotel complex. Nearby others massive hotels with all unnecessary tourists attractions and traps. Room bit old but visible investment to keep it renewed. Pricey and so-so value for money.

    Great distance from beautiful beach close approximaty from airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Good stay after a very unpleasant start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived it was 10.30 am ,I was told I had to wait till 2.00 pm for my room ,When I went back at 2.pm i was told by a very unfriiendy ,unsmiling ,person my room was still not ready,I said it wasn’t very good service ,and if the hotel would offer me something as compensation,to which he just looked at me s though I was something he found on the sole of his shoe. My room was ready about 1 hour later ,and after that all was ok,it was just not a very nice welcome ,not even a free drink as my room wasnt ready.

    Location ,cleanliness of the hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a message to be left on the bed with maybe some beers or bottle of wine for when we arrived as it was my boyfriend's birthday and they emailed to say it was no problem but when we arrived there was nothing there , aside from that we loved every thing about our stay ! X

    Everything was lovely !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Not competing well with other better hotels in the same area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of food choices poor value for money paying extra for more than 4coffee pods for machine in room HAVING TO PAY FOR USE OF INDOOR POOL IN COLD WEATHER

    Pillows beds position staff lovely coffee machine in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Confortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast (low quality/diversity) Central air condition 24.5 degree late may is just unbearable... when asked the reception to adjust they refused. Terrible reservation service not helpful at all. There are better hotels at the same price point just next to this one (like ampalius)

    Confortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Noisy,and disappointing compared to description on the web site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors outside the rooms are laminated and very noisy.The hotel has been painted a sad grey color very uninviting.Bar / reception area is dark and dull with plastic furniture.An old hotel badly renovated.A wedding party ruined our stay with screaming babies and no thought for others going in and out of their room slamming doors and talking loudly late at night and early in the morning.Very Aggressive when asked to shut their bedroom door.We left days early.

    Great location...The staff at the spa were charming and gave a good massage. Reception staff were very helpful and tried their best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect...would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy beds, great breakfast - lots of choice, nice pool area, quiet location but close to marina and beach, perfect for groups. Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely Hôtel great pool area plenty of sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room right by lift, bell a little noise at night but I’m a very light sleeper. No noise from residents.

    Lovely Hôtel great pool area plenty of sun. Loved the bed and pillows so comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Would not go to this hotel again due to the food issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great. Breakfast good with plenty of choice. Food at dinner was not good at all. Cold and not much to choose from.

    Great location. Nice room with lovely view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning didn't work and when I reported it to reception he assured me someone would look at it an engineer did come to the room the next day and did nothing just tried to explain it was down to the outside temperature !! It was only 25 degrees also the bathroom door did not close I highlighted this as well but this wasn't fixed either

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I did not realise that the hotel was primarily a golf hotel and would have avoided it if I had known. It was crowded with men with their golf clubs.......

    I wanted to use the Spa facilities and did so virtually every day. Indoor Pool, hot tub and sauna all good. Generally the hotel was as one might expect of a top resort hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable with great location but a bit too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy. Could hear everything going on outwith room and people upstairs walking about in room. When it was windy if the balcony door was open the panels in the bathroom roof blew up and slammed down when the wind stopped. Noted only one staff member on desk at times when it was quite busy.

    Comfy bed. Nice view from balcony. Location great just a short walk to marina and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was lovely,food was good, staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing it would have been nice if it was heated. Also there was an indoor heated pool which could be used only once and then you had to pay I think that’s wrong

    The Breakfast was very good, the staff were lovely and the rooms were big and airy, if you want a balcony don’t book the top floor but you do get amazing views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel and pool area in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay to us the gym and indoor pool, this should be all included. The food from lunch menu in lobby is fairly standard bordering on poor. Chips were also extra when ordering a burger which was lukewarm as if it was just heated up and not cooked fresh. Called the front desk to ask why were given twin beds instead of 2 singles and was told someone would look into it but nobody got back to us, wasn't a major issue but still they should have followed it up.

    Great location close to the Marina. Lovely pool area and surrounding green area. Great spread for breakfast. Free drink on arrival was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Okay hotel, especially if you play golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower could have been better, and view was not great. Tea, coffee and use of safe came at an extra charge. Breakfast was very average. The hotel is great if you're into golf but all other sport facilities don't seem to be a priority but maybe it was because it was not yet high season...

    The room service and cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice. Friendly staff. Good location for facilities and food/drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only gripe was the AC in the room. It seemed forever stuck on 25 deg c no matter that we kept lowering the temp (it just reset back to 25 deg c). Eventually we just turned it off - luckily it was cool enough outside for this.

    All good. It would have been helpful to know the mini bar items were free - we presume so as the couple of drinks we had were not replenished and we weren't charged. Complimentary wine on arrival was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great clean hotel in a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast that was included in the rate. Hotel was great, weather wasn't the best so the indoor pool area was used. Rooms very clean, WI-FI was great, nice staff and bar area was good Very impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    The location and interior decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No availability of continental or cooked breakfast for early morning departures, especially for those travelling with young children.

    The location and interior decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Decent hotel in a great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. The room a little tired and could do with a makeover but extremely clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    the hotel suited my trip and I expect that it will feel more vibrant during the high season
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was underwhelming, but expected in such a large hotel.

    the property was convenient to all amenities but away from the bars and restaurants so I could work without disturbance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel rooms need modernising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought rooms needed updating . Should advise people that children under 16 not allowed in indoor pool £ that’s its cheargrd for adults & safes are charged at high ratw

    Hotel location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Adequate but would pay more to have better room next time & hope feedback re brek chaos acted upon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms a bit basic like holes in ceiling boards and noisy plumbing from room upstairs bathroom! Main gripe is with breakfast service which was not half as good as last year: not enough staff on at breakfast to clear tables which are packed together. Food noisily scraped off plates in front of customers until containers- rather off putting should all be done behind scenes. Poor waiters trying best to clear with guests standing over them waiting to sit. Not enough space next to coffee and tea machines for you to make beverages witgout feelings pressured to move on with half brewed tea. Milk/water not clearly labelled so bit of a trial and error! One senior hostess lady seeing people into food hall actually wagged her finger at us and pointed to her watch tutting when we arrived at 10:10 for breakfast- we had actually come earlier but there was a queue out of the doors besides it closes at 10:30!

    Fair priced and helpful reception staff. Lovely facilities and space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners made no attempt to be quiet when cleaning corridors and other rooms early in the morning.

    High standard of accommodation. Great WiFi. 5 mins walk from marina. Good corner shop across road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were spotless.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very clean but didn't smell the freshest. Breakfast was good but very busy and we had to wait for a table and clear it away ourselves

    Rooms were spotless. Beds were very comfortable, lovely pillows and nice linen. A complementary tray of fruit and water on the night we arrived was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Anniversary break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon ineffective, ventilator in bathroom not working, which seems to be the norm in portugal. Runny scrambled egg which no one touched.

    Apart from the scrambled egg ( and cold sausage) the breakfast was very comprehensive and and suited every taste. The common areas were excellent, the staff very pleasant and the occasional evening entertainment first class. Outside areas very nice with great swimming pool.Hotel very convenient for beach and marina. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold food and shower. There was confusion over the payment

    Fab location, very close to everything yet quieter than expected. Very comfy bed and pillows, inadequate shower curtain. Hot food barely warm as expected having read about this on other reviews, shame they haven't sorted this by now. Would recommend a stay here despite all this but we won't go back to this resort - not our sort of holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    A very comfortable base for a short touring break around the Algarve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't use other facilities, but all appeared low key and quiet but of course off-season. TV OK if not great. Nothing better than reliance on FOX? Parking tricky at times

    Very good breakfast, apart from unpleasant "bacon" . Room very comfy, with good facilities balcony welcome. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in the room. The a/c didn't work but we slept with the patio door open which was fine because it was cool at night - wouldn't be possible in the summer.

    Nice hotel. Very central so could walk to the marina and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable, relaxing break except for the spa treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife had a very disappointing spa treatment at the hotel. The masseur was more interested in talking and lecturing her about toxins and antibiotics rather than doing her job. I complained to the hotel but weren't interested as they said they weren't employed directly by hotel. My wife was very disappointed especially as it cost 50 Euros. Only downside of the break.

    Excellent sized rooms, balcony and bathroom with good bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Lovely staff. Great value. Icing on the cake is that we were upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Brilliant breakfast. Lots of variety. Scrambled eggs creamy and delicious. One criticism. The hot food could definitely be hotter but I know that's difficult with self service dishes without lids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The spa was ok, but you could expect a more developed spa in a 4* hotel.

    Very friendly and nice staff always ready to help you. Value for money. Excellent with the shuttle to/from Golf courses free of charge. Nice location with sea view. Nice rooms with comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Functional four star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What can we say? There is just one word to describe this hotel, and that is 'functional'. Maybe it was the time of year, but it seemed to lack any warmth/atmosphere. Décor is dull. I would hate to be use the breakfast room during the summer months, too many tables all crammed in together way too closely. Towels in rooms could be replaced - seem old and jaded. Although we were upgraded to a 'superior double', there was nothing extra special about the room, in fact, I would hate to see what a standard room looks like. This hotel probably suits tour groups, but just didn't appeal to us.

    We loved the central location of this hotel. It was just a minute walk away from the beach, and a couple of minutes from the Marina. All staff were exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful. The large king size bed was extra comfortable, and guaranteed a really good night's sleep. Great attention to hygiene, and toiletries were of a very high quality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    positon of hotel,parking near hotel, tidiness, breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we had first day 16 centigrade and heating didnt work. We were given room, which was connected with the next room. Between rooms was only one door . Wee heard every words from neighbouring room. In the morning we got other room and there was all OK. We could not use hdmi and flash disk into TV. Breakfest was good, but without vegetables.

    positon of hotel,parking near hotel, tidiness, breakfest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    A good comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the indoor pool and the gym we have to pay to access them although it was the lowest season and lots of senior citizen were in the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really quiet due to the time of year but when there was someone in the hallway it was quite loud and the doors made noise. It might be an issue when the hotel is full

    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was great and the location is good. It has nice gardens and a spa. The staff were professional and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely relaxing and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No Tea/ Coffee making facilities in room

    Lovely Hotel, Staff were friendly, breakfast was good. The rooms were very comfortable beds were fantastic.Bit disappointed that you couldn't make your own coffee- no facilities but apart from that all was good. Very close to harbour and beach and 5 min walk into neighbouring down. Would highly recommend hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Lovely 4 night break - shame about the tea making facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room and when we wake up at 5:00am each morning, this is something we missed as this is something we would expect in a 4 star hotel.

    Room had great views and had a large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and relaxing and weather was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that no tea making facilities were available in the room & also when asked to use a computer to print off our boarding passes,there wasn't any.Had to go across the road to sister hotel which was a bit ridiculous in this day & age. Couldn't believe there wasn't a computer room available to all customers.

    The bed was very comfy and the location was very good, you could walk everywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel quiet No Noise at all very clean excellent Location Didnt try evening food as we eat out
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    didnt like the Breakfast no fried eggs at all. Didnt offer a cup of tea or coffee on departure booked a wake up call never got it Night Porters not at all nice Day Staff helpful .There was a flood in our Balcony floor for 2days Room 718 .

    the Bed was massive and comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location- Lovely green spacious area around the pool -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much i didn't like. I did think it was a bit ridiculous you had to pay for the use of the gym though which was very small anyway.

    Great location- Lovely green spacious area around the pool - Great spread for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    All in all an OK stay. Food was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked like it had been refurbed and had been bodged, with wall paper falling off the walls at reception, mirrors in our room with old drilled holes in the walls and extremely old fashioned air conditioning thermostats. The air conditioning either didn’t work or is just old, it worked more like a fan, for us it was fine as it wasn’t too hot, but in the hotter months this would definitely be a let down! Also the bath/shower combo wasn’t designed properly so the water runs down the edge of the bath and floods the room.

    The staff were very attentive, the rooms were very clean. The location was very good for tourists with lots of restaurants and bars near by, especially the Irish bar across the road from the hotel, with friendly staff, delicious food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: