Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vila Park 4 stars

Avenida de Sines, 7501-909 Santo André, Portugal

#2 of 7 hotels in Santo André

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 829 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Amazing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast (both quality and variety) is a bit disappointing with a 4-star hotel like this.

    Great location for a stopover between Lagos and Lisbon. Very nice pool and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Convenient stop on a road trip to Lisboa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, cheap bathroom, occasional bad smells from nearby industries.

    Convenient stop on a road trip to Lisboa. Good parking facility. Pleasant desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in Hotel Vila Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no downsides to this hotel

    It was comfortable, good bed, nice restaurant, spacious room, even has a swimmingpool. They are also environmental conscious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff very nice and polite;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom basic, needs updating

    Staff very nice and polite; spacious wide corridors and nice decor; large swimming pool; great food and meal value at restaurant. Quiet, pleasant surroundings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    The fresh cheese for breakfast and the bread were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside playground for kids was under maintenance. I took my baby for a walk in his stroller and couldn't find a ramp in the sidewalk to leave/enter the hotel.

    The fresh cheese for breakfast and the bread were great. The inside playground for the kids is quite useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was 3 star standard in my opinion. The grassed areas were not mown and there were weeds in the paving. Breakfast was not 4 star standard. Service in restaurant was slow.

    Clean, friendly hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was clean and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was clean and good value for the money. I was easy and fast drive to the Sines ( eating). Hotel looks a bit old but it has been a bit renovated. Breakfast was good but nothing special. There were many staff members at the breakfast- area. A bit interesting that no-one told us 'good morning'- etc. It was possible to get espresso etc. if you asked from the waitress ( nobody informed us) I think it would be a good thin to inform, we noticed that from the other clients. I think you can also get some omelets if you ask. There were aprox. five other couples eating breakfast at the same time ( so not full). Still most of the waitress were putting forks and plates to the table instead of filling up the food. I will recommend the hotel for sure! It's a good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel and beautiful pool was spotless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town had minimally restaurants and cafès.

    The hotel and pool area was spotlessly clean. The hotel was environmentally friendly. Staff was lovely. Bikes were good value to hire .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Vila Park. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Comment to make!

    Perfect stopover on the way to Lisbon. Hotel staff and fantastic, breakfast was excellent (gluten free items available also on request!) Pool and pool area fantastic. Room spotlessly clean, Uk news channel on tv! Couldn't ask for better for what we paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast , polite staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was facing the street and we could hear every car passing . On top there were some reconstruction works just opposite the street . It was noisy . With the name Vila Park we hoped this is a hotel in a park , unfortunately it is not :-( .

    Good breakfast , polite staff .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Despite being on the edge of an industrial area, this is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Despite being on the edge of an industrial area, this is a very pleasant hotel. Helpful and friendly staff, bar and restaurant serving affordable food. Room comfortable with a large balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was incredible, rooms were super comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is weird in an industrial/residential place. Staff can be friendlier in the reception.

    The breakfast was incredible, rooms were super comfortable and recently refurbished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    A nice modern hotel on the way to Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but otherwise just lovely and simple. I liked the small balcony that overlooked the pool. The surrounding area was rather bleak looking....big apt buildings and very few restaurants etc nearby ( within walking distance). But for an overnight stop it was just fine.

    This hotel was almost empty so it was extremely quiet. It is used as a training center for young people in the service industry and so it is very environmentally conscious and well planned out. I loved the decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Failing WiFi but good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast not ready at 7:00 although written 7:00-10:00. WiFi setup is terrible! You need to login every 5 minutes. This way it can not be used to do any work!!! PLEASE change this!!!!

    'Okay', not special.... Restaurant serves good food!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Everything was awesome, the staff was really helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was awesome, the staff was really helpful and friendly, but we loved the restaurant the most. Great food, great price, all and all an excellent stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.5
    Very poor hotel facility wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff No kettle or tea in the room no iron swimming pool to cold outdoor staff don't care food was average Breakfast small variety This hotel is not worth £93 per night

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    So great! Very recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village is a bit sad, nothing interesting on but you don't need to leave the hotel!

    The staff was so lovely! The hotel was exactly what we needed for a night after a long cycling day. The pool was espectacular, the food at the restaurant was good and cheap and breakfast was amazing! The room was very good designed and super clean. The bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was better than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't point anything.

    The hotel was better than we expected. It is a big hotel with great facilities and very convenient for family vacations. It is close to the Lagoas de Santo André and the beach. The breakfast was good. And the room was very confortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    Nice outdoor swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rates they charge are outrageous compared to what one gets. This is not a 4 stars hotel.Awful position (industrial area with no amenities around it). Bathrooms need heavy renovation (smelly shower curtains in particular), linoleum flooring was full of dust; very basic bathroom amenities (3 stars standard).

    Nice outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for families, not ideal for couples seeking a quite and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very very uncomfortable. You can hear all the noise from the corridors. Plumbing and overall facilities are quite dated. I didn't consider this hotel to live up to its 4 stars.

    Nice pool facilities and bar. Great parking and near beaches. Breakfast was OK and nice view overlooking the pool. This is a nice hotel for families with children. Overall OK but felt more like a 3 star hotel then 4. We had a small issue with the bathroom (faucet broke) and we were transferred to another room for one night on the spot. Staff was nice enough overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    The restaurant had an excellent choice of food at reasonable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi disconnected quite often and had to be restarted. Breakfast was very late on weekends(0800). No kettle for tea/coffee in the room.

    The restaurant had an excellent choice of food at reasonable prices There was lots of parking inside the hotel premises. Great swimming pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we don't have any negative points, especially we stayied only one night Maybe, it can add a wowfactor to surprise the guest or have a small touch of personalized services. i think with a small twist, this can be easily possible.

    We liked mostly everything, the staff, the room, the cleanliness, the info regarding the area in the room and at the reception, very good restaurant in the hotel. We stay only one night, therefore we didn't have time to explore everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    The croissants were delicious.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too functional, warmth missing.

    The croissants were delicious. The pool is long enough for a good swim.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and meals Nice áreas Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly staff, excellent facilities, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, excellent facilities, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    This hotel was great and comfortable everything was brilliant and the staff at recep was spot on
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very badbshow the staff need some training to know about timing of your starters and main it was a shame as it was my birthday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wished I could have stayed longer

    The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent value for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Good and warm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for short stay on the way from south Portugal to the north part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities and wonderful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff very friendly and helpful. Wonderful hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    3.5
    Glad to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel frozen breakfast cold every day cold eggs bacon coffee

    The barman was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast wasn't always hoot enough

    Lovely hotel and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain

    Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Good, big and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was to cold. The hotel was too empty for it's size.

    The hotel is ok. Clean and quiet. The pool is huge. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location.

    Pool. Restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant eco-hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant eco-hotel! Nice restaurant, tasty food! Enjoyed every moment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable room and accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and accommodations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch service, very slow

    Breakfast and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great country motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quite location with great facilities at the Hotel. Dinner & Breakfast were great. People really friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Good business hotel on ugly town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village is ugly. Small rooms.

    Business hotel is good. Big free parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    - The staff is fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Just to be picky, I don't like shower curtains.

    - The staff is fantastic. - The breakfast is very good! You must try the homemade crepes and pumpkin jam! - The restaurant is a must, the food is very good and the portions are quite generous.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    The room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slippers would have been nice as the floor in the room was very cold. I would add boiled eggs and some vegetables to their breakfast. Hotel restaurant needs improvement.

    The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful. Hotel is located in quiet neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was lovely and well maintained with lots of sunbeds. A nice bar and restaurant. Large comfortable room, the décor was perhaps a little tired in the bathroom but very clean and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    Top Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room Design Very Dated Small Room Staff a little green

    Top Pool Spacious Hotel common areas I've been to much much worse hotels with more stars

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    6.7
    It's got a lovely pool area and a park for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My pillow was very hard and my replacement was the same. For the price of the room I expected more comfort. Our room looked out to the street and the noisy firestation. The pool table wasn't free to use and again, for the price we paid , I feel we were ripped off quite frankly.

    It's got a lovely pool area and a park for the kids. The staff are friendly. The beaches which are a short drive away are beautiful. The breakfast is very good.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.5
    The staff was friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It feels like the hotel is not prepared for the cold weather. There is air conditioning in the room but it only works when we are in so the room was always very cold when we arrive and took ages to get slightly warmer and never really reached a comfortable temperature.

    The staff was friendly and efficient. Tough we were here during the winter and did not use the swimming pool, it does seem like a nice area to hangout during the summer.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.3
    Swimming pool and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wifi, outdated style and poor food quality when it comes to light meals

    Swimming pool and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.8
    De tudo ,ambiente agradável.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Só é pena ficar um pouco longe da praia

    De tudo ,ambiente agradável.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    Lovely swimming pool and clean modern hotel at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely swimming pool and clean modern hotel at a fair price.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: