Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Florida 4 stars

Rua Duque de Palmela 34, Santo Antonio, 1250-098 Lisbon, Portugal

#221 of 370 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 860 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    5.4
    Lisbon is really amazing, also the surrounding places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well, here's a little more to say. This hotel is old, or if it is not, it is clearly not a 4 stars hotel. The room in the description had to have 23 square meters, well it was much smaller, and poorly divided. Everything seemed old and smelled old. The floor was screaming both in the room and on the balcony. I could not sleep on any of the 8 days I stayed there more then 8:30 o'clock because the doors were slammed by the stuff and as well as the other guests probably ... Breakfast not very diversified, coffee was not good, and at the end, though was included in the price of the accommodation, they told me that I have to pay for the 3 days I went down for breakfast (they checked and saw that it was already paid).

    The hotel is immersed in a quiet area and with a very beautiful view (if you have the chance to stay in a room that offers a view of Marques de Pombal). The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Breakfast buffet really good, tasty with lots of choice, dining room not too busy even at peak times.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.1
    Pretty noisy due to a huge exhaustion system working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy due to a huge exhaustion system working 24/day. Does not provide one bottle of water everyday. Lack of basic room supplies like water kettle. Not going to choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Great base to relax and enjoy Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were great, very efficient and friendly. The location was perfect for us, out of the hubbub but close enough to walk to wherever you wanted to go. Some great restaurants reasonably close too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    What a pity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was not actually very clean. The staff was not at their desk at our arrival (we had to wait 10 minutes before someone appeared). During the following 2 days none of the people at the desk ever raised their heads ... not to mention a simple "hello" (is that because we paid for a bed and not for a good experience?) Value for money is not actually a good point of Florida. This hotel could be much better with a bit more passion: travellers are not just walking "dollars"

    The best asset of this hotel is the position. You just fall off the bed and find yourself at Marques de Pombal square. You can walk to the old town (Restauradores Square, Baixa Chado, Rossio) in 15 minutes or get the underground. Rooms are nice, big and inspired to the cinema.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.8
    Didn’t meet expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Poor maintenance of furniture and bathroom. Towels very old and stained. Phone was not working. Gym was only two treadmills.

    Location very close to metro station. Room was spacious. Nice theme. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looks too expensive for the comfort level they provide. Telephone in the room didn't work and when I reported to the reception nobody showed up to fix it.

    Location is very good, close to the metro station. Nice view from the window. Big balcony. Cinema theme in the hall, rooms and elevators. Rooms have cinema actor names.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Central location near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is starting to show its age. My room needed maintenance (new paint, repairs in the bathroom). I don't think it is a 4 star rating, more like a 3 star.

    The location of this hotel is excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Perfect time in a vintage hotel with soul creating our own film of memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such an atmospheric vintage hotel with soul in a perfect location in the heart of a city! Room service from American disaster restaurant serving very tasty burgers (including vegetarian soya burgers), pizzas and salads! Cinematic style truly makes you feel a creator of your own film and memories! Very spacious and large rooms almost like apartments, wonderful cozy rest areas, a library, a small fitness area and a garden! We only regret to have stayed one night and surely be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Generally good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room décor was a little tired. The gym is simply a room with two pieces of equipment in it.

    We had a large comfortable room, with a big bed. The air conditioning was good and necessary - we had unusual temperatures of 34C for September The breakfast was very good. A wide range of hot and cold food and drinks. The breakfast room has a nice view of Marquez de Pombal and Parque Eduardo V11 Very easy access to the Metro and tourist/local buses (a day pass gets you all over Lisbon).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.0
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a small refrigerator at the room but no beverages, just a single bottle of water for all staying. That sounds too bad. You should go out to buy anything to drink.

    Location. It is very close to the subway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    The stay was pleasant, enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some mould in corners at the bath and some parts of the skirting board in the bathroom were loose. The cycling machine in the gym could have been better

    The size of the room was fine and there was no noise from outside traffic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and room service options are limited as they depend on the restaurant next door. I didn't really use them so can't speak to the quality of food.

    I think the biggest positive is it's excellent location. It is within walking distance to the metro, bus, taxi stand and lots of good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Relatively good location but way too noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Relatively good location but way too noisy. Rooms are great with plenty of space and kettle and coffee machine and lovely big bed. Some of the reception staff (not all) could be a bit more attentive. I didnt have breakfast so can't comment. Bus stop right outside the door which services many routes and metro very close by but not many restaurants in the area for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Room was nice with great terrace, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disaster check-in, total incompetency of the staff, although very polite. Temperature of the shower fluctuating between 20 ans 50 degrees every 10 seconds. Got burnt. Disaster !

    Room was nice with great terrace, location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were two singles pushed together instead of one double.

    The location was excellent, in the heart of the city. Room was a comfortable size. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel overlooking a major square in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all the front desk staff speaks English so communication can be challenging depending who is on shift. The housekeeping do not replace the complimentary soap or mini hand lotion unless you call and ask them to which is weird since we stayed for five nights.

    The rooms are spacious and the separate mini living room is definitely a plus. The room is very clean and away from any possible noise. Large selection of TV channels for several languages.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    There was a lot of lights and mirrors in our room, it was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a huge patch on the ceiling of the room caused by leaking maybe. It's strange considering that it's a 4 stars hotel.

    There was a lot of lights and mirrors in our room, it was so cozy and romantic. I liked the hotel's style with posters and black/white tiles. The location is perfect, it's calm but near to the city center and many of sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to complain about, if anything it would be air temp in elevators and some public areas.

    We had a nice stay in this hotel. The breakfast was nice and fresh. The rooms were big and comfortable and we were lucky to get a huge terrace with sunbeds on. The AC worked well and was rather silent. However best of all were the staff that were not only friendly and helpfull but also had a great sense of humor. An extra plus for the movie theme.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, there was no one at the reception. I waited several minutes and then decided to call the hotel. Finally an employee by the name of Catarina came to the reception, saw me standing there and picked up the phone. I politely explained why I was calling and didn’t get an apology. When I checked out, the guy in the reception was courteous and professional, so I’m guessing Catarina might need some retraining on customer service.

    Nice location. The room is well decorated, well lit and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Florida Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no dining facilities in the hotel other than breakfast although the breakfast was very good

    Very comfy beds. Excellent aircon. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel in a fairly central location, 15-20 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice Hotel in a fairly central location, 15-20 minutes walk down to the river and all the restaurants, quite touristy but hey thats what you go for. Hop on Hop off bus just a few minutes walk away which is recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location on the Ave de Liberdade and right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have had a double bed instead of two singles pushed together and better tea/coffee making facilities as there was no milk or whitener. Just seems the Portuguese prefer their tea and coffee without milk!

    Great location on the Ave de Liberdade and right next to the Duque de Pombal metro station. Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable themed room that was cleaned regularly and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    SAVE YOUR MONEY....NOT A 4 STARS HOTEL AT ALL, GO TO THE ONE NEAR "PortoBay Marquês"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1 PULIZIA-CLEANING-LIMPIEZA (BUGS IN THE BATHROOMS, HORRIBLE SMELL IN THE ROOMS) 2 STAFF INCOMPETENTE- STAFF INEFFICIENT- STAFF INSUFICIENTE (THEY will not solve the problems they themselves create, THE MAID WITH THE INFECTION ON HER ARM CLEAN THE ROOMS) 3 SERVIZI-SERVICIOS-SERVICES (THE ROOMS PHONE DOESN T WORK FOR 3DAYS, BEDS UNCOMFORTABLES,ETC...) 4 COLAZIONE ORRIBILE - HORRIBLE BREAKFAST-DESAYUNO HORRIBLE ( OLD FRUIT, NOT A 4STARS BREAKFAST AT ALL).

    Niente- nothings- nada

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, breakfast was delicious and there was a wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, breakfast was delicious and there was a wide choice. We had a room with a huge terrace which was great to relax on during the hot city days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location with fantastic views of the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location with fantastic views of the breakfast area. Rich in quantity and excellent breakfast quality. Comfortable in size room and bed. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious comfortable room (although bathroom quite small in comparison). There was a very good selection for breakfast and taken in a bright spacious dining area with a nice view. Excellent location for Metro and buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent with space for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a back office-courtyard view, rather rusted windows not easy to open, with somewhat smelly airconditioning. Delayed breakfast box delivered after intervention before my early-morning checkout

    Central location and nice common spaces; very good and varied breakfast with the best view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, clean and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged upon arrival the cost of 3 rooms booked by a group of friends to a guest and they should have charged the cost of each room to each guest. That was very unproper

    Location, clean and big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, quiet, good for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price - but this generally applies to all accommodation in Lisbon, it's about 35% more than what you would pay in a Spanish/Italian/French city - which doesn't reflect the cost of living (food/travel etc is cheap). Hotel looks nice on the surface but is a little tired - has had a superficial re vamp. We didn't opt for breakfast in the hotel - compared to eating outside (there are plenty of options) 11euros per person is extortionate (we had lovely breakfasts for less than 5 euros).

    Staff were lovely. Conveniently located next to a metro station. Quiet. Very comfortable beds (altho they were twins not a double - not a major issue). Good sized room. Shower was good. 15-20 minutes walk into main tourist areas. We were given a quiet room on a high floor as requested. Very easy to get here from the airport (metro or bus or taxi - all good). Clean, daily fresh towels/cleaner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Half an hour walk away from down town area you find this hotel, which is great to sleep, but that's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "outside" offered on the website is a farce, just like the bar. It is not meant to be used.

    The room had perfect size and was very clean. Very nice restaurants in the area of the hotel, so no need to go back downtown again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and well maintained, a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar is set up on a table in a room next to an outside space, the seating outside had no cushions and was unappealing so we never bothered having a drink in the hotel. To get to the restaurant, which is supposedly part of the hotel, means you have to go out of the hotel in to a shopping arcade and up a flight of stairs to find and american style diner. I would say though that this is a 3 star not a four star hotel

    The room was clean and well maintained, a good size. The reception staff were very pleasant and upgraded us,I think, to a room with a balcony. The breakfast is good it has a wide range of meats and cheeses and cakes/pastries. The staff there could be a bit more cheerful though

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Unhappy customer
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not helpful. It was impossible to flush the toilet. Had to flush 4-5 times at least each time. The sink was clogged. The twin beds were next to each other so it was almost like having to sleep in the same bed, this was very uncomfortable .

    We enjoyed the good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Overall, the hotel is in a good location but for the money, I think they should do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were not particularly friendly on check-in / out. We had to provide passports, a credit card, and pay in advance before we were allowed to have access to our rooms, which took some time. When we checked out, they tried to charge us for breakfast, and didn't seem to know that it was included in the price that we had already paid. The bar in the hotel was on the 2nd floor, but it wasn't open for the entire stay (3 nights in April). Each time we asked, they said someone would come up and open the bar, but after waiting 10 minutes on 2 occasions, we gave up. So, on the last day we went to the hotel next door, which was great. We also had dinner next door, because there was no restaurant in our hotel.

    My room on on the 9th floor was decent, and there was a good view from the balcony. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location,overseeing marques de pombal was a bonus while having breakfast. Accessible to all the shopping and commercial avenues. Enjoyed the stay and the convenience of it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm not sure the hotel can match the definition of "boutique hotel". The theme of each room is limited to a couple of film posters, so it's a bit random, in my opinion (but I liked the 70's-inspired design of the room). The bathroom shows its age and a renovation might be needed, although it was always clean (which, I think, is the most important thing). There are no electric outlets near the beds. All in all, I guess the ratio quality/price is a bit stretched based on what we paid.

    The location is very good, as it is just around the corner from an underground stop on a line that brings directly to Rossio. The area is quite calm by night (at least we could not hear any noise from our room, apart from some other guests slamming doors and talking loud in the corridors late in the evening, but that's not the hotel's fault...). The room, even though a bit worn out (especially the bathroom), was clean and the beds were quite comfy. The staff is really kind and ready to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.6
    Unfortunately everything that could happen in my next door...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately everything that could happen in my next door neighbour room could be heard in my room. From snoring in the middle of the night to high hills and every word or flush of toilet. There was a door between our room and it was as if I was in their room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    too old but good location, a good 1 night only stay hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The contemporary decoration couldn't hide the fact that this hotel needs renovation. The windows are not sound proof, you could hear the air conditioning machines from outside. The wardrobe is too small and the coffee facilities had missing items. There is no plug to charge your phone near the bed, and toiletries seemed half empty. The smell of old impregnated my clothes.

    The staff of the hotel was extremely helpful, smiley and nice from beginning to end. The beds were very comfortable that is true, breakfast was good (yet not worth €11.00, there was only filtered coffee!). I was lucky I had a small living room in which I could do yoga in the morning (because the fitness centre was ridiculous - a room with a running machine). Great location though!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic central base for a city break in Lisbon, especially if you use hop on hop off bus tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not exactly what I'd call clean on arrival. The floors had not been cleaned and on day two, after the maid had serviced the room, she had placed dirty underwear on our bed, thinking that they were ours. Clearly the room had not been cleaned under the bed from the previous guests. Would not recommend the food at the Great American Disaster diner which is connected to the hotel.

    Excellent location and a really nice quirky hotel. Good sized rooms with everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff, comfortable room, fantastic location, delicious breakfast. It was a very pleasant stay and I sure will recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Our stay here was made easy by the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything that I didn't like.

    Loved the location of the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful and loved how clean and pretty the room was.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - dirty - long hair in the shower and towels - in our eyes the hotel needs urgently a renovation - quite bad located - staff is very slowly - beds uncomfortable - no minibar - parking 5 streets away - definitely not a European standards 4 star hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, great location ( the best.) Easy if you are driving you can park outside hotel for 1 hour and then overnight parking outside the hotel is free, Or else the hotel has an arrangement for underground parking close by. Reception and concierge very good. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    A great Location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One thing is for sure, the LOCATION. 2 mn walk from Marques de Pombal plaza where you can catch the metro. The hop on hop off has its 1st station there too. The hotel staff were very informative, they helped us in getting everywhere and recommended restaurants that were so YUMMI. Would definetly return there during my next stay in Lisbon. Olà!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    The lady at the reception and the breakfast hall was do kind...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are too small Bathroom could have been cleaner, especially at the bath corners on the floor. The rooms are in need of some modernisation.

    The lady at the reception and the breakfast hall was do kind and helpful. The location is good Fresh orange juice at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and tired. For the price breakfast should have been included.

    Good location quiet at night. Not in the old town but easy access. Balcony but only one chair

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine as a base to explore city, more than adequate accomodation, though limited facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is essentially a place of accommodation. Bar and restaurant facilities very basic. However plenty of options in Lisbon.

    Functional (ie serves it purpose a comfortable, clean place to stay) & good value. Well served by Metro, airport very easy to reach, as are many of Lisbon's attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Don't stay here if you are fussy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities were very basic. The aircon in our room was dripping and the room was very dark. We had a twin room and one of our bed had broken springs...the bathroom was very old.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was nice and clean, staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was nice and clean, staff was helpful. We first got a smokers room, the staff changed it for us straight away. If you are happy to walk to the main city center 30 min then its ok, we didn't use the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Lisbon for the W/E
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to join the WiFi and once we connected their site was not secure. Their Bar was on the second floor and we had to ask for someone to come to serve us. Perhaps the Bar should remain open in the lobby for anyone to enjoy.

    The hotel is always very clean. The staff at Hotel Florida are always very courteous and helpful. They will try to facilitate an earlier check-in if you have been on an overseas flight to Lisbon. Location - it is close to a metro stop. Hotel is very close to some very good restaurants for breakfast/lunch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They did not pay attention to the small details I requested. It came at a time when the outside garden was under rehabilitation, and I could not use it to read a book or eventually smoke a cigarette.

    I liked the friendliness of the workers, and the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst it's true that the hotel could do with a refresh, everything else was as close to perfect as possible. The only facility missing was probably a pool but we appreciate they can't just build one! We were hoping to bump into Salvador Sobral during our stay but he must have been busy 😋

    The breakfasts cater for all tastes. It was great to be able to eat a hot English breakfast. The breakfast lady who checked off our room numbers was absolutely lovely and made a fuss of my Dad which gave us all a smile each morning. We loved the quirky little bar near reception and the girl working there who was very chatty and friendly. The reception staff were very efficient and welcoming and the housekeeping staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    I always stay here, and this time we had a huge balcony with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and Elegance at a modest price

    I always stay here, and this time we had a huge balcony with sun loungers -- quite a rarity in this part of town!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Friendly helpful staff, comfortable, interesting decor, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is easy to get to the hotel from the airport and easy to get to the sites. The hotel is next to the metro. The decor adds an interesting atmosphere to the hotel and makes it different from other big city hotels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.4
    Rooms disappointing. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one of the staff members (male) was helpful. There was a lady who ignored us on more than one occasion. We requested a double room- It was twin beds pushed together. We paid for a premium room- I'm not sure how it differed from a standard but in no way was it luxurious. I requested an early check in. This was not mentioned on arrival and we were told to come back at 2pm. We had been travelling from 2am so we're exhausted. WIFI was very weak in the room.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Big room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Great location - very spacious modern but comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great location - very spacious modern but comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Bed quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, even when mentioned. Empty minibar

    Bed quality

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, delicious and fresh breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location, delicious and fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Great location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and service. Clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Clean and comfortable, very friendly personal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    I am going to stay there another time if I travel to Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location was perfect ,the style of the hotel , the staff and the breakfast as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Rooms with themes (we had the James Dean room, with a noce balcony and sun bed- totally unexpected) Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The staff Friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the staff they are very friendly and postiton the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not 4 stars standard. It is 3 stars. I think it needs some reconstruction.

    Location was fine. Breakfast was good, but not worth 11€.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, location and comfort. Large rooms.

    Fantastic! So helpful and supportive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty breakfast. Big rooms with big beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Very well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well located, near metro, buses, city center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Very well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good! Staff was nice and helpfull! Very well located,near metro, buses, and car rental agencies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    We will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small bathroom

    Nice terrace, good bed,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was just fine !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center could be improved.

    Everything was just fine! Fitness center could be improved

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent, staff very friendly and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar to speak of. A hotel should have a proper bar

    Location was excellent, staff very friendly and professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    A good stay in a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar facilities were a little basic but the staff did their best to make up for this.

    The staff were super helpful and the hotel was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good breakfast room and the decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We asked for a double bed but got twin beds and there weren't any tissues in the room

    Good location, good breakfast room and the decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    very average considering the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not well furnished and not well equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: