Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Londres Estoril / Cascais 3 stars

Avenida Fausto de Figueiredo nº17, 2765-412 Estoril, Portugal

#10 of 15 hotels in Estoril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1590 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad experiences

    The Staff were fantastic considering me and my friend were followed by some werido. They helped us call the police. The Breakfast was amazing. Interior decor very chic yet eggy and elegant. The room clean and tidy, very good smell

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is way overpriced. I spent over EUR180 for two nights for a single room.... the singe room felt like a spare corner of space at the back of the building that they decided to convert into a room. Very little sunlight, it was cramped and I felt like I was in a cupboard. Not worth the money I paid. Also, the bar was full of kids running around and shouting (drunk parents also shouting). Keep that in mind if you're hoping for a restful stay.

    There is a hair salon on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was just acceptable, with very limited furnitures and mold damage in the shower. Breakfast room was very crowded and range of food was not so impressive.

    The reception staff and as well in the the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is away from the towncentre. It takes 25 minutes on foot. Beach is relatively close though.

    We stayed for one night only, but the place was just right for what we needed. Friendly staff, Breakfast ok, Rooms spacious and well equipped. Fine Pool and a very modern bar/lounge to spend a bit of time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bun fight at mealtimes!

    Similar to a Premier Inn for comfort and cleanliness added bonus was the balcony and the ability to adjust the room temperature whenever needed. Bit of a bun fight at mealtimes though!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The breakfast was comprehensive and extremely good value. The hotel was just a few minutes walk from the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small (single) room and bath. Biggest disappointment was mould in the bathroom and the ceiling of the room which caused me an allergic reaction. Unfortunately change of room was not possible due to full hotel. Be aware that ca half of the rooms face quite a busy road.

    Acceptable choice if no other options or when having financial restraints. Generally nice atmosphere. Good breakfast (but tap water served!). Pleasant service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff just ok, not rude but not friendly either. They forgot my request for an ironing board and denied that I was given the smallest room of the floor, against what the plan of the fire evacuation was obviously revealing.

    Good location, good value for money, pool, clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok but nothing outstanding. Hotel only has three unpaid car parks in front of hotel, rest is all paid parking on the road. We were there Saturday and Sunday, so parking was free on Sunday. Parking can be a challenge, we were lucky.

    Train to Lisbon is only a few minutes walk. Swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just wish it was a nicer day to be by the pool and swim a bit then head to the waterside later. Rain changed plans a bit!

    We only had one day and it was nice out but soon to be raining so when we asked the front desk about the pool area she looked at us like we were crazy! She said too cool for her taste and did not offer any other suggestions...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is only available from free 9:00pm to 9:00am and all persons staying in the hotel room are required to present their identity or passport.

    Shower, bed and pillow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet was a bit slow

    extra comfy bed, very clean bedroom, wonderful view to the pool, powerful shower, very professional and friendly staff, great location - walk distance from cascais center! we will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A rapid temperature variation of the shower was experienced at peak times in the morning.

    The evening buffet was substantial and good quality and well organized to keep large travel groups together. The location has an ATM across the road and is a medium walk to the seafront. The room featured a balcony and a separate lounge area with additional TV, which gives separation of activities for family / group vacations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is slightly more than a 10 minute walk from the Train Station as it said on BDC and it is mostly up hill. My single room had a very small bathroom and a lot of wasted entrance space, didn't really spoil the stay

    Clean, Modern, Comfortable. Good breakfast. Nice Bar although I didn't partake, when I bring my Husband I am sure we will. Quiet rooms even though it was busy, and in February that says something.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange & disturbing smell in the room, feel it all night long. Some of rooms are refurbished, so if you lucky you get it. If not you get older room, still okay, but weird as it's off season and hotel was not full. Front desk could care more and be nicer, our AC pilot was broken and we were waiting few minutes until anyone shows up at the reception desk. Breakfast poor.

    Looks nice from outside, big room with balcony. Very nice waiter in bar next to swimming pool. A lot of parking places on the street (you have to pay during the day). AC/heating working well. Good coffee for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine

    Nice and friendly hotel, quiet, away from trafic but still only a short stroll down to the beaches and train stations. Had a sunny room with balcony and garden view. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms on the street at ground level are noisy (traffic outside)

    Bed very comfy. Hotel well situated = 10 mins from Estoril railway station. Another 2 stops down the line and you are in Cascais for good restaurants!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in the dining room is freezing, the people on the room beside us left their bathroom fan on for ever, it made our bedroom shake

    The unbelievably helpful staff, the dinner and the breakfast, our bedroom. The live music in the bar on Saturday evening. It’s a crisp efficient place and I recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad standard of furniture on the balcony and no parking facility other than on the street which cost money

    Excellent location and good standard in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have only 3 parking slots...you'll have to reserve in order to get them free

    Great welcome. The hotel team were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good. They saved us a parking space next to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom wasn't cleaned properly on the second day, otherwise everything was fine!

    Very good location, close to the train station and to the beach. Staff was extremely nice and helpful, breakfast was okay but nothing to complain about for 5 euros! I'll definitely book again if I'm back in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually the hotel does not have Parking. Hotel owns 4 parking lots on the street. Rest of cars must park on the street. If you leave car on the same street as hotel you must pay for public parking. In next block you can leave car for free on the street.

    The Hotel has great location, close to the beach. If breakfast is not included in price you can add breakfast for 4.9 EUR per person. Breakfast was good. Near from the hotel is great local chicken food restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is good but it is the same each day

    Room was comfy, quiet and clean and the location suited us well. The beach is a short walk away although the pavement is in very poor condition if you are pushing a buggy. For those who do not want to walk into Cascais, Monte Estoril offers good local restaurants. And of course the pool is a great amenity with plenty of beds around it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was cold - in line with other hotels in this area probably a bit overpriced.

    Very nice rooms and breakfast buffet, clean throughout including the pool and sunbathing area. Handy walk along the prom to Cascais where all the restaurants and bars are.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to a cleaning cupboard and as the walls are paper thin we were woken up every morning regardless of an alarm clock! Breakfast was the same items everyday. The room had a damp smell and is in need of modernisation - there is no kettle, no ironing facilities (when we asked at reception a very blunt no and hung up) the bathroom floor was peeling off and a damp smell in the bathroom. Trying to get a drink from the bar involved a long wait. Especially when they had a large group visiting and prioritised them over us. I was told well we have a large group in so no this is not possible. Staff generally weren't very helpful or just young and inexperienced. After chatting with my local friends who are business owners along the beach front they all told me it isn't what it used to be. So sadly I wish I hadn't booked. A week cost €1000 and for a few hundred more we could've stayed in a mug more reputable hotel but my mistake.

    Hotel LOndres was the biggest booking mistake. It used to be good when I lived in that area and people used to talk highly of it. The pool area is nice and we spent several mornings there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. Had to pay to park on street, but that´s on city parking management.

    BEST BED I EVER SLEPT IN A HOTEL (sorry for the caps =) ) Super calm hotel, friendly staff. Breakfast is good. Very clean. In silence you can ear from the other rooms, but was no problem at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from my room was very poor (I had a basement room), but as I'm not one to sit around in the room much it wasn't a big problem.

    The location was great. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The pool was clean and generally very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only vegetarian option at the bar was a cheese toastie. We didn't pay for breakfast/food so I can't comment on options for that. We never ate dinner in the hotel because there are so many choices in the local area. Our room was near the lift which was noisy at morning and at night.

    The hotel was very clean and we got new towels every day. There were always sun loungers free at whatever time and we went during peak summer. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location- it's quiet but 20 mins walk from the restaurants and bars in Cascais and 5 mins from some nice restaurants in Estoril. A great beach and beach bars are 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we'd known there was a car rental in the hotel, would have skipped the drive to and from airport and just used the rental car from there. Although the drive turned out to be quite simple on the way back!

    Great location & staff did it for us! Short walk to beach and local train, only downside not a lot of places to eat close by, although a good local chicken place 5+ minutes away was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawbacks going against the hotel are the lack of grocery shops nearby and the 10 minute uphill climb from the train station on marble cobblestone pavements. These are just minor observations which are watered down by the benefits that the hotel offers.

    The hotel staff were very helpful in attending to our need for information. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of both cold and hot meals. Complimentary drinks at the bar with occasional live music in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic unless you can tolerate bread and cake. Coffee poor but that's personal.

    Room was comfortable and had aircon which was excellent.staff very nice particularly Rita in the lounge bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was VERY cold!

    Our ground floor room had a large terrace to sit outside. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the air conditioning was cold. Great value for this location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it would be nice to have a teapot in the room.

    A very nice hotel to stay at Estoril. Very close to the ocean and the railway station. There is a bus stop to Sintra right behind the corner. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to Cascais, where you can find a lot of shops and supermarkets. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night was horrendous. We were woken up at 3am by what sounded like a playground of children running up and down the corridors, play fighting and screaming in the rooms surrounding us, this continued for some time. When we arrived at the pool the morning after we were met with about 20 young lads running around, screaming and again play fighting, I thought I'd wondered into into a bull pen. There was no adults controlling the kids and no staff asking them to respect the other guests. We made a complaint to reception who were very apologetic and offered us a free nights meal in the hotel restaurant, however given the poor night sleep and interrupted first day we felt a first night refund would have been more appropriate. We didn't fulfill our last night in the hotel and went back to stay in Lisbon...

    Clean rooms although very basic and small. Nice enough pool and bar area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the food for the breakfast and the dinner could be improved.

    Great hotel with an easy access to the beach and to Lisbon thanks to the train. The room are small but very clean and well organised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service at lunchtime was slow in our experience, but otherwise very comfortable hotel with nice staff and great facilities, pool etc.

    Nice clean hotel, well located for beach, train to Lisbon , cascais.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in the barfood. A long wait after you order a sandwich and then when we got it there was very little filling in it. Only had bar food 1 day. Didn't bother trying it again.

    Great location. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby. Lovely beaches. Close to train station with easy access to Lisbon. Would definitely recommend spending a day or two visiting Lisbon. Staff in the hotel were excellent all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe some more choice of food at the dinner buffet.

    Friendliness of the staff, always helpful and nice to chat too. Lovely atmosphere in the evenings in bar lounge nice background music.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking reservation I received in my email said "Economy Double Room without Balcony" but when I checked in and got to my room, I notice it was a twin room. When I got back to the reception and said I've made a reservation for a double room, the receptionist peremptorily said they only had twin rooms and he wasn't very nice about it. I asked how come it was promoted as a double room and how did I manage to book a double room if they hadn't any. Again, he didn't make an effort to understand what I was saying and I felt he disregarded my observations. Also, he charged me a few euros more for a tourist tax for an extra person, though I said it was only me staying at the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast and lounge area. Clean and comfortable room. One of the receptionists was pretty nice when I noticed I've been charged a few euros more and they had to reimburse me. When she realized she couldn't reimburse me using the credit card I made the reservation with, she quickly find out another way to do it and she send me the correct invoice to my e-mail in the same day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that the first day we were offered a room with balcony and the day after we had to change the room. As compensation day offered free breakfast but when we changed the room this was an underground room with a view of pipes. We did not accept to stay in that room and they find a solution in another confortable room.

    Breakfast and buffet dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn´t like the breakfast´s coffee.

    I´d like my room and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was like my home : fruits , yogur with muesli and honey , toasted bread with olive´s oil and coffee (not very good the coffee with milk , very milked)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    booked a room with pool view ,did not get one?? got a phone call from the hotel the day before we arrived asking our arrival time room still was not ready for another hour when we arrived, buffet very limited, computer not working for entire week

    bar staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some staff were indifferent and the rstaurant manger, especially so, needs to visit Charm School, maybe disn t like me as I m a back-packer type, was smarmy with some others who dressed posh. The room TV is too small and doesn´'t have eg sky news which it had in the past, it is attainable by free view, after all

    Helenor was a wonderful host at the bar or desk, had much better social skills than other staff, she made it a good stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place lacked atmosphere and character, it was rather clinical. The catering was poor quality, snacks, coffee and orange juice were dreadful

    The staff were very nice. The location was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the coffee was not good at breakfast. But there is a bar at the lounge where you can buy great coffee. Small tv.

    Great lounge area, lovely breakfast with fresh fruit and pie. Only the coffee was not good at breakfast. But there is a bar at the lounge where you can buy great coffee. nice garden and swimmingpool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room number on floor ???? Didn't see it until I walked up and down 4 times

    The location is just a nice walk away from the resteraunts the pool and facilities are excellent the staff are friendly and helpful bed was comfy ! Keep up the good work

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call reception several time during the 2 days as the television didn't want to work... They never gave up... So not so much didn't like more like inconvenient but staff were amazing

    Staff were always ready to help. Parking always available Room clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels should be available at the pool. Breakfast should start half an hour earlier at 7.00 am

    Excellent breakfast. Large selection of hot and cold food. Well presented and very clean. Staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly. This hotel is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too quiet - very little in the way of bars & restaurants. Residential area.

    Clean, comfortable, good aircon, nice pool area, helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Road noise, unable to use balcony I had paid for due to the noise levels. Requested 2 double beds at time of booking, only one available. Paying 1.50 euro a day for safe in room seemed petty

    Good choice at breakfast. Nice pool area, plenty of loungers. Bar and outside terrace a bonus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffe facility in the room?

    Staff were lovely Gentleman and lady on the reception were extremely helpful and professional. Breakfast staff were smiley and thorough Beds were very comfy and the whole place had a great feel. Would definately come again and please thank the chamber maids😄

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in room

    the staff they are very excellent welcome. the break fast is beautiful. the swimming pool is very clean. checking and checkout is fast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested double bed got 2 single beds, beds very very uncomfortable as they were very hard . After speaking with other guests we realised we paid way too much for our rooms. We paid €100+ , they paid €79 which would have been correct price in our opinion. Otherwise hotel was great. Breakfast was really good , loads of choices . Staff were fantastic, each and every one of them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron available,selection of pastries at breakfast could be better

    Modern room with efficient aircon,comfortable bed,balcony,plenty of sunbeds Easy to access Cascais.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that i arrived at 3 pm and our room was not ready, they said we have to wait for about 20 minutes and actually tooked them 1 hour. The breakfast was poor, the eggs ( omlette) had almoust white color

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel advetises parking spaces but it only has 3 and a lot of rooms so it's very unlikely that one is free. One can park on the street in front of the hotel (around 12EUR/day) though. There were many places to choose from. It's still false advertising as dedicated parking places are just not available.

    Very nice location - just 5 minutes walk from the main Estoril beach and many restaurants. The room was modest but very functional, recently renovated and clean. The staff was very helpful. We played table tennis and there was an inside pool (although we haven't used it).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar service at pool would have been nice.

    Hotel was located within walking distance to nice beach. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Overall of us it worked well!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could do with better choice of spreads for Toast etc at Breakfast..All pre packed and average quality. Just have a look at the Marmalade and you would be thoroughly underwhelmed. Not an bit of Orange in evidence.We are in Iberia after all.Compare that to 5 or 6 different choices of Bread on Offer. Would have preferred slightly longer pool, but hey ho.

    Good size Hotel. Well set up. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pictures show a very nice hotel with an amazing swimming pool when actually is a very poor and shaby building with what seems to be a very old construction. The swimming pool is much smaller that you can see in the pictures.

    The people are very friendly and the services are good. The location is a bit far but still good enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snacks were fine,but poor selection. The all you can eat buffet was not great.

    Staff were excellent. Pool lovely. Breakfast good. Location good. Hairdresser excellent. Place spotless. Can keep baby bottles in fridge at reception. View from room lovely. Peaceful garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hotel very much and that we got free wifi in the room. Which was amazing. Hotel staff was very friendly and helped us a lot. The location was great. Defo return again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TVs in the room were a bit small, but there were of those!

    The staff was very attentive. I was travelling with a wheelchair, but have not informed the hotel as the changes were recent. The receptionist, without any asking, gave us a number, which was adapted for people in wheelchairs. Amazing! The surroundings are nice so is the pool. The breakfast offers quite a variety, so you'll definitelly wont't leave hungry.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The awful old bathroom (70s), our 15 year old daughter called it a horor bathroom. The cold pool. Factory croisssants at breakfast.

    The renovated bedroom. The cleanliness of the room. Fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    nothing to complain

    The place was a great location , The staff were very helpful and polite , The breakfast was great, Had the set menu in the evening twice which was good , The walk down to the beach is 10 mins downhill and uphill and it was good way to keep fit , will return here

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer a small fridge in the room and a table outside. Maybe something to use for drying towels

    Nice and efficient use of the room. Fresh and clean. Bathrooms are clean and nice, but as newly renovated as the room. .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shop was very basic which wasn't ideal for basic essentials such as large bottles of water. Also there wasn't an ironing board or an iron in the room/hotel, however they did offer a reasonable laundrette service.

    It was clean and the bed was comfy enough

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Trainee staff at reception could have been better informed. The taxi booked at reception was a rip-off. Better to book separately on-line (more than 24 hours before taxi needed).

    Breakfast was great. The pool was nice and there was a shaded garden also. Rooms bright and the air conditioning was good. The staff, other than reception were lovely, smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast we paid extra for was tasteless & we didn't really bother using it after the 3rd/4th day unless we fancied a coffee or hot drink. Located in Estoril which is a ghost town. Nothing much going on at all in the peak of summer - which is strange as there's a big square with bars right near to the hotel... baffling!!! We spent a considerable amount on taxis each night spending our nights outs in the much more bustling seaside town of Cascais.

    Very clean and modern style hotel. Staff friendly, pool was clean not much to complain about on facilities side; basic but fine. Was quite near to a train which ran regularly, which was particularly great for me as I attended a 3 day music in Lisbon which took 30 mins so that was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not have knowledge of local shops and restaurants. Bar area is very clinical, without atmosphere.

    Good range of choice for breakfast. Hotel is 5 mins walk to the beach, restaurants and train station to nearby Cascais.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more varied / Warmer / generally better. Hotel could do with more entertainment - didn't hear of any although may have missed events when out and about.

    Comfy beds Clean room and pool plenty of sunbeds Really nice pizzeria 1 min from hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel only has 3 spaces to park but theres plenty of roadside parking...unfortunately its metered so expect to pay about 10 per day

    Our room was great, recently upgraded with a really nice bathroom. The pool area is super, and we all agreed the breakfast was excellent. We got early check in and a free car parking space. The location is very good, a short walk to an excellent beach and to the train station which goes to cascais or lisbon. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the pool. Breakfast was good, had everything we wanted (plus chocolate cake :-). Staff was very friendly, and the reception staff was outstanding - very friendly, very helpful and personally engaged! Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really miss minibar/fridge in the room. Poor sound-proofing on the room doors - plenty of voices from the hall past it.

    Good rooms and public areas, smiling staff, also good breakfast for its value. Overall nice getback for money. WI-FI works fine.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of minibar and tea/coffee in the room. The swimming pool closes at 19h - too early for such a sunny and bright place. Bedroom TV is quite small. Double bed was actually two single-beds attached - not exactly a double/couple's bed. Overall, the hotel needs a bit of renovation.

    The swimming pool is great. Staff is very nice and flexible. Location - close to the beach, train and bus stop. The bar is great! Breakfast is good, but could have more typical food (e.g. local cheese).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection of fresh breads and fruits for breakfast.The hotel itself is very close to the beach,the train station and to various restaurants.The staff were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: