Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Monte da Leziria 3 stars

Monte da Lezíria, 7500-120 Santo André, Portugal

#2 of 6 hotels in Santo André

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wifi available in the room. This is such and easy and inexpesive fix, don't understand why the hotel does add little plug in modems to rooms or anything that would fix the problem. Only one key given to room and the key has to be in the room in order for the air conditioning/lights to work. The room was very hot without air conditioning running. The front desks asks that you drop off the keys anytime you are leaving the hotel. We use the upstairs bar area to access the internet. The grout between the tiles in the bathroom shower has dark stains in several places. The breakfast area only has 8 tables, so much of the time guests are waiting for a table to eat breakfast. The buffet is good but lacking eggs. The supply of coffee, milk is constantly running out because they only have one thermos of coffee at a time. The beach close to the hotel has very strong surf.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a quiet bar area with couches, chairs and tables where we played cards and games in the evenings and accessed the internet. Many beaches are within 15 to 20 minutes drive to the hotel with varing amounts of surf. The closest beach has very strong surf and is not great for swimming. We enjoyed local resturants, castle, winery, go-cart track, Roman ruins and African Safari attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the wifi didn't work in my room. I can catch the network but can't login. TV very small.

    In overall everything was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi connection is generally difficult and especially poor around the room areas.

    The view is great, is very quiet and quaint, and staff are super polite and welcoming!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some hooks in the bathroom would have been helpful.

    This hotel had everything we needed. However, what set this hotel apart from others were the receptionists. David, Rui and Catia were so very nice and gave us so much information about the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel per se was wrong. In general, the town isn't particularly charming, as the best part of the Alentejo coast is southbound.

    Bright and clean room, great breakfast. Different from the usual holiday supermarket hotels you usually find around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a pool in the big backyard they have.

    The receptionist that welcomed us was very nice, approachable and helpful. There is a lot of room to park the car.The area is very quiet and calm and only 2km away from a relaxing beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints! Just to mention: As the hotel is not located at the beach, you need some sort of transport. Nearest beach is about 2km away, but can be easily reached by car (this should be clear, if you have a look at the map anyway :-D).

    Quite new hotel. Everything clean. Helpful staff, good breakfast. Quiet room. Would come again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given address by booking.com is not found by navigation system as it is the informal and not the official address. Bed was not comfortable. Rather small and old TV on room, but functional.

    Stuff was very nice. Room itself was rather newly painted and well furnished. Due to my request I got a room towards the garden site, which is more quiet (still you can hear everything from your neighbours room, seems to be a general problem with minor insulation in Portugal). Coffee was o.k. Parking on site is free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    The quiteness and the hospitality of staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could have been more confortable.

    Cleanliness was faultless. The staff where extremely friendly. Nice contemporary feel to the common areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was a bit uncofy

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They promised bikes, but we couldn't get them. The tires were deflated and the pump didn't work.

    Nice and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds not the best, breakfast was OK not much selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very laid back, comfortable and welcoming hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV

    The staff was very professional and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in the area.

    The breakfast was very good and self made. Next to the hotel there are a lot of cool beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a little difficult to find, even using our GPS. No sign at street - other than a HR - Rural Hotel arrow. Suggest better identification on roadway.

    Very comfortable king size bed, good bathroom. Staff very friendly and most accommodating to our every question. Good continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    German couple talking and singing all night at the balcony, unknown guest snoring like a mad man, absence of wifi in the bedroom, damp bedroom

    Staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being non smokers would have preferred smoking to be restricted to areas outside the hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean rooms. Very good breakfast. Short drive to nature reserve and beaches. Ample parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have nothing to repor!

    It is a beatiful place. It is located nearby beatiful and wild beaches. The staff was very pleasant. All the environment was quite good.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely nothing!

    The hotel has a very special, warm and friendly atmosphere. That was amazing!!! We really enjoyed our stay there and were impressed by a very friendly and helpful staff who was working hard and did everything that we felt comfortable. Moreover we loved the fantastic breakfast! Two thumbs up!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a bit outside the city. Quiet a walk to the city but on the other hand very silent.

    The help I got because i left early in the morning they switched rooms for me and provided me a breakfast for the next the day.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, comfortable rooms and a good base for seeing the area.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good hotel for touring. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in the middle of nowhere

    Car park

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Waiting lines for breakfast

    Staff very attentive, location to several beaches

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sympathy of employees, location, quite place

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: