Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saboia Estoril Hotel 3 stars

Rua De Belmonte,1, 2765-398 Estoril, Portugal

#9 of 15 hotels in Estoril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1300 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The televisions channels in the rooms should be international. One should be able to watch BBC, CNN and even Sports channel since most of the guests are likely to be foreigners

    Location is great and the view of the Ocean was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The "fruit juice" at breakfast was some kind of over-diluted synthetic product, why? 2. The rooms are extremely small.

    The situation was good, the breakfast was good (except the "fruit juice"), the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they have redecurated recently, they have yet to replace the carpet in the elevator and the halls. They could put a full length mirror in the rooms.

    The property is half way between Estoril, which is primarily residential, and the very touristy Cascais-about a 10-15 minute walk along the sea wall. The upper floors have a great seafood view. Excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a shuttle from the train station?

    What a wonderful hotel! Traveling overnight from the US, catching a bus to the train to Estoril, we were tired. Once we got off at the Met Estoril station, the hotel was a short 5 minute walk away (albeit up a hill). Once there, the staff was superb. The young man at the desk (Diogo) help us store our bags, as we were to early to check in. We wandered Cascais for a bit, then returned to clean room with wonderful view. The stay was quiet, cozy, with a very nice breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A change of breakfast venue this year meant it was a bit chaotic in the mornings - everything is now at the top of one room rather than the previous three tables setup. There was also much less of a selection on offer as regards the fruit and yogurt. We had an inside room this year (had previously had stayed on either end of the building) and it was a lot smaller. Some drilling work going on for a new building beside the pool was a bit of a nuisance. We weren't there to watch TV, but having one English speaking news channel would have been good to have, Sky or CNN.

    The location is great, we had a room on the top floor (sea facing) and the view is amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The gym is a modest size but well equipped. The fridge in the room is a good size for drinks and snacks and the bakery on the ground floor is a definite plus! The local restaurants (just a two minute walk away) are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room. Difficult to get a drink poolside. Thin walls.

    Great location. Very short walk to train station, restaurant and cafe. Lovely breakfast. Nice pool area and coffee shop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy early morning on sea view rooms with bottle collections/road sweeping & a very vocal peacock! We didn’t mind too much though.

    Very clean rooms. Comfy beds. Friendly, helpful staff. Pool area relaxing. Bakery fantastic for sandwich lunches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff constantly crashing things all over the place while cleaning in the room next door! I asked if they can be more quiet as I wanted to rest, they said they will be but they didn't! Also they threw away my socks while cleaning the room, altough I asked my room not to be cleaned.

    Breakfast was okay, room view amazing, reception staff very friendly. Enjoyed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice place in a great location. Less than a five minute walk to the train and beach. Staff was great. As a business traveler their computers and printers were very helpful and at no charge. Great place, will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not offer welcome drink and seem not interested to us. They first take the whole amount of your card and then you have to pay one more time before they return the money. The breakfast was not that nice, parking was limited (you have to pay on the street)

    The location, elevator, price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, small room, no place to put your bathroom things for two people, noisy at night,

    The hotel is situated quite well , very clean and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small, the tv was not working and it could not be fixed because of the holiday.

    Beds were comfy, and breakfasts were tasty. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location close to the ocean and the station. Big bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBC WORLD NEWS / SKY NEWS channel available in guest rooms.

    Stunning sea views - from West facing balcony rooms - over the Atlantic coast; quiet suburban location within walking distance of seafront promenade - comfortable walking distance to Estoril & Caiscais.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We only had four coat hangers and the mattress could have been softer.

    The staff (professional and friendly). View over the park. Breakfast full of variety including cooked items, freshly baked pastries, juices and refillable coffees. Endless hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety of continental breakfast/ hot breakfast would be nice, plates should be fully dried after being washed ! Beds were a bit hard and cleaning staff a little more observant, on our 1st day into the room the tiny bin was already full on our arrival ! We left out our drinks glasses from the bathroom to be properly washed / replaced after 2 days of us rincing them out but came back to find them untouched! Also could do with a bin in the room .. not just mini-bin in bathroom !! 😢 I had no kettle/ tea or coffee making facilities in my room 😪 !!!

    Staff were very helpful. Balcony of the room overlooking the sea was lovely to relax (also can relax by the pool). Close to restaurants, Bar’s,,cafe’s and the beach/promenade,also little Green/Park with Kiosk , seating and playground ! Perfect for parents to relax while kids let off steam !! Also close (15min steady walk) to Cascais along shoreline ! P.S. downhill going but steady climb uphill all the way back !!🤪😎 All in all lovely place to stay to relax but might be a 🚕 ride away from clubs & busy night life if that’s what you are there for !!👯‍♀️🕺🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms. They need to soundproof the doors. I could hear everything happening in the hallway LOUD AND CLEAR. Also hear the people in the other rooms. Not good!

    Nice hotel close to Cascais. Walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony railings seemed a bit low, a full length mirror would be nice

    Bed was very comfy, excellent shower. Fabulous pastry/coffee shop attached

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were small but nice. The bathroom shower was not so good. Not many television stations. A bit noisy from room to room. Breakfast was good and was included.R

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are a little small

    The hotel is in a very nice location, very nice views to the ocean,. The facilities were good, nice lounge and handsome swimming pool. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are noisy, you can hear everything your neighbours do. We stayed there 3 nights and every night I was waking up with other people noise. If you stay there make sure you bring a ear plug.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing cold despite the heater, TV only had 10 local channels, elevator did not work half of the time as it got stuck on different floors. Tables at breakfast were not cleared and so it was difficult to find a clean space to eat. Breakfast choice was plenty but not very special in taste.

    Room size was ok, hotel was quietly located. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Big breakfast buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The coffee and juice at breakfast were undrinkable.

    The rooms catch so much sun and are light and pleasant. It is a very convenient location for catching the train to Lisbon and is a short walk to Cascais.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The curtains were full of stains, the shower was full of long black hairs upon arrival and the sheets had sesame seed stuck in them. The reception staff was very nice but the same cannot be said about the breakfast staff who shouted at you without even saying good morning, demanding your room number in Portuguese. I was most appalled when they started vacuuming during breakfast in the breakfast room. The terrace furniture was never wiped dry after the rain, and the pool is clearly not being cleaned during winter season. Even though the weather was nice and sunny some days the terrace cushions were never brought out.

    The breakfast was good apart from the filtered coffee. The bed was comfy and the view was great. Good location if you want to travel with the Linea Cascais, also a nice walk over to Cascais. Comfy sofa in the lounge area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since years this cosy & stylish boutique hotel has been convincing us as a hidden gem - and will always be our first choice along the Linha de Cascais with its stunning views to the Atlantic in a charming neighborhood!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice "Pastelaria" on the side of the hotel. I was there in winter, only 1 night really beg. January, it was very quiet in the area, pretty surroundings, had a nice feeling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cleaner would be great, specially the floors.

    It was just a overnight stay, although as I know the area, it was easy to access, parking I used reserved for guest, so it was great. Due to early leaving breakfast was served to excellency.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety deposit box was not working in our room.

    Excellent staff always willing to help with any query. Ideal location of hotel. Monte Estoril is a beautiful spot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms need to be "refreshed".

    The staff was very friendly and available. The free wifi is great. The open-air swimming pool and the gym are quite enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower could have been stronger and room was a bit small. Even so i absolutely enjoyed my stay.

    Very nice hotel in premium location, amazing view from the double room with sea view. Great value for the rate. Staff was kind. Breakfast was standard for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor thing the TV is quite high on the wall so when you are watching it in bed the screen appears quite dark but it's fine when you stand up and are eyelevel with it. Easy solution would be to lower it but that's more of an observation than a criticism as it was only a minor inconvenience.

    Excellent hotel superb value for money. Lovely peaceful location nice to get a complimentary glass of port on arrival. Lovely terrace for breakfast. Nice homely feel with lovely small lounge with a bar. Staff go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Modern shower nice to have shower and bath. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was rather cramped for 2 people. Breakfast is pricey for what you get.

    Location is great, several good Restaurants around, including a great bakery/cafe downstairs. Pool was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room no where to stow away larger suitcase

    Great location close to train station, promenade cascais Lisbon and sintra for a small hotel lovely pool and outside breakfast lounging atran

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Isolation is terrible, you can hear what people are doing in adjacent rooms, especially when small children are around. A lot of dogs in the neighbourhood that will bark you to sleep and wake you up again. Sometimes (depending on what time you go), you have to wait before you can have breakfast, they don't have that many tables.

    Friendly staff, rooms are frequently tidied up and cleaned. Nice, simple room and bathroom. Breakfast is good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barking dog that lives in the house opposite the hotel which barked throughout the night. Hotel could do with a little updating in the rooms.

    Location was excellent. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Perfect for our break. Train from Monte Estoril was fantastic and very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. It was perfect for us as a young couple who didn't mind the short walk to Estoril or Cascais.

    There is a fab bakery downstairs with loads of nice pastries and breads. We were leaving very early on our last morning and got offered an early breakfast which was laid out for us downstairs at 6.30 am. Girl working in the breakfast room works extremely hard doing the work of about 3 people in another hotel. Worth the extra for a sea view room! Beautiful views to wake up or to sit out on balcony and enjoy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short getaway from busy Lisbon to Estoril - the hotel was awesome and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. The sunset viewed from our balcony was so beautiful that we hardly could leave the balcony in the evening. Breakfast was very tasty including hot dishes (bacon, eggs, mushrooms).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom out dated - Room on the small side - However a great Location

    Great Location within a few minutes walk to the Beach - Very quiet - Off Street Parking right out the Door of Hotel which was excellent - Lovely Plentiful Breakfast - Upon arrival we were offered a glass of Port which was a lovely gesture - Staff very friendly and Helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception staff were helpful but the staff in the breakfast room were unfriendly. I almost tripped on the cleaner's vacuum cleaner cable which was stretched across the top step of a flight of stairs!

    Good view from the room. The Portuguese pastries from the café next door which is owned by the hotel were delicious. However, they were taken off the breakfast buffet menu from day 2 of our break. We had to buy our own if we wanted them at 1 Euro each after paying an average of 150 Euros per night for B&B for 2 people! Very disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom colour scheme would be better if less bright and more subtle, similar to the lounge decor, which was lovely

    Amazing sea view. Peaceful and beautiful location. Pastries for breakfast were to die for. Welcome glass of port was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel staff were excellent, really friendly and helpful - we loved having our arrival drink! The pool is nice, but didn't get the evening sun, so we didn't spend much time there. We didn't get the breakfast as there was a lovely bakery next door which did great coffee and pastel da nata - where we ate nearly every morning! Our room was quite small - especially as we were staying for 5 days, if I visited again I would definitely get one with a balcony! Check out Altantico for a nice meal / drink just a few mins walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the breakfast room we asked for a baby chair, they had one of these strap-on booster chairs which didn't seem very safe for babies. I would recommend for them to invest in a real baby chair (like from Ikea). The room was smaller than any other room we stayed in Portugal (from Lisbon to Algarve), but for the same price range. We could hear the wind whistling through the closed bathroom window.

    The breakfast had a nice variety. The breakfast room had a nice ambiance. The baby bed was ready when we came and the room was pre-cooled. The lady at the reception was nice and helpful. The place had a pool. The hotel was walking distance to the promenade along the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms a little too small. No facility to make tea/coffee in bedrooms. No restaurant in hotel.

    Friendliness of staff and location of hotel with it's proximity to beach and railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as we thought 9 euro per person was a bit expensive. We went across the way to a little cafe and paid 8 euro for 2 toasties and 2 drinks.

    Fab location and really helpful, friendly staff. Lovely outdoor area and pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was very grimy and needs a good scrub, the hallway carpets and elevator were grubby. The breakfast room has uncomfortable lounge style chairs and the food buffet area is cramped and dark. It feels like a lounge area not a breakfast room. A bit of cleaning and updating would make it top notch. But the view and beach proximity still make this property worth it.

    The view from our 6th floor room was amazing. The location is perfect for beach and seawalk access. You can walk to everthing Cascais and Estoril have to offer. Lots of fresh seafood restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly and not very clean. Bad insulation to the street and corridor. Too much light in the room. At break fast we had to make a line and wait for 10 minutes for a table and the waiters where in bad mood and complaining with each other. I'll never come back.

    The view and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like a little more space in my room and bathroom. The room decoration could use some improvement.

    Location is prime, close to shops, restaurants, and the beach. Reception was welcome and checking in and out were fast. The view from my room revealed a pleasant urban sight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed not so comfortable with waterproofing sheets making sleeping hot & sticky

    Facilities many, lovely lounge areas, nice pool, breakfast a real treat, bonus delightful snack bar & a lift we were really grateful for as our room was on 6th floor & I'm registered disabled

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about the hotel but the neighbours' dogs barking all night was a challenge!

    Breakfast staff and reception staff all very friendly and helpful. Bakery on ground floor has excellent choice of pastries

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms a little small with limited wardrobe space .But given the amount of time spent in the room and for a budget hotel quality was very good.

    Staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was adequate with plenty of choice. Good value hotel near plenty of restaurants and easy access to train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no luck with our neighbours, who were really noisy from 3 to 4 a.m. , talking loud and slamming the doors, but the hotel staff sorted it out

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet only offered one main option, but it is off season (January) so maybe that's why... But that's just a small observation, everything else was perfect!

    Highly recommended. Perfect location, received an upgrade to a room with balcony, great view. Large pool, gym, reading room with books in different languages, good buffet breakfast (worth getting a room with b/fast included), helpful staff. 5 minutes walk to the beach and a pleasant 15 minute beach side stroll to Cascais.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regrettably the welcoming glass of local port vine is seemingly not served any longer upon arrival...

    Being frequent guests at Saboia already since a couple of years we´ve found everything as perfect as always and enjoyed our stay very much - and can´t hardly wait for our next visit. This stylish and charming boutique hotel is truly a gem! Not to mention the stunning sea views from the room and balcony...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, thin walls. Chairs at the breakfast room were very uncomfortable.

    Prestigious location, 5 minutes walking from famous Tamariz Beach. Free parking if you leave before 9am.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the hotel mainly because it advertised parking facilities. There are 48 rooms and 6 car parking spaces. If you stay at the Saboia with a vehicle allow extra on your budget for parking (15 euro approx per day)

    I loved the location, close to beach and local transport to Cascias. The room was comfortable and spacious. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a tiny bit worn - especially the standard rooms. But even so, value for money.

    Excellent location (close to the train station, 40min to Lisbon), great breakfast. Fantastic shower. Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather wasn't great on the third day, which is expected in Lisbon in November! Overall we liked everything.

    Lovely hotel in a lovely location, between cascias and estoril so you had the convenience of being able to walk to either for things to do. We made use of the gym as me and my partner are bodybuilders. This was a massive bonus for us. The room was nice, amazing view of the sea. Sunset and sunrise was gorgeous. The lounge area was beautiful with lots of comfy sofas to relax on. Although we didn't have food included, we did eat breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. The food was very good, in a help yourself-buffet style, which we love.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have used this hotel quite a few times over the years and keep returning. A sea view is always asked for well worth it. Good breakfast, ideal location to explore the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a shame breakfast wasn't included in my room rate (I would have had to pay considerably more). There was some internal noise with doors opening and closing etc.

    My room had a good sea view. The heating was working well. The wifi worked well. The television had a good selection of channels. There was a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast could have been better more of a selection maybe.get a bigger toaster and more of a variety..9 euro a bit steep for what you get

    this hotel was perfect..you pay for what you got.friendly staff..room cleaned everyday.pool was clean .lovely area to sit downstairs in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in need of a renovation, the rooms and some general areas are a bit run down. Soap and shampoo in small single use packs. Noisy from both outside and other hotel guests.

    Free wifi with acceptable speed. Excellent pastry at breakfast (the breakfast area is joined to a café). Pool area often not crowded. The sea view is amazing (from rooms floor 4-6 facing the sea). 5 min walk to train station. Small supermarket within 100 m. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were only a couple of things, what I didn't like, but this would not stop me visiting again. There was only one dustbin in the room. the cups for tea and coffee, and the glasses for juice at breakfast were a little small.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff very helpful. A beautiful view of the sea from the room. I can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. This hotel has hived off part of its dining room to make a tea & cakes shop. The result is queueing at breakfast to get a table. Room cleaning was very late. Leaving your room vacant for 8 hours ought to give time to clean.

    Position of hotel. Proximity to trains and Lisbon. Free parking. Price very reasonable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really small but well designed to maximise use space. Scrambled eggs had strange taste but it might've been just me.

    Location. Staff really helpful and seem to be exited to work in the hotel. Never seem hotel staff so much motivated to give excellent service before. Breakfast really good especially pastries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the pictures perhaps painted a 'nicer' picture for the hotel. It was a little run down, especially our bedroom/bathroom - looked like it needed a deep clean. The restaurant was nice, perhaps newer. As the pool lost the sun mid to late afternoon (realised the day we arrived) we didn't actually spend any time there, opted for the beach. However, the water did look a little dirty.

    The staff at reception and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy and fresh towels daily. The location is very close to the train station/coast - 10-15 min walk to either Estriol or Cascais. We had a sea view room with a lovely view. All in all it was a pleasant stay and we picked as we thought it looked very 'upmarket' and well within our budget. We would probbaly look elsewhere in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was a bit bit and miss. Other than that I can't think of anything to criticise.

    The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and there were all very friendly. Location was great, close to the sea and railway station for visiting Lisbon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In balcony should be a small table Low pressure in bathroom

    Nice location if you want quiet and relax place For ocean view ask about a room in 5 or 6 floor Is near train and bus station and beaches from Estoril

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with a beautiful view from the balcony. Good and quiet location, walking distance to Cascais, Estoril and the beach. All in all very nice + a pleasant pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought all was fab it's more a 4 star hotel. Great value for money.

    Great location 10 min from lovely beaches water freezing though. Prom goes 10 min to estoril and 10 to cascais which is lovely town . 10 min walk to train half hour to Lisbon. Staff really nice and helpful , great breakfast lots of choice always topped up . Bakery / cafe in hotel so always fresh rolls and pastries for breakfast . Our room was on 4 floor great sea view from balcony ,cleaned every day fresh towels an linen,comfy queen bed ,free safety deposit box , scales in bathroom handy , fridge too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very small for 2 people. We had to move the room's desk over to fit my suitcase on the floor where it wasn't in our way. There wasn't enough room/closet space to set out our clothes. We lived out of our suitcases for 2 weeks. The wifi was decent but a little shotty. Sometimes the one small elevator they have takes too long as it only fits 4 people max, so you're often taking the stairs. But it's a smaller hotel so it's not so bad.

    I liked the view from my room, amazing, it was clean, comfortable for the most part (beds, a/c worked well), breakfast was very good (lots of options), lovely pool/lounge area. Staff was very nice and accomodating, with the exception of one not so friendly instance.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garden view room was so small that there wasn't space even for a suitcase. Though lobby was quite nicely upgraded rooms were from last century. Breakfast room was too small and crowded and most of the stuff was finished quickly and replacement took a very long time.

    Patisseria downstairs served delicious pastries and cakes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked room ~3 months before arrive. Got one of 6 worst room (side of building with pretty poor sea view). Several other small uncomfortable things.

    Good location and pool for hotel guests.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not confortable the window was broken. Noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked every thing

    Here was a piece of heaven

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Good location, breakfast room was beautiful and a good breakfast spread. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be little bit cleaner in the bathroom

    Very helpful staff, location, and overall experience which is positive

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: