Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yellow Praia Monte Gordo 4 stars

Av. Infante Dom Henrique, 8900 - 412 Monte Gordo, Portugal

#8 of 8 hotels in Monte Gordo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1300 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception check-in appalling attitude, booked a room to sleep 4, got a tiny room that sleeps 3, no apology, took ages to resolve, were clearly trying to be smart. Said it was an error with my booking, I clearly booked the larger room to sleep 4.

    Location perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed at this hotel on many occasions we were given a low level room number 19 I believe over looking camp site it was a very noisy road and the balcony door didn’t lock not the best side of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The Hotel is like stepping back in time extremely old furnishing in the rooms, the sofa was so dirty I would not use it and there was old food and other substances between the cushions, (we did complain and they showed us another room which they said was there best but it was the same as the room we already had lol) the shower heads really needed replacing. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and single no double even in a two Bedroom. Overall possible a 2 star and I definitely would not chose to stay again sorry.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel didn't live up to the promises on the Booking page. They couldn't get us the advertised shuttle from the airport, we had to take a taxi (€90). The WiFi in the room was very poor.

    We were there for running, excellent tracks in the nearby forests, and on the beach. Good selection of diverse restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food,both days breakfast and dinner were cold,when I made a remark I was told the food was on hot plates,why cold then.Very poor choice of food 24th and 25th Dec

    Very comfy beds.view from Balcony over looking sea and beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The gym equipment is a little worn, needs updating and air con.

    the rooms are very clean, the staff very helpful and friendly, location excellent, this was our third visit to the hotel and would definitely return. It is fairly basic hotel, not modern, but clean and location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The confirmation from Booking.com said that a room safe was included. There was a safe in the room but no lock on it!! When we enquired at reception they said we had to pay $1.50 a day and a security deposit if we wanted a lock on the safe!!! UNACCEPTABLE. Beds were old and not very comfortable. Furniture was functional but dated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not particularly good, that is, the variety of the breakfast and lunch buffets is poor, not much fruit for breakfast. It is also very noisy outside, even with windows closed. The rooms, especially bathrooms, need to be completely revamped. The worst of all - it is impossible to get the wi-fi in rooms, you have to go to the lobby. Also, there is no shower at the entrance to the outdoor pool. If you want a peaceful, tranquill holiday, this hotel is not for you. Not a top class hotel, don't know why it is rated 4 stars.

    It is well located, not far from the city centre, however, some walk from the main restaurants and attractions for children. I guess, that is why they have lots of avtivities arranged in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion in breakfast area, the lines to enter, the search for table. The wait for the elevators, it was Faster to take the stairs.i would say it's more a family hotel, There were so many kids...

    Soy milk offered for breakfast was a good surprise.Large room with balcony. Confortable room. Nice staff.close to the beach and easy Access to restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are not comfortable at all. Need to have more comfortable beds, sheets and pillows. The breakfast buffet was large, but I really was missing choco pasta. Pain au chocolat for some days would also be a nice touch.

    Spacious rooms, nice view, large breakfast buffet, close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Access for wheelchairs is very poor. No access at front of Hotel, only access at side of hotel was very difficult being up quite a steep slope and the road surface very poor to push a wheelchair on.

    The room was good but had no outlook, only straight at a tree infront

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool /beach towels supplied 🙁. Only supplied for the indoor pool and fitness area but a very stern Portuguese lady adamant no towels were to be taken away!

    Beautiful view of the beach from our balcony. Large spacious room with a bath, as well as a shower, was bliss after a hard days sunbathing! Excellent lift as we were on the 8th floor, very fast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no child entertainment on we were very annoyed over this as it stated there was this was why we picked this hotel for that for our child. Also there was no play grounds around very little to do for children

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not liked at all the welcoming at the reception ,when arriving at the reception the person answered the phone and started talking ,it was a phone call with someone else from the hotel,then while talking ,another phone rang and he hang up one phone and answered another call while I was waiting and when this was going to take place for the 3rd time ,10 minutes had pass since my arrival, I asked if there was someone else that could do my check-in ...next day I went to the reception to inquire about the wi-if connection that never worked in my room more than 5 minutes and half of my stay I had to be in the hall area so I could access internet ,the reaction of the person in the reception was very cold ,did not looked at me and kept on doing whatever he was doing and not even apologizing for such a bad connection...

    I enjoyed the pool and the room ,big and comfortable room with a very nice sea view ,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel could do with a makeover in the rooms, old fashioned TV, picture and choice of channels not very good. Very tired looking furniture and bathroom. Small fridge provided, still have to pay extra for the room safe, not tea/coffee making facility. Breakfast not the best we have had.

    Size of the room was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its necessary some litle maintenance and some Works to preserve quality

    Location very good Breakfast reasonable Confort of the bed reasonable Nice staff at reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were cold ,heating inadequate , furniture dated throughout hotel, shouldn`t be classed as a four star more like a three, breakfast was cold , hot drinks were tepid rather than hot.

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Same breakfast choice every day; the only thing that varied was the choice of (processed; e.g. from a tin) fruit. Roller toasters were rubbish, moved too fast so took three passes to toast a slice of bread - simple to fix! No tea/ coffee machines in rooms - how does that justify 4 stars? Generally untidy and run down. Paving slabs around pool were broken and uneven. Trip hazards everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are treating who comes from booking.com in a different way. Make you pay in full the moment you get there. They only do this if you come from booking.com

    The beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning took two days to repair. The room had stray hairs on the floor and in the bath. I felt the room could have been cleaned better.

    The cooked food was cold

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiting 5 minutes to take a lift everytime I want to go the ground floor or room Long queues to have breakfast Breakfast room too crowded and very noisy

    The room is big and has a great view to the sea/beach

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all excellent

    We have stayed in 5 hotels in Monte Gordo , This is our favourite so far Exceptional Breakfast Thankyou for a perfect trip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a face lift

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, food cold and inferior products ie hot dog sausages instead of normal ones.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need an Extra bed for my child. Very old and uncomfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasnt working in bedroom for duration of stay

    Location is excellent for beach and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food,so for new Year stay we ate out for Breakfast and Dinner.

    The Bar as it was the only place where staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the stadium

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi, watered down orange juice,

    Excellent room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is tired in the rooms, sofa bed was dirty and breakfast was really poor

    It's cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor standard, very old furnishings and poor breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although spacious the room is not cozy. The furniture is old

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are not enough for so many floors. Missed season fruit in breakfast.

    Spacefull room. Staff kindeness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and run down room

    Beach view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

    😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned, terrible beds, very tired property

    Very close to beach. Central but still quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    O estacionamento deveria ser incluído no valor do quarto.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators, not enough parking for guests.

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large, and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in ground floor bedroom

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet wi-fi access like told, no free parking like told.

    the price and beachs nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar/food at pool sun beds were not great no lifeguard

    The room was lovely and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom came with cockroaches

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    localization

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in room not working, barth/ shower

    In General good stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    breakfast showed no variety and was somewhat limited and unimaginative

    location and room size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude and breakfast was appalling

    Room with a terrific view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on next door at the moment

    Great sea view, big room and balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are "old" and not comfortable, the A/C made a lot of noise.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, uncomfortable and some staff were rude, dated hotel

    The bar was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast is aweful. Breakfast could have more variety.

    Location to the beach is across the street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, indoor pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish bin being empty during the middle of the night

    Close to beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,no fresh prepared fruit,cooked breakfast basic.

    Room was very large.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Que no me envien factura a la direccion que indique por no funcionar ordenador a la hora check out

    Cerca de playa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded breakfast, horrible scrambled eggs, poor room cleaning.

    Room space, view, close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Not clean Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool for such a large hotel.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unhelpful staff , ridiculous swimming caps that everyone has to pay 3 euros each for otherwise you can't use the pool . Jacuzzi is also an extra 4 euros per person per day .. No Information in the rooms about the hotel or surroundings . No coffee facilities in the room ... Not sure why it's a 4 star ???

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfasts was very poor Coffee terrible The almost surliness of the reception and restaurant staff. Reception was not welcoming. Bathroom was very basic Two lifts which took a long time to come.

    The location and the view from the room. Room was clean and bed comfortable, Cleaners were very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like having breakfast one morning close to 2 businessmen in suits (that were related to the hotel) and hearing them say that next year they were going to remove the hotel suites from Booking.com

    The beach is right in front of the hotel. The staff were very nice and treated me very well. Gave me a room with an ocean view among other things.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were very uncomfortable, in a 4 star hotel I wold expect tea making facilities in the rooms,there was no anti slip mat in the bath,/shower

    the breakfast was good but the dining room organization weas inadequate

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening buffet at 24 euros so-so and not very good value though we did manage to get free coffee later (no coffee with meal)

    Location , cost, room size

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival, we were given no information at all. On asking how to get our rooms, we were told "lifts are just over there". There was no information in the rooms. Although we were not using the kitchen facility in the room, it was very dirty and the same in our friends room. When we reported this to the maid, the door was locked so don't know if it was cleaned.(We stayed over the New Year period, so maybe more cleaning is done in season.)

    Good location with wonderful view of the bay, good variety of well prepared breakfast, rooms were spacious. Staff were, in the main, courteous and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Took over an hour to book in, owing to the fact we could not arrive until 16-00 hours and then everybody is arriving together, utter chaos. Three our of 4 light bulbs not working in the bathroom and only 3 out of 6 in the bedroom, electric socket loose in the wall, on pulling out the plug the whole socket came out. Bedrooms very tired looking, they need decorating. I would certainly not recommend it.

    Location and size of bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was disappointed that my allocated suite was at the back and with a view and sound of roadworks. I was reallocated a better suite at the front with a sea view as initially requested. This was my first dissapointment with booking.com

    Once settled in the reallocaed room we were very content. The staff were all helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is limited and unimaginative,the breakfast room lacks atmosphere and artwork. Staff are distant and unwilling to engage with a few exceptions namely José on reception Cusdodio Bar Manager and his older staff.

    The hotel is modern and superbly located. The Junior suite is spacious and comfortable with fabulous views from 8th floor.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outdoor swimming pool was freezing cold.

    Location was excellent.We got an excellent deal via Booking.com. Food was good. We had a junior suite with a wonderful sea view. Beds very comfortable. Great water pressure.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lines for breakfast and lines for lifts. hotel has plenty of rooms and the 4 lifts are small for all people moving at breakfast time, and dinner time

    spacious rooms, kids club activities, location, recepcion staff

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi in the room is not working only near lobby. Elevators are very slow and always crowdy. Breakfast is always same and no fresh vegetables.

    Good location, close to beach and city center, easy to find free car parking, nice views from rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is poor, every day the same, eggs soaked in oil, croissants dry, coffee was really unpleasant, I saw that it is made with powder milk and not real milk, you know that comes from cows. The rooms are not cleaned very thoughtfully. Couple of times they came exactly when the kids were napping and after asked by U.S. To come later, the ladies said they cannot and would come next day. Stuff at the reception don't speak English (only two people did). The hotel is manly visited by Portuguese people.

    The rooms are spacious and big enough for a family with two small kids. We had the junior suite.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free WiFi was terrible. Restricted to lobby area only. During busy periods it is impossible to connect. No hot water in evening time around 7pm on several occasions.

    Friendliness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed and bedding rather hard, the breakfasts was rather poor, also the fruit, in particular oranges were dirty, as they came of the trees, including bird droppings

    Indoor pool, nice lobby, very helpful staff, clean rooms despite extensive roadwork.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Couple

    The internet needs more attention. That was the only serious snag, and a terrible inconvenience. There is free wifi in communal areas, but it is poor. It should be possible to have decent wifi anywhere in the building and around the pool. A kettle and cups would be appreciated too.

    We were upgraded to a full sea view on the 8th floor, and were allowed an extra late check-out without extra payment. Nice hot showers, huge bathroom and room.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast is of very low quality - pre-packed tasteless bread, horrible coffee, dry croissants, hard fruit ....not a single item was of minimum quality except youghourts

    horrible building with very comfortable facilities.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Yellow Praia Monte Gordo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: