Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monaco 4 stars

Rua Baptista Severino - Urbanização Monte da Ria, 8005-237 Faro, Portugal

#23 of 25 hotels in Faro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1452 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    A great stay which enabled us to travel locally with ease
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was ideal for travelling along the Algarve. Also the hotel is a short bus ride from Faro which is a lovely town to visit and where there are plenty of fabulous restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice, good value property but you will need to get used to the buses if you want to go into Faro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was its distance from the town although there is a reliable bus service.

    The property was comfortable, clean and really good value for money. The breakfast was good and included in the price. It was handy for the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, good food and drinks but could be more friendly on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The reception staff, in my opinion, were rather abrupt! If they could say good morning, thank you and sorry when something goes wrong would have saved me having to write this. However, the bar staff were very nice.

    I liked the TV channels, bar, pool, room and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value, clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I thought the place was as expected for the price.

    The hotel was clean, tidy and comfortable. We had a one night stay here due to our flight cancellation and they were very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    A very friendly hotel for an overnight stay close to Faro Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was cold

    The Staff were very friendly & nothing was too much trouble. We stayed overnight at the beginning of our holiday and went back for the last evening due to an early flight from Faro Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    This hotel was great value for money, great place to stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was great value for money, great place to stop over near the airport, with a free airport shuttle service. Staff were all so friendly and helpful, great customer service. Very clean, couldn’t fault it. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.0
    staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Monaco advertises a shuttle, but in fact you have to phone them and they will come if they can. A lot of travelers do not have a phone service immediately upon arrival. I would have preferred to prearrange.

    staff was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    For one night something like okayish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room: there were water spots on the ceiling, the blowdryer was very outdated, a socket seemed pretty dangerous as well as the cabel of a lamp.The water only got warm after 10!!! minutes. In the gym: the treadmill did not work properly (it stopped several times in between so that I almost fell off, the bike did not work at all though I tried everything to get it working.

    The beds were quite comfortable. We had to check out early, so they made us breakfast üackages (which weren't too good, but it was still nice).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    3.8
    We would have left after a day if repayment made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were not told by you that the hotel had the builders in working on the floors above us from 8am until 7pm. We paid on arrival which would not be refunded.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    weekend getaway with friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to see more egg varieties at the breakfast.

    The breakfast was good with a variety of food choices. The bed was very comfortable and the room a good size. The hotel had an outdoor pool and was a nice place to relax and the bar staff brought us drinks at the pool area. We scheduled a massage at the hotel as well thus ending a great weekend getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great staff and a little far away from the center of Faro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee maker, no microwave and no small fridge. It's not a central location. The public bus was however easily accessible from the hotel.

    The breakfast was included, the 24 hour reception was great and the staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Okay, so we booked it just because it is close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Okay, so we booked it just because it is close to the airport. And it was + the shuttle bus was turn-return. But man the hotel was just so sad, like from 1980. And the worst part was breakfast, that was just so bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    The fantastic massage that took my stress away and the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bar wasn't open until 3pm. That the bedroom chair was not comfortable without cushions. Also that there was not a lounge area other than at the front where people waited for transport.

    The fantastic massage that took my stress away and the very helpful staff. The shuttle service to the airport and proximity to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    A comfy and friendly hotel, ideally located near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a shame that the restaurant wasn't open.

    I love that the room was very comfy and I didn't need to use aircon. Good selection at breakfast. Very friendly service and they dropped me to the airport at the end of my stay - no big deal for them. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Cheap, close to the airport, some OK facilities. Staff could be more welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very welcoming staff, rooms were damp or cold. Breakfast was mediocre. Good for a simple overnight stay.

    Location was close to the airport and price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room and the hairdryer in the bathroom.

    We checked out early because we had a flight and the hotel prepared us a ‘take away breakfast’. This was great as nothing was open at Faro airport once through security.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    It was very good for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only place to eat on an evening was in the bar unless there was a par group where the restaurant was opened.

    It was very good for money. The staff were very accommodating and always willing to help. The rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Really good experience and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the rooms made the room look and feel old and the heating at times at night was bad

    Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a lot of activities to do within the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    3.3
    I liked everything about the Hotel except the advertising on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the Hotel except the advertising on your site was misleading as it stated shuttle bus service available. When we arrived at the Airport we phoned the Hotel and the Suttle bus was available only if we would walk to the garage which seemed a mile away so we had to take a taxi as we were tired after travelling. Apparently the shuttle bus only comes to the Airport three times a day. I found that strange. The reception staff could be a bit more cheerful but apart from that everything about the Hotel was perfect for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Stayed for one night so hotel served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of been better , very basic & limited choice , no bacon only hot dog sausages & scrambled egg

    Nice clean hotel would stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Free shuttle bus to the airport on return journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Close to airport but limited local bars / restruants

    Free shuttle bus to the airport on return journey. Fair to good breakfast included. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value, convenient to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast....

    The reception was prepared for our midnight arrival....no fuss! For the price, this was a good hotel. Free shuttle to the airport is always appreciated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would reccomend a more local menu in your bar, however it's not a reason not to stay there!

    Great location, friendly helpful staff who borrowed us the phone charger, nice breakfast and wonderful view from our room. Welldone!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold in January. The conditioning unit initially worked only in "Cool" mode, but after complaining to the staff, they said that you must keep it for 10 minutes in "Dry" mode and after that it would start heating. Well, that worked, but only about 30 minutes of waiting and watching cold air flow. And you can't just leave it working and go to a restaurant in the meantime, because electricity works only with a room card in the slot. If hotel staff reads this, please just honestly warn people about the long time required for the heating system to ramp up and try to warm up the room in advance if expecting a guest.

    50 eur for a night with a parking spot and breakfast for two is a good deal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean, tidy, comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very disappointing & the lasagne I ordered was basically a microwave meal. The free shuttle bus to town only runs @ 10am and 5pm and that’s only if the bus isn’t being repaired which it seems it was for the duration of our stay however the public bus stop was close by & easy to use.

    Bed was comfy, shower was excellent. Breakfast buffet was nice lots of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was not having a kettle or tea and coffee making facilities. Even if the hotel could rent out a kettle to those who would want it would be so helpful. I don't drink and so tea and hot water is essential. I should have checked this and could have brought. My own but I was just concerned about the shuttle really

    The location and helpful staff. Nice bar area. Nice pool area. Air port shuttle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    Sometimes * rate not mean the true about location.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * The hotel is rated 4* I thought I was booking something on the level but NOT! Too old!!! the smell on the rooms as not nice, towels are yellow and no whit like supposed to be, the facilities are not the best, very, very poor breakfast. I will be back there? NO NEVER! I recommend? NO, but if you like have your own experience do it! But me, my brother and my parents all had same opinion!

    Only Location and Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the hotel was half empty the stuff didn't provide the opportunity to check-in earlier. Reception stuff was not helpful, they just asked me to sit in the bar which was not working. There are no any restaurants near the hotel, Faro city center is 10 min Uber drive. It's not 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable and Comfortable Leisure Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Always pleased to return to this Hotel. Carpets in the rooms. Beds are really comfortable. Easy trouble free Parking. Friendly Chamber Service. So many TV channels provided. Great TV reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient hotel close to airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant only offer dinner for groups, the bar only offer frozen food. Since hotel is closer to airport than to city, the food options are limited to few options.

    Room very spacious, tv with many channels, breakfast ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not know hotel shuttle bus was operating until the last two days - information on hotel booklet stated it ceased mid- Sept which was obviously incorrect.

    Well run hotel, very comfortable room, good breakfast, pool excellent - temperature reached 30 degrees which was an added bonus for the time of year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Always happy to return
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We know what to expect so we return regularly.

    Near to airport. We regularly stay if we have an early morning flight. Hotel contacted us to check bed required. Restaurant service very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Good location close to the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff extremely helpful and pleasant. We will return once again having stayed in the Hotel on several occassions in the past. We had the shuttle collect us having left our hire car at the Airport and this was handled promptly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    Next time, I will certainly choose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something unbelievable for a (would-but-shoudn´t-be 4-star hotel): There were small black beetles (real cockroaches) in the bathroom !! The reception was notified.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    Poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is certainly not a 4* hotel. Fixtures are extremely dated & in poor condition. We asked for a babies cot & they provided one with no mattress covered by a quilt. Complained via email to hotel a week ago & had no reply.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but need to improve breakfast dramatically
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated and a few creepy crawlies getting into bath. Worst part was the breakfast, so easy to fix but not listening to previous reviews. Tinned fruit salad, frankfurters and scrambled egg that I didn't even dare trying. About 7 dirty tables that hadn't been cleared, served in the basement. Please up your game with more choice, quality. Cost cutting like this will do more harm than good

    Hotel very close to airport so was good location to crash for one night. All staff were friendly, air con worked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Pool. GREAT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only Bar food available although the menu is still pretty decent!

    As mentioned in nearly every review of the hotel, The staff are amazing! From the front desk team always willing to help to the cleaners who even tucked our babies teddy in the cot once they had cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but a few changes are necessary (breakfast and staff training).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a shambles. There was no hot food and it was all just bread, cheese and cornflakes which was not exciting. Furthermore the coffee was not nice. The staff could do with some training. They were ok, but an acknowledgment at reception wouldn't go a miss. The staff sometimes had an attitude.

    We had lunch by the pool and it was reasonably priced and the burgers we ordered were decent. Nice location. It was clean and quiet. Very basic but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for the airport which was our primary purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The existence of hot water. Ground floor room no hot water in the evening on arrival and tepid at best the following morning.

    The croissants were of the manufactured variety but OK. Very limited range of cereals. The only hot food was scrambled eggs and frankfurter style sausages. Only bar food eating facilities in the evenings. Access for wheels in the reception area up a slightly too steep ramp but there is a small stair lift as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't complain about anything really

    Very convenient for Faro airport, that's why we booked as we had a very early flight back to the uk and were travelling from way up the west coast. Very helpful staff and pleasant outside spaces. Too early for breakfast so they made us a little packed breakfast to take with us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.5
    Asked for pizza in rather Spartan snack bar and they took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    170€ for one night in what is nowhere near a 4star property.

    Asked for pizza in rather Spartan snack bar and they took out Dr Oetker package pizzas. Seriously!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    A really relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps the breakfast could have been a bit more imaginative, but that's a minor criticism.

    The hotel is only 5 minutes' drive from the airport; I hired a car at the airport and drove to the hotel, and there is plenty of free parking right outside. I also used the bus service to get to and from the town centre - the bus stop is only a few minutes' walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The WiFi connection was good. The swimming pool was great, and never busy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed, clean room and amazing stage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in room but not really a problem.

    Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and well furnished and bottled water provided each day. We could not get a taxi into Faro so a staff member took us in the shuttle bus. Highly recommended. Would certainly make a return visit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Great except for them not having a booster seat for the child
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a four year old with us and could not use the free shuttle to the beach/shops or airport transfer as they had no booster seat so wh had to take a taxi.

    The bar the snacks were great and the service from the lady was perfect she was wonderful and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, although very close to the airport, was a fair distance to the nearest restaurants. I was advised to download uber which saved me a few euro. I also would have preferred the restaurant to be open in the evening (i am obsessed with food!)

    It was a beautiful hotel, the room and balcony were spacious, comfortable and clean. The gym perfect and the pool area was beautifully kept. Breakfast which was included in my deal was a continental affair, fair choice of foods. Snacks available, the chicken sandwiches were fantastic but other foods were basic. The staff were very friendly and helpful, went out of their way to help especially on first arriving my son realised he had left his phone back at the airport pick up. They immediately brought him back to get it. They also found a channel that was showing the McGregor fight and put it on the large screens for us. There is a bus available that will bring you into Faro town or to the beach at certain times that is a definite plus. In all i would stay again, surely the best you can say of a hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is far away from Faro old town. By car took me 10 minute. Breakfast is poor, no refill coffee or tea in the room. No kettle to use. Carpet is old (need to be change). Safe deposit box has no lock (lock is missing). Hotel is in Ok / Standard condition. I would rate it as a 2-3 stars hotel. Not 4 stars.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    had an excellent stay,ratings dont do justice and would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the view from room could have been a little better,could still see around Faro from where we were.

    breakfast food was very good, rooms had plenty of room and facilities in room were better then average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointed, poor facilities and expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, the room was worn out and not as clean as it should be, the bathroom in particular was of a poor cleanliness standard... all in all expensive with poor facilities, ended up checking out early and going somewhere else.. advice for anyone looking to book in the area is to look elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Good as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the breakfast was good, I think there could be more options and variety. The bath had a terrible improvised shower head, which not always worked as I wanted and also the curtains are very near, touching the body all the time. This I consider bad, but not mortal. Although the location is pretty good considering the airport, also to the city center of Faro it is a bit far away. Also, to visit Algarve it is everything far away. Ok, by car you get to everywhere, but maybe paying a bit more for staying nearer would compensate. Must be searched. The lightning of the room is too dark. Some more light would be welcome.

    Although the parking lot was on the street (in front of the hotel), I had no problems in parking. Great. Internet also worked pretty good. I didn't use the transfer from airport to hotel, but did use the one from hotel to airport and this worked also good. The hotel is beautiful and cozy. The breakfast was of good quality and enough. The room was very comfortable and silent, the streets also very silent and easy to get by car (seems to there be a bus stop near there, but I didn't use it). There is the Forum Algarve (shopping center) in 5 minutes if you are by car. And parking lot there is free! In general, it was a very good stay and I would stay there if I decided once more for staying in Faro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    we had a nice stay and slept well so with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    inside the wardrobe ceiling (ceiling cover opened- can see wirings)need to put cover on same.shower head is too high cant reach to reposition it

    it is an average hotel but comfortable.am quite worried about the reviews i read about the hotel but when we arrived to the hotel its clean and nice.the room is basic, bed is comfortable.the staff are all accomodating and helpful.miguel( staff in the reception) is very helpful.near the airport(5mins drive).theres a small resto 10mins walk from the hotel.and would say their roast chicken is very tasty and cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating facilities and lack of staff Waited 40 minutes to be served with a drink. The only bar had I staff who was serving cooking and waiting. Whencwe

    Swimming pool was clean good size nice shady area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Trip to Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was that the same breakfast was served daily and the kids did not enjoy it after two days of having the same thing.

    The property was centrally located and easily accessible to amenities. The staff were friendly, both reception staff and cleaner. I would stay at the property at my next visit and recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    I'd stay again if I had to, but I would expect to be able to find a nicer place for the same money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dismal, soul-less internal décor - dark red carpet, dark furniture. No flair or joy in it. Looks drab. Breakfast very basic

    Great location for the airport. Functional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to airport, shuttle available, nice enough pool to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didnt look like photos, decor needs updating, furniture dusty

    Close to airport, shuttle available, nice enough pool to relax around although hard to find

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gym too small

    the stuff itself , were friendly and helpful when needed, the location from the beach I went wasn't that far and the facility towards the public transport to the beach and to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    It's true that you get what you pay for in life and for what we paid, it was reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff appeared disinterested at times, particularly so in the breakfast room, where a 'good morning' wasn't offered on any of the 4 mornings we were there. Shuttle service was not available later in the day for a late flight home, despite being advertised as being available until late. We tried to book for 7-8pm for a 10.30pm flight but had to go with 6.30pm. Showers were available in the toilet block by the pool area to use after check out are also used by restaurant staff as a smoking area which made it unpleasant for guests to use so we used the baby changing room inside the hotel to change prior to our flight home.

    Very close to the airport, but no noise from it. Fairly good bus links to city centre. Faro beach also a short bus journey in the opposite direction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little hard to find at first, sign just says Hotel from the road. Buses don't always stop so you have to know where to get off opposite Aldi.

    Beds were very comfortable, staff very helpful, nice pool area. Quiet and peaceful location. Easy access by bus 16 from the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    ok for a one night stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had huge difficulties getting a taxi from the marina back to the hotel. Walking back was not an option as there were motorways and huge distance. This was very distressing as we had small children and a flight the next morning.

    Fine for a one night stay close to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    HAD A VERY RELAXING HOLIDAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    COULD NOT FIND ANY FAULT

    STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND LOCATION GOOD. BED COMFORTABLE AND QUIET . SUTTLE BUS FROM HOTEL EVERY MORNING INTO FARO AND LEFT AT AIRPORT WHEN GOING HOME.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Great for a short stopover in Faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need transport to go anywhere. There's not much locally and very few places to eat although we did find one very good local restaurant that served beautiful fish. The buffet breakfast was reasonable but limited in choice. There is a swimming pool but you have to walk through the bar lounge to get there.

    This is a great place for a short stopover and a chance to explore Faro. Its not far from the airport and the hotel offers a free shuttle to the town, beach and airport. The receptionist gave good advice about local amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very personable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we like to walk it was a little further that we would have liked from both the town centre and the beech.

    The staff were very personable and friendly. Whle the hotel is not the most modern, it was very clean and exceeded my expectations. We had a very enjoyable stay here. Most of the photos on the website are unfair and do not reflect our experience at this hotel. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    good family overnight stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    transport available when cited

    Clean room. Rang for shuttle when arrived at airport and told not available. Walked to hotel with family as told it was 15 mins, more like 30 mins! Questioned reception why shuttle not available and they cited time (closes 11.30) we rang 10.50pm. My husband later told them we chose hotel as it had hotel shuttle and then it transpired the transfer driver was serving in bar!! However, for family of 5, two rooms- clean and air conditioned, ample breakfast, pool and check out at noon- we had no real cause to complain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.9
    A very very bad choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel I ever had. Maybe maybe its a 3* hotel. But 4* no way. The doors at the rooms are emergency doors :)) not wood, the breakfest horror, and other things.

    I didnt like anything there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    A bit out of the way, require a car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location regarding airport, Very little to occupy as I did not venture out. Pool and surroundings a pit untidy but value for money hotel very good for over night stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice enough hotel...decent value for that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in bar was lacking. Ordered pizza which was expensive for what it was (Dr oetekers frozen pizza)

    Free Hotel shuttle to/from beach or town. Staff quite helpful if you asked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small bottle of water offered in three days! No tea or coffee making facilities. Food very basic and overpriced.

    Limited food options. Out of the way.Okay as a transit hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.0
    Great location for us as a place to stay before flying from...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a bit dark.

    Great location for us as a place to stay before flying from Faro. Free shuttle bus into Faro and also to the airport. The kids were entertained with the pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Thank goodness only 1night!!! Went to Ibis night after- loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no balcony- we paid £114 !! We asked reception if we could change rooms but they had no balcony one free! They said the cost is the same for the room with/without balcony! Also I've seen rooms at £89!! I am abhorred that you charged me this much!! I may not use booking.com again as this room was awful!not even a kettle to make a coffee!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Close enough to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scruffy, key didn't work, room smelled of cigarettes, ac not working and too hot, waited 40 minutes at the bar to get a cup of tea because the barman was busy making jaegermeister shots for the EasyJet crew.

    Close enough to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    The bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom - there is absolutely nothing in the washroom. In the washroom, there was a bottle of hand soap, a bottle of bath and hair gel and two rolls of toilet paper. Shower cap, lotion and facial tissue are non-existent. It's a shame to call themselves 4 star hotel.

    The bed is comfortable The breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi good pool lovely shuttle service to town at times and airport.nice tv in room couple of small cafee bars nearby taxi to faro around 9 euro great for a night or 2 in faro area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    When we go again ,we will defo go there fantastic.👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was nothing wrong at all .

    We loved the stay at the Hotel.The food was fabulous,The staff was amazing very helpful.food was lovely.The swimming pool was fantastic a credit to every member of staff .Thank you so much 👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is spotless and room was cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is spotless and room was cleaned every day. Reception were helpful and everyone was pleasant. Good facilities. Taxis took along time to turn up however so walking was essential and buses very accessible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Handy for the Airport
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass tables in the foyer & bar were very dirty, they where wiped but they could have been polished now & again. The bar food took ages to arrive, ours took over 20 mins & we where only two in the bar

    Rooms were clean & comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel just outside faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better only thing at us a small thing tea/coffee facility in room would have been nice

    Staff were friendly and helpful a nice private pool area Free shuttle bus into faro and back and to the airport . Nice bar area to relax and have snacks after a day out . Hotel nice and clean . We did walk into faro one day but if a walk but really pleasant as long as it is not to hot but shuttle bus is great

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: