Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VIP Executive Zurique Hotel 3 stars

Rua Ivone Silva, 18, Avenidas Novas, 1050-124 Lisbon, Portugal

#304 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3048 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great transfer hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks old but under renovations, gym was old

    Extremely clean, staff were helpful and friendly, walking distance to the train station for transfer to portimao, close to the airport, pool, nice rooms, renovated nicely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Loved the room and the cleaning staff. The venue is tired and needs a fresh coat of paint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer and reception area are tired. People not very helpful at all. The outside needs to be updated.One of the staff offered my friend a bread roll for half price how insulting.The restaurant needs a major overhaul drab and us inviting. We found excellentveateries within walking distance. The metro is across the road which is great.

    The room was excellent and well maintained by the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to stay, it was a very positive experience.

    The hotel was very modern and it was located near the popular tourist attraction the Bull Arena. The location was perfect it was surrounded by shops, supermarkets and restaurants. It was also located closely to the Airport and Parque Bela Vista which was perfect for RocknRio which was what we had visited Lisbon for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was nice, staff were friendly, good value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's between 15-30 mins into Lisbon by metro so just depends if you'd rather spend more for similar in the city.

    Room was nice, staff were friendly, good value for money compared with similar hotels in Lisbon. 7/10 is about right, nothing exceptional but good in most areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    It was basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checked in at 11.30pm and was disappointed that the check in staff had given me two single beds instead of one dble bed and the room didn't have a water jug or kettle. When I checked in, nobody had pre turned the room aircon on so it was stuffy on arrival. Air con lowest was only 16 degrees, not low enough as it was HOT! Had problems with the keycard several times.

    The reception staff were helpful to sort out the use of hotel's computer downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    I’ve been charged twice for the city tax , swimming pool was...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been charged twice for the city tax , swimming pool was the most dirty I’Ve ever seen, including cigarettes swimming in it. Staff wasn’t helpful at all. Trains and planes so laud around that it’s hard to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Booked last minute, was nice room. Bathroom could do with updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was dated. Could hear toilet dripping so had to turn off water to it at night. Shower pressure was weak.

    Room was recently renovated. Very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Location close to the Metro Station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not tasty at all and very poor choice. Terrible noise coming from the lift or something and could not sleep normally. Gym was a disaster.

    Location close to the Metro Station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    The bartender, waiters and luggage men were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender, waiters and luggage men were very friendly The metro Campo Pequeno was close by and the hop on/hop off tour buses also at the station every 25 minutes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    Gostei do espaço e da limpeza do quarto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a room for my cousins for 3 days and it was all ok during their stay in Lisbon. When they were going to the airport from the hotel, they left two metro cards in the reception, and the staff said ok to help them keep these cards for me because I needed to go to another city that day, so I couldn't see them off. After I came back to Lisbon, I called the hotel, and asked them for the cards, but nothing... I am sure that my cousins have left my informations, and I even wrote a note in Portuguese in case my cousins couldn't communicate well in English with the staff. But all the answers were "not", "we don't have any metro cards", "we don't have any information". And the manner of the staff in the reception is awful! Not doubt that there were a bad communication between the staff too. I didn't argue with the staff for two metro cards, but please, at least try to solve the problem. They don't even care the clients belongings...

    Gostei do espaço e da limpeza do quarto.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Needs a refurb in the rooms but nice pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too high for the rooms which needed updating, probabky due to Eurovision week but still it's too high

    The swimming pool on roof was nice , no one using but nice for me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location, clean, ok value for the room provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated and expensive considering that it did not include breakfast. I was supposed to have complimentary water in the mini bar and was informed of that but it was not delivered until I asked for. The front desk people were not friendly at all, except the young man who helped me with the luggage. I stayed at this hotel last year and had a better experience then. With so many tourists arriving in Portugal these days hotels just take things for granted and do not feel that they need to be nice or pleasant or welcoming with the guests.

    I like the hotel location and the fact that there is a small gift store where you can buy last minute gifts to bring home if you wish. Also like the self service restaurant next to the hotel where we can have a nice breakfast and lunch for a reasonable price. The "pastéis de nata" are very delicious there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and breakfast for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no trash bin in the room, only in the bathroom. They could clean rooms more properly during the day, not just fold dirty blankets. It was very hot in the room and the AC was very loud. Dinner in the hotel restaurant wasn't tasty, but breakfast was much better.

    Breakfast was great, lots of variety. Staff was friendly. Location was great. Hotel is very close to a bigger train station and also several other public transport stations. It was also a nice walk to the city center. There are great restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice little break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lisbon was like a hillwalking trip from its topography. Not like the flat Dublin Marathon I ran earlier. The weather was just like Fort William in the Scottish Highlands or Bergen in Norway: +30 C one day then just 15 and bucketing down the next day. Take plenty of money is my best advice to tourists from all over the world. Especially on rainy days.

    The breakfasts were OK, the lunchtime slot was a bit like my school canteen in Dundee if one was a Free Meals Kid from Liverpool. The dinners were nutritious and cheap. Nice and spicy English deserts with custard cakes or crème brulee (just a French name). Also loved the swimming pool and gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location..close to metro and a half hour walk into town if ur fit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on top floor first night but very Loud noise from roof...maybe air con...very hard to sleep. Staff were made aware and offered another room.

    Breakfast canteen very reasonably priced.friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Besides the noisy and anoying air conditioning it's good value for money. Relaxing is difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got was very noisy despite the fact that we requested a quiet room. The noise was generated by a very loud air conditioning system in other parts of the hotel (neighbouring room?) which switched on and off all the time even at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    The dinner buffet was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet and bedspread felt dirty. Didn't feel welcoming to go to reception with any questions about Lisbon...transportation, Lisbon etc. Problem with rom key twice. Asking for ice seemed quite a big deal!?

    The dinner buffet was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Good on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 218 Installation was a little worn out, and not very clean (grouts,carpeting and bedding). I have taken a few snapshots. However, I have not published them just to be fair. The building works did not bother me. I haven’t had any problems. I hope the next time will be much better. These comments are only for improvements, do not publish them.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    I had asked to stay on the Hotel side opposite of the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is overpriced at 7.50€ given quality.

    I had asked to stay on the Hotel side opposite of the train station (even though that side has been renovated) as I find it quieter. The bathroom was a little aged but otherwise everything was fine. Nice to have some complimentary items...grooming and water in the mini fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where unlucky as from the 6 floor above all of the rooms have be renovated but our room must be 30 years old at least. Unfortunately we only found this out on the last day. Pool was closed.

    Staff where excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    the room was big and clean the room service was fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is very outdated,feels like 1980 in Cuba,very noisy rooms because is next to a train station and planes fly very often and noisy.its far from city center ,i don t recomand it.

    the room was big and clean the room service was fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lobby room really need to renovated!

    Good value of money. We choose executive room and i believe it was better the staying in the hotel. Clean and renovated room but not the bathroom. The breakfast was perfect with lots of choices. Also near to hotel its a metro station that makes your movement easier. Free WiFi in the rooms too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    I had great time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Gym.

    The staff were very friendly. Room very clean, the price for our 8 nights was very reasonable. I liked it and booked the hotel again for my summer trip August.!!! That’s how great it was to stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.2
    The staff wasn't friendly, the room was pretty dirty,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't friendly, the room was pretty dirty, specially the bathroom. It was too noisy at night, some other guess were talking pretty loud at the phone around 2 am. Won't recommend this place for leisure, it is pretty old and isn't maintained in good conditions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    2.5
    Overall disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very welcoming, we had to change the room. The first room was old, smelly and dirty. The second room was noisy, industrial noise, airport. The window was not safe, we were on the 10th floor and we could fully open the window. It’s far away from the center in a not very nice area. The breakfast has been the same for 7 days in a raw. We wouldn’t stay there again! Pictures online were much better than reality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    The pillows were too small and hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too small and hard. The air conditioning didn't work and the bed was too hard. The cleaning was poor. Otherwise it was good place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin doors that did nothing to cancel noise -- a lot of overhearing as soon as anyone was in the corridor or even in nearby rooms. One out of two _small_ elevators not working led to delays and cramped rides.

    Nice breakfast buffet. Enjoyed the bathtub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Cheap hotel in good area. Needs updating and friendlier staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was generally tired. Corridors were dark and scratched. Coffee at breakfast was very poor. Rooms were OK but could have been better. Whole hotel needs sprucing up.

    Location was convenient. Room was cleaned well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.5
    The food not good, awful coffee, noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast that we paid for was not good and we had to go out to get breakfast, despite the fact that the room had triple glazed windows the train noise and planes (not bad) kept us disturbed

    The staff, room nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Kudos to the hotel for their 4 star efforts. Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get any sleep on the side facing the train station...trains, airplanes and some kind of repetitive rumbling noise within the Hotel. I would have rated everything a 10 had it not been for that. I’ve booked again for 3 nights in March requesting the side away from the train station. Breakfast buffet was ok.

    Staff were first class...professional, knowledgeable & highly service oriented My room had been part of the recent renovations and was very clean & well done with a mini fridge, free water, and grooming aids. Comfy bed Good location ...A very short walking distance to the train station and metro. Lots of stores, cafes & restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    It was very clean and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and bed was comfortable. A coffee machine in room would be a nice touch since breakfast was not included. The staff were helpful with local needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel, they told us the twin-bed room was not available at the moment so we need to stay in a standard single room for the one night first. But we've booked several days before, plus the standard single room was way too small for two people to stay. The next day, we changed to the room what we booked before, and found the twin-bed room is way better than the single room, in terms of facilities and cleanliness.

    Nice staff and the location was good, easy to go anywhere by bus, metro or train. Some awesome restaurants and cafes near the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money, comfortable and clean. And thank you for the fridge and hair dryer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff were friendly, although when we booked out on the last day, the person who helped as, didn't say thank you for our visit of thanks for choosing the hotel -- I think they can keep that in mind for the future. Attention to small detail like this counts.

    The room was comfortable (good mattress to sleep on after a long day exploring on your feet) and I loved the small bottles of shampoo and shower gel as well as the tissues that the hotel supplied as well. The small fridge in the room was an excellent idea and definitely played a role in our decision to choose the hotel. We always buy wine and food that should be keep chilled in a fridge. There were enough bedding and an extra blanket in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    The blonde girl at reception was not helpful at all when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blonde girl at reception was not helpful at all when I booked in to the hotel I was told that the price was more than the booking because of admistration costs for the receptionist I booked a double room and got a room with two single beds pushed together then I was offered a double room this room was stinking of smoke and the carpet all stained I also asked the blonde girl in reception for some information on the best way to get from the hotel to city center and the answer I got was there's a metro at the back of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Room was what really made the stay, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not appropriate to have warnings on all tables on the restaurant at breakfast that it is forbidden to remove any food and you will be charged extra. Hard boiled egg was not fresh and not tasteful. The selection of cold meats were poor quality.

    Room was warm, spacious and the best closet found in any hotel in a long time. The chocolate cake at breakfast was sublime. Danishes were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs some painting job on the outside of the building

    Great costumer Service at the reception with luis the Sporting Lisbon fan attending me and also a very nice guy that supports the other team from Lisbon Benfica by his side were absolutely attentive and welcome So yeah overall great experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Good accomodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was not working, room was warm. Called reception. Was told that her colleague would come up and have a look. 20 mins later no one had showed up so I called again. Again I was told someone would come up right away. 15 mins later I decided to go to reception. One of the staff came up with me and explained that the AC was turned off in Winter ( this was Nov 6) and the only way to cool the room down was to turn the ac off and open the window. Not so much concerned the AC was not working; rather that 2 calls and a visit to reception before any timely action was taken.

    Good location, close to transit. Room was recently renovated so was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    mhmmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception desk staff was not friendly. However they did assist. The noise from the room next door did not aid in a restful night sleep.

    There was an onsite restaurant which served delicious food. The staff at the bar and restaurant was accommodating as well as those assisting with room enquirers. Unfortunately, I was able to hear my next door neighbor. What stood out was the location. Which was close to the airport as well as the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    The beds were comfortable and the staff generally did their...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here a total of 5 nights. WiFi connection in the rooms was at best erratic - even down in the lobby, which is not the best place to be writing business e-mails, connection was erratic And that one could not make a phone call from one's room was the last straw

    The beds were comfortable and the staff generally did their best

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    There is a pool!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a pool! Hotel is located in perfect location - a few stops to down town and 15 mins to airport. Breakfast is reach, excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect - close to metro + train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is perfect - close to metro + train station. We get to the down-town in 15 mins, and to Sintra in 30 mins. Small shopping centre at the metro. Breakfast is good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.6
    Good stay in Lisbon. Bad hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name is a joke. There’s nothing VIP or Executive about this hotel. The furniture is from the 80’s, the beds are from that period of time also. Rooms smell and look reaallly old. The bath was dirty. I stayed during a big event in Lisbon, and the prices shown at the lobby were 500/eur/night (such a good laugh). The internet on the floor doesn’t work most of the time. Also, it’s near the plane landing route and near a train station. Good for a nights stay, avoid at all costs if you are looking for anything 3 stars and up. This is not even a 3 star hotel.

    The best thing about this hotel is that it’s quite central, 10 minutes to the airport by car, 10 minutes by metro to most of the interesting areas. But that’s about it. Breakfast was ok-ish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    averarge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee or tea making faciliitys in room

    location was good but was over priced for what you got , very noisey toilet system and shower was not powerful enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    Used to be a good place to stay , even with family. Expensive and rubbish.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, staff either tired or couldn't give a s... .Not very clean and breakfast , the bacon was green🤤.

    Close to public transport and taxi service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced hotel with poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First they gave me a room next to the elevator which is very old and makes sounds like in the horror movies. So no sleeping first night as I could hear elevator going up and down all night long. Hotel is actually close to the airport and planes fly very close to the hotel building and you can hear them. They changed my room but insisted that I leave my luggage and they transfer it to the new room?! In the new room air conditioner was not working. One day cleaning lady took both big towels and left me only with one small towel. Hotel furniture is very old and need refurbishment and is overpriced.

    - Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    A place NOT to go to!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service of staff is really terrible Staff is pretending not to have return money and later on you have to ask yourself, you get offered less than what has been agreed upon Airconditioning doesn't work This is far, very far, from what can be called a VIP hotel! This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    The location was really central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed but we got two single beds put together. We could have got a double but we would have been put in the old part of the hotel: we saw the room and smelled like a fast food chain. They didn't change the towels (they just folded them)

    The location was really central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    I traveled in the weekend, so the parking in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to travel in time and sleep in a hotel like in the 90's, that's your chance. The sad part: is very expensive, for nothing..it smells very bad, everything dirty (the mattress had coffee staines, the pillows were very old and had a strange color). The second thing:the noise! You hear everything from the hall and from the near rooms! When I think I paied for one night here the same price for other 2 nights for excellent conditions, in other Lisabon hotel...

    I traveled in the weekend, so the parking in front of the hotel was free. Excepting that, is the worst hotel I ever stayed, good location, near a shopping mall, but that's all..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    We will never come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ordered a quirt room, but the room had a terrible noise from the aircondition system, so it was not possible to sleep at all. The noise did not come the air condition machine on the wall in the room, but from the big aircondition system somewhere neat the room. The hotel staff knew that the rooms had this terrible noise, but they just gave us a nother room with the same noise from the aircondition system. We had to change room twice before the third room we got was without this noise. So not a nice experience to sleep at this hotel.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Not very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning is not effective at all; staff checking us in were not very friendly and/or helpful; no coffee machine in room and not allowed to purchase coffee in restaurant and take to room, must use room service at a cost of 2.50 euros; swimming pool (although end of season) looked dirty, old and unkept. Did not feel very welcome. Accidentally double booked for one night at two hotels, VIP would not cancel despite asking within two hours of booking, charged full price. Wanted to pay cash to avoid exchange rates on Visa but hotel checked us in (even though we were not even in Lisbon that day) and charged Visa card, would not cancel visa charge to allow us to pay cash.

    Bed was nice...newer and firm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Room was with new furnish and modern, clean and looking nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the Breakfast area it needs a bit updating, to look a bit more modern and appealing.

    Room was with new furnish and modern, clean and looking nice. It was in a good area and quite close to the metro station. We had a nice view from 12 floor room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Position, restaurant (better for lunch/dinner rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    General disorganization of the reception staff: at the arrival (01.00 a.m.) they sent me first in a not cleaned up room; after (this is still umbeliavable) in an OCCUPIED one (I think that the lady who was sleeping inside had an heart attack)!! Shower uncomfortable (in a tight bathtub with a curtain not clean enough). Lot of food for breakfast, but with a generally low quality.

    Position, restaurant (better for lunch/dinner rather then for breakfast)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Would choose to stay somewhere else next time. Is this the standard one might expect of VIP hotels?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information about services was poor, & not what one would expect of a city hotel. The wifi was quite slow and there was no list of television channels, nor tea & coffee making facilities. The message about removing food from the breakfast restaurant was quite aggressive and the walls are thin, so one can hear other guests.

    The room was fairly clean, and the bed 'quite' comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Reasonably good value for a last minute booking, however overall abit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complained about the shower head not staying up, and the blocked drain, was told it would be fixed, it was not, nor did we get offered a new room. Pool was not clean. Overall the hotel felt very tired and in need of being updated.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed. Reasonably good value for a last minute booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch we had was a la carte and both meals we ordered were subpar. The breakfast however was very good!

    I liked almost everything about this hotel. The rooms were very clean and updated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The amenities were great! The rooftop bar looked so interesting. My meal for dinner was excellent off the menu. Buffet was available. I ended up staying an extra night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    A fairly decent hotel, unnecessarily ruined by bad behavior of a few staff members.
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we had no issues at the reception, the cleaning / house keeping lady that we had contact with, was everything but friendly and well mannered. I will only describe the situation, and everyone can make their own judgement of it. We arrived at the bedroom already at night (around 10:30 PM), quite tired, and one of the first things we looked for was for extra pillows on the wardrobe, because I need them in order to have a good nigh's sleep, since a traffic accident I had in 2002. Since there weren't any there, which is already unusual nowadays on any hotel, we called reception to have some delivered to our bedroom. So far so good, and a prompt positive reply from the reception lady. But then some time later, someone knocks at the door, like they wanted to force it open. It was a cleaning / house keeping lady, delivering the pillows. After dropping the pillows on my partner's hands, she asked "There were pillows in the wardrobe, have you noticed?", to what my partner replied "I'm sorry, but no, there aren't any.", and the lady just looked stupid and said "Oh, sorry then, goodbye.", and then turned her back on us and walked away. My point is, no hotel, nor any hotel worker, in the world, is making me a favor for letting me pay to use their services. So insolence and arrogance in these circunstancies, should not be allowed or tolerated.

    Despite the surroundings not being a very enjoyable place to walk around, and clearly having a much more car oriented accessibility, the location within Lisbon of this hotel is very advantageous, right next to the Entrecampos train station, and having the Campo Pequeno subway station very close to it, you can easily go almost anywhere in Lisbon. Even though it is a somewhat old building with somewhat old facilities and equipment (some are clearly there since around the 80s), everything in the bedroom was well maintained and fully functional (lighting, TV, air conditioning, shower, etc).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    There was no breakfast with my deal which was disappointing breakfast was lovely but would have been better if included in the price over all very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.8
    Bad and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was probably a hit in the 1970s. The interior hasn't changed much since then. The air-conditioning leaked in my bedroom and we had to move. The gym seemed to be part of the same gym Schwarzenegger used in the 70s too and it looked as if you'd hurt yourself if you used it, of get an infection from being cut by rust and steel. Carpets and wood finishes were heavily worn and stained. The wifi was abhorrent. I wish I was exaggerating when I give this criticism but I'm not.

    Nothing much. The food was fine. That's about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great location for the Railway station and access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All was good.

    I chose this hotel because it is close to Entrecampos station and also easy to get to the airport by taxi. It was good value and close to a number of restaurants near the Bull ring. It was very easy to get a taxi nin the morning to get to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday in Lisboa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise because there is airport and the trainstation very near. But there is working aircondition so you can close the window and it's okay.

    Room was clean, breakfasts were perfect, pool inside the hotel is perfect in hot summer days. Bathroom was clean, personal was very friendly. Everything was close. I recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.2
    I booked months in advance for a room for 2 to share.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked months in advance for a room for 2 to share. Only to find a double bed made from 2 single beds pushed together which was uncomfortable and moved apart at the slightest movement. On the second day ( of a 7 night stay ) I asked for a different room with a proper bed, only to be given a downgraded room with a very inefficient aircon.in the hottest month in Lisbon. Also the cleaning staff were asked several times to leave the room card in so the aircon and fridge could stay on, but several times on our return the room was hot and the fridge off. Very disappointed with the accomodation and would not recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and room well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple request for a kettle to make tea rejected.Repeated removal of swipe card from bedroom and thus no air conditioning until some time after return.

    Friendly staff and room well looked after.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    It should be better management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rigid on check in time at 2pm, it is not understandable that hotel has more than 150 rooms, it supposes some customer already left early morning, some rooms already clean up. We arrived at 11:00 am, we have to check in at 2pm. We try to kill our time going for lunch.

    Location near sete rios bus station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Between the airport and the city center - quick ride to and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from the trains passing by the hotel despite the fact that I stayed on the 13th floor, noise from the airplanes landing. Inadequate/poor accessibility to supermarkets and restaurants - a bit off center location.

    Between the airport and the city center - quick ride to and from airport. Good connection to public transport (Metro) towards city center.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Great for visiting Lisbon on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not friendly for example they kept chatting while we were obviously waiting to check-in. The hotel from the station could take 6-8 minutes (depending on the exit you take) and to visit most places in Lisbon, we had to change trains 1-2 times. Bed was okay, pillows not that great, no toothbrush.

    Pool was a bit cold as other reviews say, but a nice for a dip at the end of the day. (We went around 6:30ish) There was a train station (aside from metro) at entrecampos that takes you straight to Sintra (and other locations)!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Okay, but nog great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking (12€/night). Very old building en didn't smell good.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff ready to help you out. Easy to find. Metro to city center and shops nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Central location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arriving at the hotel in the middle of the night is not so comfortable. They have an operator waxing the reception area, and it seems like the sound made by the waxing machine reverberates through the hotel walls, so if your room is in the lower floors (I was on 2nd), you can clearly hear a "hummm" sound, which makes it a bit uncomfortable to sleep. Also, there are a lot of parking places around the hotel, but all with municipal parking meters. Still, these are 0,80€/hour, while the hotel charges you 2€/hour to leave the car in their parking area. The meters are only operational from 09am until 7pm, so it really makes little sense putting your car in the hotel's parking area.

    Breakfast options were good, considering the price. Unfortunately had no chance to try the pool. Room was very silent, except at around 4am (read below).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Grear staff. Otherwise disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very dated and shabby and not very clean. Mould on the bathroom ceiling. Noise in the room from what seemed to be a generator machine. Please give the property some attention to comolement the good work staff are doing

    Staff very professional, courteous and friendly. Everyone included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    One of the staff made an excellent effort to make me less...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a double or queen size bed in online Reservation. At hotel i asked for high floor. Did not think to confirm bed size...Desk employee was not friendly. Room 817 had 2 single beds. 9:30p...too tired to change rooms...not happy 😈

    One of the staff made an excellent effort to make me less angry about the taxi drive to hotel. Enroute with no meter visible, I asked fare to hotel. Driver showed me a printed sheet showing nighttime fare, 19.20E. The correct fare is 8 to 12E.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and friendly, good for the prices paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated,could do with a refurbishment and could have done with a table and chairs on the balcony.

    Good staff,handy for metro because it was a bit out of town but knew that before travelling.Nice pool clean room comfy bed and fresh towels and toiletries every day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Overall satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two single beds would not stay together and just one single bed was not enough room for the two of us No iron had to pay to have shirts ironed

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.0
    OK for sleeping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of bed, bathroom. Hopefully there were double beds! Very noisy during the day: planes, metro, ambulances...

    Localisation for my business and quite during the night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Cleanliness was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is close to public transportation, but far (about 3 miles) from Lisbon main attractions. So, you need to use the metro or taxi to get to them.

    Cleanliness was very good. The bed was also great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Fair location for money, 2 metro stations near by, few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool is dirty, nobody cleans it for a days. Used handkerchiefs, cigarete's butts on the bottom of the pool. Room with the old, smelly woody furniture.

    Fair location for money, 2 metro stations near by, few restaurants and groceries

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    A nice place to stay if you are comfortable using the metro to get to the main city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could be more diversity in the breakfast menu(it was a buffet with the same food each morning). But the food was good.

    The staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse VIP Executive Zurique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: