Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meia Lua 3 stars

Rua Engº Adelino Amaro da Costa, n. 50, 3880-214 Ovar, Portugal

#10 of 14 hotels in Ovar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection is very poor and for working it is not possible

    The employees, specially the two ladies from the reception were amazingly nice and available for every request always with a gentle smile in their faces. Very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night receptionist completely ignored our wishes to an extra service we paid for (romantic pack), blaming everyone and everything instead of apologising for it and get our compaction/ empathy for her situation. Also, unfortunately the dinner was a fixed menu (both containing fish) and the only option was an omelette. Did felt I overpaid for the meal, when I booked the stay I choose half board without nothing this detail. The hotel is nice, however, very old. The room had a carpet floor, which awakened my allergies. The "air conditioning" was not an air conditioning, it was an heating system only. The room had direct contact with the pool area, initially it seemed nice, however, it proved very inconvenient. It was a very hot night and we had to close the blackout curtains and window because of noise and people passing by. Me and my partner slept badly that night. And in the morning, we find out the night receptionist ignored our indications, again, and did not provided breakfast in room, service we paid for. We just said enough, ate breakfast in the salon and left. It could had been just a bad day, but definitely not impressed.

    The day/morning receptionist was lovely. Very welcoming and professional. Really someone to make a good first impression.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For breakfast, we would welcome more choices in the menu

    Ovar is a nice town with good access to the ocean. Hotel offers mid-range accommodation that will not disappoint, but also do not impress with something special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very bad.. old. In fact hotel need update

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wardrobe door fell on top of me when opening, sink cold water tap not working properly hardly any water coming through

    bed very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a noise place witn the railway rinning near

    It was easy to find and clean amd breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidyness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need urgent updateing to 2016standards with more vercilites

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stylish hotel with comfortable rooms and very good breakfast with everything you may want.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prontidao e simpatia do staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The furnished and outside aspect of the hotel needs updating. Signs of wear and tear in most of the hotel. Breakfast in quite average. Wifi didn't work in my room (3rd floor) but works fine in the hotel common areas. Swimming pool lounges need to be replaced and needs more parasols

    The staff was great. I had to cancel one night and they made it really easy even clarifing the conditions with booking.com and everything. Location near the train station and village really handy. Spotless cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nobody could work the bar. The restaurant offered only one dish and failed to cook the meat properly.

    We needed beds in Ovar. Checking in and out was ok.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    do espumante e do pao de ló

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Couple

    N/A

    Friendly staff. Free parking available underground

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pleasent stay

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was big, clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: