Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TRYP Colina Do Castelo Hotel 4 stars

Rua Da Piscina S/N, 6000-776 Castelo Branco, Portugal

#6 of 12 hotels in Castelo Branco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor pool with not to much space around it. We went during a busy weekend and breakfast time was a bit chaotic (small room). The rooms are a bit dated. Hotel would benefit from a facelift.

    The staff, the room view, the location (it's right next to the castle). Comfortable. Spacious room. Nice breakfast. Available parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom walls had mouldy grout in bath area, both rooms we have stayed in. Damp and peeling paint on bedroom side of bathroom wall. Breakfast like warm at best need to be hot.

    Staff are great. Location great Rooms are good Great views over the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.2
    not a four star hotel, our least favorite place we stayed in Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had mold not that clean of a room we were given a room that we did not book, but they did give us a new room over charged us at check out but did correct it

    pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    To be recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs upgrading - mould in the shower. Mattress too hard for my needs but that is a subjective matter.

    Very pleasant hotel with quite a good chef in the restaurant! And it was possible to share one portion between two, having had different starters.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too hard for me and my wife. Extractor fan not working in bathroom which has led to some black mold to develope in the tile grouting around the bath/showet area.

    Reception, bar and dining room is lovely and makes the best of the spectacular views. Breakfast was lovely with a great choice. Buffet options for dinner were very good value for money and the food was excellent. All in all very nice, and i would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    We always stay here every time we visit Portugal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We always stay here every time we visit Portugal! Fantastic views and the staff can't do enough for you! This hotel has everything you need during your stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Vacations with a view in Castelo Branco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and pillow could be better.

    Good hotel in the Castelo Branco hill area. Great View over the city. Good and large room, staff was friendly and professional. Good indoor pool and Gym. Squash and Tennis courts (didn't use that but they where there. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    The property was fine, clean, internet good, nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel for the pool. Upon arrival my partner and myself were told we need to buy a €5 cap each to use the pool. It seemed excessive 10€. This is a 4* hotel and caps, if needed, should be provided free.

    The property was fine, clean, internet good, nice breakfast and good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay in Castelo Branco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could have been better, there was quite a bit of dust on the tv-stand and there was a little trash from earlier guest in the bathroom bin. Not a big deal at all, it wasn't dirty.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The view was spectacular. The free breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Driving holiday in Portugal and Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to walk into town as it's downhill all the way and then the uphill😥 to get back

    Beautiful modern hotel, everything is spotless, comfortable beds and shower. We also stayed in a Tryp hotel in Vigo on 15th July which was the same.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    A little bit of luxury in Castelo Branco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've been coming here for years. It's always a treat. Plus points are the excellent buffet breakfast, the indoor pool with jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath (included in the room rate) and the views from the hotel's hilltop location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    very good breakfast, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you cannot open the balcony window because a lot of bugs are going inside. air condition works only when you are in the room, so after tiring day you have to wait for the room to cool down.

    very good breakfast, nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hill-top hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some facilities, like the pool, undergoing maintenance and out of service. Slightly difficult to find from the north.

    As the name implies, hotel on the Castle Hill, with a great view over the town and the hills beyond. Good modern rooms, with all usual facilities. Excellent buffet for evening meal, reasonably priced. Breakfast also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time I've been to this hotel, two years after my first visit, and I felt just as great as the first time. The hotel is located on the top of a hill, just a few steps away from the castle, and offers a wonderful view of the town, both from the beautiful lounge and terrace, and most of the rooms. Very good reception service. We had a lovely room, clean and spacious, with a panoramic view of the town, from which we could enjoy an amazing sunset. Good restaurant, with simple, yet delicious dishes, lovely desserts and fruit, and an excellent white wine, for a very good buffet price (14.50 euro). The large, free parking is also a big plus. Lovely hotel, a pleasure to come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and appropriate price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink hole of the bathtub was rusted. We couldn't take a bath in a bathtub.

    The location of hotel was great. We could enjoy the view of Castelo Branco. The castle was close to the hotel. We used swimming pool that was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel but no garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for a space in the garage when we booked as we used it on a previous visit. They did not advise us it was closed. We only found out when we arrived. Would have preferred to have been advised that the garage was no longer available.

    Great hotel with great facilities. Restaurant and staff were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, wonderful view, excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms need a little updating.

    The buffet dinner and breakfast were excellent -lots of choice and very good value. The location is brilliant and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable and foam pillows only, facility needs a major overhaul. V old rooms . Bad carpets . Shower walls have meldew and cheap toiletries. It could be nice if redone in a nice fashion

    Staff was very good and v friendly but they have a v bad facility to take care.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Probably the best choice in the location. Overall good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could use some update/better cleaning. Its not a bathtub, where I would be happy to lay down.

    Great breakfast and dinner, nice view from the balcony, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    We could not have enjoyed our stay more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not within walking distance of Ted

    Spectacular view, friendly courteous staff, great amenities excellent restaurant & one of the best values in Europe!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great position overlooking the town and next to the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm for me as I have sciatica. The pillows were either too hard or uncomfortable filling. Bathroom looked a little tired with cracked tiles.

    General areas of the hotel were clean and welcoming and the bedroom was well presented, but not the bathroom- see dislikes. The breakfast was excellent and the buffet dinner was real value for money. We enjoyed the swimming pool. The staff were brilliant and the bar man offered me a bucket of ice when I wanted some for the room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel is perfectly adequate. It is a hotel of a certain age but well kept and clean however there is nothing too special about it apart from the views over the town of Castel Branco

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing. . .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room. No coffee or tea facilities in room like other TRYP hotels I have been to. Sauna out of order and we were never informed on arrival. Jacuzzi is tiny. The photos sell the hotel but in reality it's old and Jacuzzi small and unpleasant. Bring a swimming cap as it's compulsary and it costs 5€. Being a 4 star hotel we decided to treat ourselves to a buffet dinner of 16€ each . . . TERRIBLE, very few options, vegetables seemed like heated frozen veg, definitely NOT worth the price, especially for what should be 4 star quality. I can't understand the previous reviews about how good the food is. (Definitely not the buffet dinner we had)

    The location is pretty good but a car is recommended. The views are amazing! Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Good stopover hotel, friendly staff in dining room and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in bathroom was not brilliant.

    Excellent buffet dinner, such a shame that all the wonderful fresh fruit served in the evening didn't appear st breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Require a cap to enter the pool, and charge for it.

    Very clean and well kept. Cordial, though a bit formal atmosphere. Excellent dinner at a very moderate price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but we do walk a lot, but on a 31c day it is a little bit of a pull up the hill after walking to and from city centre. Our fault we should have got a taxi.

    Very good reception. Room good with a balcony and looking over city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    Faceless Corporate Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff were surly and unhelpful. Restaurant staff were too busy with large parties to care about a business traveler. I left and found a restaurant in the town.

    Reception staff were good. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Location - ideal when travelling from the Ports of Northern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in restaurant was served warm as they didn't keep it refrigerated. Other than that food and service was good and appropriate for the cost.

    Location - ideal when travelling from the Ports of Northern Spain to the Algarve. A little way off the motorway but easy to find if you follow the signs for Hospital. View from the hotel which is situated on the top of a hill is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    3.8
    Not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and bathroom probably hadn't been updated since 1970. It was impossible to use the shower unless you tied the hose around the taps to keep it in position. Hairdryer was equivalent to the end of a vacuum cleaner and a shower curtain in place of a screen takes me back 40 years! Not recommended!

    The hotel is n a quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Food was great, Staff brilliant and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didnt like having to make my young children wear hats in the pool. Thought the family room was expensive when it was exactly the same size as a double room.

    Food was great, Staff brilliant and polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit too hard.

    Location, restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Okey, not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffé is not great.

    The view is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful views and best sunset I've ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful views and best sunset I've ever seen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    bathroom was horribly disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was horribly disgusting. the shower wall were black with mold!!! yuck!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.3
    the grout in the shower walls was black with mold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the grout in the shower walls was black with mold. disgusting!!! would never stay there again!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel ! Brilliant facilities. If in the area is a must visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel e restaurants que recomendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gostei de Tudor.

    Functionaries amaveis e eficientes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    They have a fitness room, swimming pool, sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more for the price.

    They have a fitness room, swimming pool, sauna. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A real pearl
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming back since 2012 I enjoy the view and high standards of this very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place to recuperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better: coffee wad undrinkable, and the hot bacon/sausages looked disgusting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    This hotel style and staff is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Good view overlıoking the city and plain, generous room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good view overlıoking the city and plain, generous room space and balkony of the superior room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Wounderful hotel excellant facilities, unfortunately as we were only there fo 1 night we didn’t use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and the vista was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location, great meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not clean and not user friendly.

    Terrific View. Good dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Near by the Castle, splendid view from the lobby and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs urgent remodeling

    Near by the Castle, splendid view from the lobby and the room. Excellent breakfast, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good facilities with excellent choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Warmest welcome on trip followed by all one would expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warmest welcome on trip followed by all one would expect from a well run hotel. Nothing to fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value, nice staff, great pool and excellent breakfast. Plenty of parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint, was the steam room was not working

    Good size Rooms, nice balcony and view, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Not as good as previous visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secure parking available. No cover on duvet. Mould around shower. A la carte food disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location near to motorway enroute to or from Salamanca or Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms was superb with every comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    On balance a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very remote from anywhere other than the hotel

    Room with a view!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    The view over the town was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view over the town was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Another excellent visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely restaurant serving evening meals, breakfast is really good as well. Carlos on Reception was very attentive and looked after us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    nice relaxing night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have had kettle in room for tea or coffee,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    The food was very good and they serve an excellent gin and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds are too hard !!!!

    The food was very good and they serve an excellent gin and tonic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to call on way up north
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bacon & egg

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel with lovely room, comfortable bed, good food and really nice friendly and thoughtful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much... price?

    Fantastic location, and view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect view and good place to rest.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furniture already a little old.

    Restaurant buffet very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel most enjoyable stay with great views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A good hotel most enjoyable stay with great views and facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar ran out of food, we had to order food from outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Great views
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant (some) need an attitude adjustment😀

    View is amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent gluten free provision. Lovely pool and spa facilities area. Secure carpark.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay and would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Decent size room and balcony with view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    The swimming pool and buffet dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool and buffet dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.1
    do buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    do buffet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Great Facilities, v. good restaurant, superb views, comfortable, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes reception's helpfulness and friendliness can be variable.

    Lots of facilities, great views

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms a little dated, family rooms no bigger than doubles yet cost much more per night.

    Breakfast great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    A really good Hotel with good food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really good Hotel with good food and service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    On top of the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Fantastic position with outstanding views. Helpful checking in staff on reception. Nice and quiet with good wifi and breakfast included

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel, perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Music at the breakfast, dish, in lobby bar - absolutelly schizophrenic, unfit (I am sorry). Cleanness of steam sauna.

    Nice hotel, perfect. Very kind personal. I was very satisfied. Services.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    The hilltop location made for a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hilltop location made for a great view. The location of the town is nothing special, but it gave us a good nights rest and an excellent dinner and breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful views across the town, easy to find once you know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bread with the evening meal could have been fresher and the croissants not the best we have tasted. Smaller amounts of food on the buffet and being regularly replenished would be better as food sat around for longer than I would have preferred.

    Beautiful views across the town, easy to find once you know the way! Reception staff extremely helpful, rooms comfortable and quiet. Perfect position.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: