Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ibis Evora 3 stars

Rua de Viana, 18 - Quinta Da Tapada - Urbanização Da Muralha, 7000-968 Évora, Portugal

#25 of 29 hotels in Évora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2825 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    First class staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all Ibis Hotels you know what you are getting before you arrive what makes the difference is the staff and that is most definitely the case here impossible to fault them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very basic. Coffee not good.

    Room very clean. Lots of sockets! Perfect for an overnight. Garage parking 3 euros, excellent value. All in all excellent value for money and only 10 minute walk into town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Ok for an overnight stop if your not fussy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under staffed and you waited ages at he bar and for food. At one point the guy on the reception was also running the bar. Room and hallways was very tired. Would not want to spend more than a night there.

    Secure parking and proximity to town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location in serene environment coupled with a very humble and helpful staff !!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Certain basic amenities needed for a traveller like a coffee/tea machine should have been there to make it complete

    Good location in a serene environment. Humble staff and comfortable rooms !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    A good comfortable hotel with excellent parking and access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel would have benefitted from a pool when the weather is as hot as it was during our stay, but that is a luxury. The good breakfast would be great is there was a little more variety of cold meats and cheeses for the rolls. The coffee machine was not great and the coffee did not taste good.

    This is a great hotel for car travellers as it is located just outside the city walls and has excellent parking facilities. The hotel staff are very friendly and can speak several languages very well. The breakfast is up to the usual reliably good Ibis standard. Our room was facing the street and in the shade of the sun which was really good as Evora gets very hot in summer. What the hotel lacks in cozy character it makes up for in convenience and service. I would gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel's location just outside the old town's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room wasn't very clean, it was a little shabby. the breakfast was not included.

    Great hotel's location just outside the old town's walls. very comfortable, clean, we had a big room and a good bathroom with a big shower. the staff was nice and we could also easlily find a parking just outside the hotel. Very good stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Ibis as you would expect for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Faulty air conditioning unit in our first room, weak ventilation in the bathroom. The garden and grounds could do with a brush and shuffle...

    Very friendly and helpful staff including room service ladies. We asked for different room due to faulty air conditioning unit and there was no problem at all - new room was brilliant. Due to extreme temperatures I was looking for some ice and cold water in the middle of the night and the man at the reception provided me with a full bag of ice !!! Good breakfast with no hot food but good coffee and good choice of tea. Spacious underground car park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern and clean hotel room with everything you need. The service was good and there is a restaurant at the hotel 24/7. The location is good, not far from the old town center. AC and wifi worked well. The bathroom was clean and modern as well. Nothing to complain about, for this price a great hotel. I would go back. The breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Not run like a Quinta
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drove for hours to get here only to be told the restaurant was not serving dinner. Had to settle for a sandwich in the bar. A very basic sandwich. Tried for salad but they were out of arugula and mozzerella. Winery but only one kind of wine at the bar. No wine tastings available during our stay. Breakfast was the worst that we've had during our Portugal travels. A winery with no wine.

    The pool and location. Staff very nice but seemed to have their hands tied

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    A very nice Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is comfortable but keeps moving on the sofa. Not a big deal.

    Breakfast was the best among many Ibis hotels I've been. 10 minutes walking distance to Evora historic center. Parking around the hotel is easy and free. In the private parking place of Ibis, it's just 3 euros per night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a perfect Ibis hotel, very practical and clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room.

    It was a perfect Ibis hotel, very practical and clean and with a extraordninary good breakfast and close enough to walk to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Conveniently located just outside the city walls so within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Conveniently located just outside the city walls so within easy walking distance of the old city. Also close to a variety of restaurants. We paid for secure parking as the car park was very full when we arrived. The room was clean & comfortable. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location for visiting historic evora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfast is limited in choice, typical continental buffet style. Some of the food had seen better days, such as the fruit salad which needed replacing.

    Great location for visiting historic town centre. Hotel has a large car park, and a number of places are free. Size of rooms are OK for our 2 night short stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location very close to city center and all main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location very close to city center and all main attractions. The room was comfortable and clean, good value breakfast is available at the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The « air conditioning » of the room was not adapted at all for the hot days of June (not even summer) in Evora. They shouldn’t say in the description that they have air conditioning in the rooms.. they have some kind of « climatization » but its not even close to air conditioning.

    Good location, breakfast was ok..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is slow. You'll have to pay extre 3€ for parking if there isn't space outside.

    The breakfast goes from 06:00 - 12:00. There rooms have a nice working area for some late work, The wi fi was good. It's pretty much close to Evora's center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Close to the city, a good budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't buy the breakfast because we thought it was a bit expensive. Cheaper to eat at one of the many small cafes near the cathedral.

    It was in a great location, just outside the city wall. For the price, it was exactly what I would have expected. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money, excellent location, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion nothing.very comfortable

    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and quiet room, very good breakfast and good location. Easy walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Situation was brilliant and no problems with travelling with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but the shower curtain had a terrible smell, they should be cleaned regularly!

    Situation was brilliant and no problems with travelling with a dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Okay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ventilation in the bathroom and it smelled stall. Room door sticky and had to be pulled closed hard. When we returned from our outing the door had been left ajar by the maid. Nothing was taken and the front desk staff were very apologetic.

    Good location just outside of the walled city of Evora. Right on the bus route to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Get room on parking lot side else too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On road side initially. Thought we could close window and turn on air conditioning but hotel didn’t have it available yet as it was only April and not hot enough. Very noisy. Asked to be moved to parking lot side. Huge difference. We were able to have a great sleep with window open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    The location is good since it is very near city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was careless. Some things were not working properly, specially the shower. (very weak water pressure) The blackouts were also kind of broken and were not fulfilling their function.

    The location is good since it is very near city center. Also, the hotel has parking which is good! Despite the room being a bit careless, the bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location - very close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got, had very specific uncomfortable smell. But we managed to change it to another room. Overall the hostel looked quite worn out, especially rooms inside. The breakfast was quite pure in comparison to another hotels, nothing from warm dishes.

    Good location - very close to city center. Really nice and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy and some traffic noise.

    Very good central location and helpful staff. Rooms small but comfortable and overall good value stay. Liked breakfast being served until 1200.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is located along a paved road with quite a lot of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located along a paved road with quite a lot of traffic early in the morning and this is really noisy, hence my rating for comfort and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.5
    a very cozy place to come to on a rainy day after driving out sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The bed was a king, a dreamy! Great shower, small room but very comfy. Window opened just enough and had a tie to prevent invaders. Also free parking and steps from the walled town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable as a base for two nights stay to visit first class attractions in Evora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/cafe is 24 x 7, but it is overly expensive. For example a toasted ham and cheese sandwich would be 4.5 Euros The room is smaller than average.

    It was very quiet at night. The wifi was very good and automatically reconnected. There could be more traveller information available. The bathroom was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel to visit Évora. The hotel parking may be quite challenging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The paid parking area has really narrow spaces for parking the car. The exit is really narrow as well and we almost scratch our car's door against one corner. They should think about fixing this problem

    Great place to visit Évora, 10-15 minutes walking distance from the city center. The rooms are fine, equipped with all the necessary. The staff was very attentive and nice. The breakfast is very complete and have a range of different options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Suitable for overnight stay but not long due to size of room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stood out. It was a small room but that is what I expected.

    Excellent value for money and staff were very friendly. Room was basic and small but had all we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature inside the room was too hot for me and I couldn't cool it down. Outside was cold whether.

    Very clean and cozy. The breakfast was good and the space where we took it had a nice design. Perfect localization to visit the historical center of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good place for visiting Evora easy walking and excellent access to places outside the walls.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions on sat nav got us lost. Need to put longitude/latitude on the web page or the correct address!! Bathroom needed a bit of TLC.

    Super location for exploring Evora. Staff very good spoke several languages, breakfast good continental with all Portuguese ptoducts. Bar and tv area very comfy too. Secure covered parking very good at €3

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    My wife lost an earring in the room which the cleaner found and returned to us. The hotel is 10 mins walk from the centre of Evora yet easily accessible by car. The breakfasts were good and hotel was great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little warm for our taste.

    The hotel is ideally placed for visiting Evora as it's just outside the city walls, it has it's own parking both underground (€3 per day) or free in the normal car park. The staff here were very friendly and helpful and the bar area and small restaurant could not be faulted. We will return to explore the surrounding area soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Long weekend Orienteering in the heart of Alentejo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was a bit slow. Some days the cleaners didn't get around until late afternoon.

    Friendly helpful staff on front desk, lots of parking around the hotel. Good comfortable quiet room. Easy walking distance from Hotel to all the sights of Evora and good choice of local restaurants within 10 minutes of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location just outside the walls of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi is about the only thing I didn’t like but I made due.

    Great location just outside the walls of the old city. Comfortable bed and good European breakfast. Practical in the best of senses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable relaxing and near Historic town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food/drink limited range but OK and reasonably priced

    Reasonable room facilities including good range of TV channels and comfortable bed but the best thing is is two minutes to the old city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good value in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location just outside the city walls, you can just walk to almost all sightseeing locations. Room was clean and comfortable, we stay in the second floor, no issues with outside noise. Breakfast was basic but still a good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    It was a nice and cozy stay with a disappointing restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like getting the missing information about the restaurant. We contacted the hotel in advance to ask if the restaurant will be open on the 24th December, that was confirmed, but when we got there, we realized that the food served for lunch and dinner is frozen and completely overpriced. Because of this information we did not arrange any other reservation at another restaurant and we ended up having a lousy Christmas dinner.

    The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value hotel just across street from Evora town wall. About 10 min walk (slightly uphill) to town center, but front desk can call taxi (about 4 Euro) if mobility is an issue. Strong wifi, large shower, small but functional rooms, typical of this price point. Very quiet inside room and within neighborhood. Lots of street parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    A good value tourist class hotel with parking close to the heart of Evora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of decent restaurants very locally for tired legs although the city centre is not that far away.

    The hotel offered the usual decent Ibis standard accommodation close to the city centre and with parking. We'd recommend the Salsa Verde veggie self-service restaurant in Rua Rainaldo as one of the closest options to the hotel if you're too tired to wander further.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is very good, right on one corner of the old town wall the staff is friendly and efficient, they helped us to organize the best trip into the old town we had a decent dinner into the restaurant the parking is safe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Good for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ibis standard of charging 15€ per night for the dog, even if at least this time they advised us before our arrival. The bathroom floor was not clean, visible hair on the white tiles. The carpet in the corridors and in the hall dirty.

    Comfortable bed and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of conventional restaurant in hotel for those not wanting buffet meals.

    Just outside the main gate to the old city. Great access to all the best sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    Great location but bad hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small; beds uncomfortable; shower unusable to many as it was difficult to step into and the shower head completely sprayed the entire bathroom; Hotel was tired in general. Very noisy university students in the early hours. Not friendly or helpful staff.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    3.8
    our worst and most disappointing stay of our trip-
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad smell - they shoukd remove the carpet in rooms. Very ugly room - The rooms do not match what the style and comfort you see in the lobby and at thebar - very deceptive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but at the price no big issue. Perfect for, a night or two.whoever invented shower gel should be imprisoned for life. Soap please!

    Comfortable, clean, professional and well priced. Location just outside town wall perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Staff great and helpful, clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel of this size and being part of a chain, breakfast should have been included and the snack/restaurant was absolutely terrible!! They should offer nothing as opposed to what they do offer. They should be embarrassed offering the food they do. Would not recommend them just for that one reason.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom we were staying in had a door that linked to the room next to us. You could hear everything through this door. Thankfully our neighbours were quiet. The decor is a bit dated.

    Good location. Staff helpful. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Modest stay in Evora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a superior double room that ... didn't exist. The room was very small, basic and slightly dated. Indoor parking came with extra charge.

    It's a decent value for money, but not much more. Old city center is close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terriffic value! Easy walking distance to old city. Eat at the Chinese restaurant along the way, Great food! Hotel room was very roomy compared to other Ibis hotels we have stayed in. Comfy bed. Big bathroom with a tub. Quiet. No street noise. Fantastic breakfast. Free Parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Check-in not okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time limit provided by booking did not match what hotel enforces. Almost lost the reservation because the hotel assumed we were not coming anymore. We arrived at 9:30pm when the information we got was check-in was available until midnight.

    Location okay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were there on a Sunday a lot of the dinner restaurants weren't open

    The hotel was in a good location to the wall city. The breakfast buffet was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel accessible on foot to 'town centro'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to dislike, other than the outside parking was full at the time and we had to pay 3 Euros (very reasonable rate) for inside parking.

    Very good location outside but close to the walls and the historic centre. Very clean hotel, comfortable beds, typical of IBIS chain, personnel very courteous, and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    It was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in The City and The air condition it was broken and The manage no change apartment.The accommodation was very small for two people .

    Location and parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor was too dark with a lot of black, including the floor - gloomy!! When no onsite parking was available it would have been nice to have been offered free underground alternative!

    Breakfast was good but lacked a cooked meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to Bus terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - a bit difficult to find the entrance (it was off-street) - slow Wifi

    - air conditioner worked fine (it was really a hot day, so it was the biggest benefit for me) - close to bus terminal - easy to access to old-city (just a few minutes walk to the gate)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Bar and breakfast room has an amazing ambiance, and the hotel team is wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that I had could have been a bit brighter. But of course in summer the relatively small windows are a big advantage.

    The bar and breakfast room has a amazing ambiance, great colours, nice light, very high quality breakfast. All dishes are prepared and presented in a wonderful way with lots of love. The hotel team really cares!! Great experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Dissapointment of accorhotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff with very bad english, who could even not express themselfs in order to help us with parking Very limited availability of free parking spots so we did get one even we had a reservation with free parking - misleading information on booking page We got offered a garage for 3€ - which was not an option we booked. So that's why we found a place just on a street Unbelievably cheap toilete paper, which we even did not got in guesthouse - very bad!!! One towel per person, do not expect to have one for hands and the other one for bath Very bad matrace, which has been just for a long time as we were laying somewhere on one side in a hole...

    Exaptionally good breakfast in comparison to other locations all over Portugal, however not included in the price, so the extra charge of 6.90€ was reasonable Movie nights at the breakfast area with popcorn

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is VERY dated. While the beds were comfortable the decor is 70s throwback, it really needs renovating and being brought up to modern standards. The walls are also really thin, I could hear someone's conversation through the wall.

    The hotel is in close proximity to the town centre inside the wall. They sold Delta coffee which is always amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location on thec edge of the city centre plus very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One coffee machine for the whole breakfast space - a serious negative - queing behind people took me 7 minutes - ridiculous but true No Alentofo wine - IBIS centralised buying makes this choice, which is stupid, as the best Portuguese wine comes from the region of Alentejo

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a short walk to the old town with lots of bars / restaurants close by. The hotel has free on site parking and secure underground parking which is a few euro per day. Contrary to other reviews the air con in our room worked very well. The breakfast was adequate and is similar to other hotels in this hotel chain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    It´s a correct hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in the rooms that have windows to the road. Thin walls.

    The greatest advantage of this hotel is the parking in a town where parking is nearly impossible, and not being too far from the centre. It´s ok for one night and if you get there by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Not bad considering how inexpensive the place is. A good value if you don't need lots of frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee machine - it is way too slow, causing people to have to wait in line to get their coffee. People seem to have trouble understanding how it works. This is typical of every Ibis we stayed in while traveling in Portugal.

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a "sewer" smell in our room which we reported and the solution we received was a woman came in with a spray bottle. This problem occurred again the next day with the same action. On our last day we did not want to move so just decided to live with it even though it was not pleasant. When we reported the problem at the desk upon check out, the staff said they did not hear about it or would have moved us to another room. I got the feeling that the problem was NOT dealt with when we left as that would require a plumber not a bottle of spray.

    Location of property was very convenient to old town, close to bus depot and not too far from the train station. A couple of quality eating places close but not many places that serve breakfast. Difficult to find the main door for this hotel as did not expect the door to be on what would be the back of the building but we could see the hotel sign very well. During our stay the hotel staff's English was limited with difficulty understanding questions that were not related to the hotel topic. Hotel staff were unable to give out tourist information -lack of knowledge, or lack of interest or lack of information was difficult to assess. Any city tourist information had to be obtained at the TI within old city walls which was about a 15 minute walk uphill from the hotel location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value, completely satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was completely adequate or better. We needed parking; staying inside the walls could be a little nicer if parking not an issue, but it doesn't take that long to see Evora.

    Good basic clean quiet place with good breakfast and service, apparently plenty of parking (some free, some two euros). Outside walled city be close enough that wasn't a problem. On Main Street so easy to find and drive to, but not noisy at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for an Evora stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, you know exactly what to expect when staying at an ibis hotel.

    Ideally located for the main tourist attractions, helpful staff and a good buffet breakfast. Motorcycle parking within the hotel compound and right outside the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Basic accomodation outside the city walls with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at other Ibis hotels but I felt this one was a bit downward in standards specially in regards to the bathroom setup.

    Good location just outside the city walls with free and easy parking space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is OK, no high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slippery bath tubs. Do not break your legs, beware.

    The hotel is OK, no high expectations. Think Holiday Inn. But the parking option right outside is fantastic. Internet is very fast and the location allows to get anywhere in the historic town within minutes without having to drive ( and there is no parking).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.2
    Just 5 minutes walk to the old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud rooms because of the street. Within reservation we ask for a room to the yard, but when we checked in, we get the loudest possible. Old furnisher in the rooms.

    Just 5 minutes walk to the old city center. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Beds were very good, the atmosphere in the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was up to usual Ibis standard, and available for a long time, but the evening meal was disappointing, both in choice and quality.

    Beds were very good, the atmosphere in the hotel was welcoming and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location only thing only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower and tub didn't work, we were too tired to complain so just left in the morning didn't say anything. We have a glass of wine in the bar, miss read the menu and was in shocked at the cost, will never stay again. In fact we have cancel future reservations already.

    Location was great and included parking. the room was small but clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Caution for families requiring a cot for infant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We put a special request on our reservation for a cot for our 24 month old, as a regular bed is unsuitable. On arrival the staff were unaware of our request and once we drew their attention to it we were told the hotel has no cots and we were given a triple room. The triple bed is lower to the floor, but the bed has no sides to prevent rolling out and further because the triple bed folds out from the wall there is a frame overhanging part of the bed with a metal rail and brackets which the child can roll under as they roll around in different orientations during the night and when underneath the ledge they can bang their heads. The hotel really should invest in enough portable cots and train check in staff in their availability, and require review of special requests on reservations before the arrival of their guests! In addition if understanding English is the problem then staff should be required to learn words such as "cot" and other words relevant to the service to be provided. The other issue was the room was extremely hot. We turned off the ac (which only heats and temperature control is ineffective) in the main room, but because the bathroom vent can't be disabled it eventually heats the room as well. There is a window that can be opened for a bit of relief.

    Breakfast buffet option was good, making mornings a bit easier. Cleaning staff were very polite. A wardrobe was provided in room to hang clothes, which is really essential given the small space available, as there isn't any walking space once a suitcase is opened on the floor. The suitcase fits in the top of the cupboard above the wardrobe. Bed and bathroom is fine and clean. The room is good for sleeping, but not for spending more time in due to limited space and room temperature.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice, affordable breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, affordable breakfast; comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. It is quite close to the old city walls / gate and a nice park. You can reach the main city attractions after around 10 minutes walking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Good choice right outside the walled city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more electrical outlets would have been good. It was WAY too hot in the room. We were told we could turn the heat off, but even when we did and opened the window, it was too heated for our comfort.

    We had an unexpected problem and the staff helped us resolve it. This is a no frills kind of place, but it's clean and comfortable. Good bed and good wifi, the two most important things. The rooms are a bit cramped, but you can't beat the location or the free onsite parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay when you are visiting Evora, one of Portugal's most beautiful cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were broken things in our room, the in-wall hair dryer didn't work (they did give us a loaner), the door chain wouldn't latch etc

    Very functional European hotel with a great location, right outside the walled city of Evora. Modern, bright, comfortable, with a friendly, helpful & attentive staff. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was very good, on-site parking...everything you need in a hotel when you are traveling or an out & about tourist.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: