Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luna Hotel Serra da Estrela 4 stars

Penhas da Saúde, 6200-073 Covilhã, Portugal

#12 of 22 hotels in Covilhã

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2382 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was directly in the Serra estrala, lots of nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was directly in the Serra estrala, lots of nice places for walking / hiking and very quiet. The view over the mountains is amazing! The personal was very friendly and helped us a lot. It's a nice place to spend a few days in the Serra estrala!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Amazing little gem in the mountains of Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and staff were amazing, the hotel was an excellent value and the breakfast included was the best ever. Angela the hostess was so friendly! Ample parking, friendly people, eat at the Tapas bar across the street and meet Louis and Ricardo! Stay for a few days to hike and see the sites, it’s incredible!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Surprisingly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rustic facilities makes it ideal for cold winter days but seem a bit hot during the summer. Doors and wooden floor really need a few renovations as they're a bit noisy.

    Wonderful location, perfect for a few days off with the family. Room was a bit small, specially with a crib, but met the needs during our stay. The staff was amazingly nice and helpful, both on the reception, restaurant and maintenance. Great wifi connection inside the rooms, awesome restaurant and breakfast. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    I'd come here again with real pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is a magic!!! It's located on a perfect spot with great view! The room is very spacious, convenient and super clean! Great breakfast. The stuff is very nice and really helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathroom with old dust stains on the hair dryer cable. Dust on the hanging paintings on the wall of the bedroom. Noisy hallway due to a bad soundproof wall / door . Not enough electricity plugs . In essence only one by the door. Music from the restaurant terrace playing at night (although being a chill out genre ) was hearable in the room .

    Great breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice, plenty of food and good variety. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Nice view and nearby to the top of the mountain "Torre" and the beautiful local village "Manteigas" and city of "Covilhã". Good, free and big parking lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    dx
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a group with a reservation of a dinner for 35 people. We booked that situation four months ago. The dinner was in the medieval dinning room, the post card of this hotel. A week before they sent me an email to inform that the dinner will be at another dinning room. When I called the hotel they informed that there was a french goup to the medieval dinning romm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.9
    Horrible! Uncomfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st the address on the website is incorrect End up we spent almost 2 hours to find the hotel in the end we have to call the hotel to get us a taxi to lead us to the hotel which we cost Euro 28.50 which I would ask for compensation The wrong address on website was confirmed by the staff it was not updated By the time we arrived gone 10 pm which restaurant closing which we can’t hv hot meal after freezing cold( snowing at that time )next is when we went into our bedroom it was freezing cold no heating at all ! the whole night was asb COLD and uncomfortable!! I will need your customer service to contact me !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an older building and some parts look tired but other parts show more recent updates and look good.

    Staff very helpful. Great location for the mountains

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location with amazing staff! Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was somehow very outdated and had a weird yellow colour from being old. Specially on the weekend days you can hear all the noise from the other guests with kids shouting. The walls are quite thin so you can hear all your neighbors and sounds.

    Staff was really friendly and even made a cake for my boyfriend’s birthday. The location is great specially if you plan on going to the ski resort. The bed is comfortable and breakfast is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    este hotel tem na localização o motivo principal da procura...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pela 1ª vez no check in foi-me pedido o pagamento do total dias da reserva, quando havia um cartão crédito a suportar a mesma reserva....inacreditável só possível por este hotel no local não ter concorrência

    este hotel tem na localização o motivo principal da procura imensa o aquecimento da habitação não funcionou em pleno. Sala do pequeno almoço dimensões diminutas o que provoca fila espera com todo os inconvenientes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    It was a very nice stay due to the fact of the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected and not as clean. on Sunday we had to wait a while to be able to have breakfast due to the amount of people. Also the restaurant only has the buffet option and it costs 25€ each person without drinks. We ended up having dinner in the outside restaurants.

    We enjoy the location which was very close to the top of the mountain and allow us to move easily to the top and back. The breakfast had a big variety also. The bar was good and had the possibility of play some games. The room was very warm always.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater in bathroom was out of order, heater in bedroom did not heat very much, bedroom was cold. Equipment and furniture needs renewal and better maintenance .

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.0
    Excellent location but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception doesn't answer the phone, the tv doesn't work, the temperature room control doesnt work and the dinner at the bar and restaurant is poor

    The location is excellent and is very comfortable in the common areas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The medieval restaurant for dinner buffet was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The medieval restaurant for dinner buffet was very interesting. Accomodations met our expectations for being a "ski hill" type hotel. We would stay here again if we went to the mountains location. Breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell of burnt varnish in room (second room offered smelled of drains). Scruffy state of décor. Poor lighting levels. Floor to ceiling bedroom window had no privacy curtains. No tea/coffee making facilities. Don't understand the 4 star rating.

    Location, views and free range cows!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant on Sunday and very limited facilities on Saturday night. In fact some residents could not eat there at all. fortunately we went out and found somewhere to eat.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice mountain hotel (1500m above see level). The room was clean and comfortable. There was very nice view from the window. The buffet breakfast was really large and very good. The large hotel was almost empty (just around 10% of the rooms were occupied). The price was really fantastic for the quality of the accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    A good place to stay on a hiking trip through the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited in summer, but I guess it's usually a winter hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. There is the option to have dinner at the hotel, in the medieval restaurant or there are a few nice restaurants in in walking distance. For a trip through the mountains, like for walking, it's a perfect stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    - delicious breakfast - very tasty and varied (including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the receptionist who checked-in us- she didn't speak English well.

    - delicious breakfast - very tasty and varied (including fresh squeezed orange juice), - very cozy, warm and homely design, - location - the hotel is located at 1500 m giving the beautiful view of Serra de Estrela mountains, - peaceful surroundings, close to the nature, away from the city noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast and beautiful remote location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is pretty expensive although that seems to be the case for others in the area as well. The decor in the room was a bit out of date.

    Good breakfast and beautiful remote location. Very reasonable price for hotel and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice but it smelled badly.

    The position is a few kilometers away from the Torre (mountain top), and near the starting point of many hiking routes. The buffet medieval restaurant is something to try.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a touch dated.ours was large with fantastic views. My in laws who paid the same were in a much smaller room with no view at all. So pot luck.

    Staff were truely excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough AC outlets in the room (had to unplug a lamp to have one available near the bed). The dinner buffet was repetitive and with low choice on main course, it would be great for one day, but over a few days all those fatty foods and little choice became rather unbearable.

    Fabulous location! The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The WiFi is very good. The breakfast was very good, also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Great views, better breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife had some complaints about the quality of the shampoo and the lack of conditioner. :-)

    The staff was wonderful. The breakfast is amazing. The view really worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A swimming pool would make it perfect.

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent restaurant. Excellent location. Allowed early check-in and late check-out. Since most of the rooms were empty, they offered a free room upgrade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    I wouldn't say this is a 4* hotel but it was a nice stay for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our air conditioner stopped working around 1am so I woke up to turn it back on. At 2am I woke up to water dripping on me from the AC/ceiling. I called the front desk and about 20 minutes later a nice man gave us a key card for another room. He rushed away and I wasn't sure if I was supposed to move out of the room then or the next day so I moved all of our stuff upstairs to the new room. The next day when I checked out I gave both key cards to the lady at the front desk and she said "Oh yes you were the ones with the broken air conditioner" and literally that's it. No apology or anything. That was really surprising to me because the staff had been nice and helpful the day before.

    Good location with a very helpful chef who helped us figure out where we wanted to hike and the local hiking trails. Great breakfast. Wifi worked well. Nice bar on site. There is a very good tapas restaurant across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive to the hotel is pretty scary, for a bad driver like me.

    Fantastic mountain view. Buffet from the Medieval Restaurant is pretty good (the kebab) though a bit pricy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, good breakfast and wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a reservation through booking.com, a so-called "value deal". The rate for the others in our party, who had booked much later than us, was considerably higher than ours, so we were really chuffed. That is, until we had to pay extra at the hotel (and ended up paying the same rate as the rest of our party). Beware therefore of so-called "value deals" for this hotel. In our case, it didn't work and got charged more on site!!! That said, the hotel was worth it.

    Excellent location, good breakfast and wonderful staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and great value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating could be better. The battery in the bathroom wasn't working(not sure is suppose to work)

    I really enjoyed my stay. The price was very good. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Staff is polite. Didn't tried the restaurant on site so can't tell anything about it. Other than that. Clean well maintained hotel with a lot of cozy seating areas all around the hotel and a great outdoor/country feel. Great views! and close buy outdoor attractions and options!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great location in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing would be great - we were disturbed constantly by annoying kids screaming in the room opposite ours. The "Medieval Banquet" wasn't great. Lots of bread and salad, but not much for main courses which ran out quickly leaving the pigs ears, chicken hearts and tripe.

    The views are wonderful from this hotel as it is located so high up in the mountains in a beautiful area - the highest hotel in Portugal. We were there in sunny weather but just a few miles up the road the mountains were covered in snow. Great location for skiing (even in April!) Lovely friendly staff. Beautiful decor in the hotel from the reception area, to the restaurant, to the bar and multiple little lounges. Wonderful facilities for children - bouncy castle and play area outside and 3 separate games rooms full of facilities inside. Great breakfast included. Lots of parking right outside the hotel. Visit the Varanda da Estrela restaurant nearby for a delicious meal (try the wild boar!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    highly recommended for families with children hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room: very old and worn out

    Everything except the room. The hotel is highly recommended for families with children. It has a kids club, several gonfables, games and toys and a babysitter service from 6pm to 12pm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard and there were no tea making facilities in the room. But the receptionist made me a coffee early in the morning as the kitchen was closed.

    Staff were very friendly ... breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    One night is ok...to clear up your mind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price doesn't justify the value! The bathroom was not clean as it should! There was hairs in the Bathtube, Elastic hair in shower...:( The average temperature about 24 degrees very hot and less confortable! The buffet was medium quality and the cheese table doesn't pass the real tipical flavour and taste from a tipical mountain cheese...

    Nearest hotel from forfaits...but not so close.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette Smoke from somewhere filtered into our room..perhaps through heating system in ceiling ???

    Location was amazing...cosy hotel with character and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting. For reception, for the bar, for dinner, for drinks at dinner. Cost of wine was several euros more than other restaurants nearby.

    Breakfast buffet. Medieval restaurant buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    4.6
    Is the Luna team going to make this hotel fall apart?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower water getting cold, not enough staff at the bar (30 minutes to get the menu), not enough room for breakfast under that occupation level, silverware and glasses dirty even after guests complained, staff was so aware of the bad service that they didn't even dare walking around breakfast area with their heads up. We got to the point of tearing our napkins in half to share them, as it was faster than waiting for additional ones. I miss the old administration, unfortunately it seems now this hotel is on the way to falling apart... Our third time there, but might be the last...

    Still the beautiful old hotel high up on Serra da Estrela

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing hotel in the middle of the natural park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are slightly old with old carpets and furniture. But bathrooms are new and everything is really clean.

    Amazing hotel in the middle of the natural park. The breakfast is great and everyone was very friendly. Extremely quiet compared to other noisy hotels in Portugal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The area is so beautiful, good place!
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the restaurant is expensive, because haven't got options just buffet.

    The area is so beautiful, good place!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children's room have no window. The wooden floor squeaks.

    Clean room. Very generous breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.9
    THIS HOETL SHOULD BE REFORMED COMPLETELY
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi and tv were the worst Restaurant and bar expensive

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Ventilation at bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation at bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast. Spacious bedroom, good shower, amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay for either winter o r summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is amazing and the breakfast to die for

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in classic Alpine style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in classic Alpine style. Staff Is very kind And the food on breakfast And dinner Is so delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Crazy Views!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great restaurant!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Superb location in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location in the mountains

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    It's very well located, and the rooms are very cousy with a great view. The breakfast it's excelent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Fabulosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do jantar buffet . Divinal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place to stay and rest a few days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Cosy hotel. Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation for the children's were under my expectations

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, great wine list and evening buffet. Brilliant views over the valley. Good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    The room had many noise from people coming and going to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had many noise from people coming and going to the elevators

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast, bar and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At diner time, the room smelled like a cheap restaurant .

    Breakfast, bar and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Limpeza e simpatia do staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limpeza e simpatia do staff. A regressar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Would return and will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough snow outside!

    Wonderful dining buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner, beds ,space of room

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    pure orange juice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pure orange juice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    A great hotel for a visit to the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The medieval style dinner - the food was cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are better equiped Hotels and with more balanced prices

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    Extrem location - like end of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too worn interior

    Extrem location - like end of the world.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    I wish to back soon with a good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast and breakfast staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and breakfast staff excellent. Very,very good, muy muy bien

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    warm and pleasant atmosphere, nice design .
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    warm and pleasant atmosphere, nice design .Breakfast was great, staff was kind and the room was clean and comftable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, at a high altitude close to Portugals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic location, at a high altitude close to Portugals highest point. Everything about it was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    good breakfast great for a small stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room, didn't have mini bar but at the time of the booking the hotel says that all rooms have on mini bar

    Confy bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Simpatia do Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simpatia do Staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok for a short stay in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room was not that well (we were located on the far side). Wifi didnt reach our room.

    Nice decor, helpful staff and large rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Awesome one night stay terrific price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Amazing wiev and breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing wiev and breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast.. mmmm.... extremely nice and delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Auf großer höher guter komfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to plug my charger

    Breakfast very good with a lot of choices

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: