Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dom Pedro Portobelo 4 stars

Rua Tivoli Lote H5, 8125-410 Vilamoura, Portugal

#51 of 143 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Room theft
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I had left my phone charger in the wall, checked out, realises two hours later and they denied all knowledge that I was there when they cleaned the room. Left a very sour taste in my mouth. The look of guilt on the maids face was incredible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, lovely pool and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment would of been good however we didn’t check if hotel had any prior to going so weren’t hugely disappointed. All the bars on the marina have live music too

    We stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel gave us a free upgrade to celebrate. Location is brilliant right by both the beach and the marina. Excellent stay, would definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff, so close to the bars etc and good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in rooms and by pools were so uncomfortable! & Could do with some gardening around the pool as it’s weed central

    Lovely staff, so close to the bars etc and good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Location and outdoor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the type of apartment Very old Bathroom had cleaning issues

    Location and outdoor facilities Breakfast lady very nice Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Never been to Vilamoura before and was impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen area could be improved. Furnishings quite old but comfortable.

    Pleasant and helpful on reception. Very central. Enjoyed the train ride seeing the golf courses and properties.kitchen area very

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The Hotel staff & Bar staff were extremely efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel staff & Bar staff were extremely efficient & helpful. The Bar & Restaurant staff couldn't do enough for you & were on hand to wait on you 24/7. Breakfast was really good also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Location great, minutes from marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check in / room not ready Bathroom dirty Room needs updating Expensive for room

    Location great, minutes from marina swimming pool area good and free parking outside hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel, 3 star max! And should be advertised as such. Dated and need of a revamp. I called the bar and asked them to bring me up a couple of bottles of water. They refused and told me I would have to come get them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious well equipped apartment with large balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from other hotels and revellers returning home but nothing too bad! Thanks mate

    Spacious well equipped apartment with large balcony overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much wrong with the reception really, but first impressions count. So I think the reception area could be more welcoming & more colourful.

    Comfortable bed, large room, excellent breakfast choice. Nice clientele & staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    No air conditioning let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is controlled by the hotel group who decided it was not required during the month of May. However in our opinion it is

    Breakfast choice was really good Staff very friendly Great pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Dom Pedro portabello...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is in desperate need of an upgrade. It spoils an otherwise fabulous hotel.

    The location of the property is amazing. The facilities are very clean. The food is very good and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel with easy access to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized well appointed room in a central location to the beach and the marina. Great views and easy available parking. Excellent breakfast. Well serviced pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location only 5 mins walk to Marina which has all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Air con in one room was not great. But not needed in May

    Great location only 5 mins walk to Marina which has all the pubs and restaurants you need. Hotel was peaceful also at night. Staff very helpful. Free Parking but you don't need a car. We only used ours to get from and too airport which was 30min drive (€7 Petrol) Supermarket 2 mins walk so doing semi self catering was so easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Segals ate our snacks on the balcony :) so if you want to eat smth in the balcony - dont leave food alone there or you ll miss it. :)

    Very well located. Very close to the marina and the beach. We had reservation for a room with a view to the garden, but probably was not still season - we were offered nice room with a balcony and a view to the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    5 years in a row back to the Portabello. Big spacious apartments. Large balcony and very comfortable. Great breakfast and Luis restaurant and staff also excellent. Location perfect 3 min walk to the marina. All in all great apartments and really would look no further in Vilamoura

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly. Decor a little tired, but great value for money. Great location, a short walk from the beach and marina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Easy and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Everything was fine. Was a bit noisy at night on occasion. I guess it was people arriving at the hotel late or coming in late etc

    Excellent location. Great breakfast . All food fresh and plenty of choice. Kettle a great idea for tea making

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have given some information about local area on check in. Lunch menu was a little 3xpensive.

    Very convenient to beach and restaurants. Spotlessly clean throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent pool, location perfect and friendly staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs an uplift, reception area and bar and restaurant old and dated but adequate.

    Excellent pool, location perfect and friendly staff in restaurant, bedroom huge and kept clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay and very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apart hotel is dated, otherwise very good.

    Very roomy, large apartment, fantastic sea views, very clean with room service every day of our stay. Good selection of breakfast food too. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    All and all was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Kids pool could have been heated but not the be all and end all, Kitchen let the room down could have done with been updated and a dishwasher would have been nice, Room has loads of glassed but no wine glasses i asked for 2 and was told it would be €5 i wasn't impressed the guy at the bar just seemed to pull the figure out of his head. Marina is a nice walk but when i visited it in the evenings I got sick of been offered drugs this let the area down.

    Plenty of space in good location, quick walk to the beech and good spacious balcony, Playground just outside, kids pool and good access to the surrounding shops and restaurants, We got upgraded on check in so we had a lovely view for our stay of the sea , And plenty of hot water !!!! Great space for a toddler

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyable would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds were so comfortable and the pillows were fab. The staff were friendly and the lady that cleaned was so nice and excellent. Location great man at desk was so efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay - can't fault Dom Pedro Portabello
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed for a hen weekend I had arranged for 20 girls and would definately return for a family break. The breakfast was probably the best I've ever ate abroad, proper bacon - happy hens all round! Pool area looked lovely but too cold for us to experience and Sangria to die for. A little dated but as are most aparthotels now. Impecably clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a bit tired looking and they really need to provide hairdryers.

    We booked a studio with a sea view and were offered a free upgrade to a one bedroomed apartment. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. What's not to like!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - All kitchen facilitates available, but no tea or milk provided in room. - Bath tub filled with water when having a shower

    - Outstanding sea view from room - Very helpful staff (Phillippe in particular!) - Hotel restaurant excellent, very nice staff - Close to the beach - Good breakfast - Ample free parking - Nice pool area - Lifts are really good, and came quick - Big rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.0
    Big room, lovely sea view shame about the rest of the hotel being very dated and not modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic and dated and in need of refurbishment. The bathroom was very dark and unwelcoming. The breakfast was very limited in choice and several mornings the hot breakfast ie eggs, bacon, beans were cold. One morning there were some men working in the restaurant area fixing the glass door and they opened the glass doors wide open while everyone was sat down having breakfast. It was very cold that week with a cold wind which blew into the restaurant. We got up and left and had our breakfast in another hotel. The hotel in general is not 4 star and very dated both the rooms and downstairs reception, bar area. Each night we went to the other hotels near by like Vila Gale Marina to drink and have evening meal as much nice and more 4 star than Dom Pedro Portobelo.

    The room and terrace was big. The sea view was first class.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    This visit was not as good as our first, think we will look elsewhere for next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments are looking a little tired and in need of some TLC..... The lighting was very poor and one of the lamps did not work at all....

    Price & Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom facilities were clean,but some of the room would benefit from good clean eg tops of the room tiles.

    space of the room; warmth; good size balcony;good equipped kitchen area; dinning table and sofa made room comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Got a free upgrade when we arrived from Filipe .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extra facilities were available at the sister hotel Dom Pedro Marina..but at an additional charge..did not matter to us but might for others ( if this is important ..might be better book the Dom Pedro MARINA just across the road).

    Got a free upgrade when we arrived from Filipe ..lovely room on eight floor overlooking the Casino. Breakfast really good ..only small amounts cooked so fresh all through the 8 to 10 period. Bacon just like home in a relaxed dining room..was not very busy at this time of year. Kettle , microwave and fridge allows for cuppa during the day..room the size of 2 hotel rooms. Would go back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed the Dom Pedro Portobello, especially it's proximity to the Marina.
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were a bit tired but clean and comfortable.

    All the breakfast food was good, especially the pastries. The rooms were very spacious with everything you need, fridge, hotplate, cutlery, crockery, dining table, sofa, balcony with table and chairs. Pool and children's pool. Most rooms had an ocean view. This hotel is close to plenty of restaurants, small supermarkets and very close to the Marina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent, the pools are beautiful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to say that it needs some updating. Our adult son was with us and the bed for him was not comfortable.

    The location is excellent, the pools are beautiful and the breakfast was good. The employees were very responsive and positive. We really enjoyed having A/C and elevators.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    We would recommend it as we really enjoyed our stay. I can't think of one negative thing about th
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious 1 bed apartment with large balcony looking over the pool. The sofa beds were proper single beds once the cushions were taken off, and were very comfortable; they're much better than the usual pull out beds. The food for both breakfast and dinner was delicious with a large selection available. The John Dory dinner was delicious. There were loads of sun loungers available and free use of towels for the pool area. Good aircon in the apartment. All staff were brilliant, both friendly and helpful. They delivered packed breakfasts when we told them we were leaving at 4.00am on our last day. The hotel is central, we were minutes from the beach and marina. We were very pleased all round. 👍👙

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    ENJOYED IT AND WOULD COME AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LARGER KITCHEN AREA AND THERE WAS NO LAUNDRY AVAILABILITY WHICH WOULD BE USEFUL ESPECIALLY AS THIS IS AN APARTMENT STYLE HOTEL

    ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY. AIR CON WAS EXCELLENT AND STAFF ON ARRIVAL WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. KITCHEN A BIT LIMITED

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and nice staff. Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lack of laundry facility. Not necessarily in the room but would like one available somewhere in the hotel. There were towels but would prefer more

    This second visit on our trip was a one bedroom apartment. It was a great size and overlooked the sea. The kitchen was slightly bigger but still a bit limited for an apartment hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    i would return on my next visit to this hotel as it is central to the villamoura village and marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be more friendly and welcoming on arrival. Check in slow and ponderous with only one member of staff on duty re night shift.

    Restaurant excellent for breakfast. Wide selection of choices. Swimming pool very user friendly for elderly people. Room clean and spacious. Views from room balacony excellent of the sea. beds very comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great I thought the place was excellently located,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The towels were tired, but they did the job and were changed every day.

    Breakfasts were fresh and there was lots of fresh fruit - and a kettle was provided in the dining room to make sure the water was boiling for tea. Hot fresh mini croissants refreshed often and lovely little custard tarts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Location wise very convenient but I wouldn't b in any rush back or likely to recommend to others,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff could have been a bit more pleasant.. first time we ordered drinks they offered to drop them down to us at the pool which was nice, we gave them a tip accordingly, second time the drinks were dropped down we didn't give a tip ( what is the norm regarding tips??) after that they never offered and we were left waiting at the bar for quite some time waiting for our drinks .( my point being is they only seemed 2b friendly in the hope they would receive a tip - should friendlyness not b all part of the service no?😏 We got breakfast included - breakfast was just ok... selection could've been a lot better ..it did not tempt us to dine in the restaurant any evening of our stay.

    The pool was nice. Location good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Shabby, Old and Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior was very old and shabby and is overdue a refurbishment. It definitely didn't feel like a 4 star more 2-3. The bathroom was very old and brown with stains on the tiles with and old plastic shower curtain. The interior was designed in the 60s/70s and the wood furniture throughout was scuffed and stained. Not at all what I would expect from a 4 star but more from a hostel/ guest house.

    We had a 1 bedroom family suite which was a good size with large terrace with sea views. The location was excellent just a shame about the old interior.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs furniture updating great place to stay

    Excellent breakfasts, very spacious accommodate, super king bed very comfy. Swimming pool never too deep in any part of the pool to be able to stand up. (5'1') tall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Dated but comfortable and spacious roonms in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The aircon was broken and took a couple of days to fix, the rooms are a little dated. Need a facelift.

    The room was spacious, the cleanliness was good. The flat screen tv was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little upset at the colour of the towel s I really think white towels are much better for constant use

    Love the location very friendly environment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived early and hoped to go to our room early but it was not possible, the staff seemed grumpy that we had arrived early ( I had asked for an early check in on line before leaving the UK) , the hotel was not busy so I don't know why it was a problem they must have had many unused rooms. Apart from this the hotel was very good.

    The location was great and we had a lovely room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic long weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows are very uncomfortable for such a lovely hotel,,I know some people like a hard mattress but I maybe being selfish and would have preferred a more luxury mattress..

    Location, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    ripoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    we were on a family holiday and we stayed 10 nights, we payed almost €1900 for the 10 nights room only , which I thought was more than enough, this hotel is ment to be a 4* its no way near it, the bathroom is very dated with the shower right beside an electric light very dangerous. I also asked one day for toast it came with no butter (butter always comes with toast no matter where you are in the world) I was charged €1.40 extra for butter, now that's a bit much.

    Location was very good, very near the port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    great place and highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit dated but don't go to cook anyway. Everything was ok.

    The beds were really comfortable. After premier Inn your next.location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Location, Very clean, rooms are just a bit tired...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Location, Very clean, rooms are just a bit tired and could do with refurbishment as the furniture and décor are dated. With a bit of TLC this would be a perfect venue for families / groups etc for the Algarve

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    old fashioned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was nice but outdated. sink splashed! facilities in the living room were very outdated and from a time in the past! needs modernisation and sports programmes on TV such as sky et cetera. Have been in nicer locations.

    staff were friendly, in particular the room servicing staff. Bedrooms comfortable but compact!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in a great location, and the staff just like the facilities were brilliant. Small supermarket is next door, and the fridge in the room is extremely useful as it's big enough to stock up on food and drinks. The port with bars/restaurants is just 5 min away. This is now the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel, and if we do visit again, this will be the 1st choice for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Location. Great Value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at the pool area was very poor.

    This accommodation was perfect! This accommodation is located a two minute walk from the Marina and the Beach, it was perfectly clean and spacious. We were thrilled with this accommodation. We needed to make a change to our booking on the day before and there was no problem .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very laid back, which meant we were not told when we had to check out or breakfast etc.

    Me and my partner took a small vacation to this location. It was really nice to swim in the pool, very relaxing hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Don Pedro Portobelo Villamoura.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and met all our needs, although a little dated.

    The hotel was clean and tidy and staff were very friendly. The location is a five minute walk to the Marina and 100 yards from half a dozen small bar/ restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff were all very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't able to keep our room on and there was no courtesy room at the hotel. There was one offered at the hotel across the road though. Restaurant was busy in an afternoon but very quiet in the evenings. Was glad we hadn't booked half board.

    The staff were all very friendly. Good atmosphere for families. Excellent location. We had a one bedroom apartment over looking the pool with sea view too. Although a bit dated, the room was a good size and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Had a lovely holiday at the the portobella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with an upgrade. Only fault though.

    Had a lovely holiday at the the portobella. Staff were very helpful ,location was very convenient to marina and beach. Would visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud large groups of golfers. Pointless bar in room which could have been used as extra kitchen space for draining board. Head for Quarteira rather than Marina for the evening.

    Superb, large 1 bed apartment with sea view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location. Very clean. Would thoroughly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hairdryer in room. Water took ages to run away in bath when taking a shower. Breakfast selection limited, not particularly good quality. Pillows too soft for us.

    brilliant location. Very clean. Superb room. Very helpful staff. Lovely pool. Bed very comfortable. Room had everything you might need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable relaxing and a thoroughly enjoyable experience would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was in the kitchen area where there was only one socket. No more comments needed in this area

    Spacious and very comfortable airy spectacular views patio doors from lounge and bedroom and a large balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable apartment with a comfortable budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and prompt when we requested an ice bucket and some ice. Everything in the apartment was just as expected. Main bedroom very comfortable with an enormous bed. Living room sofa beds were also very comfortable. Breakfast was fine no complaints and plenty of choice. Overall positive experience and would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Party time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything staff were so friendly and helpful especially Emilinlo hope I spelt it right . Apartment v spacious close to everything. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Great for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little dated the hotel. Needs to be a little more modern but that's just being picky

    Overall for what you pay it's definitely worth it. Perfect location, 2 minute walk from Marina and 2 minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appliances and decor are a little tired; fully functional but dated. It didn't lessen our enjoyment though.

    The location was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little updating. Would have loved it if the pool was heated

    Room was a good size, it had a balcony but we were on the second floor so didn't had a see view. The hotel is in a great location! It is a bit out of date though

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant high recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had lunch by the pool one day and it was beautiful so a bit more information about the restaurant...maybe a menu put in each room perhaps

    The view from the balcony was beautiful. The accommodation was spacious and extremely clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    comfy, no wifi in bedroom tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    strange dated furniture.mismashed together. NO WIFI IN BEDROOM!! really awful, i never checked before i booked.

    Fabulous view, room was cosy and bed was comfy too. staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    food and stay were expensive after coming out since 1979 we doubt if we will return to Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 21 nights

    room needs some attention especially bathroom

    did like the outlook but as we stayed for 3 weeks we had requested a room on 4th floor so were disapointed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff where so friendly and went out of there way to help you get the most out of your stay with them .The location was fantastic and rooms plus pool where spotless , there is a restaurant on the grounds which was good and the food was so nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Meh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms, in serious need of updating. Room cluttered with too much furniture. Old musky smell. Cleaners tried to come in to clean twice before 9am, a do not disturb sign clearly means nothing!

    Perfect location, close to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location and walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel inside a little dated

    Good location and walking distance to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Quite clean. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Made our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, room a little dated but was large and clean with everything we needed! Very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    very enjoyeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    a bit dated needs to be modernised

    Great location, excellent facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant, clean and staff so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic l!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies in the hotel... it needs addressing.

    Anil was a huge asset to the hotel. The beds are very comfortable, the location is superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Horrible after first night we left the hotel, went to Crown Plaza instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Dirty! Run off place

    Size of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old in desperate need of revamp. Towels were awful and bathrooms grubby. Dead and alive flies everywhere.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: