Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TRYP Porto Expo Hotel 4 stars

Rotunda Da Exponor, 4450-801 Leça da Palmeira, Portugal

#4 of 6 hotels in Leça da Palmeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is very gentle and wil do whatever to make you feel comfortable . It lack the boiler katle in the room for making coffe or tea . If is a common item in the very hotel nowadays. Very clean and service very efficient . Location far from the beach . Nothing around that area so far . Breakfasf good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much change in menu for breakfast. Lunch & dinner too expensive & very less food varieties to offer

    Breakfast is good though the items are standard & when you stay for 2 more days you get bored

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I would change. Everybody was doing their best to make me feel comfortable, and travelling alone, this is very important.

    I was made very welcome by everybody, especially the manager Alfredo. My family are nearby in Leca, the Tryp made me feel it was a second home, I will certainly be staying again in the Tryp

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The administrator lady when she was asked "maybe they have the blood preasure aparat" told that they cant help any how, and adviced to go to the shoipping center aphoteke to check blood presure there. (My husband suddenly felt very bad, I gues it was because of the blood presure) She called a taxi, which should arrive in 5 minutes. but we was waiting for sure more than 10. do somethingg about just so small things, like blood presure aparat, to safe the people health.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room and room service only available from 10am. Breakfast from 7am. Which if you are travelling is not convenient. Would of thought being so close to the airport the hotel would of been more flexible. Dinner was ok but the hotel is not a patch on TRYP in Castelo Branco

    Nice staff..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a little mishap when we arrived and our booked suite was not available. They gave us a family room, which was big enough and apologised profusely. It's not ideal but we were moved to the correct room later and were happy.

    I love this hotel. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The place, including pool, is always clean and the cocktails are delicious! Even the sofa beds in our suite were soft and comfortable. I recommend the restaurant buffet. The food is fresh, varied and full of flavour. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the village square or beach and there are plenty of Ubers in the area to go to further places, like Porto city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disabled access to shower only Over a bath no good if you fall or unsteady on your feet I am 70 yrs so I need a level Base for shower Sm thing that was sadly lacking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very handy for getting a taxi into Porto, and not having to risk the traffic and parking in the city. Desk staff were exceptionally helpful. Lovely pool. Cannot comment on the food but we did have an excellent breakfast. Easy to find and importantly very easy to move on from the city, as it's close to the main roads for all directions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general the connection to public transportation was weak we had to order taxis to move from one place to another. It is far from the center,however Piscina das Mares was close.

    staff are friendly - the room was comfortable, well air conditioned and clean - good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came to attend a wedding so in ideal location, but not a holiday resort. Near motorway if you are able to drive to other areas. Good location for visiting Porto.

    Everything about the hotel was top class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in room would have been good.

    The hotel is ideal for us as we are going further north of Portugal, this is an ideal stop before starting your holiday, very close to the airport and also from were we pick up our hire car. Breakfast is exceptional everything you could possible have for a Breakfast menu, value for money. Staff at the reception desk are very helpful and polite. Wifi in the room was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that hotel staff speaks English, does not necessarily mean your English will be well understood.

    Beans and bacon. Every hotel is defined by its beans and bacon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine. the hotel was great. I asked for an early check in and they made it happen. and the staff was very helpful when I asked about transports and places to eat

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only minus was the noise filtering through from a party below my room on the Saturday night. If you're travelling on business, best check with the hotel that your room is in a quieter area.

    Incredible customer service, super friendly and helpful -- the best I've experienced anywhere! A special thank you to the barman who designed a custom drink for a sore throat and the cleaning lady who dropped everything to help me with my bags. The food at the restaurant is delicious; a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. The decor is sophisticated but welcoming, and every inch of the hotel is immaculate. There is ample free parking with easy access, and the location is perfect for anyone visiting Exponor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just spent the night and left early morning to catch a flight. So cannot say a lot. It was good as a location not far away from the airport, but quite expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is poor. No where does it say it is located next to a very busy main road joining motorway. Pool is overlooking main roads so did not use at all. 40 minute walk to beach and restaurants not the 15 that was stated. No tea or coffee facilities in room and when asked could not be supplied which is terrible for a hotel of that price!

    Rooms were clean and fresh linen most days. wifi was excellent so my partner could work in the mornings and evenings. Staff happily call taxi when needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning. The first room had no air conditioning, 2nd room was no different because it was still very stuffy even with air conditioning. Had two powercuts in one night. Never have I ever experienced this before!! Rooms weren't as clean as I expected. The curtain had stains.

    Staff was pleasantly welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corresponde a expectativa!!! 😉

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I use to stay in this Hotel because very convenient to ExpoNor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes a bit too long to ceck in! A bit overpriced .

    The room was very quiet and comfortable !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything

    This hotel deserves full marks, the staff and management where amazing. Breakfast amazing.. perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC control (turns on auto) and lack of power sockets in the room.

    Cleanliness, neat room,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the AC was broken and we couldn’t open the window to make the air flow

    Extra bed was nice, breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool, the room, free WiFi and free parking. Excellent attention.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -airco -fitness room -water from de swim pool

    Room was big enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold water in swimming pool. No local buses to go to downtown on weekend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Helpful staff very polite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable hotel a taxi ride from the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold AC not available in winter time, but weather was warm.

    Service in general, neat room, great restaurant menu and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a great sleep with cosy bed and pillows. Staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was too windy for an outdoor pool. Wind barriers might help.

    The receptionist was fantastic and he greeted us with professionalism and kindness. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free wifi and parking!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Taxi to Porto centre was 30e return.

    Staff super friendly, pool excellent, clean and spacious room, breakfast really good. Enjoyed our one night stay!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to argue with Gill the bar tender as I wanted a chicken sandwich for my daughter, I offered to pay the price of a club sandwich with all of the other elements taken out. I was initially told this wasn't possible however after a bit of an argument he agreed.

    Room very nice and clean with air con that works. Pool great

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    breakfast was great really good choice

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room to hot, unable to set AC. But nothing to die!

    Cleanest, organization, and respect from hotel staff to clients

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel really complicates the moving around having to rely only on taxis as method of transportation almost every time

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds very uncomfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was clean, but furniture rather worn off.

    Hotel had friendly staff and is close to the airport. Breakast was good.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value and nice place

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy parking

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were just awesome.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Couple

    The lunch, the air-conditioning, friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fog !!

    Comfort , good weather when sun shone, and fantastic location and staff

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service at the reception Short taxi ride from the airport Large bedroom

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The end of my holidays on this fantastic hotel

    I like everything, the staff is always ready to help and very respectful

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Protected Car park useful and free

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Very helpful staff from reception to waiters at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    regretfully no shuttle service to airport! eventhough one web still available!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel with very good size rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spacious family room and good price for breakfast €6 if reserved good parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was little bit to slow.

    Staff was very professional, quick and helpful. Room service was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly, helpful staff, bedrooms with excellent beds and spacious, 24h fitness room available, close to airport. I would definitively come back.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse TRYP Porto Expo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: