Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Solar Palmeiras 4 stars

Av. Marginal, Curva dos Pinheiros, 2770-142 Paço de Arcos, Portugal

#6 of 9 hotels in Paço de Arcos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit disappointing that the hotel is next to the main road and you could hear the sound of traffic all the time.

    The view from the hotel is amazing. Staff are very supportive and helpful. Good customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cyclists on the highway near the hotel are very noisy as elsewhere in the world

    The best ever tested oranges provided free for everybody round a clock the location with the seaview, , very helpfull personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a ten-minute walk to the next train station.

    Very spacious and comfortable rooms. The service is good and workers are very friendly and helpful. Although close to a busy road, one hardly hears the traffic when the windows are closed. Good for sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pictures in Booking site show views from the room that are not real, perspective and light has been altered too, that was really disappointing. Since the main reason why i chose it was the sea view from the room, that turned out to be a view to the wall of the building in front. The hotel is rather old, and looks tired, it smelled of mothballs. The management could definitely do something to renew it.

    The best was the Chef Farah restaurant. Delicious 'homemade' dishes and the best attention. totally recommend it. The staff is super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for dinner at 9:30 and asked them if it was too late for dinner there and if it was it would not be a problem since we knew they closed at 10 and could always too to McDonalds or something for a bite. They told us that was not a problem at all and we still had plenty of time and sat us down. Once sat down, the waiter came from the kitchen after a drw minutes and told us we could only pick two things from the menu, their cod fish or octopus, as per the chefs instructions. We were a little annoyed since this is something you say in the beginning, not after sitting us down, getting us drinks and giving us time to look at the menu. We told him we didn't like either as we don't like seafood/fish in general and told him we could just lay our drinks and go somewhere else. He then said he would confirm with the chef but he was sure we could have burgers there as it was quick to cook. I could see from my seat into the kitchen as the waiter just held the door open to and the chef, and I could see the chef rolling his eyes as the waitwr asked if he could do burgers. The chef very angry replied "okay" and the waiter told us that was fine and would bring us out food shortly. At this point about 20 minutes had passed already so I wasn't sure why such a big deal about the time, but we waited. Another 20 minutes pass and our food arrives.A burger with a few Ruffles chips and a few plain tortilla chips (??) But boyfriend and I ate the burger. But we did not eat the chips. We ate about 3 chips just to try them and could tell they were really stale. We got up to pay the bill and the waiter asked how everything was and my boyfriend very honestly replied that the burger was great but was disappointed that we had limited food options and after waiting so long for a quick meal that the fried were a really chips and stale ones at that.

    The concierge at the hotel were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location along the Marginal (the road along the Tage) and the fact that there is not much around at walking distance (restaurants...) and that walking along the Marginal is unpleasant and rather dangerous.

    Nice room, with great view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - From the outside it has the allure of a 4 * hotel, but the rooms look a bit outdated and are not the 4* worth. - As for bed comfort, it was not superb. The pillows were not comfortable and the mattress was uncomfortably hard. - The view on the Taag, from the room, was half-blocked by a concrete block in front of the window. - It's unfortunate that the two lady's at the reception desk were a bit operating in 'robot'-mode and not showing a genuine friendliness.

    - The breakfast was OK. The cake was delicious. - Close by to Taguspark (+/- 10 min. by taxi). - The waiter at the breakfast room was very helpful. - The suite was spacious! - A superb view on the Taag from the breakfast room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging before checking in ... not ethical and contrary to what was advertised by booking.com

    Before checking In the room was previously charged in my visa, not according what was advertised

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a nice little castle type place, but under manned. the small number of personnel had to work extra hard to keep any level of service in the evening time. Very poor experience. Also difficult to get to town by foot.

    View was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to staying here was the aircon in our room did nothing for us there was no air coming out in the bedroom one only the living room area. The beds were not that comfortable but we only stayed for 4 nights so it wasn't that bad, and we only got one pillow but we did ask for more and the staff were more than happy to give us as many more as we wanted.

    This was literally an amazing hotel! Me and my sister stayed for 4 nights. The staff were amazing, helpful, friendly and caring. I would definetley recommend this place. The breakfast was lovely and there was quite a selection to choose from, the view from our room was splendid, and the room itself was massive if I ever come back to Lisbon i'll be sure to stay in this hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport is not easily accessible. We have to walk 500 meters for the nearest railway station.

    All Staff were excellent, Specifically receptionist Patricia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Before getting to this hotel for some R & R, I had spent the last 14 nights in a different hotel every night - from Travel Lodges to 4 * hotels. this room was the worst. At back of property, no balcony/outside space, v v hot/humid room & air con made no difference. & it was only 19-23degrees whilst there. Opening the window meant the noise from passing trains drowned out the tv. The wifi was down (the rest of the 'local' was out too ....allegedly...) The loo flush would not stop until you give it a hit. The sofa was torn. When i asked if there was poss another room at the front, reception looked shocked that I would not like my room and said, "but it has double bed! and a tv!" I had to book it short notice, so with that in mind, it was ok, but never again. A v depressing room to be in.

    Looks beautiful from the outside. Communal areas also lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff not well trained. The rooms are extremely noisy because the face a very busy road. In the morning we had breakfast with heavy metal music as background.... do not recommend this place at all!!!!

    The view is wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner food was good but could be better

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. The location was perfect only 20 min on the train which is a short walk away from the hotel. 3 lovely beaches , shop and restaurants also close by. We were on the 3rd floor facing the ocean and didn't find the noise of the road annoying. Easy to cross the road with traffic lights and underground tunnel. breakfast varied slightly every morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much. Only the 10 to 15 minute walk to restaurants and train station down a busy road.

    Spacious and quite room. Train ride to downtown. Free parking was a welcome change. Restaurants not too far away, 10 to 15 minute walk. Hotel is in a great position with views over the water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hard beds, crappy, tiny and old pillows. Train noice at the back and a very busy road in front of the hotel. You need ear plugs to sleep.

    Nice view and breakfast, Large rooms. Good restaurant, excellent wine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv and beds are very out dated. Pillows were the worst. Plus not enough lounge chairs by the pool. One of the reasons I booked this hotel, but was unable to use because no where to sit and relax.

    The view, the staff very accommodating. The room size was huge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    only six sunbeds breakfast not included in price which booking.com said it was

    pleasant hotel & nice helpful staff commutable to places of interest, lisbon, sintra, crepe shop!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location- far away from anything. Between a very busy main road that is impossible to cross, and a train station. Train goes every 5 mins. EVERYTHING needs updating!!! The bed was terrible. Mattress is 40 years old and the bed sheets and the curtains. Bathroom needs updating!!! Pool was small and cold.

    The underground parking was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was adequate ... but I experienced a significantly richer. The equipment was old, but it compensate the convenience of size and location.

    Very good location, regular train to Lisbon, every 20 minutes, better go to the station Caxias, while swimming at the beach and in the pool, we had a very spacious room with comfortable beds (bedroom, living room, kitchenette) on the ground floor, the room entrance the garden with comfortable seating and a beautiful view of the river and ocean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff weren´t really welcoming and nice (except the lady that checked us out, she was a sweetheart) and no information what so ever was given when we checked in. Breakfast was ok...

    Room was big and had a stunning sea view. Pool was nice. Also the building is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little bit run down. Food OK but not excellent.

    Very large rooms, well kitted out. Nice to have a pool with a lovely view and great view from the terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great with the same options every morning (which weren't that good anyway). Be aware it's 15-20 minutes walk in either direction along a very busy dual carriageway to get to the train stations to take you to Lisbon or Cascais. Wifi unstable and only available (sometimes) in bar/lounge areas.

    The bedroom had an extra kitchen/living room attached which included a fridge. A nice surprise.The small pool was lovely. They pour a very nice G&T in the bar! Staff very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They need to have a tuck shop for snacks (especially late at night!). The locks for the safes were a little difficult to work and their aircon in my room wasn't the strongest but was fine in my friends room.

    Great location by the beach and 10 minutes in Taxi to Nos Alive festival. Really helpful lovely staff. Pool is small but actually really refreshing and nice. Food at restaurant when open was actually excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we has was not clean at all and very outdated. The curtains were dirty, there was a bad smell in the room and hair in the bed. The 2nd day we received another room with balcony. This room was cleaner but very outdated too. We also had to pay 8 euro per person per night for a poor breakfast.

    Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Beautiful location. Nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From our arrival till our departure, everything was great and to e recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome balcony view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit cold. But extra blanket in the cupboard so no problem

    The view!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm quite sure that for holidays is a fantastic location. Not for business.

    The staff was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows didn't close properly. Old building.

    Room with space and nice view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - need to add some more menu as of the breakfast almost the same everyday

    The room Very clean The food I really anjoyed Sea view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I could think of.

    Excellent facility and great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ocean view from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To understand switches for lights it took me some time to get the right lights on and the others off :-)

    The breakfest was good, reception 24/7

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold eggs bacon sausages

    Cold buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Shampoo and Elevator with stairs access

    Magnificent View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is VERY close to a big road, old fashioned, Wi-Fi didnt World in Our rooms

    Friendly staff, close to Lisbon and Sintra, close to fine restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    In front of the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and nice stuff in the reception-Maria Christina.Very comfy bed,close by car to Lisbon center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and room didn't have light blocking drapes.

    Amazing experience really!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection wasn't good

    Very comfortable bed . Friendly helpful staff Very spacious rooms ,lovely view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and weird, uncomfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some renovations...

    The location and the view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it's the perfect location as we wanted to spend half days in the city and half days at the beach / the pool!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are a bit old, but clean and huge (I had livingroom, bedroom and kitchenette for 80 euros)

    the seaview was amazing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a big apartment sea front with a spectacular view and a small garden. Too much for one night where I could not enjoy it, as I was travelling for business purposes! Excellent breakfast. Private parking: very comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Location between Lisbon and Cascais, big rooms with an amazing view, yes its true that the decoration could be better and more modern and the bathroom could be made with italian Marble and have a huge jacuzzy but, hey, with that location and with that price, dont expect a Ritz ok, really good for the price. Will be back.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the room facilities had seen better days. Or needed repair. But Reception crew was willing and friendly to find a solution.

    Location is good. Great view over the wster towards city. Free parking and only s short walk to commuter train to central Lisbon. Big suites.Value for money. Good beds. Nice old villa of a grand lady extended to a hotel. Very helpful serviceminded breakfast waitress

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being right on the highway across for the water, the street noise was bothersome but the sounds of the waves was lovely.

    Lovely old home transformed into a great hotel. Staff was excellent as was the breakfast. Our suite, albeit old. was comfortable and functional.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very dated rooms : sofa's material was torn in a few places, old stained carpets. The rooms need refurbishment, choice at breakfast was rather poor and the same every day , a couple of staff at the reception was rather reluctant to help. It is not a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star.

    the location of the hotel (close to the beach and centre of Lisbon), spacious appartment, very nice staff at the bar in the evening

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just very odd that during breakfast every table had to share the one set of salt and pepper the restaurant seemed to have. Also I'd like to see names of products of the different kinds of foods. with just 8 beds at the pool I'd expect 4 umbrellas.

    Spacious and gezellig (google it, it's Dutch). Nice little pool with ocean view.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On third floor, the roof is built across the windows, it was like a prison, with on one side the express road noise, on the other side the railway noise, no view at all, windows open on a wall on all sides, and a lot of noise when windows are open to get some fresh air. No tea for breakfast, only herb tea, they don't know the difference between herb tea and real tea. Earl Grey available only on the first day.In the rooms, no refill of tissues or body moisturizer during three days. Herb tea offered in the bedroom was not resplenished, even though we left the empty bags visible for the room service people. After complaining about the blind windows, we got a refund only for one day breakfast

    Staff is very polite, and said no with a great smile to our requests. Breakfast location inside is great, outside too noisy.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very slow Bar service - we ordered food and drinks on the terrace - it took for ever to arrive and it was not a hot meal. Drinks arrived at the same time as the food - we asked for our drinks to be served first.

    Convenient location and free secure parking. Breakfast buffet was excellent - warm croissants, cold meats, fresh juice and great coffee.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Located on the main road so some rooms are noisy all night long. Room was big but the furniture and decor are very old.

    Located conveniently between cascais and lisbon makes it a good spot to stay. The staff was helpful and kind. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Couple

    If having everything up to date is important, you will not enjoy your stay, the decor is need of an update. Rugs were stained and worn. Weekend staff were much different than week day staff. No heat in the room the entire visit, we were given space heaters that were sufficient.

    We enjoyed the week day staff so much. The view was gorgeous! Short walk to transportation, Restaurants etc.The price was reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very spacious, clean and decorated to a very high standard. There reception staff is extremely helpful and ready to help with a smile 24/7. The beautiful/relaxing sea views make the hotel the perfect place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is nothing good to say.

    The hotel had no heating in December, when I complained I was told it had off for eight days, It was so cold we had too sleep in our cloths. In the morning I ask for a manager told none, the receptionist showed no concern and refused to give me the complaints book (a legal requirement in portugal). You cant walk any where without walking along the bypass in front of the hotel as the train line behind the hotel bars the way, you will here the trains all night. Breakfast was terrible. Ripped furniture, old fittings(I'm guesting 1980's in my room) toilet running water through the night.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    furniture in the room a bit old.

    Big room with nice view! good breakfast and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You more care in breakfast. Need more improvement.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    Lack of a shorter path to the center of the village - only possible by waling around a very busy road.

    Staff attentiveness, room's view.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    desperately needs a revamp - furniture outdated ...............

    location very good .......

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are a bit old and need to be rearranged

    I liked the friendly staff and the beautiful view from the window

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the view from the room & very helpful staff :)

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too much smoke smells in public places! No jams in breakfast, old bread and fruits!

    Comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Infraestructura

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were terrible. Same as when I last stayed here 6 years ago, low and hard as a rock.

    Location, location, location

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was not working and I had to be connected to the lobby wifi, which was not very convenient as there was only one sofa.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service in restaurant was really slow!

    good view!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need a better room carpet and scenery decorations to make room nicely

    The location

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, comfort room and see view

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location over the river good view even though close to a busy road not noisy

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Solar Palmeiras traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: