Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Porto Santo & Spa 4 stars

Campo De Baixo, 9400-015 Porto Santo, Portugal

#16 of 30 hotels in Porto Santo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    relaxing beach holiday would have liked to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one type of beer!

    Great location on the beach nice walk along beach into town, good breakfast only stayed two days didnt have time to try all the facilities.would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Beach location is good
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too expensive for quality of hotel. Air con not working in room, thin toilet paper, WiFi predictably slow, double bed was two singles pushed together, one staff member knowingly tried to short change us at the bar because she simply didn’t have enough change in her till... twice. Weird. Hotel would be fine for £30-£50 per night. A lot of friends around the island staying for a wedding said similar about their hotels though. Maybe Porto Santo is just all overpriced.

    Beach location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointed in buffet food of an evening, only went once first evening. The reason didn't go again prefer to have some choice of evening meal. On that night suffered upset stomach, last till next day. Either from salad sauce or cream on cake. Neither of which is on chill shelves. Further then I thought from town centre 20/25 minutes walk. No atmosphere and quite. There was no tea or coffee facilities in room. Although only 2 storeys no lift, could present problem with cases if on second floor as we where.

    Lovely hotel and facilites (Pool, spa, gardens, location to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was modest, but well equipped. The hotel despite of its age looks renewed and it is in a very privileged location with access to the beach (one of the very few) and just 1km away from the center of Porto Santo. Breakfast was to my liking with decent selection of fruits, bread and hot food. Definitely recommended for travelers who seek for a simple and relaxing experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful garden and pool. Great location. Human atmosphere and modernization must improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool water is not heated. So you cannot use this pool when the weather is not hot. The room and premises need to be modernized. they recall the 60's. The staff could be more friendly and welcoming. No even a welcome drink in a 4 star hotel ! The food is expensive and the restaurant is dull. They made me pay for the stay although i already paid through booking. I need to figure out how I can be refunded now.

    The location is great, near the beach, close enough to the town. The pool and the garden are really nice. The building is fine but need to be modenized

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, very clean, excellent breakfast, superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay there were working at the rooms at several floors and this produced lots of noise from 10h tillen 19hrs.

    Situation of hotel is vertaald good. On walking distance from center, shops and beach. Quiet location. Bert large breakfast buffet. Frendly staff in hotel and Wellness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Old hotel a bit degraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel. Things in general don’t look good. Rooms were recently painted and the smell was horrible. Breakfast was very poor.

    The location by the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend! A perfect getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel design doesn't meet the 4 stars standards that we are used in europe, which can be disappointing if you are looking for some luxury. Also the gym and interior pool are separated services, which means you need to pay to have access.

    The location couldn't be more perfect! The pool area, bars and access to the beach is amazing! You feel relaxed and safe all the time. Also in 15 minutes walking you can reach the center, really good restaurants around, which means you can walk to everywhere, no rush, just enjoy! The breakfast is really good and after trying the dinner buffet we ended up going twice, the variety was amazing! Bedrooms were always cleaned, and in our last day they let us used the pool until 8pm and also our rooms, we couldn't be more grateful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is not comfortable at all... so hard.

    The location is wonderful! Has a good view and the common area is very nice in front of the beach. The spa has a extra payment fee but worth it.. so clean, new and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the indoor pool and the weather wasn't good when we were there so couldn't swim in the sea or the outside pool. I think when it's cold people should be allowed use the pool especially since nobody was in it the whole time. There isn't much to do in the town and the weather was too cold to sun bathe on the beach so a bit disappointing.

    The staff were what made the hotel. So helpful, so kind, they were perfect! We also got bikes and cycles around which was the best part

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, location and food, just a shame the spa facilities aren't included which they should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna was closed / not working which was one of the reasons we'd chosen this hotel and also wasn't included in the cost of the room which was not obvious when booking - was very disappointed that these services weren't included foc for hotel guests.

    Very friendly and helpful staff who also allowed us a late check out which was greatly appreciated as we were getting the ferry back to Madeira which didn't leave until 6pm. Food was good too, great breakfast, fantastic beach location and nice pool and gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect off season stay at beachfront resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No power sockets next to bed

    Staff could not have been more helpful Great shower, useful fridge, new FSTV with lots of connectivity for cameras etc Spotless beach Beachfront bar with sensible prices Great looking pool, but a little too cold for off season use Good breakfast buffet included

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    We had a great 2 days in Porto Santo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant wasn’t good and restaurant staff a bit rude

    Great hote with an amazing garden and a very helpful receptionist. The pool was very too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but definitly not 4*, maybe 3*!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows are smelling of human sweat, it was really very disgusting. Furniture is old. Mattress isn't conformal. Internet was slow.

    The hotel has a very good location, sandy beach is very close to the accommodation. Hotel is approximately in the half of long beach. Very good were breakfast and personal were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice quiet area with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool which belongs to the Spa is not for free - this should be possible for hotel guests if the wheater is not that good. The breakfast could be a bit more fitted to the hotel guests - a lot of German guests - more different cheeses/cereals for example... it‘s the same every day! 😏 And please change the fruits if you recognize ants on the plate!!

    Very nice,helpful & friendly staff in a well located hotel area (direct beach access at the beach bar), fresh beach towels each day,clean rooms/pool area - I will come back to this place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    It was okay but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed old, the bathroom as well and I had the feeling that everyone could look into the room. ( because of street level) The tiles in the pool were very! Slippery.

    I liked the breakfast and the proximity to the ocean. The staff was friendly and tried their best (but it felt like they were not trained.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing place near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who 'reservated' a bed by the pool with their towels without lying there. We missed beds and umbrellas on the beach.

    Relaxing place, Nice swimming pool, near the beach, room was clean. We get an upgrade of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    2.5
    Hotel is dirty !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got charged for my son.£87 what a rip off! The hotel is old and the rooms are dirty!!! I will never stay in this hotel again it was expensive for what it is!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    The island is lovely and would return, but not to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Service and the quaily of food was poor!! they added extra charges on our room which was kept from us and expected us to pay without knowing

    Beaches, we also went scuba diving with a company out there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Best place ever for a romantic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes a bit noisy during the night as the hotel is a bit old without good soundproofing but I wouldn't consider this a big deal.

    Most romantic place I have ever been, proposed to my wife under the stars on a huge sandy beach that was all ours. Not 100m from our hotel room. Blue waters, very safe everywhere. Hotel has brilliant breakfast but for lunch and dinner I would suggest to visit the excellent seafood places, especially the Casa Do Velho Drageiro restaurant in the village. Spa massage was quite good and very affordable. Stay at least 3 days to really enjoy and relax but no more than that as the island is very small and you might get bored.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an older room that is perfectly fine but a little more basic, although think many of the rooms have now been updated. The rest of the hotel facilities are so nice that didn't really matter.

    Lovely grounds with palm trees, great pool and beach bar. Great place to relax - backs right on to the beach plus great desserts at dinner buffet! Really enjoyed our time there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    I left my sun glasses behind and they quickly send them to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dated room style, no free spa access

    I left my sun glasses behind and they quickly send them to my home address! Very spacious and relaxing environment. Stunning beach accessible from the hotel garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Everyone must see this island. It is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food menu in the restaurant is mainly meat base not much choice of vegetable.

    The hotel is on the foot steps of a beautiful sandy beach stretch out for miles. Clear waters of the beautiful sea is amazing. I have been many places and I can assure you this place is a Gem to be discovered. The island is so beautiful and relaxing you wouldn't want to leave this place. Only one word for the place : A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Perfect, you won't regret staying at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle / tea / coffee in bedroom.

    Everything is so perfect, beach is stone's throw away from the hotel, great activities nearby but make sure ask reception for more information. Friendly reception. Do not forget to bring a plenty of suncream!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Hotel quite good but ruined by maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Situation totally unacceptable ! I paid for 2 weeks (vacations) in order to find quiet and peace. But, this hotel has never informed about maintenance into the rooms ! Pneumatic drills, hammer drills all the day from 9:00 to 22:00 PM !!! Unbelievable. Not fair for a 4 stars !!! Any information neither from the reception nor the direction. I never seen this kind of situation before. Not easy to escape to the noise as it’s raining and we are compelled to stay inside. It’s a shame.

    Hotel quite good but ruined by maintenance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    We loved the location and their park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does show a bit that the hotel is not brand new, but they were already renovating the rooms while we were there so I think in some time it will be as good as new.

    We loved the location and their park! It was just excellent! We also loved the kindness of the staff there, they really assisted us in every way possible. They also let us use the pool even after check out time, because we had the ferry late in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice garden and excellent access to ocean!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot say anything wrong about this facilities.

    Very good location in wonderful garden. Equipment in rooms is little out of order, but it never mind - it gave me good atmosphere of seventies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location by a glorious beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunate 40min delay first time at restaurant while staff had heated argument in the kitchen (in Portugese - maybe I shouldn't have ordered the Octopus!) .

    Great location almost on beach. We had a free upgrade to spacious bungalow (as they were working on the hotel ). We were there out of season (mid March) so bar by the beach wasn't open. A fantastic location for walking on beach, either into town (20mins) or north to the tip of island (an hour).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.3
    Would not recommend this hotel mainly because of rip of in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, basic hotel. Reception staff not helpful, even more - they sold us a dolphin tour for £80 which never came to pick us up. We were kept in reception for hours waiting for our refund but were told that no refund due at the end (this happened when dolphin tour office closed and we could not claim our money back directly as it was on a day of our departure...). No apologies or help. Wasted day and money and lots of frustration.

    Close to a beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.5
    we had problems with our fligth and we arrived very late in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just staying for one nigth!

    we had problems with our fligth and we arrived very late in the evening, the restaurante was closed but the reception staff made us a ligth meal! The location is superb! It's like being in te caribean without mosquitos.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Very good hotel nice location great restaurant 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly on the Bar And the bar on the beach long waiting time for food staff not professional.

    Very good hotel nice location great restaurant 10 minutes walk from hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel at the beautiful sandy beach of Porto Santo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the bathroom (hair, toilet) and the bedroom (sand)

    Excellent breakfast, great location in front of the sea, friendly staf, nice pool. 15 min walk to the center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture in our room and in the rest of the hotel have had its best years over 30 ago.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderfull location by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains at all!

    Wonderfull location on the beach, not too close, not too far from the village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Very old fashioned wood designed , bath hot water fast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned wood designed , bath hot water fast breakfast ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Very peaceful and quite, next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful and quite, next to the beach. Walking distance to the centre Vila baleria. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place. Super calm and next to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities for disabled access were not good Room access poor Steps in reception area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic and peaceful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spa, the beach front, spacious room, nice good, reasonable prices and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Great breakfast and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In need of some refurbishment. Bed very uncomfortable.

    Great breakfast and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer us a early breakfast on check out day, but at 6 30am there was no breakfast

    Very good but some staff very miserable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    personnel was very kind :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    personnel was very kind :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    A good staying in Porto Santo
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure and the rooms are pretty old (70s), but still very comfortable

    Direct access at the beach. Super breakfast and silent rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Medium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Spa, location, beach bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good relaxing beach bar and nice spa

    Good location with walking distance to the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place for relaxation with an excellent beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops/restaurants nearby the hotel

    Direct access to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Next to the ocean, with great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a free WiFi, but coverage was poor. Not usable in my room.

    Next to the ocean, with great beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need a larger sign on the road to find it better

    very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the beach. Breakfast was lovely - lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    The swimming pool and the terrace bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We haven't tried the spa facilities because it weren't present by the staff.

    The swimming pool and the terrace bar...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice place to stay if you don't care about age of building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashion building

    Beeach proximity

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and relaxing in stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were always very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too expensive even for a short stay. The selection of food was really poor.

    Location ,close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old fasfioned, quite expensive, more suitable for older people

    Nice breakfast, close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, huge swimming pool, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, huge swimming pool, very close to the beach. And amazing hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Location, view, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch, interior of the room, no view from the rooms

    Location, view, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    The staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    la Piscina y la playa espectaculares
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    la Piscina y la playa espectaculares

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Paulo was great, never said no and made our stay amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paulo was great, never said no and made our stay amazing! A beautiful hotel with great staff. A true honeymoon treat!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of places for food in the near surroundings.

    Great, clean hotel, kind of James Bond style :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    A quite mellow hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening menu could have been more inventive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.0
    Wi-Fi did not work the hole time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not work the hole time. The room and the breakfast area had an ant problem. Bugs everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Very nice bar at the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are poor.

    Very nice bar at the beach!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Fun time at Hotel Porto Santo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been harder.

    Beach, Beach, Beach. And the cheeseburger.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Weekend relax near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major to mention.

    Quality of service. Near the beach. Sympathy of staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beachbar closes early

    Perfect beach-location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    A charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A charming hotel. Fabulous modernist design in the public areas. Helpful staff who were always cheerful. The location couldn't be better.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, super location on the beach, good bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom and furniture in the rooms need a little facelift. They are a bid worn out.

    Very friendly staff, super location on the beach, good bed and good food.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, nice beach and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the centre city

    Very friendly staff, nice beach and good food

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    8.8
    Staff went out of their way to be helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the weather

    Staff went out of their way to be helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Beachside position and relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    checking out

    Beachside position and relaxed atmosphere

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Hotel Porto Santo & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: